$338 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Mujeres, Cancun, 77400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
928 out of 928
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffrey T.
Business
Katy
Jul 7, 2015

Great all adult all inclusive resort

Excellent resort. Everything is first class, service, rooms, food, amenities , etc..All adults so perfect for couples. Located just north of cancun so a little secluded but can get to cancun in 15 to 20 minutes. We will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mary C.
Business
Sugar Land
Jul 4, 2015

Could not ask for more!

From the moment you step out of your transportation from the airport, the staff makes it perfectly clear that they are there to make your vacation excellent. The food is very good and the grounds are beautiful and well kept. The rooms were clean and updated amenities . We can't wait for our return, this was our 2nd trip .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ajaypal S.
Business
N/A
Jul 2, 2015

Best Trip Ever

Staff as the hotel was great and all the activities at the hotel were great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZekeK
Business
Ringwood
Jul 1, 2015

great hotel

best excellence yet! beach was small but food and everything else was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terry G.
Business
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

5th time at Excellence

We have stayed at other all inclusive resorts, but none compare to Excellence Playa Mujueres. The Excellence Club swim-up room is always our choice because of the level of service you get and the private beach section for Excellence Club guest. In our visits in the past the food has been excellent however, this time the food was superb especially the Indian Restaurant. Also, this time there were more options on entertainment. The friendly staff works diligently to make your vacation special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kylie
Business
N/A
Jun 18, 2015

Amazing as always~

This was our second stay and I never thought it was possible but they surpassed even our first time experience. The entire staff goes above and beyond to take care of every detail! Even helping me store my breast milk storage since I was pumping while away from our son. You wont find an all inclusive that is better than this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monte
Business
N/A
Jun 9, 2015

Perfect for 25th Anniversary

We had a splendid 25th anniversary at this hotel. The restaurant choices were great. Our room was beautiful with some neat surprise waiting for us every time we returned. Our roof top balcony was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ohiogirl
Business
N/A
Jun 5, 2015

Great getaway!

We loved this place and felt we got a really great price on our stay. The food was better than any all-inclusive we have been to before, the beach was nice, the staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms are large and the activities and pool are so much fun. We loved the Tapas restaurant, Chez Isabelle and the Indian restaurant the best and I so enjoyed the Tamarindo Margaritas!! We did the bike ride and went to the spa, both were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mathew p.
Business
avon
Jun 4, 2015

We felt like royalty

The staff constantly catered to our every need we will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kasey C.
Business
Las Vegas
May 22, 2015

Amazing honeymoon

Beautiful hotel nice staff! Wish the restaurants were opened earlier and more lunch places to visit.the food and everything else was amazing.The spa was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top