$327 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 16.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
809 reviews
The best vacation

I had a very good experience all the staff were very nice at all time, food was delicious room... See full review

  • 6469887
  • Jul 22, 2014
Great vacation

This is a great resort! The staff really goes out of their way to make your stay very enjoyable.... See full review

  • Jon Pat
  • Jul 9, 2014
Family friendly, all-inclusive Cancun beach resort with many amenities

Posh yet family-friendly, this 502-room beachfront property spans three eight-story wings awash in peach, yellow and earth tones. The largest palapa (thatched hut) in Mexico shades its stunning lobby. From the shimmering, cascading swimming pool to its several bars and restaurants, guests find countless ways to unwind. A club for kids with complimentary babysitting, a fitness center, bi-level sun deck with three Jacuzzis and full-service spa are among the additional amenities.

Highlights
  • Six restaurants and bars
  • Stunning, cascading swimming pool and bi-level sun-deck with three Jacuzzis
  • Guest rooms with private balconies overlooking the ocean, lagoon or tropical gardens
Rooms

The 502 guest rooms are located within three eight-story wings and feature one king or two double beds with stocked mini bar, wireless Internet, complimentary local calls and 24-hour room service. The rooms are decked in hardwood furnishings with crisp white and sand-colored linens. They have satellite TVs with premium programming, as well as in-room safes and private balconies. Some suite feature large, ocean-view terraces with spa tubs.

Dining

Six restaurants on the property serve an array of cuisines, including fine international and New World. Lobby, pool, swim-up and beach bars provide a place to relax over unlimited pours of wine, beer and spirits. Guests can domestic and international drinks at Lobby Bar, Beach Bar, and Pool Bar. Enjoy snacks and coffee at Los Naranjos.



Recreation

On-site clubs for teens and kids, live activities and shows and a fitness center are among the entertaining options at the Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun. Guests also can choose to chill beneath the thatched roof palapa, in its palm-punctuated, open-air atriums or at the cascading pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Course (0.8 mi/ 1 km)
  • Club de Golf Cancún (5.8 mi/ 9 km)
  • Tulum (62 mi/ 100 km)
Business
  • Offers 7,300 square feet of meeting and convention space, including outdoor areas overlooking the sea
  • Business center

Hotel Map

21.081 -86.7725
Area served
The contemporary colonial-inspired Condesa lies between the Nichupte Lagoon and Caribbean Sea along the main hotel zone of Cancun, just 15 minutes from the Cancun International Airport.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
A landmark 125-foot tall thatch-roofed palapa-one of the tallest in the Americas-crowns the hotel entrance. It immediately establishes the Condesa's traditional Mexican ambiance and affords the lobby a warm breeze and relaxing vibe. Families, young couples, groups, and honeymooners appreciate the Condesa's casual elegance, friendly service, and charmed beachfront location. The hotel's three towers feature open-air rainforest-like atriums with palm trees, flowering plants, and reflection ponds. Guests can choose to relax by the pool and enjoy lingering meals or can be more active, participating in a variety of recreational activities available in and around the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front View King/Double
Relax in the comfort of this Deluxe room that offers of a single king-sized bed or two double beds, with plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and full ocean views, you'll enjoy relaxation at its best.
Superior Garden View King/Double
This spacious room features a single king-sized bed inviting decor or two double beds contemporary Mexican style decor, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and restful garden views this spacious room is sure to please.
Deluxe Sunset Lagoon View King/Double
This deluxe room features a single king-sized bed or two double beds, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and scenic views of the Nichupte Lagoon
Deluxe Ocean View King/Double
Enjoy the comfort of two double beds or one single king-sized bed in this deluxe room that features plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and partial sea views.
Junior Suite
This spacious, Mexican-style suite features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa-bed and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms. a large private terrace, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and spectacular ocean views.
Master Suite
Relax in this oversized, Mexican-style suite that features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and . a large private terrace with patio furniture, a Jacuzzi and spectacular ocean views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.2 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fiesta Americana Condesa offers ten meeting rooms available for business meetings and social functions. With 3,144 m2 of meeting space and a resort location, our all-inclusive Cancun resort is the ideal locale for your next conference, business meeting or social event. Let our staff help you with all ot the details of planning your event, from reserving AV equipment to block room reservations and banquet catering menus.
Maria Luisa - Capacity: 24 / Maria Fernanda - Capacity: 24 / Maria Mercedes - Capacity: 24 / Maria Beatriz - Capacity: 24 / Gran Peninsula Capacity: 272 / Gran Condesa Capacity: 1,100 / Foyer Condesa /Foyer Peninsula

Dining

Restaurante Kambu
The whole family will enjoy dining at this restaurant offering a diverse menu of international favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Situated next to the pool, in a typical Mayan open-air palapa overlooking the Caribbean shore, the Kambu offers everything from American-style breakfasts to buffet dinners boasting a fusion of flavors, including Tex Mex, traditional Italian, modern Asian, northern Mexican grille, and American favorites. The casual atmosphere and diversity of choices makes Restaurante Kambu a great choice for the whole family
Kalmia Restaurant
This open-air palapa-covered restaurant is located next to the pool and close to the beach. It offers a view of the sea and boasts a varied menu, spanning from burgers and snacks to fresh seafood to a selection of grilled meats. Open from 11am-5pm.
Rosato Restaurant
Visitors looking for Italian cuisine will appreciate the Rosato for its menu variety, including Italian favorites like antipasti, salads with fresh vegetables, appetizing starters, fresh soups, delightful pastas, hot from the oven pizzas, and tempting desserts.. 5:30 pm - 10 pm
Mexicano Restaurant
With contemporary design and a menu of traditional Mexican cuisine, the Mexicano is an elegant choice featuring spectacular dcor, glass cases filled with popular regional art, amber-colored stained-glass windows, blown glass, and traditional talavera pottery. Guests will enjoy a diverse menu of succulent Mexican dishes, an impressive wine list and an extensive variety of tequilas. Open daily for breakfast from 7 am to 10:30am and for dinner from 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm.
Cevicheria Bar
Situated in an open-air palapa set among the swimming pools and the Caribbean, guests can enjoy delicious snacks, hot salsas and the popular bucket of beers surrounded by the rhythms of salsa and merengue music. Open daily from midday until late
Tapas Bar
Enjoy casual, yet modern, Spanish ambience and international music at the Tapas Bar where you can savor a menu of hot and cold tapas and listen to a range of musical genres. The Tapas Bar is open daily from 5:30 pm to 2 am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (809)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
809 out of 809
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rome, NY
Mar 25, 2011

Great staff, good price, food so so.

This was our seventh trip to Cancun. We have stayed at the Condesa twice before including our first trip to Cancun in 1991. This trip the hotel was all inclusive and appeared to be fully booked with a large number of spring breakers and families with children. Shaded beach chairs went early with a number remaining unoccupied for the majority of the day. The hotel warns that they will remove items left for a long period of time but I never saw it happen. Breakfast and lunch were very good with the fish tacos being my favorite lunch selection. The specialty restaurant's dishes were tasty but with very small serving sizes. There are some specialty dishes that are extra charge and are so noted on the menus. We ate around six PM and never had to wait but there were usually waiting lines when we left. We did not like the evening buffet but the room service made an excellent alternative. The maid service was excellent with different towel art almost every day. Apparently a silver ring that I purchased for my daughter was inadvertently left in the room but it was waiting for us at the desk when we checked out. I can't say enough about the service from the front desk, to the maids, to the restaurant waiters, to the beach waiters everyone was universally friendly and helpful. The hotel is starting to show its age but is well maintained and spotlessly clean inside and out. My only real complaint is that the specialty restaurant dress code specifies long pants and closed toed shoes for men. While many other hotels also have these requirements it annoys me in these days of extra checked baggage charges to have to pack items just to wear to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Cancun buses run often and cost less than a dollar making them especially attractive given the exorbitant taxi rates now in effect. The only warning is that the bus drivers only know full throttle and full stop so be prepared to be slammed around while attempting to find a seat.

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beach lover!!
British Columbia, Canada
Mar 25, 2011

relaxing getaway

My husband and I were desperately needing some down time together. I took a long time deciding where to stay as I didn't want to be at a party place where all the spring breakers went. As promised it was a nice quiet place to go, while still having a good mix of stuff to do. Can't speak to the activities as we didn't participate in any although they showed a movie each night that we took in a few times. The staff was friendly and helpful, we had booked an oceanside room and when we got there it wasn't what I would have called oceanside - it was facing the ocean but that was it. So the front desk staff said that if we wanted there was a room being vacated the next morning that was right on the ocean that we would be welcome to switch to. So we did...it was beautiful and right on the ocean. LOVED it. We normally do not do all inclusive as the one other time we did I felt like I was back in college eating in the cafeteria. Didn't love it. So I was pleasantly surprised when we got there and there was a great selection of restaurants and food choices. The only complaint I had was that we couldn't swim in the ocean as it was really windy and wavy. The lifeguard LOVED to blow his whistle if you wandered into the surf. Got a little annoying...but if that was the worst complaint I had I would say it was a success. I would recommend this place and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Mar 23, 2011

Best Spring BREAK EVER!!!

This is the best hotel for spring break. They had all-inclusive and the food was amazing compared to other hotels. Oasis is over priced with their all inclusive all they serve is burgers and fries. At fiesta they had 4 different restaurants which was Italian , Mexican, Japanese , Buffet. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The staff is best. Overall Excellent customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Mar 23, 2011

Best Spring BREAK EVER!!!

This is the best hotel for spring break. They had all-inclusive and the food was amazing compared to other hotels. Oasis is over priced with their all inclusive all they serve is burgers and fries. At fiesta they had 4 different restaurants which was Italian , Mexican, Japanese , Buffet. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The staff is best. Overall Excellent customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxed Mark
Clive, IA
Mar 21, 2011

Great location, price and service

This was our first family trip to Cancun plus our first time at an all-inclusive hotel. We were blown away by the service we received at the hotel during our stay. Everyone was so friendly and bent over backwards to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and our room. We mostly hung out at the beach and the pool area. The beach was beautiful and clean. There was a parasail vendor right on the beach by the hotel which we took advantage of. The hotel staff helped line up a 1/2 day snorkeling trip which we all enjoyed. Thumbs Up: - Location - Service - 5 restaurants - Cleanliness Thumbs Down: - Small bathroom - Double beds rather than queen size

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the R2 bus to downtown Cancun to the market if you are looking to get a good deal on a buying something during your stay

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Mar 21, 2011

Great Hotel and Great Time

Got a good deal on the Governor's suite, and it ended up being on of the best vacations I ever took. Very friendly staff, great room/service, and everything was pretty much as advertised. Food was good, not great, but was definitely not lacking in access or variety. Also, hotel could have done a better job educating guests on where to go for beach activities, but this was overcome with a little leg work. Net/net- Great trip, great room, and we would definitely do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxed Mark
Clive, IA
Mar 21, 2011

Great location, price and service

This was our first family trip to Cancun plus our first time at an all-inclusive hotel. We were blown away by the service we received at the hotel during our stay. Everyone was so friendly and bent over backwards to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and our room. We mostly hung out at the beach and the pool area. The beach was beautiful and clean. There was a parasail vendor right on the beach by the hotel which we took advantage of. The hotel staff helped line up a 1/2 day snorkeling trip which we all enjoyed. Thumbs Up: - Location - Service - 5 restaurants - Cleanliness Thumbs Down: - Small bathroom - Double beds rather than queen size

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the R2 bus to downtown Cancun to the market if you are looking to get a good deal on a buying something during your stay

Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Mar 21, 2011

Great Hotel and Great Time

Got a good deal on the Governor's suite, and it ended up being on of the best vacations I ever took. Very friendly staff, great room/service, and everything was pretty much as advertised. Food was good, not great, but was definitely not lacking in access or variety. Also, hotel could have done a better job educating guests on where to go for beach activities, but this was overcome with a little leg work. Net/net- Great trip, great room, and we would definitely do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OrangeCrush12
Chicago, IL
Mar 20, 2011

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun

Awesome overall experience. The hotel staff really makes the trip. They go above and beyond to ensure everything is perfect. The food was pretty good. A few dishes were just okay, but everything else was great. The hotel was clean and the pool area was gorgeous! The beach this hotel lays on is amazing too! We stayed in Master Suite # 214...stunning!!! Would def go back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bethlehem, Pa
Mar 20, 2011

A very nice Place

A very nice place. My room was very clean and neat. I had a great view of the Ocean. As far as the room I was happy. However, the bed was a bit firm for my liking. The room had a nice flat screen television. Plenty of cabinet space for clothing ect. It also had a safe which was nice. The hotel seems to be well kept. The only problem I had was the noise levels. Due to the way the hotel is set up you can here echoes throughout the hotel. The loud noise at night made it difficult to sleep at times. I was pleased with the food selection and enjoyed the various selections. The buffet style was nice especially for breakfast. If you care to eat at the fancy resturant be sure to bring a nice pair of slacks and a decent shirt ( wish I had known that). The resorts spa is fantastic. I had three treatments and all of them were professionally done. I would recommend trying atleast one of them. [...] Over all I would recommend this hotel. However, I would avoid going during the spring break period. Unless of course you like that sort of thing. Oh, The beach area was clean and well kept. Its a beautiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Auqua World right across the street is a great place to experience various activities ie: Jet sking, snorkeling, jungle tours, fishing to name a few.

Back to menu Return to top