$465 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Mujeres, Cancun, 77400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
978 out of 978
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Henry
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 9, 2013

Fantastic Getaway

The hotel is stunning. The grounds are beautiful and the food is very good -- much better than what you would expect. Liquor is mostly mid-top shelf. For us, they had vegetarian options at every restaurant. Also, the waiters are very familiar with the menu, which made the experience even more trust worthy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can bargain with the hospitality desk to get prices down on excursions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smeeshu
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jun 6, 2013

Fantastic!

My husband and I stayed at EPM June 1 - June 5. It rained the ENTIRE time we were there, but we still managed to have a good vacation. The grounds are beautiful and well-kept, the food was surprisingly good - the Indian restaurant was my favorite. All of the resort staff we met were helpful and friendly. My biggest complaint is that we didn't get to enjoy the beach or pool, which is no one's fault. The staff did a great job trying to keep us all entertained with extra indoor activities like blackjack, trivia tournaments, ping pong tournaments, etc. I'd love to see the place when it's sunny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago Jaguar
Business
Chicago
May 30, 2013

ONE OF THE BEST ALL INCLUSIVES YOU CAN STAY AT

What a place!!! From the moment we walked in the door. Every employee went out of their way to make sure you were comfortable. Great rooms, great pools, great drinks, and the food was EXCELLENT. We have been to many all inclusives and this place is is top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stop by the martini bar in the main lobby before dinner. Meet Cesar a genius mixologist. Impressive the way he runs the bar. Have a martini or any specialty drink he's doing (jaguar). Thanks Cesar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROY G BIV
Business
EXCELLENCE PLAYA MUJERES
May 20, 2013

Nice couples resort

Excellence club bent over backwards to help you get everything you needed. Rooms were clean, food/drink was good and plentiful. Beach and water was nice. Pools were all over. Grounds were well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah Aworth
Business
Houston, Texas
May 7, 2013

Truly doesn't get any better!

This was our second time to go to Excellence Playa Mujeres. The first was for our honeymoon and this trip was our 5 year anniversary. It was even better the second time which I couldn't even believe it could get any better! If there is one thing I could say I love the most, it is the staff! We were there 5 days and I felt like old friends with so many of them! It was so sad to leave. They are all so accommodating, genuinely nice and interested in getting to know you! The waiters don't look at you like you are crazy if you order 2 entrees or 2 desserts. They will even encourage it! I always feel like when we check out we should owe them extra money but we never do! They literally never say no to you! Whatever yours hearts desire, they will give it to you! You will absolutely feel like royalty at Excellece Resorts! The grounds are kept pristine, the room is always perfectly clean and the turn down service is heavenly! The views are stunning, the beach is beautiful and clean! The evening entertainment is so fun and enjoyable. And the food! Oh my, the food is decadent and delicious! Every meal was over the top amazing! I highly recommend Excellence Playa Mujeres! You'll will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We got a couples massage while we were there! Amazing! Would do it again in a heart beat. Highly recommend anything at the Spa!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Maine fool.
Business
Portland, Maine
Apr 29, 2013

Sooooo amazing!!!

I can not articulate how wonderful the Excellence Playa Mujeres is. We have traveled every year to either Mexico or Punta Cana. I don't think we will stray from the EPM anytime soon. We stayed 8 nights, usually I am ready for decent food and our home. Not this year, I could have stayed 5 more nights! We may be " skipping" Christmas this year. I am ready to have Jesus bring me more wonderful drinks on the beach. He is so hard working , and he seems to have great pride in his job! The martini bar in the evening was so fun and very tasty! Our two favorite restaurants were the French ( sea bass and escargot amazing) and the lobster house( last night they brought me two carribean lobsters)!!!!! If we have stayed at 5 star before, this is a nine!!!! You should book today, of course all these compliments , they better not raise the prices to much!!!! Loved the fact that there were no actual children here( 18 plus) there were 5 very rude and VERY immature couples from Texas. Very racist forward the staff , throwing beers, and hated by most of the guests. We all commiserated on the beach after they headed to the pool bar( good riddance). The sad part is they were educated, one man was a doctor. Hopefully they will stay home next time!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not take the shared shuttle, it sucks. I upgraded to private shuttle on the return !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cherub 14
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 29, 2013

Excellent Resort

Resort beautiful, staff very courteous, generally food good but not great, except for Chez Isabelle which was suberb. Would definitely go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

French restaurant, Chez Isabele, is the Best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
little Anne
Business
Detroit Michigan
Apr 20, 2013

perfect vacation

Best vacation yet! greeted us with a cold towel..champagne....and with a "welcome home." food beyond awesome. everything easy clean...top notch! loved every minute of our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryan and Amanda
Business
Kansas City, MO
Apr 15, 2013

Perfectly relaxing vacation

From the time we arrived at this resort we felt very comfortable and pampered by the staff. They were on top of every request and would also follow up promptly to ensure that our requests were met with our satisfaction. There were also an over abundance of restaurants and bars! Very clean and well maintained property. We undoubtedly will return to this fine resort in the near future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PB H
Business
New Jersey
Apr 8, 2013

Didn't want to leave

The grounds were beautiful. Very clean. Great pool. Concrete can be slippery in spots. Pay attention walking around after a few drinks...Staff very accommodating. Always smiling. You don't have to tip, but sometimes you just can't help it. The staff works really hard. Food great. Should have done the spa... Rooms very nice. Again, floor can be slippery with wet feet. Would have liked more than an etched glass stall door separating the bathroom from the rest of the room, but who cares about privacy anyway? If you exchange your dollars for pesos, do it in the lobby for the best rate exchange.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Never accept first offer....$$$

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top