Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$743
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 23, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016

Great Place!

Would recommend Fri, Apr 11, 2014
Was our 5th time at the resort and as always, the rooms, staff, cleanliness were top notch. The food is not the most amazing but for a resort of this caliber it is not bad - being from big city Houston we are spoiled with great food so this not by all means not a huge criticism. Wonderful place to relax, unwind and let your cares drift away,

| Houston, TX Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Amazing!

Would recommend Fri, Apr 11, 2014
This hotel is beautiful. The staff is really nice. The room is great. All of the restaurants have amazing food. Best vacation in a really long time.

Shopping hint

Go into town for the festivals and shopping

| Excellence playa mujeres L.G.B.T.

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Beautiful, romantic getaway

Would recommend Sun, Apr 6, 2014
Our 2nd time at this resort. We had a great time and plan to return in the future. I love everything about this resort except the gym. It was small, crowded and hot. I feel an upscale resort should have an upscale gym and also offer organized exercise classes. We'll continue to recommend this resort as one of the best we've ever visited.

| New Jersey Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

honeymooners

Would recommend Sat, Apr 5, 2014
If you go there and have something to complain about, you are too hard to please.

| Louisiana Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Relaxing babymoon

Would recommend Fri, Apr 4, 2014
My expecting wife and I just return from a weeklong stay and could not be more pleased with the hotel. Although I tend to like active vacations with sightseeing, golf, etc., the comfort level and activities at the resort made it difficult to leave poolside and we spent our entire time on premises.

| Chicago, Illinois Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Relaxing couple's get away

Would recommend Wed, Apr 2, 2014
Everything about the Excellence was wonderful. They have a great beach, great pool with lazy river, good variety of food and the best SPA we have ever seen with the Aqua/Water therapy pool area. Being a gated community and far from the main strip of Cancun really makes this place special for a quiet relaxing get away for adults. This all inclusive was much better than other's we have stayed at in Mexico, and at a very fair price. The Playa Mujeres golf course was really good too.

Time saver

Reserve the gray line service to get you from the airport to your hotel.

| Denver, Colorado Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

The Best All Inclusive I Visited

Would not recommend Sat, Mar 29, 2014
Gorgeous spacious room, jacuzzi in a separate niche overlooking beautiful landscaping; huge balcony with ottoman for 2 people; shower room also for 2 with very nice stone work. Resorts grounds are very skillfully decorated with amazing tasteful modern sculptures. Food is well above great!!! I gained 5 lbs though I really tried hard not to... Especially seafood. Peruvian seviche, and seafood medley at lunch(!) made me speechless and I'm always very picky at resorts. Staff is very hard working, and not annoying and talkative. You give tips completely voluntarily, I never felt any pressure. Unlike Cancun Excellence, no problem with table tennis, billiard and other day time activities. The only little complain I have - entertainment in the evening is not as good as other 5-stars hotels have. But honestly, it's not a big complain. They have music with live singers and then small performances. We already visited other Excellence hotels, in Dominican Republic(2 times) and Cancun, I really love this chain and cannot wait when they open a long delayed Jamaican resort. And this hotel is the best of them all!!!

| NYC Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

It was amazing!

Would recommend Tue, Mar 25, 2014
This resort is one of my top picks so far....my husband and I love to try different resorts and this one is amazing. It truly is like being on a cruise on land (except the rooms are bigger, pool is amazing and drinks are included). Everything is taken care of and the service is top notch. We went with a few other couples and everyone had an excellent experience and at the end of our 4 day trip we really did not want to leave. I would highly recommend this resort.

| Providence, RI Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Our Honeymoon Stay at the Excellence Playa Mujeres

Would recommend Mon, Mar 24, 2014
Great location, the beach is just feet away from the resort. Food was delicious! Great variety of restaurant choices all within the resort! The liquor package wasn't the greatest add-on, had lower quality alcohol, for the price we paid. We were given an free activity through this website, but when we tried to use the activity voucher (boat cruise into the sunset for 2) it was very difficult to confirm our activity with the people in charge in Cancun, they did not understand/speak English very well. There were additional hidden fees were included and we were required to pay for a taxi to meet at a different spot with the boat since we were at the Excellence resort, so it seemed like to much of a headache and we ended up not even using the voucher. Other than that issue, overall we had a great Honeymoon!

| portland, or Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Perfect Adult Only Getaway

Would recommend Tue, Mar 18, 2014
The Excellence Playa Mujeres Exceeded our Expectations. We read many Positive Reviews prior to selecting this resort. Not sure who submitted the Negative Reviews, but they must be very hard to please. The Staff was Polite and Professional, the Food was Great, and the Entertainment was just enough. We couldn't get over how Beautiful the Grounds were, and the Rooms were Impressive to say the least. We would and will recommend this Resort to anyone who is looking to get away to relax and be pampered all week long.

| Rochester, NY Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5