$465 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Mujeres, Cancun, 77400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
1071 out of 1071
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V.L.
Business
illinois
Jan 19, 2010

fantastic getaway

excellent resort.the service was great, the food and rooms were great,. We will go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

unless it is very warm, do not rent the rooftop terrace. it is not heated and is freezing cold

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance, CA
Jan 19, 2010

Awwww Paradise

Excellence was the nicest all inclusive resort I have stayed at hands down, but I was really disappointed with room service. They couldn't get my order right and then spoke down to me when I explained again what I wanted on my sandwhich. I was informed that it is only "obvious" that All sandwhiches come with lettuce, tomato, and onions. The sandwhich didn't come with lettuce or tomato I asked for that and they added onions on their own which was not in the description on the menu. We all make mistakes but they were indignant in speaking to me. Fortunately they have many restaurants that have amazing food so room service can be ignored all together. My friend did order room service and was not happy with her meal, the restuarants do have the option of boxing your food up and allowing you to take it back to your room. I had an amazing time and will definitely go back!! I didn't have to step off the resort the whole time. Maybe next time I can stay longer and actually see Cancun but I have no regrets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The French restuarant on the resort was surprisingly great, but the Lobster House that was given so much praise was actually my least favorite flavor and selection wise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom and Dad's escape
Business
Fairmont, WV
Jan 17, 2010

Wonderfull Experience

Wanted a location to enjoy a date with Mom without the kids. Had a great time. Room was better than the picture. Great view of the beach. Large balcony and roof top sun bathing areas. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Facility was clean. Nightly shows fun and entertaining. Agave, the mexican restaurant, was the best of the three we tried. Club service and staff were great. Had exciting time on the "Sevatica" Zipp line tour. Ride from hotel to Zipp line site was long, about 80 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rock and Roll
Business
Manning, SC
Jan 16, 2010

Fantastic couples getaway

We had a wonderful stay with 9 other close couples who we love to vacation with. The room was very clean and spacious-we enjoyed the indoor jacuzzi and visits on the lawn by the pool with our friends. The entire staff was exceptional,always aiming to meet every need. Food was outstanding too! Unfortunately, the weather was cooler than expected but we know that cannot be controlled. As a result, we were unable to enjoy the pools. Our next vacation may need to be planned in March or April. It was still a wonderful stay & we hope to return sometime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent choices of dining rooms and varieties of wonderful food selections. We tried 5 different restaurants for dinner & loved all. The Barcelona served fabulous breakfast buffets with excellent fresh fruit, omelettes made to order & french toast to die for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G.G. Cutter
Business
Manning South Carolina
Jan 16, 2010

Cancun trip

excellent trip, the food, drinks and hotel were great. The staff was so friendly and accommondating. Had a relaxing time and planning for a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food was great and the breakfast was out of this world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manning. SC
Jan 16, 2010

Vacation

It was great. Will go back...weather was not the best, but can't control that. The staff was most helpful. We just had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 16, 2010

Excellence Playa Mujeres January 10th

This resort is fantastic. We were there for a week and wish it was two weeks instead. The food is great, the staff is friendly and helpful. We really liked the location, it is not in the hotel zone of cancun and therefore much quieter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manning, S.C.
Jan 15, 2010

Outstanding place to vacation

When we arrived, it was raining and cold. When we left, it was sunny and warm. We still had a great time. Everyone seems to do all they can to make you feel at home and glad you are there. A must see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymooners in Heaven
Business
Eau Claire, WI
Jan 14, 2010

Honeymooners Delight

We went as honeymooners and stayed in the 8th building. We stayed for a week and everything was absolutely wonderful. Although we took in sights like Chichen Itza and Isla Mujeres, we spent much of our time at the hotel, enjoying the morning room service and beautiful scenery. Very helpful staff and excellent accomidations. Our only complaint is that we couldn't have stayed longer. We will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't pay more than $40 round trip to go shopping in the markets. They will try to charge double but everything is negotiable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Jan 14, 2010

Amazing!

The only negative thing I can say about this resort is the cold pools. There were days I didn't see a single person in them because of the water temperature. I read this in other reviews previous to booking our trip and took a chance. They have hammocks and chairs for the pools but they were never used. So if lounging in the pool with a cocktail is important to you then this might not be the resort for you. Other than that, the resort is amazing. Excellent service, clean, relaxing, and fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top