$465 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Mujeres, Cancun, 77400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
1067 out of 1067
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jan 5, 2010

Frantastic Getaway

We had a wonderful time. Just went for 4 days but were treated great. They did everything they could to make our stay perfect. Felt like we were away for a week it was so relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pa
Jan 3, 2010

Great place

you never had to leave the resort. they had everything you would need there. very relaxing and excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

a little far to get into downtown cancun if looking .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nancifer
Business
wichita,KS
Jan 2, 2010

great for couples...romantic

awesome!!!!!! our room was fantastic.... we had some chilly weather and rain a couple days and we were happy to hang out in the room. Very peaceful, great resteraunts, lots of activities to stay busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

make sure you check out the nightly shows in the theater...very entertaining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Dec 31, 2009

Great

Started with an excellent welcome, great room, great grounds and pools, outstanding service, very good food. Great get away from cold weather. Very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun Nata
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 30, 2009

beautiful location, great service

Resort has many fun activities - great yoga, free weights, Pilates classes, dance lessons, bike tours, bingo, Spanish lessons. Loved all of them. We did Paradise snorkeling tour - beautiful reefs - loved it. Beautiful place, great food. They also have a night club - really fun. This was the best vacation ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The hint that was passed to us by a Canadian honeymoon couple - tip your servers before the service and go see [...] at Xlounge on the beach in the evening. [...] is a great guy, and he makes really fun drinks. Also check out the night club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 28, 2009

Great Vacation

Perfect vacation. Only wish the weather was a little better but the resort was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winde
Business
South Orange NJ
Dec 28, 2009

Awesome resort but has some problems

Overall we had a wonderful time. There are eight restaurants but 2 are closed nightly. The 850 sq ft room with two person rain shower was awesome. Problem with the room strong musty odor, hard beds you can feel the springs pressing against your body and the toilet is located right behind the bed so you hear your spouse using the bath room. Many of the quest that we met complained about the musty odor in the room. One couple paid over 5000 for the upgraded reserve suite and odor was so strong it burned his nose. Our travel date December 21-27 2009 and most guest complained that the pools were very cold and jacuzzi was just warm. The beach was horrible. Too much seaweed. I attempted to enjoy the beach but once i came out my body was covered with sea-weed.The resort staff attempted to clean the beach but it made it worse. If the opportunity at a great price point presented itself I would return but not during the winter and although most rooms are musty the resort is willing to move you until you find a fresh room. We stayed in building 6 but had to move to building 5. The couple I mentioned stayed in building 8(prime location)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Dec 27, 2009

Great Resort!

We absolutely loved the Excellence Resort at Playa Mujeres. I can't imagine a better place to spend your Cancun trip at. We went looking for rest and relaxation and to be a little "pampered" for a week in Mexico and that's exactly what we got... plus we got great food and drinks, fun entertainment, excellent pool and facilities, and an amazing room with beautiful shower, hot tub, balcony, bed, tv and more. You really have no reason to even leave the resort (except to go visit the Mayan ruins). I can't recommend this place more. We'll definitely be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GSL
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Dec 26, 2009

Rest and relaxation Exellence

You never haveto leave this resort. Staff is very friendly and go out of their way to assist. We needed a room change due to room location (to much foot and staff traffic), it was handled well. Food options are high quality and endless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Dec 24, 2009

Excellence Playa Mujeres

This is a great honeymoon location. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was superb. Food was 3 1/2 stars. However, there were lots of options and no questions asked when you had a request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top