$277 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Kukulcan Kilometer 16.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
510 reviews
Thanks for kindness of all staff

Excellent for kindness, Foods were very delicious. See full review

  • Cute pig
  • Nov 8, 2014
Perfect Vacation

Staff - extremely friendly and nice Food - very delicious See full review

  • KOii
  • Oct 8, 2014
Family friendly, all-inclusive Cancun beach resort with many amenities

Posh yet family-friendly, this 502-room beachfront property spans three eight-story wings awash in peach, yellow and earth tones. The largest palapa (thatched hut) in Mexico shades its stunning lobby. From the shimmering, cascading swimming pool to its several bars and restaurants, guests find countless ways to unwind. A club for kids with complimentary babysitting, a fitness center, bi-level sun deck with three Jacuzzis and full-service spa are among the additional amenities.

Highlights
  • Six restaurants and bars
  • Stunning, cascading swimming pool and bi-level sun-deck with three Jacuzzis
  • Guest rooms with private balconies overlooking the ocean, lagoon or tropical gardens
Rooms

The 502 guest rooms are located within three eight-story wings and feature one king or two double beds with stocked mini bar, wireless Internet, complimentary local calls and 24-hour room service. The rooms are decked in hardwood furnishings with crisp white and sand-colored linens. They have satellite TVs with premium programming, as well as in-room safes and private balconies. Some suite feature large, ocean-view terraces with spa tubs.

Dining

Six restaurants on the property serve an array of cuisines, including fine international and New World. Lobby, pool, swim-up and beach bars provide a place to relax over unlimited pours of wine, beer and spirits. Guests can domestic and international drinks at Lobby Bar, Beach Bar, and Pool Bar. Enjoy snacks and coffee at Los Naranjos.



Recreation

On-site clubs for teens and kids, live activities and shows and a fitness center are among the entertaining options at the Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun. Guests also can choose to chill beneath the thatched roof palapa, in its palm-punctuated, open-air atriums or at the cascading pool.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Course (0.8 mi/ 1 km)
  • Club de Golf Cancún (5.8 mi/ 9 km)
  • Tulum (62 mi/ 100 km)
Business
  • Offers 7,300 square feet of meeting and convention space, including outdoor areas overlooking the sea
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front View King/Double
Relax in the comfort of this Deluxe room that offers of a single king-sized bed or two double beds, with plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and full ocean views, you'll enjoy relaxation at its best.
Superior Garden View King/Double
This spacious room features a single king-sized bed inviting decor or two double beds contemporary Mexican style decor, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and restful garden views this spacious room is sure to please.
Deluxe Sunset Lagoon View King/Double
This deluxe room features a single king-sized bed or two double beds, plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and scenic views of the Nichupte Lagoon
Deluxe Ocean View King/Double
Enjoy the comfort of two double beds or one single king-sized bed in this deluxe room that features plush sheets, relaxed furnishings, an in-room safe, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and partial sea views.
Junior Suite
This spacious, Mexican-style suite features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa-bed and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms. a large private terrace, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and spectacular ocean views.
Master Suite
Relax in this oversized, Mexican-style suite that features a king-size bed, deluxe bed linens, a separate lounge with sofa and armchairs, a dining area with a table and four chairs, two full bathrooms, an in-room safe, bathrobes, a coffeemaker, mini-bar, an LCD television with premium satellite channels, Internet access, and . a large private terrace with patio furniture, a Jacuzzi and spectacular ocean views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.2 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 4.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5.4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 6.5 mi

Dining

Restaurante Kambu
The whole family will enjoy dining at this restaurant offering a diverse menu of international favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Situated next to the pool, in a typical Mayan open-air palapa overlooking the Caribbean shore, the Kambu offers everything from American-style breakfasts to buffet dinners boasting a fusion of flavors, including Tex Mex, traditional Italian, modern Asian, northern Mexican grille, and American favorites. The casual atmosphere and diversity of choices makes Restaurante Kambu a great choice for the whole family
Kalmia Restaurant
This open-air palapa-covered restaurant is located next to the pool and close to the beach. It offers a view of the sea and boasts a varied menu, spanning from burgers and snacks to fresh seafood to a selection of grilled meats. Open from 11am-5pm.
Rosato Restaurant
Visitors looking for Italian cuisine will appreciate the Rosato for its menu variety, including Italian favorites like antipasti, salads with fresh vegetables, appetizing starters, fresh soups, delightful pastas, hot from the oven pizzas, and tempting desserts.. 5:30 pm - 10 pm
Mexicano Restaurant
With contemporary design and a menu of traditional Mexican cuisine, the Mexicano is an elegant choice featuring spectacular dcor, glass cases filled with popular regional art, amber-colored stained-glass windows, blown glass, and traditional talavera pottery. Guests will enjoy a diverse menu of succulent Mexican dishes, an impressive wine list and an extensive variety of tequilas. Open daily for breakfast from 7 am to 10:30am and for dinner from 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm.
Cevicheria Bar
Situated in an open-air palapa set among the swimming pools and the Caribbean, guests can enjoy delicious snacks, hot salsas and the popular bucket of beers surrounded by the rhythms of salsa and merengue music. Open daily from midday until late
Tapas Bar
Enjoy casual, yet modern, Spanish ambience and international music at the Tapas Bar where you can savor a menu of hot and cold tapas and listen to a range of musical genres. The Tapas Bar is open daily from 5:30 pm to 2 am.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fiesta Americana Condesa offers ten meeting rooms available for business meetings and social functions. With 3,144 m2 of meeting space and a resort location, our all-inclusive Cancun resort is the ideal locale for your next conference, business meeting or social event. Let our staff help you with all ot the details of planning your event, from reserving AV equipment to block room reservations and banquet catering menus.
Maria Luisa - Capacity: 24 / Maria Fernanda - Capacity: 24 / Maria Mercedes - Capacity: 24 / Maria Beatriz - Capacity: 24 / Gran Peninsula Capacity: 272 / Gran Condesa Capacity: 1,100 / Foyer Condesa /Foyer Peninsula

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (510)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
510 out of 510
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lien the travel lover
Business
Rocklin, ca
Jun 15, 2014

The most perfect family getaway

I just got back from my seven night vacation in Cancun. Fiesta Americana Condessa was an outstanding resort. What I loved most at this resort was the outstanding service from the staff. They always went our of their way to make our vacation a very memorable and special one. The food was very good here. We were upgraded to partial ocean view rooms for free. This hotel is very clean. This resort has my highest recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First comer
Business
San Jose CA
Jun 12, 2014

Wonderful vacation

We was a group of 10 adults and 5 children staying over in this resort for 8 days. The staffs are very friendly, the foods are very good and fresh. We plan to come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Need to have long pant for the Italian restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyrese
Business
New York
Jun 9, 2014

Wonderful vacation

This all inclusive hotel is amazing!!!!! Everyone from the bartenders to the wait staff were warm and welcoming. The food was good. The pool and bar were great. The weather wasn't the greatest for this past week with the rain off and on. I bought the package with garden view but they were kind enough to bump me up to Ocean view without any charge. The view was excellent on the 4th floor. The only issue I had and it is something others have brought up and it is the beds. They are like sleeping on a bunk bed. Very rough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superchris77333
Business
Denver, colorado
May 23, 2014

great getaway!

Clean rooms, great service! Food was good but I didn't like dressing up for dinner. No pants or collared shirt means no getting in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan R
Business
Los Angeles
May 8, 2014

Nice Hotel

Hotel staff is excellent. Could be kinda of pricey and not worth the price if you don't take advantage of the all-inclusive food and drinks. Since we were out from morning to night I feel I didn't get to take advantage of the all-inclusive food and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cancunwedd
Business
san diego, ca
May 7, 2014

Customer Service needs improving

Customer service pretty terrible as staff does not seem to know anything. Unable to answer questions and when I lost my purse at the hotel it was a nightmare trying to get it back from lost and found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
couple of island hoppers
Business
east coast
May 6, 2014

Great Stay at relaxing resort

All in all a great resort! The restaurants were delicious and the staff was the friendliest anywhere. We would recommend this resort to almost anyone. 2 things to note, this is a very family friendly resort and there were babies and young children everywhere, so couples and partiers beware. Further, the rooms are a bit outdated, but have all the necessary amenities so it's not a big deal. You're in Cancun! Who spends time in the rooms? It's in a great location among the hotel strip and is minutes from night life. They resort even has shuttles to different clubs every night. We really enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love all inclusives
Business
San Jose, California
Apr 28, 2014

Relaxing family-style resort

Our family of four stayed at the resort for 5 nights starting Easter Sunday. They let us check in early at 9am since our flight arrived early on the morning. We has the usual pitch when we were checking in to attend a presentation for discounts on activities, but it was low pressure. RESORT: I really liked the layout and size of the resort. We've stayed at mega-size all-inclusives where you had to walk 10 min to get anywhere. In this resort, I'd say it would be 5 min at most to get to the pool, beach, or any of the restaurants. The clientele is more family oriented. No loud spring breakers and no crowded beach. Resort was small enough that you would see the same people each day and got to know the people around you. Beach is a great swimming beach. Smooth sand. No rocks. Beautiful blue water. Small waves. ROOM: Our room was a double garden view in the Sun Tower on the ground floor facing the mega Grand Oasis resort (south side). The problem with the location was the Grand Oasis next door had a huge condenser that made a loud droning sound (think loud refrigerator) if you had your sliding door open. The sound completely drowns out the sound of the ocean. With the door closed, the sound was ok. I'd recommend getting a room on either the other side of the resort or if you're staying in the Sun Tower to get a room facing the pool. The room itself was roomy enough and clean but the beds were a little on the uncomfortable side. FOOD Food was mixed for me. I really liked the ceviche bar. They had fish tacos, shrimp tacos, different types of ceviches/tostada, and whole fried fish of the day. Yummy! We ate most of our lunches there. Breakfast buffet was good (only one choice). I liked that they had a smoothie bar that you could pick your ingredients and have them blend it. Had a mix of Mexican and American style breakfast items with omelets to order. The Mexican restaurant was the best. Loved everything we tried on the menu. The Italian restaurant was so-so and they were really strict about wearing long pants and shoes. I was wearing dress shorts and dress closed-toed sandals and they made me go change. Skip the Asian restaurant if you have any idea what real Asian food is like... Or at least go in with the expectation that it will not be anywhere close to being authentic. Lunch buffet is passable. Never tried the dinner buffet. They had one Mexican night where they set up a buffet outdoors and had a show. Food was good but you should arrive early to get a good seat. Tapas bar was a little disappointing. I thought they would have more selections each night. Good bar food though. Drinks were good. Not watered down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mexican is the best restaurant. Skip the Asian restaurant if you have any idea of what decent Asian food is like.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travels A lot 23434
Business
Virginia
Apr 23, 2014

What you don't get told unless you PAY ATTENTION to the reviews

I hope this gets posted and I know its lengthy but be assured its the truth and worth the read, I wish I had paid attention to the reviews before I booked. Cons: This hotel is NOT a good value. It is way over priced! Now first off I must explain that I travel A LOT and I am not very picky however, some of the previous reviews of this hotel were right on point: 1) The in room refrigerator comes with 1 diet coke, 2 cokes, 1 7UP 2 waters and 2 beers, if you order or have the maid give you more in a one day period you will PAY, I repeat PAY additional for it even though you pay thousands of dollars in all-inclusive fee's!! 2# All bars by the pool area closed by 6 PM and you have to go inside to get drinks. The staff served "private party's but not the average guest. We were refused drink service many times. 3# The hotel hosts a number of special functions or should I say "private functions" outside near the pool area in the evenings, but while we were there for 5 nights, nothing for the other guests. 4# ALL and I do mean ALL poolside or beach side unbrella or shade areas are reserved with towels, books, lotions etc. by 7 am which I found very odd because towel service did not begin until 8 am. You literally could not get a covered area if you were not out and about before 7 #I am on vacation, not at work so why would I want to get up by 7 am?# an believe me for those who say or think you don't need shade, being in the Mexico sun for hours on end you will want shade eventually. I honestly believe that some of the staff were paid to reserve chairs as some of the reserved chairs never had people all day. We had to take turns getting up early to attempt to reserve out own spots. 5#. When we checked in the staff said they could not accomodate our request for two rooms side by side because they were "very busy" even though I called 3 weeks in advance. 6# One of the rooms upon check-in smelled HORRIBLE; moldy, musty etc. So much so, we had to complain. They were very good about responding however, and thirty minutes later they did have it smelling better. The rooms were AVERAGE at best but accomodating. Pros: 1# The beaches are absolutely beautiful but it is Cancun afterall and I have never been disappointed in the beach #been going since 2006#. 2) The staff, although a bit unfriendly #I believe because of the language barrier--but then again, I don't know Spanish so I certainly don't expect them to know mine# are very hardworking. There were a handful of those who went out of their way and we did tip a few dollars here and there regularly. 3) Average for kids, not much for them to do in the evenings. Ours were 9 and 11. 4) Easy to venture out to the shopping mall just down the street #hop on the bus for a dollar and its only about 10 min away#. Overall, it was a good stay, but I will not be returning to this particular hotel. I have stayed at the former Cancun Palace twice, which is now the Hard Rock Palace, and if it were not booked, for the money spent, I would have stayed there. I have also stayed at the Westin Cancun which was fabulous, but not all-inclusive and we prefer all-inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

During busy time, get your pool towels before they close in the evening (6 pm) and take them to your room. Get up around 7 am to reserve your own spot then come back when get back up, workout, or go to breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ravi X
Business
CT, USA
Apr 18, 2014

Great Family Resort

Good Location, Decent choice of Food and Drinks, Friendly Staff. Remember ask whatever you want, staff will try to get it. Good spirited staff. I would recommend for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top