$451 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Mujeres, Cancun, 77400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
939 out of 939
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark from Fort Worth area
Couples
Texas
Aug 10, 2014

Best resort we have stayed at

My family has flown into Cancoon three times in the past four years. First two resorts with our children were at other all inclusive. At other resorts you had to immediatly book reservations to eat or end up at the buffet. At Excellence you just show up at one of the restaurants and they seat you or give you a pager that would go off within 45 minutes. The restaurants have a dress code so men need to bring long pants. The food quality was high and the drinks were top shelf brands. We met so many people at the lounges and bars were people would have a drink before dinner. Many of the couples had stayed at the other Excellence properties and my wife and I are looking forward to trying them out as well. The resort is know for their customer service. They seem to have more staff than other resorts and everyone is asking you if they can help you. The primary difference between this resort and the others was the high quality of the food and drinks and the service from the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Pack some nice clothing for dinner and do not forget to pack sunscreen and any over the counter medications you prefer.

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Team VADG
Friends
Frisco, Tx
Aug 4, 2014

Perfect place to enjoy our Anniversary!

We booked this vacation with 3 other couples to celebrate our 20 year anniversary and one of the other couples' 25th. There were plenty of activities to choose from for all 8 of us to enjoy. My husband and I chose to do the Chichen-Itza excursion and had a blast (even though it was terribly hot and humid). The next day all 8 of us did the catamaran excursion to snorkel at Isla Mujeres and we were all pleased with the activity and the service the staff gave us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your swimsuit in your carry-on bag so you can start enjoying the pool or beach immediately if you end up having to wait for your room.

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amandas1228
Couples
Greenville, sc
Aug 4, 2014

Not quite as good as last time, but still great

We visited EPM 3 years ago as well as July 2014. Last trip I had zero complaints, it was perfect. This trip, the resort had a decidedly more spring break feel, more very young couples partying all day long, louder music. Even the beach had loud entertainment daily. Other than that, staff is amazing, rooms are beautiful, food and drinks are awesome. The place is spotless. Would I return? Without a doubt, but maybe during a slower time of year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Rooms facing the spa are quietest.

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calley
Friends
San Antonio tx
Aug 2, 2014

Great trip!

My husband and I just got back from Excellence two days ago! We loved it! The food was great, we favored the restaurant "spice" out of all the ones we tried. The staff was amazing. So friendly and helpful. Carlos (who worked by the pool) was wonderful. He was so helpful and would bring our drinks before we knew we needed one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guy from the states
Couples
Kansas
Aug 2, 2014

Anniversary

Staff was great. Food was excellent. Cabanas on the beach and pools rock. Most relaxing trip my wife and I have ever been on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Real
Couples
SA
Aug 2, 2014

Awesome!

Great experience all around! The bed is hard though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a private shuttle to and from the airport

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobo Baggins
Couples
Atlanta,GA
Jul 30, 2014

Wife's 40th

Had a great time at this beautiful resort. Staff was extremely attentive and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Chez Isabelle, Spice( Hibachi) and Flavor Market were our favorite dinner spots... of course preceded by Cesar's perfect martinis.

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kim word
Couples
Loganville, ga
Jul 28, 2014

Honeymoon

We had the best time.It was perfect. I want to schedule once a year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved the breakfast buffet in italian was great.Spice restaurant was great.

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Repooh
Family
Sarasota, Florida
Jul 24, 2014

Cancun in July is HOT HOT HOT

Oh my, I never did cool down until just before leaving when I took a cold shower only to discover the cold water is chilled. I saved about $200 by combining airfare, hotel and R/T ground transportation thru this site. Very satisfied. The Resort is incredible. 400 rooms and 800 employees! No tipping, 24 hour room service and bar service. I stayed in a Jr Club suite, ocean view room, the club level is worth the added expense. I did not have a view of the ocean from my 2nd floor room, only a view of a pool and a lot of vegetation. If the vegetation was cut down I would be able to see the ocean. I complained and it was explained to me the building is considered ocean view compared to other buildings. the top floors did have that view. My friend in another bldg. had a ocean view but also had a view of a neighboring construction project all day every day, very loud. The food was tremendous in all the restaurants I visited. The resort is beautiful. The beach is man-made but very nice. There is a barrier island a short distance away. I had difficulty connection with the airport transfer company for my return trip. I asked my club level concierge for help and she took care of it for me. I highly recommend this place just not in July. If you love to sweat 24/7 then it is great in July.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Excellence Playa Mujeres Cancun Luxury Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whitestar
Couples
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jul 23, 2014

Great vacation

We were greeted with friendly staff and welcome champagne. It was very smooth from check in to check out. Multiple swimming pools and eating places, no need for reservation for any alacart restaurants which is unusual. No waits in the lines for any restaurants. All staff were extremely friendly throughout our stay. Our favorite was the traditional mexican night with tacos and margaritas. Also, french alacart restaurant was good too. The hotel has a good entertainment program during the day and night. It was one of our best vacation ever and will definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Traditional maxican night and tacos served close on the beach

Back to menu Return to top