$468 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 16.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
533 out of 533
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alans2010
Business
Birmingham Al.
Dec 30, 2010

Great Hotel

Our trip was a last minute christmas getaway-we got a fair price- and were very excited to go!we left bham al. thurs 23rd dec and returnd the next week- our trouble was with the airline - we arrived 5 hours late - it shot the whole first day_and the gray line tour shuttle service was poor the cost was 62.00 $- he made us wait 30 or 40 minutes to leave airport for the hotel- and on the return we had a 7 am flight we were told to be in the lobby waiting at 2.45-- i asked the rep if she was sure of this time because it seemed way to early for me- the shuttle didnt arrive until 4 am- we could have been sleeping> so i would say skip the pre paid shuttle- and take a taxi- we found out the cost was only 25 dollars each way- the shuttle was 62- so it is an undependable rip off-.as for the Hotel- wonderfull !!! all good- it is all inclusive- food room-drinks beach towels - and even 24 hour room service- i even used a voucher for a massage in their wonderfull spa- top notch seriveAAA- and i had a food voucher from [...]to include a stek and lobster dinner in the italian restaurantt-nice - but they dont take resevations- it took going three times before we were seated-go very eary- the same with their mexican restaurant .buffet lunch and breakfast- choices are plenty- but get repetitive-i would rank the food just fair-but plentifull- like a cruise ship-- asian was the best!-- As for hotel Employees bravo- everyone work at their best at being friendly and provided all we needed! our house keeping young woman spoke little english - but she keep us in high standards- we met francesca- the activities director- what a doll- personality plus- kind and so upbeat- i miss her italian way so much- she gets my high super high admiration-and the wait staff aswell seemed to go out of thier way to provide and all with a great friendly attitude. we also went to tulum- on a bus tour- fantasico- worth the time- try to stay all day for swimming on the beach- stunning! the room was well apointed and had a sunset beach view balcony- 7 days of great fun - i highly recomend-only no shuttle - we never felt unsafe or threatened at all-even riding the bus shopping down town- and our return flight took from 2 45 am- until 8 pm--- long exausting day- air travel now is such trouble- for stars-- alan S

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

tulum is 1/2 hours away- great worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MBZMABCM
Business
Chicago
Dec 30, 2010

Family Visit December 2010

Our experience at Fiesta Americana Condesa was not as pleasant as our past trips in other Cancun hotels, mainly because the hotel service was inferior. The hotel has only 2 non-buffet restaurants where you can order food (an Italian and a Mexican). Unfortunately, it is not possible to make reservations at either, and every time we wanted to eat at the Italian restaurant, there was a 2 hour waiting list, even though tables were available. It seemed to us this was a ploy to force people to eat at the not-so-good buffet restaurant. Also, for each room we had a $200 bonus where we could use $50 for a room upgrade. Of course, the first thing they would say was there is no room to upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Dec 29, 2010

About average for the price

The hotel lobby and general appearance is actually pretty good. The staff is eager to help and serve. However, the rooms are less than average. Minimal comfort and amenities. Clenliness is mediocre. Food is plentiful. Quality is average. One annoying thing is about tips. Everyone expects them and you are expected to give them and give them. If UPI don't tip, you will notice the drop in service quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is right there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
foodies from illinois by way of ny/fl/va
Business
Troy, Illinois
Dec 29, 2010

the good and the bad

the hotel's architecture is true to its Yucatan roots. Although it is a 5 star hotel, the rustic feel was not stuffy. The hotel is very clean and staff was the most friendly and attentive that we've ever experienced. There are 4 main restaurants one which doubles as "fine dining Asian" in the evening otherwise it's buffet style. The other fine dining options were a Mexican and Italian option. We were very disappointed in the fine dining service of all three. Although both the Mexican and Asian restaurants were less than half full, our family of 4 waited almost 1/2 hour to be seated, when seated 15 min for someone to come over to take at least a drink order, and to add insult to injury, 1 hour for our meal to arrive, which was tepid overcooked. The Asian fare was very disappointing. My husband is sure the salmon nigiri was made from the leftover breakfast salmon. If you like sushi, take a pass, you'll be soooo disappointed. Our experience at the Italian restaurant was just as bad but we were less likely to accept the same type of service a second day. My husband placed our name on the seating list 1/2 hour after the restaurant opened and was told to check on table in 1-3/4 hours. Upon our return, still no table was available so we waited another 1/2 hr. At that point, we admittedly got annoyed and demanded a table and were cheered on by other diners who were just as frustrated as we were. Finally seated, we ordered from the "Pay" menu not all-inclusive, so each dinner was between 55 - 65 USD. The food was better than the mexican fine dining but not much. Our teenage children ordered the grilled seafood which was overcooked and tasteless. My lobster was adequate and my husband's surf &turf was palatable. The buffet, civiche, taco and pool stands were all quite good, typical buffet food, so don't expect more. We can't say enough about the staff. They were all super friendly and accommodating. They are all extremely hard working...keep small bills available to tip because they certainly deserve it even though it's all-inclusive. This would be a 5 star experience if they get the fine dining in order. Train staff to work more than one table at a time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

chitzen-itza and jungle tour were fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
West Philly
Business
Lexington, S.C.
Dec 28, 2010

Great Place to relax and have fun.

Fantastice room (deluxe ocean front 7th fl.) the meals were excellent ( breakfast, lunch , and dinner ). the staff was very helpful and polite. We spent our time visiting various areas of shopping, and sightseeing and of course the beach was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

try to get an all inclusive deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SHOREWOOD, IL
Dec 27, 2010

FUN AND 4 STAR

LOVED THE FOOD AND DRINKS. THE STAFF WAS ALWAYS FRIENDLY. I WOULD HAVE LIKED TO SEE A SODA FOUNTAIN SO YOU COULD SERVE YOURSELF A DIET COKE W/O HAVING TO WAIT TIL THE BAR OR RESTAURANT OPENED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

TAKE THE PUBLIC BUSES. THEY ARE CLEAN AND ALWAYS RUNNING. MUCH CHEAPER THAN A TAXI.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stony Lion
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 26, 2010

Excellent gateway for family

We enjoyed out stay in the hotel, very good facility including meeting places, pools, beach. The Asian restaurant is great. The Mexican restaurant is fine, the Italian restaurant is not as good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The price is much better in the shopping plaza on Hotel Zone than that in the airport duty free shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Betheana
Business
arkansas
Dec 24, 2010

Awesome anniversary trip

The americana condesa is a fabulous hotel!! Would go back in a minute. Thank you [...]!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus ($1.00 usd), to market 28.. Awesome silver jewelry deals!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DReza, one who enjoys great service....
Business
WashDC
Dec 6, 2010

Excellent Staff and Service

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy and Dianne
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Nov 24, 2010

Love, Love, Loved it!

The experience was very enjoyable! Food was fresh and fantastic! My wife is on a vegan diet and had know trouble finding enough to eat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the locals for the best deals!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top