$465 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Mujeres, Cancun, 77400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
1070 out of 1070
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Broadview Heights, OH
Oct 19, 2009

Perfect Honeymoon

The goal for our trip was peace, quiet, and a little pampering. We found all of them and more at this hotel. It was beautiful and romantic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went "paragliding". It is a combination of parasailing and hang gliding. We had never heard of it before, but took a chance and had a blast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
shreveport, la
Oct 19, 2009

Just like the name-it wa "Excellent"!!!

My husband and I went on this trip for a long weekend away from our children. It was perfect. Awesome resort with an extremely friendly, ready to please staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
haircuttress
Business
Mpls.MN
Oct 19, 2009

Unbelievable getaway

This was the best vacation we have ever had. Neither of us have ever felt more pampered and well taken care of it our lives!!! The staff was polite, kind, unbelievably helpful. We stayed on site for 7 days, and never felt like we needed to leave. Everything is there, from food, to pools, to beautiful beaches with plenty of activities!! No question, this is the place to go!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is everytype of food available to you here. At very good quality. It is a waste of money to ever leave this resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Oct 19, 2009

Cancun,Mexico

Great Adults only all inclusive resort-would recommend to all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 19, 2009

absolutely wonderful

This was my husband's and my first trip alone since our honeymoon (5yrs ago). It was well worth the 5 hr flight to get there. Completely relaxing. The room was just as you see on the website. The staff was great, the restaurants were very nice, the drinks were perfect..they greeted us at the entrance with a glass of champagne whick was the perfect start to a wonderful vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The only heads up I would give is when the driver picks you up at the airport, it should be a 25 min straight shot on the fwy..verify this before you leave with them. It took us an hour to get to the hotel because the driver took us through the hotel zone to drop of one other couple 1st...not so pleasant after flying for 5 hrs. The beautiful resort quickly made up for this inconvenience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sparksjr
Business
Knoxville, TN
Oct 16, 2009

Great Vacation

Will post more lengthy review on t r i p a d v i s o r ...all I can say is this was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Selvatica Zip Line Tour was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamaica ray
Business
st. Louis Missouri
Oct 16, 2009

anniversary trip

Staff very friendly and courteous. Quality of restaurant food was very good. Resort is very clean and well maintained. Room service was excellent. Arrived withing 40 minutes and food was well prepared and hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Oct 15, 2009

Relaxing trip

The resort was wonderful, peaceful, secluded, and not crowded-which was a huge bonus. The rooms were by far the nicest we have ever stayed in. We loved the lazy river that surrounded the resort, the cabanas, and the spa. The food was fine, seafood usually overcooked but loved the chocolate cakes and buffet options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Wait for daily spa specials!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacie & Glenn
Business
Gahanna, Ohio
Oct 15, 2009

Exceptional vacation!

We'd had a hectic summer, and prior getaways did not allow for alone time. We'd booked this trip intending to lie on a beach, drink, relax, and enjoy one another before another Ohio winter set in. Mission accomplished! We were completely satisfied! Top quality accommodations, excellent service, fabulous selection/availability of restaurants, beautiful pools/beaches, entertainment. By far, one of the best stays we've had while vacationing! My husband's only complaint, if you can call it that, was the lack of Corona beer! MY only complaint was that the mosquitoes were, before the heat of day set in, and just after sunset, totally intolerable! We purchased spray while there, but only after having war wounds from a rogue band of the pests during a bike ride the morning after we'd arrived. Even Coronas in our bloodstreams would, I think, not have dissuaded their attack! Seriously though, it WAS bad, and did perhaps prevent us in partaking of much that the resort might have offered after dark, but EVERYTHING ELSE surrounding our stay here was nothing short of DIVINE! Would go again, and recommend to anyone in search of the kind of experience we'd been craving!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We did take only one trip away from the Resort to Chichén-Itzá. One should not miss it; however, I must comment that I felt a bit at risk when returning to our hotel from Cancun, Center City, which was another 8-10 mi. trip from our resort's locale ... our tour bus was great, but we met the bus along the hotel strip in Cancun via a prearranged transportation (taxi/van), which felt safe/secure as it was daylight and the resort grounds are gated/guarded. However, we were the last passengers on the very lovely tour bus upon our return after dark, and were taken to a location in Cancun, Center City where it seemed the tour operators (the bus guide and driver), flagged down random cabs (which I'd told my husband I would NOT take); the first of which did not accept our trip back, and the second of which took 2 wrong turns down very questionable routes prior to asking for directions near a marina prior to entering the grounds of our resort via another gated entrance. Meanwhile, we'd passed a few folk burning a fire in a curb down a side street, followed by entering a no-exit turn around at the end of another dark side street. I was truly disturbed by this method of procuring transportation, and has asked the guide on the bus, prior to entering this taxi, "Are you sure about this? Should we be concerned about making it back alive?" He waved me off, uttering reassurances, which fell on deaf ears until we did finally make it back to the hotel alive, where my husband tipped the intrepid cabbie, which presumably was being reimbursed for his trouble by [...]? I have traveled QUITE a bit, believe me, and aside from mosquitoes (which I forgave due to the outdoor nature of the vacation), this was MY only negative comment. At least I am alive to tell you about it now, and we were neither robbed, nor attacked after entering this cab; the driver of which obviously had NO idea of where he was going when he accepted the fare arranged by the [...] bus tour guide on the street in Cancun, Center City.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mgc
Business
Greenville, RI
Oct 13, 2009

Pure Paradise!

The Excellence is first class all the way! It's a great resort to stay in if you're looking for relaxation. It is not located near the main strip of resorts,so if it's nightlife you're looking for this is not the resort for you. However, if you are looking for a romantic getaway, this is the place. Very clean rooms, service is UNBELIEVABLE! Highly recommend this resort and can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top