$286 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 16.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
507 reviews
Awesome experience

The hotel was fantastic. Food was succulent and superb! See full review

  • Scotty and family
  • Aug 17, 2014
The best vacation

I had a very good experience all the staff were very nice at all time, food was delicious room... See full review

  • 6469887
  • Jul 22, 2014
Family friendly, all-inclusive Cancun beach resort with many amenities

Posh yet family-friendly, this 502-room beachfront property spans three eight-story wings awash in peach, yellow and earth tones. The largest palapa (thatched hut) in Mexico shades its stunning lobby. From the shimmering, cascading swimming pool to its several bars and restaurants, guests find countless ways to unwind. A club for kids with complimentary babysitting, a fitness center, bi-level sun deck with three Jacuzzis and full-service spa are among the additional amenities.

Highlights
  • Six restaurants and bars
  • Stunning, cascading swimming pool and bi-level sun-deck with three Jacuzzis
  • Guest rooms with private balconies overlooking the ocean, lagoon or tropical gardens
Rooms

The 502 guest rooms are located within three eight-story wings and feature one king or two double beds with stocked mini bar, wireless Internet, complimentary local calls and 24-hour room service. The rooms are decked in hardwood furnishings with crisp white and sand-colored linens. They have satellite TVs with premium programming, as well as in-room safes and private balconies. Some suite feature large, ocean-view terraces with spa tubs.

Dining

Six restaurants on the property serve an array of cuisines, including fine international and New World. Lobby, pool, swim-up and beach bars provide a place to relax over unlimited pours of wine, beer and spirits. Guests can domestic and international drinks at Lobby Bar, Beach Bar, and Pool Bar. Enjoy snacks and coffee at Los Naranjos.



Recreation

On-site clubs for teens and kids, live activities and shows and a fitness center are among the entertaining options at the Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun. Guests also can choose to chill beneath the thatched roof palapa, in its palm-punctuated, open-air atriums or at the cascading pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Course (0.8 mi/ 1 km)
  • Club de Golf Cancún (5.8 mi/ 9 km)
  • Tulum (62 mi/ 100 km)
Business
  • Offers 7,300 square feet of meeting and convention space, including outdoor areas overlooking the sea
  • Business center

Hotel Map

21.081 -86.7725
Area served
The contemporary colonial-inspired Condesa lies between the Nichupte Lagoon and Caribbean Sea along the main hotel zone of Cancun, just 15 minutes from the Cancun International Airport.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
A landmark 125-foot tall thatch-roofed palapa-one of the tallest in the Americas-crowns the hotel entrance. It immediately establishes the Condesa's traditional Mexican ambiance and affords the lobby a warm breeze and relaxing vibe. Families, young couples, groups, and honeymooners appreciate the Condesa's casual elegance, friendly service, and charmed beachfront location. The hotel's three towers feature open-air rainforest-like atriums with palm trees, flowering plants, and reflection ponds. Guests can choose to relax by the pool and enjoy lingering meals or can be more active, participating in a variety of recreational activities available in and around the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front View King/Double
Relax in the comfort of this Deluxe room that offers of a single king-sized bed or two double beds, with plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and full ocean views, you'll enjoy relaxation at its best.
Superior Garden View King/Double
This spacious room features a single king-sized bed inviting decor or two double beds contemporary Mexican style decor, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and restful garden views this spacious room is sure to please.
Deluxe Sunset Lagoon View King/Double
This deluxe room features a single king-sized bed or two double beds, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and scenic views of the Nichupte Lagoon
Deluxe Ocean View King/Double
Enjoy the comfort of two double beds or one single king-sized bed in this deluxe room that features plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and partial sea views.
Junior Suite
This spacious, Mexican-style suite features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa-bed and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms. a large private terrace, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and spectacular ocean views.
Master Suite
Relax in this oversized, Mexican-style suite that features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and . a large private terrace with patio furniture, a Jacuzzi and spectacular ocean views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.5 mi

Dining

Restaurante Kambu
The whole family will enjoy dining at this restaurant offering a diverse menu of international favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Situated next to the pool, in a typical Mayan open-air palapa overlooking the Caribbean shore, the Kambu offers everything from American-style breakfasts to buffet dinners boasting a fusion of flavors, including Tex Mex, traditional Italian, modern Asian, northern Mexican grille, and American favorites. The casual atmosphere and diversity of choices makes Restaurante Kambu a great choice for the whole family
Kalmia Restaurant
This open-air palapa-covered restaurant is located next to the pool and close to the beach. It offers a view of the sea and boasts a varied menu, spanning from burgers and snacks to fresh seafood to a selection of grilled meats. Open from 11am-5pm.
Rosato Restaurant
Visitors looking for Italian cuisine will appreciate the Rosato for its menu variety, including Italian favorites like antipasti, salads with fresh vegetables, appetizing starters, fresh soups, delightful pastas, hot from the oven pizzas, and tempting desserts.. 5:30 pm - 10 pm
Mexicano Restaurant
With contemporary design and a menu of traditional Mexican cuisine, the Mexicano is an elegant choice featuring spectacular dcor, glass cases filled with popular regional art, amber-colored stained-glass windows, blown glass, and traditional talavera pottery. Guests will enjoy a diverse menu of succulent Mexican dishes, an impressive wine list and an extensive variety of tequilas. Open daily for breakfast from 7 am to 10:30am and for dinner from 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm.
Cevicheria Bar
Situated in an open-air palapa set among the swimming pools and the Caribbean, guests can enjoy delicious snacks, hot salsas and the popular bucket of beers surrounded by the rhythms of salsa and merengue music. Open daily from midday until late
Tapas Bar
Enjoy casual, yet modern, Spanish ambience and international music at the Tapas Bar where you can savor a menu of hot and cold tapas and listen to a range of musical genres. The Tapas Bar is open daily from 5:30 pm to 2 am.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fiesta Americana Condesa offers ten meeting rooms available for business meetings and social functions. With 3,144 m2 of meeting space and a resort location, our all-inclusive Cancun resort is the ideal locale for your next conference, business meeting or social event. Let our staff help you with all ot the details of planning your event, from reserving AV equipment to block room reservations and banquet catering menus.
Maria Luisa - Capacity: 24 / Maria Fernanda - Capacity: 24 / Maria Mercedes - Capacity: 24 / Maria Beatriz - Capacity: 24 / Gran Peninsula Capacity: 272 / Gran Condesa Capacity: 1,100 / Foyer Condesa /Foyer Peninsula

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (507)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
507 out of 507
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Apr 10, 2010

Blown Away!

This hotel completely exceeded our expectations - it was spotless and the pool, beach, indoor garden/vines, lobby, and rooms were all gorgeous. We had a lagoon view and saw beautiful sunsets on the lagoon and could see up and down the hotel strip. One of the best things about this hotel is the friendly staff - after spending some time away from the hotel we felt that someone had found the nicest people around and had them come work at the Condesa. Everyone was super friendly and helpful! There were always waiters and staff walking around the pool and beach area making sure we were ok and seeing if we wanted anything. The food was really good and the buffets were incredible, and affordable compared to prices in the US. My husband went deep-sea fishing and was able to bring a fish back to the hotel and they cooked it for us as we wanted for dinner! The beach is so beautiful and big, and this hotel is in the best location of it - you can see up and down the beach for miles. It is also in the perfect location because it is far enough away from the "action" but so close a bus stop to get there easily. There is also an oxxo (little convenient store) right across the street where we went to buy water and snacks. This hotel is very cozy because of it's smaller size. Walking up and down the beach we saw many other hotels that didn't have the same warm, authentic feel as the Condesa. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to La Isla shopping mall with lots of restaurants and neat shops. It is on the lagoon and there are like little rivers throughout the mall! Get on the bus right in front of the stop at the hotel next door, and it is about 2.5 miles north (even the drive is pretty as the road is so well kept!). This place has set prices, but if you go to the market you should have some pesos and some american cash - it seems the US Dollar carries more weight at the market. Also - just south of La Isla is the Hacienda Sisal with great authentic Mexican food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta,Ga
Apr 8, 2010

It was simply beautiful and relaxing

we were with LAMA/Latin American Motorcyle Association. People in next room were loud and had the TV on loud. So they have thin walls. Also you had to pay to use the exercise rooms and other Hotels we have stayed in come with the ammenties. NO Charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

the food in the Hotel was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shappa
Detroit, MI
Apr 7, 2010

Great Hotel!

Great hotel. Beautiful architecture. Not as busy/noisy as some of the other large properities in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Queens, NY
Apr 6, 2010

A little happy place

The outdoor & exterior design is definitely outstanding. Tropic like theme with winding walk path makes you feel like you are in your little happy place. If you are in Cancun during school break and want to avoid rowdy kids, this is a good place. Cause this hotel doesn't participate with the student travel organization. This is more suited for couples and family. Hotel Environment is very peaceful except for the fact that there was spring construction going on (bit noisy). We booked an Ocean View room with King/Queen bed but ended up getting a room with two twin beds but the view from the room was breath taking. So, we didn't complain much. We have been to Cancun before and stayed at a different hotel. Staff there made you feel very welcome with their greeting all the time but at this hotel we didn't see that. Activity at the pool side is pretty good. Dance lesson, Soccer, Volleyball, etc coordinated by Mexican Ricky Martin (aka [...]). Great guy and he can hook you up with local activities as well. We're disappointed with the pool side service. It was hard to find a waiter to take our order. Shallow pool was bit disappointing too.Food wasn't so great at the hotel. We snacked here and it was very mediocre. So, we didn't even bother to try the restaurants. We didn't go with all inclusive cause during our previous trip we learned it would be complete waste of money. If you don't plan to try local restaurants, than go with all inclusive. However, we would strongly suggest that you don't do it at this hotel. Compare to other hotel this hotel is too pricy for all inclusive. Since food and waiter service was bad, we will opt out of the all inclusive if we stay here again.Few issues…Someone can easily have access to your room through the balcony cause they are attached with the next room and it's just one hop away. The balcony door lock was broken. So, we're worried about our belongings. Hate the pool hours in Cancun. They all close by 8pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Food.... You can find better food at local restaurants. If you really want to have the local taste, go to Market 28 and eat at the food court. Although some of you may find it unhygienic but we survived (so we are ok with it). Word of advice, avoid the restaurants in the hotel zone. They are good in hygiene issues but the food is toooooo western like. There is another place where you can find several local mini restaurants. Near the Wal-Mart there is a gas station, near the gas station there is a Chinese Restaurant, about two blocks from there is a Burger King...right next to it (on the left to be exact) you will find several local mini restaurants. Food is good here too. Shopping: Go to La Isla for clothing. Market 28 for souvenir. You can definitely bargain in Market 28. Show lack of interest and they will lower the price. Try to walk away and the price will drop even further. Some store have fixed price so you won't be able to bargain there. Activity: Go to Chichen Itza to learn about Mayan Culture. We went with Travelamex and they have a tour guide name Simone. He is the best. Works with passion and will fill your head with non-stop information. You may get bored because won't stop talking :) Water Ski at the Lagoon is definitely fun. Nightlife: Go to downtown. You will find lots of good club. All club offers open bar and you can shop around for a good deal in the area. The City, Coco Bongo, Daddy'O, Senor Frog are good venue. Transport: The bus is the best and fastest. Only $7.50 Pesos each way (less than $1 USD). Be careful because during busy season some will try to cheat your money. Specially the Taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MI
Apr 6, 2010

Getaway experience

Hotel staff and concierge were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Next time, I would not utilize gray line for excursions, I would book through the concierge. Gray line took us on a tour of the Yucatan Pennisula after our visit to Chichen Itza. More than 4 hours later we finally arrived back to our hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Apr 5, 2010

Wonderful time

We enjoyed the beach, went snorkeling, relaxed by the pool, and had great meals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus downtown! It is very cheap, very easy, and very safe!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Higgin'
Fairfax, VA
Apr 4, 2010

Sweet suite!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful hotel, in our "junior suite". We were given access to our room as soon as we arrived and found its contemporary style and cleanliness very appealing -- as was the beautiful view of the beach from our 2 balconies. We were well taken care of, by the front desk staff, the room attendant, the concierge, and the restaurant staff. All this made for a relaxing, romantic vacation that allowed us to enjoy the beauty of the beach and pools, and the history and culture of Mexico. We came during college spring break time and were quite relieved to find that this hotel required that students be accompanied by parents! The hotel was quiet but had many activities available, including 3 restaurants and a bar, spa, and fitness center. We also loved the location -- close enough to travel to historical sites, but removed form the "Las Vegas" feel of other areas of the beach. We will highly recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Laguna Grill is just across the street. It has great seafood and a wonderful view of the sunset over the lagoon. Food in Fiesta American Condesa Restaurants was also excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Apr 4, 2010

nice hotel, bad service

Overall the service and hotel was good but we had a very bad experience during checkout. We always tipped cash at the restaurant or bar but during checkout we dealt with Jesus Castillo who told us that he has to add on an additional 10% for tips to our bill. He said that even if we did not agree with the charge they would deduct if from the credit card that they had on file. Since we were checking out in the early morning there was no supervisors to help us. Also once we paid for the "tips" he would not give us a new receipt because his printer "broke" and if we wanted to wait for a tech to fix it, we could end up being late for our plane. Although everyone else was very friendly, I would never recommend this hotel because of the way the concierge personnel ripped us off and pocketed money for himself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Temple Hills, MD
Apr 2, 2010

Delightlful Vacation

I would definitely stay at this resort again and recommend to friends. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room (roomy) had an ocean view (lovely beach) and overlooked the beautiful pools. The food was pretty good. The breakfast buffet was delicious. The Resort is centrally located on the Hotel Zone and has easy access to bus transportation to the Plazas for shopping, a variety of restaurants and to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
santa clara, ca
Apr 1, 2010

magicAL experience

we mostly went to the beach, i think the only thing that was missing o make our stay more enjoyable was more time :).the staff were super nice place super beautiful. it sure met our expectation, even more than what we had imagined.we absolutely recommend Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun to our friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search