$264 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 16.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
508 reviews
Awesome experience

The hotel was fantastic. Food was succulent and superb! See full review

  • Scotty and family
  • Aug 17, 2014
The best vacation

I had a very good experience all the staff were very nice at all time, food was delicious room... See full review

  • 6469887
  • Jul 22, 2014
Family friendly, all-inclusive Cancun beach resort with many amenities

Posh yet family-friendly, this 502-room beachfront property spans three eight-story wings awash in peach, yellow and earth tones. The largest palapa (thatched hut) in Mexico shades its stunning lobby. From the shimmering, cascading swimming pool to its several bars and restaurants, guests find countless ways to unwind. A club for kids with complimentary babysitting, a fitness center, bi-level sun deck with three Jacuzzis and full-service spa are among the additional amenities.

Highlights
  • Six restaurants and bars
  • Stunning, cascading swimming pool and bi-level sun-deck with three Jacuzzis
  • Guest rooms with private balconies overlooking the ocean, lagoon or tropical gardens
Rooms

The 502 guest rooms are located within three eight-story wings and feature one king or two double beds with stocked mini bar, wireless Internet, complimentary local calls and 24-hour room service. The rooms are decked in hardwood furnishings with crisp white and sand-colored linens. They have satellite TVs with premium programming, as well as in-room safes and private balconies. Some suite feature large, ocean-view terraces with spa tubs.

Dining

Six restaurants on the property serve an array of cuisines, including fine international and New World. Lobby, pool, swim-up and beach bars provide a place to relax over unlimited pours of wine, beer and spirits. Guests can domestic and international drinks at Lobby Bar, Beach Bar, and Pool Bar. Enjoy snacks and coffee at Los Naranjos.



Recreation

On-site clubs for teens and kids, live activities and shows and a fitness center are among the entertaining options at the Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun. Guests also can choose to chill beneath the thatched roof palapa, in its palm-punctuated, open-air atriums or at the cascading pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Course (0.8 mi/ 1 km)
  • Club de Golf Cancún (5.8 mi/ 9 km)
  • Tulum (62 mi/ 100 km)
Business
  • Offers 7,300 square feet of meeting and convention space, including outdoor areas overlooking the sea
  • Business center

Hotel Map

21.081 -86.7725
Area served
The contemporary colonial-inspired Condesa lies between the Nichupte Lagoon and Caribbean Sea along the main hotel zone of Cancun, just 15 minutes from the Cancun International Airport.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
A landmark 125-foot tall thatch-roofed palapa-one of the tallest in the Americas-crowns the hotel entrance. It immediately establishes the Condesa's traditional Mexican ambiance and affords the lobby a warm breeze and relaxing vibe. Families, young couples, groups, and honeymooners appreciate the Condesa's casual elegance, friendly service, and charmed beachfront location. The hotel's three towers feature open-air rainforest-like atriums with palm trees, flowering plants, and reflection ponds. Guests can choose to relax by the pool and enjoy lingering meals or can be more active, participating in a variety of recreational activities available in and around the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front View King/Double
Relax in the comfort of this Deluxe room that offers of a single king-sized bed or two double beds, with plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and full ocean views, you'll enjoy relaxation at its best.
Superior Garden View King/Double
This spacious room features a single king-sized bed inviting decor or two double beds contemporary Mexican style decor, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and restful garden views this spacious room is sure to please.
Deluxe Sunset Lagoon View King/Double
This deluxe room features a single king-sized bed or two double beds, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and scenic views of the Nichupte Lagoon
Deluxe Ocean View King/Double
Enjoy the comfort of two double beds or one single king-sized bed in this deluxe room that features plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and partial sea views.
Junior Suite
This spacious, Mexican-style suite features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa-bed and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms. a large private terrace, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and spectacular ocean views.
Master Suite
Relax in this oversized, Mexican-style suite that features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and . a large private terrace with patio furniture, a Jacuzzi and spectacular ocean views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fiesta Americana Condesa offers ten meeting rooms available for business meetings and social functions. With 3,144 m2 of meeting space and a resort location, our all-inclusive Cancun resort is the ideal locale for your next conference, business meeting or social event. Let our staff help you with all ot the details of planning your event, from reserving AV equipment to block room reservations and banquet catering menus.
Maria Luisa - Capacity: 24 / Maria Fernanda - Capacity: 24 / Maria Mercedes - Capacity: 24 / Maria Beatriz - Capacity: 24 / Gran Peninsula Capacity: 272 / Gran Condesa Capacity: 1,100 / Foyer Condesa /Foyer Peninsula

Dining

Restaurante Kambu
The whole family will enjoy dining at this restaurant offering a diverse menu of international favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Situated next to the pool, in a typical Mayan open-air palapa overlooking the Caribbean shore, the Kambu offers everything from American-style breakfasts to buffet dinners boasting a fusion of flavors, including Tex Mex, traditional Italian, modern Asian, northern Mexican grille, and American favorites. The casual atmosphere and diversity of choices makes Restaurante Kambu a great choice for the whole family
Kalmia Restaurant
This open-air palapa-covered restaurant is located next to the pool and close to the beach. It offers a view of the sea and boasts a varied menu, spanning from burgers and snacks to fresh seafood to a selection of grilled meats. Open from 11am-5pm.
Rosato Restaurant
Visitors looking for Italian cuisine will appreciate the Rosato for its menu variety, including Italian favorites like antipasti, salads with fresh vegetables, appetizing starters, fresh soups, delightful pastas, hot from the oven pizzas, and tempting desserts.. 5:30 pm - 10 pm
Mexicano Restaurant
With contemporary design and a menu of traditional Mexican cuisine, the Mexicano is an elegant choice featuring spectacular dcor, glass cases filled with popular regional art, amber-colored stained-glass windows, blown glass, and traditional talavera pottery. Guests will enjoy a diverse menu of succulent Mexican dishes, an impressive wine list and an extensive variety of tequilas. Open daily for breakfast from 7 am to 10:30am and for dinner from 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm.
Cevicheria Bar
Situated in an open-air palapa set among the swimming pools and the Caribbean, guests can enjoy delicious snacks, hot salsas and the popular bucket of beers surrounded by the rhythms of salsa and merengue music. Open daily from midday until late
Tapas Bar
Enjoy casual, yet modern, Spanish ambience and international music at the Tapas Bar where you can savor a menu of hot and cold tapas and listen to a range of musical genres. The Tapas Bar is open daily from 5:30 pm to 2 am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (508)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
508 out of 508
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Mar 14, 2010

Amazing spring break!!!!

This hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. Not only were the rooms nice, but the staff was SUPER friendly. Whatever I asked for, they made sure to do it, without attitude. The only thing that I would say is that if you are looking for a crazy college spring break - it is not exactly the place to be. I had absolutely no problem with this because I was just on the beach all day and the place right next to us (which was a lot more for college kids) was way too crowded, noisy, and dirty - I was looking for cancun, not the jersey shore. Also, what is also good about this hotel is that there is an OXXO right across the street (like a 7-eleven) and although far from punta cancun, the clubs are a cheap bus ride away. Loved this place! Would definitely recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taxi drivers and others out of the airport will try to charge a lot to get to your hotel - make sure you bargain!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville, SC
Mar 13, 2010

Great Vacation

The location of the hotel was perfect - great beach area, wonderful pool and easy to catch a bus to shopping. We did not have the inclusive meal package, however, did enjoy several meals at the hotel, especially around the pool. Juan, was our pool waiter and took very good care of us. In the evenings, we would catch the bus(nearby the front of the hotel) to the many restaurants in the hotel zone. I highly recommend this hotel - we travel a lot and feel this hotel is one that all travelers would enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Mar 12, 2010

great hotel for its price!

great hotel! it was my first time visiting Cancun. I would like to stay in this hotel next time too. nice beach, nice pool, very very friendly staff (i was really impressed). Especially, I loved the restaurant in the hotel. we had Mexican buffet and their foods were great. we also got 25% discount through [...]. good deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DD Marie
Markleeville, CA
Mar 8, 2010

Loved our stay

When we checked in, the desk clerk tried to put us into a Standard room and when I said that this was incorrect, she then tried to put us into an ocean view. We had given her a copy of our confirmation, so we had no idea why this was an issue. She finally got the reservation right. We had booked a Deluxe Oceanfront room. Their version of oceanfront and ours were very different, since our room ended up being behind the pool and restaurant, but on the 4th floor. Their main building which is behind the pool and restaurant are considered oceanfront if the room has an unobstructed view of the ocean. The room was really an ocean view and the deluxe ocean view is really a partial ocean view. When we came back to the room on our first full day there, we had an invoice for a soda out of the mini-bar, which we did not drink. We took the invoice down to the front desk and it was taken off of our bill immediately, but the couple next to us was there for the same reason. My sister was also staying on the property and had the same problem several days during her stay. Once we got past these two issues, we had a wonderful stay and really enjoyed ourselves and the hotel. The service in the restaruants is excellent and very attentive. The pool is great and the only thing that I would change would be the access to the lower level pool which also gives you access to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

During your stay, make sure that you go into town and have dinner at Labna, excellent Yucatecan food. The restaurant is located adjacent to the Parque des las Palapas which is a gathering place for all of the locals. If you don't have a car, a taxi will get you there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missing Mexico Already....
Plymouth, MN
Mar 7, 2010

Great time, great place!

Fiestamericana Condesa Cancun was an affordable, clean and quiet place with incredible service. If you are looking for the college scene, this may not be your first choice (although we met some college kids and they seemed to be having a great time). The staff was very friendly and helpful. It has a couple of shops, a spa, a decent workout facility, a great pool with a swim-up pool bar and daily activities to participate in thanks to [...] (he was great). I learned how to merengue dance, did a yoga/pilates/tai chi class and played beach soccer and volleyball. The hotel is a little on the older side but they have taken good care of it. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing and affordable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 6, 2010

4 star room and 5 star service!

We traveled to Cancun with our college age son during the first week of March - as his spring break is earlier than most. The Fiesta Americana Condesa was a lovely property - meticulously maintained. We had a standard room - which suprisingly had a very nice view of the lagoon and lovely sunsets. The room was immaculate - although it did have one outlet that did not work, and a couple of cracked tiles in the bath. As noted in other reviews, the rooms, like many others in tropical locations, do not have carpet, and therefore noise travels more than most US hotels. However, the hotel was not at full occupancy, and other than the occasional hallway noise, this was not an issue for us - but could be during peak occupancy times. The best part of the hotel was the service. I don't believe we have been treated to the level of service provided at the Condesa in a long time. Everyone, from the front desk, the pool service, the restaurants and the housekeeping staff are incredibly friendly and thoughtful, without being intrusive or annoying. The staff is well dressed and so personable, we enjoyed every minute of our time at the hotel. With the 25% food and beverage discount, our dining bills were reasonable - and the quality of food was excellent. We ate breakfast and lunch at the hotel almost every day, and went offsite for most dinners. It tended to be cheaper for us to eat off the menu and not the buffets - and food was prepared with any accomodations that we requested. Pool is extensive and immaculate - as was the beach. Padded lounge chars were very comfortable - and we had no problems getting poolside service. Towels were big and plentiful. The location is a short busride from the malls and nightlife - and the hotel was pretty quiet at night. Our son had no problems finding the nightlife and felt quite safe returning to the hotel on his own or with friends he met at the hotel. Because we planned on returning to Cancun with other families in the short future - we looked at several other hotels while we were there - and chatted with a number of other people we met. For the money we spent, we would return to the Condesa in a heartbeat, and highly recommend this property to others :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 6, 2010

Ok for the price

This was a nice hotel, but the restaurants/bars closed very early. The staff was helpful and courteous. The towels were very hard and so were the sheets. We've had better towels/sheets at Motel 6 and Holiday Inns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The buses are very frequent, but the stops are not very well highlighted for restaurants/clubs, and it can be difficult to know where/when to get off. Taxi's are nice, but a bit pricey. This was my 1st trip to Cancun, but I've been to Puerto Vallarta & Acapulco. Cancun is very Americana and lacks a traditional Mexico feel. We still had fun though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Mar 2, 2010

Good Hotel

The hotel is great, though not at the most festive location, but that is the price you pay for a quieter surrounding. Beach is back and amazing, so are the pools. The ocean view rooms are awesome. I was falsely charged for a diet coke (minibar) on the first night but sorted that out with the front desk. I had no further problems. Pretty good experience. If you want to go downtown, DO NOT take the taxi, just take the bus, all buses going north will take you to the entertainment area/mall/etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jul's super trip tips
Detroit, Michigan
Mar 1, 2010

Fantastic Time February 2010

Hotel was beautiful and very well maintained. The indoor garden was spectacular. The rooms were average size but very comfortable, very clean and well appointed. The pool area was thoughtfully laid out so that guests were spread over a large area and had easy access. The pool was also large and on multiple levels, with deeper areas for games, shallow areas for families and regular depth for adults just wanting to cool off. Chairs were easy to find in direct sun, partial sun, or shade. The food choices within the hotel were on the expensive side but were excellent. We enjoyed the lunch buffet several times and it was well worth the price. The chef hand-breaded chicken breasts and fried them for us while we waited. They also had a salad bar, food bar, pasta bar and sushi bar that were also great. The desserts offered were the same quality as those you would buy at the end of an expensive meal and were simply fantastic! The location was good, with easy access by taxi or bus to any of the malls or nightlife. There were also various stores within the hotel that could provide basic traveler necessities. The Spa was much better than I had hoped for. The therapists were fully trained, comparable to those from the US. They did a great job on an 80 minute deep tissue massage, and a couple of days later an 80 minute Swedish massage. The atmosphere was perfect and the entire experience was perfect and well worth the cost. We have been to Cancun many times and have stayed at various hotels. This hotel is a great option for Adults and couples who are looking to relax and be pampered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When leaving the airport, beware of the friendly people who want to direct you to a side table and give you some information (sometimes it will even seem like they are telling you it is information you need in order to get to your transportation to your hotel). What they really want to do is get you committed to a tour of a time-share opportunity. They can take up a lot of time and are very persuasive and reluctant to let you leave without committing to the tour. If you are not interested, politely let them know that you are ready to go to the hotel or you could spend quite a bit of time before you even get out of the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle Wa
Feb 26, 2010

Very nice beach...but

During our 2 weeks in Cancun, we found the Americana Condesa to be just average. This is our 3rd trip to Mexico and 2nd to Cancun in the last 2 years. The good... it's a very nice hotel appearance wise and they keep it up very well. The location is very good. They just rebuilt the beach so it is big and beautiful! Awsome! When we booked, we booked a room with 2 twin or a king bed. I didn't call ahead after booking, so we got the 2 twin beds...my bad. After 4 days they had an opening and moved us to room with a king..much better. They pools are fantastic..big and clean. The waiter service at the pool or beach is very good. The bad.... unless you like over spending, I wouldn't advise eating much at the hotel. $55.00(USD) for 2 at the buffet breakfast with a small tip...and it was just an average buffet. The little restaurant for dinner was worse. We didn't see many people eating there. They also nickle and dime you on everything. I expect a charge on the mini bar... $4 for a tiny bag of chips or coke...but they charge $5 to have a cup of coffee in the morning. Even Motel 6 has free coffee..they charge for internet, they charge to use the gym, and when checking out, they added a charge on the bottom of my bill and didn't tell me until I poined it out and asked. They said it was a voluntary donation for some kids program, but I guess I thought it was a little deceitfull sneaking it in without disclosing it until I asked, and then they tried to tack on a coke from the mini bar that we didn't drink. Overall the staff is professional, but not genuinely friendly. There were exceptions of course, but overall, just professional. If you walk anywhere near the conciers or ask a question, be prepared for the time share presentaions.. they'll nab you on arrival too and try to get you to sign up. And while the pools are great, they have a shallow area right next to the wet bar...bad design. I would expect to be able to sit at the pool side wet bar and not have 5 year old kids sitting there, or have other kids doing cannon balls right behind you splashing water in our drinks. Other places we've been have a seperate childrens area away from the bar. So aside from the little irratants, a solid, but average hotel. I'll stay somewhere else next year, there are just too many choice to not have what you want on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Learn to use the bus line. It's very inexpensive, easy, and efficient. And don't shop along the hotel zone strip. Go downtown for better prices. And see the hotel activities director at the beach for special trips, activites or pricing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top