$433 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Mujeres, Cancun, 77400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
1078 out of 1078
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Let's go again Larry
Business
`Detroit, MI
Oct 31, 2013

Vacation Getaway

What a great vacation. Good food, good friends and we were treated perfect!! Going to go back again in a year or so. . . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The French Resturant is the best!!!

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Groom's Mom Anne
Business
Peoria, Arizona
Oct 23, 2013

Honeymoon

I purchased this package for my son and daughter-in-law for their honeymoon October 14 - 21, 2013. They came home raving about how wonderful the hotel was, how helpful the staff was, how delicious ALL the food was and said they would go back there in a heart beat it was so amazing and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CorinneandDom
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 21, 2013

Wonderful Honeymoon!

We just returned back from our perfect 8 night, 9 day honeymoon at the Excellence at Playa Mujeres. Our swim up suite in block 2 was perfectly located. It was off the beaten path and private, but the lazy river was the greatest way to travel to activities and restaurants. Our favorite restaurant was the Mexican themed restaurant. It was pretty authentic, and our waiter couldn't have been more attentive. The activities staff is incredible and the bar tenders and pool-side servers are out of this world! We had a wonderful time and would book again in an instant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Isla Mujeres trip the hotel offers via 68ft catamaran complete with snorkeling was WELL worth the money ($75/person USD). It included the trip to the island, snorkeling along the way, rum punch, pineapple, and beers, a great crew, fantastic insider tips for how to best enjoy the island and a surprise jump in the ocean off the back of the boat on the way back to the hotel. FANTASTIC!

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh and Julie
Business
Tulsa, OK
Oct 3, 2013

Honeymoon paradise

My new wife and I had a fantastic experience at the Excellence. We had a rooftop oceanfront suite, which included our own private rooftop pool (and two rooftop beds!) and a jacuzzi that opens up onto the balcony (with another bed on the balcony!). Needless to say this place is very honeymoon friendly, if you catch my drift. We also opted for the "Excellence Club," which included private pools for club members, a private beach area, premium liquors in the room, and lots of extra pampering from the staff. We were treated like royalty all week and the staff were friendly, professional, and courteous. The only complaint we had was that the nearest ice machine was broken all week. But room service was happy to deliver ice at any hour. When they say "all-inclusive," they really mean it. We were charged absolutely zero hidden fees at checkout. We ate fine food every night (the Indian restaurant, Basmati, was easily our favorite) and usually ordered breakfast in our room. For lunch there was usually a "taco party" or "burger party" or something similar on the beach (all delicious!), or you could simply sit down and order at one of the restaurants. We highly recommend the excursion to Isla Mujeres. It's a ride aboard a 68 ft catamaran to a reef for snorkling, then to the island for a day of exploring (definitely spring for the golf carts). This excursion exceeded our expectations and the captain and crew of the Inunda went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed the experience. The island itself was stunningly beautiful! We loved every minute of our stay at the Excellence and we were sad to leave. Definitely will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Basmati (Indian restaurant) was easily our favorite. We ate there twice and wished it had been more.

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crown Man
Business
Louisiana
Sep 23, 2013

Great Long Weekend

Excellent place to get away. Good food & good service. Pools and beach were clean and well kept

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachgoer999999
Business
Cancun, Mexico
Sep 16, 2013

Ideal Honeymoon

Took honeymoon at the Excellence Playa Mujeres the second week in September. It was just what we needed. The service was the highlight of the trip, as the staff was friendly, courteous, and always there to help. The rooms were spacious and had all the amenities we wanted. I recommend the Excellence Club to anyone with upgraded room amenities, private beach, and other perks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kharisma
Business
greer, sc
Sep 16, 2013

Pleasure

Very pleased...ONLY thing was the OCEAN FRONT room upgrade. Do NOT waste your money.....they will not give you the OCEAN FRONT!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

well above average

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Despo
Business
Staten island, NY
Sep 2, 2013

Excellence Playa Mujeres

couldnt ask for a better place. food was great as well as the drinks and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elfia Presta
Business
New York
Sep 1, 2013

Amazing

My husband and I had the best time ever. Its just PARADISE there. There service is the best, you need something its there within a minute. Food is delicious and the staff is friendly and helpful. We couldn't find a place and they walked us to the place and even told us more about the resort. Do yourself a favor and treat yourself to the Excellence Club, that's the way to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A tip must eat at the Spice for the Hibachi but you have to stand online to make reservations for the 6:30-7:30-8:30 or 9:30 dinner. That's the only place you have to make reservations. All other restaurants get there when they open so you are taken without a wait. They are all delicious!

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newlyweds81013
Business
Maine
Aug 18, 2013

Ultimate Luxury

Excellence Playa Mujeres is unbelievable. The entire time you are treated like gods by all the staff. Every staff member you walked by gave you a huge smile and greeted you. Staff went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect and that you had everything you needed. Food was top notch. Highly recommend Chez and Spice as they were our top two restaurants. The rooms were better than the photos on the website. Balconies were huge and the day bed on the balcony was a huge plus. Bathrooms and showers were spotless. Room cleaning was provided twice a day. Turn down service was looked forward to every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to Chez the first night and then Spice the second night. These are the best two restaurants. Go to Toscana for an amazing lunch buffet.

Back to menu Return to top