$263 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 16.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
476 out of 476
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Louisville, KY
Apr 23, 2010

Pretty nice.

The hotel is pretty nice on a good section of the beach. The lobby is not air conditioned. The rooms are nice, tile floors, nothing special. The beds are very hard and uncomfortable. The location is not too bad, just 10 minutes from downtown Cancun by bus. The restaurants both in the hotel and within walking distance are pretty expensive, but the food is good. Also, if you want to use the fitness equipment/gym, you have to pay. You also have to pay for internet access and any other "extras".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want good food with a lot of choices, take a bus downtown to eat.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Terre Haute
Apr 22, 2010

good price for this location

We were invited to a wedding and we spend a lot of time with our freinds. sometimes we had better hotels, they were closer to shopping areas and the center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 20, 2010

Family Getaway

The staff is wonderful and helpful...Especially [...].We relaxed by the pool daily. What we liked most is you never had to fight for pool chairs. There were always plenty of them. I think it would be good if they played music by the pool. The last few days of our visit they played music but you could barely hear it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Baltomre,MD
Apr 14, 2010

Very quiet and relaxing hotel

Most everything was great. Many wait staff available at all times Housekeeping could have been a little better Time share "sales" in the lobby was not appropriate Restaurants had mostly "Mexican food" , could have been more "American" food options on buffett, menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LaDel Note - good Italian food

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Syntron
Single
Meriden, CT
Apr 12, 2010

The Best Vacation EVER!

The weather, the view, the service, the food, the pool, the beach, the cleanliness, the staff, the bar in the pool was impeccable. The only issue was my TV in the room was fuzzy. But I really didn't go to watch TV. I met many wonderful vacationers and made new friends. It was very peaceful. I would recommend Fiesta American Condesa 1000 time over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet was very good

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle Area
Apr 11, 2010

Very Friendly and Good for a family

When we first arrived at the airport we were greeted by a fellow who was going to direct us to Greyline, our pickup transportation to our hotel. Little did we know that he was not for Greyline, but a timeshare sales pitchman (at the airport!). Although pleasant, we waited through 15 min. of information to find out what he was trying to do and then had to be rude to leave. If you want to get free trips, listen to the pitch and then be prepared to listen to 90 min. again. We chose to NOT do this. Once at our hotel we found the grounds lush greenery inside and out very helpful staff always, treating us like royalty. The Palupa entrance was authentic and made us feel like Mexico was all around us. Although the wind was always there, we walked beaches, ate, and had a relaxing time around the pool. Right off to the side, there was opportunity to have parachute riding, fishing, and more. The concierge is more than helpful to help you plan your week. We went to Mayan Ruins and XeiHa. The latter I would bypass. I had better snorkeling in Hawaii. Bring money, as all prices, not just here, were steep for meals. We ate out away from the hotel and that helped. To the right a few blocks down was a Shrimp and Crab and MacDonald's and to the left was a Pizza Hut and a Grill. Food was very good when we did eat at the hotel however. Lots of good buffets. The room we had faced the pool and ocean side. Breezes kept us cool. Nice views. We went to the top floor and got a spectacular view of sunsets and beach views. To sum it up, if we had friends going to Cancun, we would highly recommend this place. It is quiet and peaceful. If you want partying, then choose another hotel. This one truly gives you a restful vacation. I think this hotel could be rated 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far - taking the buses into Cancun there is an Fiesta Outlet Mall - same stop as the Flea Market. Walk past the flea market to the left and toward town. In the Outlet mall you are not having to barter and you will find similar prices without a lot of hassle. If you like to barter, then go for it. I found my time to be more valuable to do this. If you take the bus, the bus driver sometimes hands out 10% off coupons to visit there. We used ours. If you spent 50;00 USD then you get 20.oo off silver OR 10% off no matter what. Try to get ahold of one of those and it will be worth your while. They have a lot of selection and no hassles. (PS - if you buy American candy bars in Mexico, know that most are at least one year old)

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Minnesota
Apr 10, 2010

Blown Away!

This hotel completely exceeded our expectations - it was spotless and the pool, beach, indoor garden/vines, lobby, and rooms were all gorgeous. We had a lagoon view and saw beautiful sunsets on the lagoon and could see up and down the hotel strip. One of the best things about this hotel is the friendly staff - after spending some time away from the hotel we felt that someone had found the nicest people around and had them come work at the Condesa. Everyone was super friendly and helpful! There were always waiters and staff walking around the pool and beach area making sure we were ok and seeing if we wanted anything. The food was really good and the buffets were incredible, and affordable compared to prices in the US. My husband went deep-sea fishing and was able to bring a fish back to the hotel and they cooked it for us as we wanted for dinner! The beach is so beautiful and big, and this hotel is in the best location of it - you can see up and down the beach for miles. It is also in the perfect location because it is far enough away from the "action" but so close a bus stop to get there easily. There is also an oxxo (little convenient store) right across the street where we went to buy water and snacks. This hotel is very cozy because of it's smaller size. Walking up and down the beach we saw many other hotels that didn't have the same warm, authentic feel as the Condesa. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to La Isla shopping mall with lots of restaurants and neat shops. It is on the lagoon and there are like little rivers throughout the mall! Get on the bus right in front of the stop at the hotel next door, and it is about 2.5 miles north (even the drive is pretty as the road is so well kept!). This place has set prices, but if you go to the market you should have some pesos and some american cash - it seems the US Dollar carries more weight at the market. Also - just south of La Isla is the Hacienda Sisal with great authentic Mexican food!

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shappa
Friends
Detroit, MI
Apr 7, 2010

Great Hotel!

Great hotel. Beautiful architecture. Not as busy/noisy as some of the other large properities in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Queens, NY
Apr 6, 2010

A little happy place

The outdoor & exterior design is definitely outstanding. Tropic like theme with winding walk path makes you feel like you are in your little happy place. If you are in Cancun during school break and want to avoid rowdy kids, this is a good place. Cause this hotel doesn't participate with the student travel organization. This is more suited for couples and family. Hotel Environment is very peaceful except for the fact that there was spring construction going on (bit noisy). We booked an Ocean View room with King/Queen bed but ended up getting a room with two twin beds but the view from the room was breath taking. So, we didn't complain much. We have been to Cancun before and stayed at a different hotel. Staff there made you feel very welcome with their greeting all the time but at this hotel we didn't see that. Activity at the pool side is pretty good. Dance lesson, Soccer, Volleyball, etc coordinated by Mexican Ricky Martin (aka [...]). Great guy and he can hook you up with local activities as well. We're disappointed with the pool side service. It was hard to find a waiter to take our order. Shallow pool was bit disappointing too.Food wasn't so great at the hotel. We snacked here and it was very mediocre. So, we didn't even bother to try the restaurants. We didn't go with all inclusive cause during our previous trip we learned it would be complete waste of money. If you don't plan to try local restaurants, than go with all inclusive. However, we would strongly suggest that you don't do it at this hotel. Compare to other hotel this hotel is too pricy for all inclusive. Since food and waiter service was bad, we will opt out of the all inclusive if we stay here again.Few issues…Someone can easily have access to your room through the balcony cause they are attached with the next room and it's just one hop away. The balcony door lock was broken. So, we're worried about our belongings. Hate the pool hours in Cancun. They all close by 8pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Food.... You can find better food at local restaurants. If you really want to have the local taste, go to Market 28 and eat at the food court. Although some of you may find it unhygienic but we survived (so we are ok with it). Word of advice, avoid the restaurants in the hotel zone. They are good in hygiene issues but the food is toooooo western like. There is another place where you can find several local mini restaurants. Near the Wal-Mart there is a gas station, near the gas station there is a Chinese Restaurant, about two blocks from there is a Burger King...right next to it (on the left to be exact) you will find several local mini restaurants. Food is good here too. Shopping: Go to La Isla for clothing. Market 28 for souvenir. You can definitely bargain in Market 28. Show lack of interest and they will lower the price. Try to walk away and the price will drop even further. Some store have fixed price so you won't be able to bargain there. Activity: Go to Chichen Itza to learn about Mayan Culture. We went with Travelamex and they have a tour guide name Simone. He is the best. Works with passion and will fill your head with non-stop information. You may get bored because won't stop talking :) Water Ski at the Lagoon is definitely fun. Nightlife: Go to downtown. You will find lots of good club. All club offers open bar and you can shop around for a good deal in the area. The City, Coco Bongo, Daddy'O, Senor Frog are good venue. Transport: The bus is the best and fastest. Only $7.50 Pesos each way (less than $1 USD). Be careful because during busy season some will try to cheat your money. Specially the Taxi.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
MI
Apr 6, 2010

Getaway experience

Hotel staff and concierge were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Next time, I would not utilize gray line for excursions, I would book through the concierge. Gray line took us on a tour of the Yucatan Pennisula after our visit to Chichen Itza. More than 4 hours later we finally arrived back to our hotel.

Back to menu Return to top