$627 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 23, 2015 Check-out: Mar 26, 2015

Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Mujeres, Cancun, 77400

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
971 reviews
We Go Here Every Year

I have had 5 trips now to this resort and it doesn't get old. It's a lot of value for the money..... See full review

  • Jess T.
  • Feb 24, 2015
Getaway

This is the second time we have stayed at this property and as great as it was the first time, it... See full review

  • Coach JClo
  • Feb 24, 2015
Romantic beachfront resort with exclusive amenities near Cancun

The contemporary Excellence Playa Mujeres is perched amid seven swimming pools on a picturesque white sand beach. The adults-only resort boasts a 170-slip marina and Greg Norman signature golf course with sweeping Caribbean views. Swanky suites, nine a la carte restaurants featuring separate vegetarian menus, 11 bars pouring premium alcoholic drinks and a fitness center and cardio-conditioning facility are among the perks at this adults-only, all-inclusive property. Many beach, land and water sports are offered within the exclusive resort community.

Highlights
  • Upscale adults-only resort community with Greg Norman Signature Golf Course and inland marina
  • Gourmet cuisine, in addition to spa cuisine, with special vegetarian menus at nine a la carte restaurants
  • Seven swimming pools, four heated in winter, with pool-side and beach waiter service
Rooms

Spacious and extravagant, the guest rooms are outfitted with plush, L-shaped sofas, 42-inch flat-screen TVs, wireless Internet and a radio with iPod dock. Marble bathrooms feature a shower for two. Suites have private terraces adorned with comfortable, stylish furniture. Many two-story rooftop terrace suites are outfitted with heated hydro spa pools.

Dining

Nine a la carte restaurants range from fine Italian dining to wine-centric gourmet tastings, Asian and lobster-themed menus. All restaurants offer separate vegetarian menus. Spa cuisine is available as well. Eleven bars and lounges -- including a lobby martini bar and swim-up pool bar -- are built for relaxing. Guests who prefer privacy can order room service 24 hours a day.

Recreation

A wide array of land and water sports are available, including wind-surfing, water polo, snorkeling and kayaking. There is a Greg Norman Signature Golf Course on site. Cooking, Spanish and dancing lessons are offered, as are theme nights. Guests can arrange private tennis lessons or scuba, deep-sea or private yacht excursions (fees may apply). The resort's Miilé Spa has the Mexican Caribbean's most complete hydrotherapy circuit (fees may apply). An expansive fitness center and cardio conditioning facility is on the grounds.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport
Attractions
  • Cancun (5 mi/ 8 km)
  • Isla Mujeres (5 mi/ 8 km)
  • Cancun Hotel Zone (6 mi/ 9.5 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center with audio-visual equipment and shipping services
  • More than 17,000 square feet of flexible meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Excellence Club Two Story Rooftop Terrace Suite OCF
All Two-Story Rooftop Terrace Suites are 807 sq. ft.in the ground floor and in the private Rooftop terrace that offers private, large and furnished terrace, with a HydroSpaPool and shower, 2 lounge beds and a table with 2 chairs. The terrace has a private access for room service, and full Ocean Front Views. Superior amenities include: private round Jacuzzi for two with indoor & outdoor access,four poster canopy king or two double beds,full marble bathroom,separate WC and shower for two with rain shower,sitting area with L-shaped sofa,room service box, hair dryer, scale and double vanities. 42" flat screen satellite TV,bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing board, pillow menu, wireless direct dial phone, free high speed internet wireless, walk in closet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control,CD/DVD player,alarm clock with i-pod connection, electronic in-room safe(laptop size) coffee/tea maker,daily turn down service, refreshed mini bar.KING BED
Excellence Club Junior Suite Swim Out OCV
Our spacious Suites on the ground floor are 807 sq. ft. and offers private and furnished terrace with a lounge bed for two, two chairs, private garden and direct access to the pool and full Ocean Front Views of the Caribbean Sea. Superior amenities include: private round Jacuzzi for two with indoor & outdoor access, four poster canopy king, full marble bathroom, separate WC, separate shower for two with rain shower, sitting area with L-shapped sofa, room service box, scale and double vanities. 42" flat screen satellite TV, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing board, pillow menu, wireless direct dial phone, free high speed internet wireless, walk in closet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, alarm clock with i-pod connection, electronic in-room safe (laptop size), coffee /tea maker, daily turn down service, refreshed mini bar with beer, juices, soft drinks, water and snacks. KING BED
Junior Suite Spa or Pool View
Our spacious Suites are 807 sq. ft. and offers private and furnished terrace with a lounge bed for two, two . Superior amenities include: private round Jacuzzi for two with indoor & outdoor access, four poster canopy king or two double beds, full marble bathroom, separate WC, separate shower for two with rain shower, sitting area with L-shaped sofa, room service box, hair dryer, scale and double vanities. 42" flat screen satellite TV, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing board, pillow menu, wireless direct dial phone, free high speed internet wireless, walk in closet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/ DVD player, alarm clock with i-pod connection, electronic in-room safe (laptop size), coffee/tea maker, daily turn down service and Excellence stationary, refreshed mini bar with beer, juices, soft drinks, water and snacks. KING BED or TWO DOUBLE BEDS
Junior Suite Spa or Pool View Swim Out
Our spacious Suites on the ground floor are 807 sq. ft. and offers private and furnished terrace with a lounge bed for two, two chairs, private garden and direct access to the pool . Superior amenities include: private round Jacuzzi for two with indoor & outdoor access, 4 poster canopy king , full marble bathroom, separate WC, separate shower for two with rain shower, sitting area with L-shaped sofa, room service box, hair dryer, scale and double vanities. 42" flat screen satellite TV, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing board, pillow menu, wireless direct dial phone, free high speed internet wireless, walk in closet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, alarm clock with i-pod connection, electronic in-room safe (laptop size), coffee/tea maker, daily turn down service and Excellence stationary, refreshed mini bar with beer, juices, soft drinks, water and snacks. KING BED
Excellence Club Honeymoon Suite Ocean Front
Our spacious Honeymoon Suites are 1,280 sq. ft. and offers private and furnished terrace with a lounge bed for two and full front ocean views of the Caribbean Sea. Superior amenities include: round Jacuzzi for two with indoor & outdoor access, four poster canopy king bed, full marble bathroom, separate WC, separate living room, separate shower for two with rain shower, room service box, scale and double vanities. 42" flat screen satellite TV, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing board, pillow menu, wireless direct dial phone, free high speed internet wireless, walking closet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, sound system with in-house music channels, CD/DVD player, alarm clock with i-pod connection, electronic in-room safe (laptop size), coffee/tea maker, daily turn down service, refreshed mini bar with beer, juices, soft drinks, water and snacks. KING BED
Imperial Suite Ocean Front
Our spacious Imperial Suites are 1,280 sq. ft in the ground floor and in the upper floor (private rooftop terrace suite). The ground floor offers the same as the Excellence Club Honeymoon Suite and the Rooftop Terrace is furnished with a HydroSpaPool and shower, two lounge beds and a table with two chairs. The terrace has a private access for room service. Full ocean front views to Caribbean Sea KING BED. Excellence Room Amenities Apply
Two-Story Rooftop Terrace Suite Spa or Pool View
All Two-Story Rooftop Terrace Suites are 807 sq. ft.in the ground floor and in the private Rooftop terrace that offers private, large and furnished terrace, with a HydroSpaPool and shower, two lounge beds and a table with two chairs. The terrace has a private access for room service. Superior amenities include: round Jacuzzi for two with indoor & outdoor access, four poster canopy king or two double beds, full marble bathroom, separate WC, separate shower for two with rain shower, sitting area with L-shaped sofa, room service box, hair dryer, scale and double vanities. 42" flat screen satellite TV, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing board, pillow menu, wireless direct dial phone, free high speed internet wireless, walk in closet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, alarm clock with i-pod connection, electronic in-room safe (laptop size), coffee/tea maker, daily turn down service, refreshed mini bar. KING BED
Excellence Club Junior Suite OCF
Our spacious Suites are 807 sq. ft. and offers private and furnished terrace with a lounge bed for two, two chairs and full Ocean Front Views of the Caribbean Sea. Superior amenities include: private round Jacuzzi for two with indoor & outdoor access, four poster canopy king bed, full marble bathroom, separate WC, separate shower for two with rain shower, sitting area with L-shaped sofa, room service box, hair Dryer scale and double vanities. 42" flat screen satellite TV, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing board, pillow menu, wireless direct dial phone, free high speed internet wireless, walk in closet, air-conditioning with in-room climate control, CD/DVD player, alarm clock with i-pod connection, electronic in-room safe (laptop size), coffee/tea maker, daily turn down service and Excellence stationary, refreshed mini bar with beer, juices, soft drinks, water and snacks. KING BED

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Avenida Tulum: 5.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.8 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 9.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 9.8 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 10.5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 12.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 13.8 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 14.4 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 15.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Excellence Playa Mujeres is a stunning setting for hosting productive business meetings and memorable events. With over 17,000 square feet of dynamic space, ranging from intimate boardrooms to larger indoor and outdoor reception areas and flexible breakout rooms, you may choose from a variety of impressive locations that will make your meeting a success and your event unforgettable.

Dining

Toscana
No reservation required. DINNER Dress code: Gentlemen-casual elegance: Use of long pants is required, shirt with sleeves and neck, shoes closed or dress sandals (leather sandals); Ladies-casual elegance: It is required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals; It is not permitted the access to the restaurant in shorts, or undershirt with or sleeveless.
Blue
- Swim-up pool bar open from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Flavor market
At this restaurant you can taste wines from the entire world and enjoy our bit size creations. . DINNER Dress code: Gentlemen-casual elegance: Use of long pants is required, shirt with sleeves and neck, shoes closed or dress sandals (leather sandals); Ladies-casual elegance: It is required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals; It is not permitted the access to the restaurant in shorts, or undershirt with or sleeveless.
Lobster house
Open for breakfast a la carte (from 11 am), and for lunch Deli a la carte with salad bar No reservation required. Obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals. LUNCH Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals. DINNER Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance: The use of short pants is required, polo shirts with sleeves and neck, shoes semi closed and sandals to dress (leather sandals) coincidental; Ladies-casual Elegance: The use of pants is required, capri or skirt, dress shoes or elegant sandals; It is not permitted the access to the restaurant in undershirt with or sleeveless, shorts or bermuda.
Barcelona
The serve breakfast and lunch on buffet, and for dinner you will be able to taste the world famous Mediterranean Cuisine. A la carte for dinner. No reservation required. BREAKFAST Dress code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the access with sleeveless undershirt (tank shirt), in bathing suit and humid clothes; Obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals. LUNCH Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap and undershirts with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the access in sleeveless undershirt (tank shirt), in bathing suit and with humid clothes; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals. DINNER Dress code: Gentlemen-casual elegance: Use of long pants is required, shirt with sleeves and neck, shoes closed or dress sandals; Ladies-casual elegance: It is required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals; It is not permitted the access.
The Grill
This Palapa-restaurant is open most of the day. The hotel serve a late breakfast a la carte, a snack/grill a la carte for lunch and for dinner is our Steak House restaurant. No reservation required. LUNCH Dress Code: Shorts, bermuda, wrap, bathing suit and undershirt with sleeve cuts. It is not permitted the use of sleeveless undershirts (tank shirt) and humid clothes in the restaurant; obligatory the use of shoes semi closed, slippers or sandals. DINNER Dress Code: Gentlemen-casual elegance: The use of short pants is required, polo shirts with sleeves and neck, shoes semi closed and sandals to dress (leather sandals) coincidental; Ladies-casual Elegance: The use of pants is required, capri or skirt, dress shoes or elegant sandals; It is not permitted the access to the restaurant in undershirt with or sleeveless, shorts or bermuda.
Chez Isabelle
Enjoy one of the most elegant restaurants, the French Cuisine & wine cellar. This restaurant is open for dinner a la carte. No reservation required. DINNER Dress code: Gentlemen-casual elegance: Use of long pants is required, shirt with sleeves and neck, shoes closed or dress sandals (leather sandals); Ladies-casual elegance: It is required long pants or skirt, night shoes or elegant sandals; It is not permitted the access to the restaurant in shorts, or undershirt with or sleeveless.
More Bars
Sol - Pool & beach bar by the main pool open from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Cielo - 2 pool bars at the Excellence Club section open from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Alegra - Piano bar/sing-along bar & comedy club open from 9:00 pm to 1:00 am.
Stars Theater Bar open from 6:00 pm to 1:00 am
La Habana Cigar Bar open from 3:00 pm to 11:00 pm
Revive - Fruit juice bar by the Spa open from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm
X Lounge - Chill-out lounge on the beach open from 7:00 pm to 12:00 am.
Cafe Kafe
Coffee bar on the main square, serving ice cream and pastry treats in the afternoon, open from 10:00 am to 1:00 am
Martini Bar
Lobby bar open from 9:00am to 1:00am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (971)

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
971 out of 971
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zorrillito
Business
Vernon Hills
Jan 17, 2015

Doesn't worth

Really poor service. My expectation about this hotel was too high based on other comments here. The gourmet buffet sucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simon H.
Business
Fort McMurray
Jan 7, 2015

Great Xmas Vacation

The resort was amazing and extremely clean. The Staff was out of this world awesome, very willing to help in any way possible. The food was great.........especially the buffet breakfast. This is a resort I would go to again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul V.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Great vacation

Hard to know where to begin. The room was great the food was almost uniformly delicious the staff friendly and helpful the weather was fantastic. (OK, so the hotel had nothing to do with the weather, but it probably helped my feeling about it.) All the food was good. The Italian place was probably the least impressive, though it was still pretty good. The bartenders (at the many bars) were friendly, sometimes entertaining, and relatively quick. Hotel rooms are spread across six or seven buildings. Each building has its own concierge in his/her own office on the first floor. Our concierge was friendly, and spent at least 30 minutes helping us sort out details of an off-site trip that was a bit nonstandard. We were being picky, but he never acted annoyed. Probably the only real disappointment was the beach itself. The sand is beautiful, but the actual shoreline was chock full of seaweed. Staff drove a tractor through several times a day to try to plow the seaweed elsewhere, but the tractor never seemed to actually do anything except make noise and belch fumes. The seaweed never seemed to disappear. Also, if you had a wedding on the beach there while I was there -- there were at least two -- I wouldn't be surprised if there was a photo of me in the background, sitting under one of the straw huts and reading a book. There really isn't much privacy for the weddings right on the beach. I think there are other, more private wedding locations at this hotel, but the one on the beach seemed prone to random people walking by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take the bike tour. It's free, good exercise, and an easy ride. You may see an alligator that is rumored to have crossed from the jungle to the golf course's pond. In any case, depending on the tour guide, you may end up at the enormous gateway to the hotel compound, which has a great view from the top. And, surprisingly, there's a small island there with a bunch of parrots that (with the help of their caretaker) seem happy to perch on your shoulder or arm -- or head -- for snapshots.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stephen s.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Romantic Get Away

The hotel is really great. The best part about it for us, was the amazing lazy river pool and swim up bar. We had an ocean view room as part of the VIP Excellence Club. If I did it again, I would probably not do the Excellence club. The extra money bought you access to several smaller private pools, but they weren't pools you really wanted to hang out next to anyways. They also gave you access to the excellence lounge. That was nice, and this lounge had the best drinks and bartender, but it wasn't really a spot you wanted to hang out in. It was kind of a check in area, there wasn't music or anything. It's best used for afternoon apps and a to go nice drink. Overall though, the hotel was very nice. The spa treatment was excellent. And the food was good, but not great at every restaurant. If you stay here, I'd 100 recommend the catamaran trip to Isla Mujeres. It was the highlight of our trip. Such a blast to sail to the island and then rent golf carts and drive all over! I would stay here again with out second thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hsiang-Ling L.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

amazing

it was one of the nicest hotel we had ever been in cancun mexico

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystal
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Relaxing girls trip well worth it

The Excellence Resort is overall an amazing experience. The photos on the website are legit! It was exactly like that. My only quandry was the speed of room service. I know with 9 restaurants and 9 spaces out buildings it could take time, but well over an hour for room service that was underwhelming in flavor was a bit of a downer! Most restaurants were solid, like the breakfast at the Toscana and by far our favorite was dinner at Spice (Asian Cusine)! All the staff were wonderful and friendly! The spa service was ok. Enjoyed my massage but the room was freezing, and you don't get to hang out there all day to use the spa amenities. You can go an hour early and they rush you through a series of jet therapy in the water and extremely hot steam and suana rooms for five minutes each. Upon arrival we had sediment in the pipes of the in room jacuzzi that they has to come clean out, but then it was nice! Towards the end of our trip we wanted hot tea in our room and the coffee pot had a filter left in it that was moldy!!! We called room service to change it and they never did! : ( Would I stay there again though, absolutely!!! 7 days next time. 5 days was too short! It was worth our money to be treated so special for those days! And you can't beat round the clock drinks, entertainment, food, and duh...the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Definitely worth it to arrange car service from airport to hotel. There are way too many people trying to get you business right outside of the airport in Cancun. Being two single women we went with the safest route. Cancun transfers is a reliable company to use! Nice vans pick you up and transport you back to the airport safely and in a timely manner!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth S.
Business
Reinbeck
Jan 5, 2015

Relaxing anniversary trip

We really enjoyed the Excellence Playa Mujeres when we stayed in February 2014. We had a room in the back circle around the spa. It was a nice location and quiet for sleeping in. The beds were rather firm but not too horrible. We liked that the main pool around the Lobster House and swim up bar was heated. We definitely noticed when we went from one pool to the next but we loved the lazy rivers in the heat of the afternoon. We also enjoyed the hot tubs when the sun started to go down. We also kept warm in the hot tubs when it rained one afternoon. We used the kayaks a couple of times and enjoyed getting out on the water. The restaurants were all pretty good but we liked the Lobster House and Mexican one the best. We really enjoyed the grounds of the hotel but unfortunately not the beach. There was a lot of sea grass when we were there. They worked hard to try to keep it clean but it did get pretty piled up. There is really nothing more the resort can do about it. It's just the location and tides that brings the sea weed in. We went on a catamaran/snorkeling trip to Isla Mujeres that we booked through the concierge. We loved the trip and recommend it to anyone. Snorkeling was fun and we spent about 3-4 hours on the Island exploring. The Playa Norte on Isla Mujeres is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! We would recommend this Resort highly. The staff were wonderful and we enjoyed every minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary W.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Relaxed getaway

We stayed 4 nights here during Christmas holidays. The staff is nice and the room is good. Overall we had a very good time. They provides a variety of activates in the resort so we stayed in the resort most of the time and really enjoy it. Room service is also included and it's great! The breakfast was even better than the breakfast buffet in the restaurant. So we had breakfast in our room for 3 morning and we really liked it. The only things I would complain about is the housekeeping lady was not very thorough but it's fine. All the staff in the resort is really nice and they make me feel welcome. Sometimes they event went the extra mile to serve you better. I asked about some fresh coconut water by the pool and the waiter said he would try his best. 10 mins later, I got a fresh coconut with beautiful decoration on it! (Don't forget to tip them generously when they went the extra mile :) ) Also, on the last day, they were willing to give us a late check out without extra charge because our airport shuttle picked us up at 2 PM. We really appreciated it. The location is a bit far from the tourist zone but it's quiet and it's a good place to relax yourself. We would definitely consider going again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David H.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Awesome Vacation

It's all in the name - Excellent Service, Food, Activities and Rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eugenia C
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

BEST VACATION

No wonder why this property is condidered one of the best all inclusive resorts in the world. You never hear the word "no"! From check in to check out. Service is over the top, as well as all restaurants, our favorite being the Indian restaurant Basmati. All drinks top shelf liquor. Rooms were very clean and spacious, and since this is a relatively small property, all rooms are a short distance from all activities. The spa is incredible, even though it is not included, however the cost considering what you get is a great value. Only negative is that the main pools could have been slightly warmer. This is the second time at this resort in one year and I'm sure that we will be returning in the future. If you are looking for an adult only all inclusive look no further!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top