$240 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2014 Check-out: May 6, 2014

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 16.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
490 reviews
Would definitely return.

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted warmly, and the staff had us checked-in to a beautiful... See full review

  • Beachlover from Canada
  • Apr 7, 2014
Excellent Service, Food Quality and Beach!

We had a wonderful stay at the FA Condessa. The service was amazing whether you tipped or not. In... See full review

  • Lottoqn
  • Mar 20, 2014
Family friendly, all-inclusive Cancun beach resort with many amenities

Posh yet family-friendly, this 502-room beachfront property spans three eight-story wings awash in peach, yellow and earth tones. The largest palapa (thatched hut) in Mexico shades its stunning lobby. From the shimmering, cascading swimming pool to its several bars and restaurants, guests find countless ways to unwind. A club for kids with complimentary babysitting, a fitness center, bi-level sun deck with three Jacuzzis and full-service spa are among the additional amenities.

Highlights
  • Six restaurants and bars
  • Stunning, cascading swimming pool and bi-level sun-deck with three Jacuzzis
  • Guest rooms with private balconies overlooking the ocean, lagoon or tropical gardens
Rooms

The 502 guest rooms are located within three eight-story wings and feature one king or two double beds with stocked mini bar, wireless Internet, complimentary local calls and 24-hour room service. The rooms are decked in hardwood furnishings with crisp white and sand-colored linens. They have satellite TVs with premium programming, as well as in-room safes and private balconies. Some suite feature large, ocean-view terraces with spa tubs.

Dining

Six restaurants on the property serve an array of cuisines, including fine international and New World. Lobby, pool, swim-up and beach bars provide a place to relax over unlimited pours of wine, beer and spirits. Guests can domestic and international drinks at Lobby Bar, Beach Bar, and Pool Bar. Enjoy snacks and coffee at Los Naranjos.



Recreation

On-site clubs for teens and kids, live activities and shows and a fitness center are among the entertaining options at the Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun. Guests also can choose to chill beneath the thatched roof palapa, in its palm-punctuated, open-air atriums or at the cascading pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Course (0.8 mi/ 1 km)
  • Club de Golf Cancún (5.8 mi/ 9 km)
  • Tulum (62 mi/ 100 km)
Business
  • Offers 7,300 square feet of meeting and convention space, including outdoor areas overlooking the sea
  • Business center

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front View King/Double
Relax in the comfort of this Deluxe room that offers of a single king-sized bed or two double beds, with plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and full ocean views, you'll enjoy relaxation at its best.
Superior Garden View King/Double
This spacious room features a single king-sized bed inviting decor or two double beds contemporary Mexican style decor, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and restful garden views this spacious room is sure to please.
Deluxe Sunset Lagoon View King/Double
This deluxe room features a single king-sized bed or two double beds, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and scenic views of the Nichupte Lagoon
Deluxe Ocean View King/Double
Enjoy the comfort of two double beds or one single king-sized bed in this deluxe room that features plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and partial sea views.
Junior Suite
This spacious, Mexican-style suite features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa-bed and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms. a large private terrace, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and spectacular ocean views.
Master Suite
Relax in this oversized, Mexican-style suite that features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and . a large private terrace with patio furniture, a Jacuzzi and spectacular ocean views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.081 -86.7725
Area served
The contemporary colonial-inspired Condesa lies between the Nichupte Lagoon and Caribbean Sea along the main hotel zone of Cancun, just 15 minutes from the Cancun International Airport.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
A landmark 125-foot tall thatch-roofed palapa-one of the tallest in the Americas-crowns the hotel entrance. It immediately establishes the Condesa's traditional Mexican ambiance and affords the lobby a warm breeze and relaxing vibe. Families, young couples, groups, and honeymooners appreciate the Condesa's casual elegance, friendly service, and charmed beachfront location. The hotel's three towers feature open-air rainforest-like atriums with palm trees, flowering plants, and reflection ponds. Guests can choose to relax by the pool and enjoy lingering meals or can be more active, participating in a variety of recreational activities available in and around the hotel.

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fiesta Americana Condesa offers ten meeting rooms available for business meetings and social functions. With 3,144 m2 of meeting space and a resort location, our all-inclusive Cancun resort is the ideal locale for your next conference, business meeting or social event. Let our staff help you with all ot the details of planning your event, from reserving AV equipment to block room reservations and banquet catering menus.
Maria Luisa - Capacity: 24 / Maria Fernanda - Capacity: 24 / Maria Mercedes - Capacity: 24 / Maria Beatriz - Capacity: 24 / Gran Peninsula Capacity: 272 / Gran Condesa Capacity: 1,100 / Foyer Condesa /Foyer Peninsula

Dining

Restaurante Kambu
The whole family will enjoy dining at this restaurant offering a diverse menu of international favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Situated next to the pool, in a typical Mayan open-air palapa overlooking the Caribbean shore, the Kambu offers everything from American-style breakfasts to buffet dinners boasting a fusion of flavors, including Tex Mex, traditional Italian, modern Asian, northern Mexican grille, and American favorites. The casual atmosphere and diversity of choices makes Restaurante Kambu a great choice for the whole family
Kalmia Restaurant
This open-air palapa-covered restaurant is located next to the pool and close to the beach. It offers a view of the sea and boasts a varied menu, spanning from burgers and snacks to fresh seafood to a selection of grilled meats. Open from 11am-5pm.
Rosato Restaurant
Visitors looking for Italian cuisine will appreciate the Rosato for its menu variety, including Italian favorites like antipasti, salads with fresh vegetables, appetizing starters, fresh soups, delightful pastas, hot from the oven pizzas, and tempting desserts.. 5:30 pm - 10 pm
Mexicano Restaurant
With contemporary design and a menu of traditional Mexican cuisine, the Mexicano is an elegant choice featuring spectacular dcor, glass cases filled with popular regional art, amber-colored stained-glass windows, blown glass, and traditional talavera pottery. Guests will enjoy a diverse menu of succulent Mexican dishes, an impressive wine list and an extensive variety of tequilas. Open daily for breakfast from 7 am to 10:30am and for dinner from 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm.
Cevicheria Bar
Situated in an open-air palapa set among the swimming pools and the Caribbean, guests can enjoy delicious snacks, hot salsas and the popular bucket of beers surrounded by the rhythms of salsa and merengue music. Open daily from midday until late
Tapas Bar
Enjoy casual, yet modern, Spanish ambience and international music at the Tapas Bar where you can savor a menu of hot and cold tapas and listen to a range of musical genres. The Tapas Bar is open daily from 5:30 pm to 2 am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (490)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
490 out of 490
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Carole the food voyeur
philadelphia
Jul 4, 2010

Great Service-Lovely Hotel

We stayed here one night before a week's sailing vacation. It gave us what we needed. Very big room. Great pool. Great pool service from [...]. Very good margaritas made to our liking. We were tired and did not want to stray far from the long travel. We ate at Los Almendros and the food was great. We ordered what the chef recommended, not our first choice but terrific. We only speak a little spanish but the staff helped us through for all things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Los Almendros-try it-Los Almendros is a renowned Yucatecan restaurant.They offer a fine menu of the old and traditional specialties from that charming state. Menu-features an imaginative blend of ancient Mayan and Spanish cuisines, creating a true gastronomic fusion of flavors. They have resort casual dress code.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
mec
PA
Jul 4, 2010

Cancun

great service, great pool, but be aware of booking agents for Cancun activities- a little pushy- Outside of hotel.... Stay away from sign ups for free days in other hotels. They want your credit card information and push time shares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Shrimp Bucket was a good local place to eat

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Pittsburgh
Jul 2, 2010

Nice Stay

We stayed at the Fiesta Americana for 2 days before going to Puerto Morales. The hotel is very nice and has a very nice pool and very good food. [...] The wait staff was great. Only complaints would be that we wanted a King bed and got two doubles because it took them a couple of hours to clean the king room, Not sure why that takes that long to clean a room. Also our room smelled like smoke a few times from people smoking in the rooms near ours even though it was a non smoking section. They offered to give us a different room, but we were leaving the next day so we did not switch rooms (and we did not smell smoke again) Overall the Fiesta Americana is a pretty nice hotel to stay at on vacation in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus instead of the taxis. It saves you a lot of money. It is short walk to the bus stop, which I think is in front of the Gran Melia hotel.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
El Paso, TX
Jun 23, 2010

Nice stay

Nice Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Miami,Fl
Jun 22, 2010

HoneyMoon????

People traveling to cancun please dont talk to the guys selling package at the airport you are going to losse ur money ...well fiesta americana its a nice hotel dont get me wrong but ... i get there at 2:45pm and i have to stay without room until 6:30pm because they didnt have any avaliable and thats how stater my honeymoon then they give me the room finally and when i get to the room the a/c not working then i went back and they put me in a much nicer room after all the time we spend in the lobby changing rooms make sure and ask for a save because u can lose what ever there and when u going to eat or something put the privacy in the door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

if u are going to the mall or fleet market take the bus there is one every 15 min i took it like 15 times notting happen its only 7.50 pesos not even a dollar taxi no no no same distance 10 $usd

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Jackie Dela
Oswego, IL
Jun 21, 2010

FABULOUS! Very, very satisfied!

From the minute we pulled up to the (sad) moment we pulled away, EVERYTHING was beyond our expectations! The staff is AMAZING and their attention to detail was impeccable. We were on a fairly tight budget, and this hotel was WELL WORTH THE MONEY! The breakfast buffet was outstanding - they changed it up just a little bit each day, and WOW, all of the food was delicious. From the amazing selection of FRESH fruits and juices, to the eggs, potatoes, beans, pancakes, meat selections, and my personal favorite (I've never tasted them this good anywhere) the refried beans. Their homemade pozole, broths, and other soups were great! We all enjoyed the breakfast so much, that we wouldn't be hungry until dinner time...good money saver! :) The hotel hosted several parties on the deck of the pool while we were there, and they were decorated beautifully!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Visit the breakfast buffet before you head out for the day...you will NOT be disappointed!

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Jun 19, 2010

fiesta americana condesa

awesome snorkel trip with 'morning glory snorkel' mostly enjoyed beach and pool. taxi to restaurants every night, good recommendations on meals. Best meal at "La Parilla" in Cancun City. Friendly staff that helped me practice my spanish skills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La isla mall had an out door "taco grill" that had awesome food and a great view of the sunset. Waiters friendly and let you sit for hours.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Tabasco, Mexico
Jun 16, 2010

Very nice hotel for a vey low price

Everything was just perfect. Good food, good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cenacolo Italian Restaurant at Kukulcan shopping Center

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jun 16, 2010

Awesome stay!

Everything was awesome. Beach is beatiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
rick az
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 5, 2010

Bargain hotel, great service, nice beach

Some of the larger waves in Cancun on a great beach near a nice pool. Food was very good. This is our fifth visit to the Condesa. We return because the staff is attentive and friendly, the beach and pool are nice, the location is convenient. We like the older architecture having balconies - some of the newer hotels seem to be all glass. This seems to be a good value for the service we receive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Balcony, facing S

Back to menu Return to top