$433 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Mujeres, Cancun, 77400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
1075 out of 1075
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Oct 26, 2009

EXCELLENT

The staff was wonderful. I upgraded and did the excellence club and have no regrets...cannot wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 22, 2009

Pure excellence

My overall experience at Excellence Playa Mujeres was amazing. From my arrival to departure, I was treated like an esteemed guest. The staff was professional and friendly and did whatever they could do to attend to your requests. The rooms were spacious and clean. The food was yummy although not excellent. We spent one day at Tulum and ecopark named Tenkah which was lovely. We spent another day just lounging by the pool. I would return to EPM in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 22, 2009

Perfect

This place was great from the time we arrived, the staff was very nice and you never felt pressured to spend more than you already have. The pools are really nice and there is more than enough space to lay around and not feel crowded. Bars, Food and entertainment were all great as well, wish we stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 21, 2009

Great trip

This was a very enjoyable trip. The restaurants were terrific. The room was outstanding. We had a terrace view room with a dip pool on the patio and a great view of the pool and ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakewood, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Excellent!

We actually came to this hotel after transfering from one we didn't care for in Cancun. It was a very pleasant surprise and exceeded expectations. The food was terrific with lots of variety. There was quality entertainment and the rooms and facilities were top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The French Restaurant was amazing.

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Broadview Heights, OH
Oct 19, 2009

Perfect Honeymoon

The goal for our trip was peace, quiet, and a little pampering. We found all of them and more at this hotel. It was beautiful and romantic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went "paragliding". It is a combination of parasailing and hang gliding. We had never heard of it before, but took a chance and had a blast.

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
shreveport, la
Oct 19, 2009

Just like the name-it wa "Excellent"!!!

My husband and I went on this trip for a long weekend away from our children. It was perfect. Awesome resort with an extremely friendly, ready to please staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
haircuttress
Business
Mpls.MN
Oct 19, 2009

Unbelievable getaway

This was the best vacation we have ever had. Neither of us have ever felt more pampered and well taken care of it our lives!!! The staff was polite, kind, unbelievably helpful. We stayed on site for 7 days, and never felt like we needed to leave. Everything is there, from food, to pools, to beautiful beaches with plenty of activities!! No question, this is the place to go!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is everytype of food available to you here. At very good quality. It is a waste of money to ever leave this resort.

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Oct 19, 2009

Cancun,Mexico

Great Adults only all inclusive resort-would recommend to all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 19, 2009

absolutely wonderful

This was my husband's and my first trip alone since our honeymoon (5yrs ago). It was well worth the 5 hr flight to get there. Completely relaxing. The room was just as you see on the website. The staff was great, the restaurants were very nice, the drinks were perfect..they greeted us at the entrance with a glass of champagne whick was the perfect start to a wonderful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The only heads up I would give is when the driver picks you up at the airport, it should be a 25 min straight shot on the fwy..verify this before you leave with them. It took us an hour to get to the hotel because the driver took us through the hotel zone to drop of one other couple 1st...not so pleasant after flying for 5 hrs. The beautiful resort quickly made up for this inconvenience.

Back to menu Return to top