$439 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 27, 2015 Check-out: Jun 28, 2015

Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Mujeres, Cancun, 77400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
1071 out of 1071
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timt.
Business
Corsicana, tx.
Aug 18, 2014

Excellent at Excellence

This resort was great. Food, service and activities were all excellent. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carefree Carol
Business
Haverhill, Ma
Aug 13, 2014

Excellent at the EXCELLENCE!

My husband and I just got back from a 10 night 11 day stay. We were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary and they took care of us like royalty! The staff is extremely friendly and attentive. We stayed in room 8454, excellent club roof top w/ plunge pool. And we think we had the BEST view in the whole place! The only issues we had was the the lack of privacy for the bathroom, my husband and I are not prudes but there is no wall between the bed and the bathroom and just flushing the toilet will wake up the other person sleeping. Also my husband likes to take lil cat naps and while he was doing that I would staft getting ready for the evening and the blow dryer would wake him up... also use the chain on the door if you like to walk around naked because the staff has a habit of knocking on the door then opening it before you get a chance to throw something over you and get the door. I would have to say they were our only issues! We had an absolutely amazing time! And I do think the extra cost for the club is worth it. Also being in building 8 we did not hear the construction at all!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Book with Aventuras Mayas Tulum Xtreme and request Edwin Mendoza. It's a long day but totally worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Time to rest
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 13, 2014

Great Trip

We stayed in building 8 and enjoyed it. We paid for ocean view but were on the second floor so it was more like an obstructed ocean view. Higher floors would have a better view. The bed was a bit hard too but other than those two small things it was a great trip with an amazing staff. We will definitely be back but will request a higher floor next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The french restaurant was the best. Sea bass was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacay in Paradise
Business
Louisiana
Aug 11, 2014

25th Anniv Celebration

Wonderful experience! Beautiful resort and friendly staff. Will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pet260
Business
florida
Aug 11, 2014

the best hotel I ever went to........

From day one to the last day the people made this an unforgetable experience. They were so hospitable, no genuinely nice...Thre food was out of this world delicious. Unfortunately we had a personal tragedy and had to leave immediately. The staff at hospitality was so kind and helpful.They made a bad experience better by being so efficient at their jobs. Especially Jessie at the desk, he was so capable to make our exit as quick as possible. I will go back in a heartbeat...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

eat at the buffet.....the best...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark from Fort Worth area
Business
Texas
Aug 10, 2014

Best resort we have stayed at

My family has flown into Cancoon three times in the past four years. First two resorts with our children were at other all inclusive. At other resorts you had to immediatly book reservations to eat or end up at the buffet. At Excellence you just show up at one of the restaurants and they seat you or give you a pager that would go off within 45 minutes. The restaurants have a dress code so men need to bring long pants. The food quality was high and the drinks were top shelf brands. We met so many people at the lounges and bars were people would have a drink before dinner. Many of the couples had stayed at the other Excellence properties and my wife and I are looking forward to trying them out as well. The resort is know for their customer service. They seem to have more staff than other resorts and everyone is asking you if they can help you. The primary difference between this resort and the others was the high quality of the food and drinks and the service from the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Pack some nice clothing for dinner and do not forget to pack sunscreen and any over the counter medications you prefer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Team VADG
Business
Frisco, Tx
Aug 4, 2014

Perfect place to enjoy our Anniversary!

We booked this vacation with 3 other couples to celebrate our 20 year anniversary and one of the other couples' 25th. There were plenty of activities to choose from for all 8 of us to enjoy. My husband and I chose to do the Chichen-Itza excursion and had a blast (even though it was terribly hot and humid). The next day all 8 of us did the catamaran excursion to snorkel at Isla Mujeres and we were all pleased with the activity and the service the staff gave us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your swimsuit in your carry-on bag so you can start enjoying the pool or beach immediately if you end up having to wait for your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amandas1228
Business
Greenville, sc
Aug 4, 2014

Not quite as good as last time, but still great

We visited EPM 3 years ago as well as July 2014. Last trip I had zero complaints, it was perfect. This trip, the resort had a decidedly more spring break feel, more very young couples partying all day long, louder music. Even the beach had loud entertainment daily. Other than that, staff is amazing, rooms are beautiful, food and drinks are awesome. The place is spotless. Would I return? Without a doubt, but maybe during a slower time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Rooms facing the spa are quietest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb from ny
Business
Ny
Aug 3, 2014

Excellence is the perfect name for this resort

The staff could not do enough to make your stay perfect. From the time you arrive til the minute you leave they are also wanting to do more. Have stayed 8 times and will be returning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you go to the French

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calley
Business
San Antonio tx
Aug 2, 2014

Great trip!

My husband and I just got back from Excellence two days ago! We loved it! The food was great, we favored the restaurant "spice" out of all the ones we tried. The staff was amazing. So friendly and helpful. Carlos (who worked by the pool) was wonderful. He was so helpful and would bring our drinks before we knew we needed one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top