$286 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 16.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
808 reviews
Great vacation

This is a great resort! The staff really goes out of their way to make your stay very enjoyable.... See full review

  • Jon Pat
  • Jul 9, 2014
The most perfect family getaway

I just got back from my seven night vacation in Cancun. Fiesta Americana Condessa was an... See full review

  • Lien the travel lover
  • Jun 15, 2014
Family friendly, all-inclusive Cancun beach resort with many amenities

Posh yet family-friendly, this 502-room beachfront property spans three eight-story wings awash in peach, yellow and earth tones. The largest palapa (thatched hut) in Mexico shades its stunning lobby. From the shimmering, cascading swimming pool to its several bars and restaurants, guests find countless ways to unwind. A club for kids with complimentary babysitting, a fitness center, bi-level sun deck with three Jacuzzis and full-service spa are among the additional amenities.

Highlights
  • Six restaurants and bars
  • Stunning, cascading swimming pool and bi-level sun-deck with three Jacuzzis
  • Guest rooms with private balconies overlooking the ocean, lagoon or tropical gardens
Rooms

The 502 guest rooms are located within three eight-story wings and feature one king or two double beds with stocked mini bar, wireless Internet, complimentary local calls and 24-hour room service. The rooms are decked in hardwood furnishings with crisp white and sand-colored linens. They have satellite TVs with premium programming, as well as in-room safes and private balconies. Some suite feature large, ocean-view terraces with spa tubs.

Dining

Six restaurants on the property serve an array of cuisines, including fine international and New World. Lobby, pool, swim-up and beach bars provide a place to relax over unlimited pours of wine, beer and spirits. Guests can domestic and international drinks at Lobby Bar, Beach Bar, and Pool Bar. Enjoy snacks and coffee at Los Naranjos.



Recreation

On-site clubs for teens and kids, live activities and shows and a fitness center are among the entertaining options at the Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun. Guests also can choose to chill beneath the thatched roof palapa, in its palm-punctuated, open-air atriums or at the cascading pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Course (0.8 mi/ 1 km)
  • Club de Golf Cancún (5.8 mi/ 9 km)
  • Tulum (62 mi/ 100 km)
Business
  • Offers 7,300 square feet of meeting and convention space, including outdoor areas overlooking the sea
  • Business center

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front View King/Double
Relax in the comfort of this Deluxe room that offers of a single king-sized bed or two double beds, with plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and full ocean views, you'll enjoy relaxation at its best.
Superior Garden View King/Double
This spacious room features a single king-sized bed inviting decor or two double beds contemporary Mexican style decor, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and restful garden views this spacious room is sure to please.
Deluxe Sunset Lagoon View King/Double
This deluxe room features a single king-sized bed or two double beds, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and scenic views of the Nichupte Lagoon
Deluxe Ocean View King/Double
Enjoy the comfort of two double beds or one single king-sized bed in this deluxe room that features plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and partial sea views.
Junior Suite
This spacious, Mexican-style suite features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa-bed and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms. a large private terrace, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and spectacular ocean views.
Master Suite
Relax in this oversized, Mexican-style suite that features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and . a large private terrace with patio furniture, a Jacuzzi and spectacular ocean views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.081 -86.7725
Area served
The contemporary colonial-inspired Condesa lies between the Nichupte Lagoon and Caribbean Sea along the main hotel zone of Cancun, just 15 minutes from the Cancun International Airport.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
A landmark 125-foot tall thatch-roofed palapa-one of the tallest in the Americas-crowns the hotel entrance. It immediately establishes the Condesa's traditional Mexican ambiance and affords the lobby a warm breeze and relaxing vibe. Families, young couples, groups, and honeymooners appreciate the Condesa's casual elegance, friendly service, and charmed beachfront location. The hotel's three towers feature open-air rainforest-like atriums with palm trees, flowering plants, and reflection ponds. Guests can choose to relax by the pool and enjoy lingering meals or can be more active, participating in a variety of recreational activities available in and around the hotel.

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fiesta Americana Condesa offers ten meeting rooms available for business meetings and social functions. With 3,144 m2 of meeting space and a resort location, our all-inclusive Cancun resort is the ideal locale for your next conference, business meeting or social event. Let our staff help you with all ot the details of planning your event, from reserving AV equipment to block room reservations and banquet catering menus.
Maria Luisa - Capacity: 24 / Maria Fernanda - Capacity: 24 / Maria Mercedes - Capacity: 24 / Maria Beatriz - Capacity: 24 / Gran Peninsula Capacity: 272 / Gran Condesa Capacity: 1,100 / Foyer Condesa /Foyer Peninsula

Dining

Restaurante Kambu
The whole family will enjoy dining at this restaurant offering a diverse menu of international favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Situated next to the pool, in a typical Mayan open-air palapa overlooking the Caribbean shore, the Kambu offers everything from American-style breakfasts to buffet dinners boasting a fusion of flavors, including Tex Mex, traditional Italian, modern Asian, northern Mexican grille, and American favorites. The casual atmosphere and diversity of choices makes Restaurante Kambu a great choice for the whole family
Kalmia Restaurant
This open-air palapa-covered restaurant is located next to the pool and close to the beach. It offers a view of the sea and boasts a varied menu, spanning from burgers and snacks to fresh seafood to a selection of grilled meats. Open from 11am-5pm.
Rosato Restaurant
Visitors looking for Italian cuisine will appreciate the Rosato for its menu variety, including Italian favorites like antipasti, salads with fresh vegetables, appetizing starters, fresh soups, delightful pastas, hot from the oven pizzas, and tempting desserts.. 5:30 pm - 10 pm
Mexicano Restaurant
With contemporary design and a menu of traditional Mexican cuisine, the Mexicano is an elegant choice featuring spectacular dcor, glass cases filled with popular regional art, amber-colored stained-glass windows, blown glass, and traditional talavera pottery. Guests will enjoy a diverse menu of succulent Mexican dishes, an impressive wine list and an extensive variety of tequilas. Open daily for breakfast from 7 am to 10:30am and for dinner from 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm.
Cevicheria Bar
Situated in an open-air palapa set among the swimming pools and the Caribbean, guests can enjoy delicious snacks, hot salsas and the popular bucket of beers surrounded by the rhythms of salsa and merengue music. Open daily from midday until late
Tapas Bar
Enjoy casual, yet modern, Spanish ambience and international music at the Tapas Bar where you can savor a menu of hot and cold tapas and listen to a range of musical genres. The Tapas Bar is open daily from 5:30 pm to 2 am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (808)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
808 out of 808
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OrangeCrush12
Chicago, IL
Mar 20, 2011

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun

Awesome overall experience. The hotel staff really makes the trip. They go above and beyond to ensure everything is perfect. The food was pretty good. A few dishes were just okay, but everything else was great. The hotel was clean and the pool area was gorgeous! The beach this hotel lays on is amazing too! We stayed in Master Suite # 214...stunning!!! Would def go back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
miami, fl
Mar 19, 2011

Had a great time

everything was wonderful - especially the food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
surprise me
Grimes Iowa
Mar 19, 2011

Best Vacation Ever

We spent timein the ocean and felt very safe as lifegaurds were on duty at all times. We ate at every restuarant on the resort and enjoyed almost all of our food. The games and activities were very fun, sand and water volleyball, areobics in the water. The staff was Extremely friendly and helpful. Could not ask for better service. We used the spa services and thought they were wonderful also. It was truly a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

In the Italian restuarant they do not take reservations so get your name in early in the evening if you do not want to eat a late dinner, especially if you have a larger group. we had 8 people.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
surprise me
Grimes Iowa
Mar 19, 2011

Best Vacation Ever

We spent timein the ocean and felt very safe as lifegaurds were on duty at all times. We ate at every restuarant on the resort and enjoyed almost all of our food. The games and activities were very fun, sand and water volleyball, areobics in the water. The staff was Extremely friendly and helpful. Could not ask for better service. We used the spa services and thought they were wonderful also. It was truly a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

In the Italian restuarant they do not take reservations so get your name in early in the evening if you do not want to eat a late dinner, especially if you have a larger group. we had 8 people.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
miami, fl
Mar 19, 2011

Had a great time

everything was wonderful - especially the food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cshosted
Salt Lake City, UT
Mar 16, 2011

Enjoyable stay

We have never been to Cancun before, but we enjoyed our first experience. We didn't compare hotels before going because my husband had a conference at the condesa. We were pleased with our first impression of the hotel. It did take awhile for our bags to be brought to the room, which was slightly annoying. We were anxious to clean up, change, and get some dinner. We were happy with our room, the bed was very comfortable. The t.v. wasn't great, most of the channels were in Spanish, but we were in Mexico after all! The shower appeared dirty, but I think it's just old. Room service was great, and they brought us several towels and new toiletries every day, although they came at different times each day, so we never knew when to expect them. We were big fans of the all-inclusive. There are several great restaurants at the resort- and the food was excellent. So many options. We loved the 4 course meals. We also loved the poolside grill, the burgers were awesome, and we tried to have one every day. The pool area was beautiful and there were always plenty of chairs available there or on the beach. The beach was beautiful too. We walked several miles of the beach in each direction, and this beach front was quite nice in comparison to several other rocky places. The hot tubs were disappointing. The towel service at the pool was great- and the towels weren't wimpy, they were big, which was awesome! Everyone we interacted with was friendly and helpful. They try to have lots of things going on during the day and in the evenings-so you could really spend your vacation at the resort- lots of fun entertainment. We attended the theater for Miss Condesa, Mexican show and Circus night. We also attended the fire dancing and live music near the pool. My husband was in the conference rooms, which were also very nice. Also very nice food service during his meetings. The grounds all around the hotel are kept up and beautiful. I enjoyed a few trips to the gym, it's small, but it was never very busy. They have water and fruit available without charge. I also enjoyed a trip to the spa for a massage, which was wonderful. We had a $200 resort credit, and they kind of make it a pain to use. It's almost not worth the hassle! I did use it for the massage, though. You can use the internet for free in their little cafe, where there are several computers. There is a nice gift shop, and there is a great "openness" to the hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the lagoon across the street and rent jet skis and go snorkeling. It was a blast, the most fun we had on our trip! We also enjoyed ziplining with Selvatica tours.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cshosted
Salt Lake City, UT
Mar 16, 2011

Enjoyable stay

We have never been to Cancun before, but we enjoyed our first experience. We didn't compare hotels before going because my husband had a conference at the condesa. We were pleased with our first impression of the hotel. It did take awhile for our bags to be brought to the room, which was slightly annoying. We were anxious to clean up, change, and get some dinner. We were happy with our room, the bed was very comfortable. The t.v. wasn't great, most of the channels were in Spanish, but we were in Mexico after all! The shower appeared dirty, but I think it's just old. Room service was great, and they brought us several towels and new toiletries every day, although they came at different times each day, so we never knew when to expect them. We were big fans of the all-inclusive. There are several great restaurants at the resort- and the food was excellent. So many options. We loved the 4 course meals. We also loved the poolside grill, the burgers were awesome, and we tried to have one every day. The pool area was beautiful and there were always plenty of chairs available there or on the beach. The beach was beautiful too. We walked several miles of the beach in each direction, and this beach front was quite nice in comparison to several other rocky places. The hot tubs were disappointing. The towel service at the pool was great- and the towels weren't wimpy, they were big, which was awesome! Everyone we interacted with was friendly and helpful. They try to have lots of things going on during the day and in the evenings-so you could really spend your vacation at the resort- lots of fun entertainment. We attended the theater for Miss Condesa, Mexican show and Circus night. We also attended the fire dancing and live music near the pool. My husband was in the conference rooms, which were also very nice. Also very nice food service during his meetings. The grounds all around the hotel are kept up and beautiful. I enjoyed a few trips to the gym, it's small, but it was never very busy. They have water and fruit available without charge. I also enjoyed a trip to the spa for a massage, which was wonderful. We had a $200 resort credit, and they kind of make it a pain to use. It's almost not worth the hassle! I did use it for the massage, though. You can use the internet for free in their little cafe, where there are several computers. There is a nice gift shop, and there is a great "openness" to the hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the lagoon across the street and rent jet skis and go snorkeling. It was a blast, the most fun we had on our trip! We also enjoyed ziplining with Selvatica tours.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ocho y Ocho
Layton, Utah
Mar 15, 2011

not bad

we went diving and did zip-lining.The best things at the hotel were the Fish tacos and the Sombrero's.The hotel bars shut down pretty early, and keep running out of various alcohol.Overall, the stay was ok.We were used to staying at the Palace Resorts. Much better establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are in to Scuba-diving, you must go with Scorpio Divers. Ben is a great guy, and will take you on wonderful dive's.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ocho y Ocho
Layton, Utah
Mar 15, 2011

not bad

we went diving and did zip-lining.The best things at the hotel were the Fish tacos and the Sombrero's.The hotel bars shut down pretty early, and keep running out of various alcohol.Overall, the stay was ok.We were used to staying at the Palace Resorts. Much better establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are in to Scuba-diving, you must go with Scorpio Divers. Ben is a great guy, and will take you on wonderful dive's.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nice Getaway!
Southfield, MI
Mar 14, 2011

Wonderful

This hotel was better than expected! I read the review and decided to go ahead and book here. I did not have any regrets!! The grounds were simply beautiful! The staff was Great and Very helpful! I would recommend this Hotel and I would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top