$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 16.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
472 out of 472
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 28, 2010

Very relaxing get-away.

The hotel and staff were quite good. The location was wonderful. The market areas were high-priced, but good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

[...]

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AAF
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 15, 2010

Fiesta Americana Condesa Great 4 * hotel

This hotel is located in the main resorts area in Cancun. You can go to malls, bars and restaurants by bus ($1 per person each way) or by tax ( about $10 each way ). I spent most of the days in the pool and the beach and at night I had dinner at the outside restaurants. I recommend the Breakfast buffet. It's a feast with lots of options for all tastes. The pools are very big, but the water was not very clean. There were some missing tiles on the floor of pool and some cracks. The staff is friendly, but they expect tips for everything. Even for the all inclusive buffet and kids eat free they will bring you a check showing the amount ( something like USD 120 per breakfast for a couple and two kids ) and 100% discount, but expecting you tip on the full amount if it wasn't included. Therefore even if you do the all inclusive ( food and drinks ) option you will end up paying a lot of money on tips. At the airport Hertz offers a very expensive tax service for $60 to the hotel and $40 coming back. If you go outside the airport you can pay half to a tax. I went to Xcaret one day and my kids loved it. It's a huge water park about 1 hour South with rivers, nice beaches, lots of activities ( dolphins, sea turtles , snorkeling, Mexican culture show ). At the LaIsla Mall there's an iterative aquarium where you can feed real sharks. It's safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

At the North area of the resort area there are lots of bars, nightclubs and restaurants. They open until 4 AM or so.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shawnablack
Business
St.Gallen Switzerland
Aug 8, 2010

nice stay

Just perfekt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greer, SC
Aug 6, 2010

Absolutely fabulous hotel!!!!!

This hotel was amazingly clean and the people who worked there were so kind and helpful. I would definitely go back to this hotel and stay again. The marble floors just shone and the imprint of the hotel logo in the sand of the ash collectors showed an attention to detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you don't get the all-inclusive package, go up to the concierge desk and they will give you a ticket for discounts off all meals at the hotel as well as in the shops.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
malonso21
Business
Puebla, Mx
Jul 25, 2010

Good experience

Great choice, convinient located and really confortable facilities.. the pools were great, the beach perfect.. the breakfast (included in our rate) was terrific!...the only two things we dindn't like were: The internet fee (15 per day!) and the annoying calls from people trying to sell you some kind of membership..they called three times!...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

visit Xel Ha... about 1 hr drive from hotel..but it really worth it.. for less than 80 bucks you get: access to the park, full buffete in 4 different restaurantes, open bar, ice creams, all park attractins... very recomendable...=)

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 21, 2010

great hotel but...

the hotel is very nice and clean. i was surprised that my constant calls i made to make sure i had a room on the highest floor with a balcony payed off. the staff is super friendly most of the staff speaks english. my only complaint about the hotel is that the prices for beverages and food are extremely high. a pop is almost 3 dollars. the buffett per person is about 24 dollars here its 9. after spending almost 90 dollars for one meal for 1 adult and 2 kids the first day i went to a store across the street called OXXO where i obtained snacks and drinks. took the bus to get to restaurants. there is a restaurant called El Shrimp Bucket that you can walk to it has great food and great drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there are a couple of malls in cancun. i took a bus down to Mercado 28 you will find tons of vendors, different variety and great prices. just let the bus driver know where you want to go and he will let you know when to get off.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weslaco, Tx
Jul 19, 2010

[...]

Spent only 2 full days out of 7 at the hotel. Programmed activities are excellent. Pool is great! Breakfast buffet is a must have! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

5th Avenue shopping in Playa del Carmen

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, Tx
Jul 9, 2010

Fantastic family vacation

The rooms were very clean and at the time we check in the staff was very efficient and fast, I defenitively want to return to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 9, 2010

Great Ritzy Hotel, Very Quiet

Hotel was a bit too ritzy for me but its a great place to stay. The on site restraunts will not accept travelers checks, I would not recommend using these at all, many places act like they dont know what they are. The staff is great, they could offer other less expensive options when it comes to restraunts. Buffets are $25.per person, american dollars. Food is not all that great. Other options are really close. The bus runs every 15 minutes for only .70 cents each way,I would not recommend Taxi it runs about $25. dollars each way. Lots of American restraunt options downtown too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Short bus ride to town. Stock up on snacks and drinks while in town, too expensive at hotel.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R. Ace
Business
San Francisco
Jul 7, 2010

Very Welcoming

The hotel has beach access. If you go further north, there is no more beach access. My kids would swim in the morning and in the evening on both - the pool and beach. From our balcony, I can watch the kids swim in the pool and play in the beach..perfect. For those who want to relax ... just stay by the balcony and enjoy the view or draw the curtains and enjoy sunrise and sunset. It's a perfect hotel to have a Mexican feel. We enjoyed our stay very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

A representative from Aqua World is there by the pool for you to book activities. Concierge is very helpful. Ask from Concierge how much a taxi ride to a destination and they'll give you an idea. Bargain for a little less than what concierge tells you and most of the time the taxi driver will give in esp if they are not busy. Pool is very nice

Back to menu Return to top