$465 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Mujeres, Cancun, 77400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
978 out of 978
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love to travel grandmother without kids!
Business
Columbus, ohio
Jul 14, 2009

Absolutely beautiful

We especially enjoyed the location, the crystal clear aquamarine water that you could actually swim in and the fabulous pools. Food was good, but not great. For a few days there were a group of 'drinkers' that were loud whenever they gathered, but the place is so large that you can avoid such situations. Staff were exemplary, always friendly and eager to assist. Would heartily recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAILYTRAVELER
Business
BOSTON
Jul 13, 2009

Luxury room. adults only perfection

snorkel tour was fun. Adults only was perfect! Never will I go family vaction resort again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Jul 12, 2009

Amazing Getaway...

The entire experience is first class. This was our 2nd trip to the resort. The staff is wonderful.They bend over backwards to take great care of you. The food was great. The resort is immaculate. There is plenty to do without leaving the property. The evening entertainment was pretty good. all in all a great trip. The only negative was a group of computer sales people that checked in the day before we left. They were pretty rude to the staff. They left 2 trash cans full of beer cans and empty glasses in the pool area. In other words, the staff had to get in the pool to retrieve them all. Other than that. The experience was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HokieMomof2
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 11, 2009

Phenomenal Resort!!

My husband and I booked this trip very last minute, but we desperately needed a get-away from home and a "reconnecting/romantic" vacation. This resort turned out to be just the place we needed to visit! Everyone that worked at EPM was so kind, courteous and accomodating. I think we had permenant smiles on our faces the whole week. We have been home for 2 weeks now and not a single day goes by that I don't think about EPM and wonder what's been going on there and what activities are on the plan for the day, what restaurants are open for that evening and what drink I would be ordering if I was at the resort right now. :) We arrived to fresh towels and champagne. Our room (we were in non-EC swim up) was ready when we arrived and after only about 10 minutes of checking-in we were escorted there by the kindest bellman. The service the entire week was phenomenal. I was very impressed by how fluent in English everyone on staff was. Here are my thoughts on a few different aspects: Restaurants: We thought the food was fantastic. We never tasted a single thing we didn't like. The filet mignon at The Grill was possibly the best filet either of us had ever tasted! The lobster at the Lobster House was pretty darn good, but the atmosphere and the wonderful service made it perfect. We ate at the Flavor Market one night which was really fun and delicous. We were both very impressed by the presentation of the dishes! Our best meal was Chez Isabelle, though. The staff there take such attention to detail and it was a phenomenal dinner for us. Oh and Barcelona for breakfast...wow! The most elaborate breakfast buffet I have ever seen. The arrangement of the food and the presentation was wonderful! Oh and the Grouper sandwich at the Grill for lunch...fantastic! Bars: Well, I was super impressed with the quality of the drinks. Every drink seemed to be made with care and was garnished and almost every one of them was delicious! I will say the Strawberry Daiquiris were sub-par...I ordered two at different bars and they resembled cherry tylenol, but then I switched to Strawberry Margaritas and you could say I was a happy camper after a few of those. But I've grown a strong addiction to mojitos since my visit.....they were fantastic! Beach: The chairs are so comfortable and the beach is kept very clean. There is wait staff that comes through roughly every 30 minutes to make sure you're "hydrated". There are plenty of towels and chairs for everyone. In fact, most of the time we spent on the beach, we were the only ones in the beach chairs. It never seemed crowded and I never felt the need to "save" chairs or anything of the sort. Pool: We didn't spend too much time at the pool since we can visit them at home, but I did ride around the lazy river one time and we swam in the main pool one afternoon. The pools were very clean and comfortable and beautiful. Activities: There is plenty to do on the resort. We took the bike tour and had a blast. Danny was our guide and took us to meet some "friends" on the resort, such as a gigantic (caged) python, half-dozen parrots and then to one of the entrance towers where we went up and he gave us some info about the area and some of his experiences. He is really adventurous and personable and it was really fun to talk with him! I wished we'd have done more activities on site. There are several offered each day. Room: The room was very comfortable and spacious! The maid did a great job and it always felt clean. The shower was huge and the pressure was wonderful...I miss that shower! And the jacuzzi was great too....I only wished we'd tried it out earlier in our visit instead of waiting till the last day. We had a decent sized closet and plenty of space to put our clothes in the room. There is a good sized safe in the closet which held my laptop, large camera and still had plenty of other room. We really enjoyed our swim-up. How nice to be able to walk ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
We vac alot...
Business
Birmingham, MI
Jul 8, 2009

Great Place

The pool and the ocean where both great, and just feet apart. Make time to use the day spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave N Steph
Business
Florida
Jul 8, 2009

Exceeded my high expectations...

We arrived and were greeted with chilled champagne and friendly faces. Check-in was definitely a breeze, and they made us feel like VIP's throughout the process. The entire hotel staff was excellent, and attended to our every need, whether we were dining, at the bar, or just lounging around in the pool or at the beach. There were a lot of activities scheduled every day that we could take part in if we so chose (which we often did), and plenty of variety in the restaurants on site. The food was excellent... and I'm picky. We enjoyed a day trip to Chichen Itza, kayaked, played sports, and enjoyed the restful atmosphere. I can't think of a more perfect place for a couple to go for both fun and relaxation. The only thing that I think could be changed is the design of the bathroom area of the rooms. The toilet area doesn't offer much in the way of privacy. I definitely wouldn't let that keep me from staying there again, though. It was absolutely wonderful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 7, 2009

Didn't want to leave

A great relaxing time. The pools were great and the beach was wonderful. Great staff that fixes a mean frozen drink! My wife cried on the day we left. We rate it the best vacation we ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We never left the hotel. We were there for four nights and enjoy each one. Even took a short Spanish lessen by the pool one day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ORLANDO, FL.
Jul 7, 2009

*****

WE SELECTED THE HOTEL TO REST AND RELAX. WE ENJOYED LAYING BY THE POOL, GETTING SUN AND DOING NOTHING. THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT. THE HIGHLIGHT OF OUR DAY WAS WAITING FOR [...] TO BRING US OUR MOJITO'S BY THE POOL. WE HAVE STAYED AT MANY ALL-INCLUSIVE RESORTS. THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcellos
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 30, 2009

Fantastic couples getaway

This was an anniversary trip for my wife and I. We could not have been more satisfied. The staff and service were excellent. The facilities were outstanding. The room was spacious, clean, and nice. The food was good. Room service was great, the room service box is a brilliant idea. This was the best 5 star all inclusive resort we've been to. My only 2 complaints were the shows weren't very good and the the refrigerator in the room only keeps beverages slightly below room temperature. Overall, it would be tough to beat this resort. Do yourself a favor and take your spouse; you will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middleburg,FL
Jun 29, 2009

Best Romantic Getaway

This is our second time to excellence. And it was just as good as the first time. This was for our honeymoon and would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Do not do aqua world. Staff is very unfriendly and ripped us off. The French restaurant is the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top