$338 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Mujeres, Cancun, 77400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
928 out of 928
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kharisma
Business
greer, sc
Sep 16, 2013

Pleasure

Very pleased...ONLY thing was the OCEAN FRONT room upgrade. Do NOT waste your money.....they will not give you the OCEAN FRONT!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

well above average

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Despo
Business
Staten island, NY
Sep 2, 2013

Excellence Playa Mujeres

couldnt ask for a better place. food was great as well as the drinks and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elfia Presta
Business
New York
Sep 1, 2013

Amazing

My husband and I had the best time ever. Its just PARADISE there. There service is the best, you need something its there within a minute. Food is delicious and the staff is friendly and helpful. We couldn't find a place and they walked us to the place and even told us more about the resort. Do yourself a favor and treat yourself to the Excellence Club, that's the way to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A tip must eat at the Spice for the Hibachi but you have to stand online to make reservations for the 6:30-7:30-8:30 or 9:30 dinner. That's the only place you have to make reservations. All other restaurants get there when they open so you are taken without a wait. They are all delicious!

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newlyweds81013
Business
Maine
Aug 18, 2013

Ultimate Luxury

Excellence Playa Mujeres is unbelievable. The entire time you are treated like gods by all the staff. Every staff member you walked by gave you a huge smile and greeted you. Staff went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect and that you had everything you needed. Food was top notch. Highly recommend Chez and Spice as they were our top two restaurants. The rooms were better than the photos on the website. Balconies were huge and the day bed on the balcony was a huge plus. Bathrooms and showers were spotless. Room cleaning was provided twice a day. Turn down service was looked forward to every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to Chez the first night and then Spice the second night. These are the best two restaurants. Go to Toscana for an amazing lunch buffet.

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
12312312341234513
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 15, 2013

Absolutely wonderful place to vacation

I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff, property, ammenities were extraordinary. This was our 2nd time here and would go again in a heart beat. The only concern I have is that when booking an oceanfront room, you don't always get that. Some are listed this away but are actually pool view. When I expressed my concern the Manager of the Excellence Club "Nalel" was very accomodating as she could be. They moved us to a different room the next n

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All food is great. Loved the French restauratn, Spice (Habachi) is ok.

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E.L.M.
Business
Rocky Hill, CT
Aug 3, 2013

Amazing Mexican Vacation

Beautiful hotel with great rooms, pools and drinks. We took advantage of the sailing and kayaking too. Awesome getaway for my husband and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mhnr
Business
uk
Aug 2, 2013

Good excellence club but food disappointing

Excellent hotel with the exception of the food which at most restaurants is average at best. If it weren't for the club the meals would have been quite bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JKLHRWE
Business
Seattle, Washigton
Aug 1, 2013

This is the good life

Fabulous, gorgeous, comfortable, immaculate, and well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Floridana
Business
Florida
Jul 31, 2013

floridana

This hotel is excellent, just like its name,exceeding all expectations. The service quality is the highest, the attention and kindness of all employees, without exception, is incredible, is personal attention at all times. Gourmet food is the best, as well as activities, evening shows, entertainment and bars with all kinds of drinks and cocktails. We were 7 days like in paradise, I higly recommend this hotel to enjoy a wonderful vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheRAF
Business
atlanta, Ga
Jul 19, 2013

Anniversary vacation

Our first time to Cancun and we will never change the resort. Excellence Playa was the best resprt experience we have ever had. We have been all over the world, but this resort was a different experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top