$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 18.5 - Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
265 reviews
EXCELLENT VACATION, WONDERFUL PLACE !!!

THE HOTEL IS VERY NICE, WITH GREAT AMENITIES, CLEAN, WITH EXCELLENT WATER PARK FOR CHILDS, POOLS... See full review

  • CARLOSCAIBARIEN
  • Sep 14, 2014
Fun Family Vacation

I would definitely return to this hotel. There are too many good things to list about it, but some... See full review

  • Faby the Adventure Seeker
  • Aug 18, 2014
Cancun resort with Caribbean views and a boatload of amenities

Crown Paradise Club is an all-inclusive resort located on the Caribbean Sea. The high-energy, family-friendly beach resort has seven restaurants and eight bars. Notable family-friendly amenities include a mini club with pirate-themed water park and organized activities. Grown-ups vacation in style, too, with pool tables, a fitness center and adults-only areas, such as a disco. The hotel is close to Cancun shopping, sightseeing and nightlife. There is an on-site spa, and guests receive unlimited rounds at Cancun Golf Club.

Highlights
  • Unlimited, complimentary 18-hole golf at the Cancun Golf Club at Pok-ta-Pok during stays, plus on-site mini golf
  • Programs for babies, children and teens, as well as nightly theme shows
  • Indulgent spa offering hydrotherapy treatments, Swiss and Scotch showers and massage therapy (fees apply)
Rooms

There are a total of 618 guest rooms at the Crown Paradise Club. Rooms with either a king or two double beds -- and, in some cases, bunk beds -- are situated in two curvaceous seven- and-eight-foot towers. All are outfitted with private balconies overlooking the ocean, 24-hour room service, cable TV, in-room safes and telephones with voicemail. Crown club rooms also have double Jacuzzis, mini bars, bathrobes and slippers.

Dining

Seven restaurants range in style and include Japanese, French, Mexican and Italian. There is an "old west"-inspired steakhouse with mechanical bull. Several beach bars offer open-air relaxation, while a sophisticated lobby bar fosters special occasions.

Recreation

Abundant activities are available on the grounds of the Crown Paradise club, including aerobics, basketball, tennis at two lit courts, snorkeling and scuba diving demonstrations. A mini golf course is open daily, and there is a game room as well as nightly theme shows. Guests also receive complimentary rounds of 18-hole golf nearby.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Club (Across the street)
  • AquaWorld Marina (1.9 mi/ 3 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (4.1 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
Business
  • More than 20,000 square feet of flexible function space in five meeting rooms
  • Business center
Policies and Fees
  • Kids Paradise will be closed on 17-27 Sep 2014 due to maintenance. Crown Club Tower Floor will be under renovation from 22 Sep to 03 Dec 2014. The Coco Loco pool will be closed from 29 Sep to 18 Oct 2014 and the Concha Pool will also be closed on 10-24 Nov 2014 due to renovations. 
  • The following restaurants will undergo maintenance on the following dates: La Palapa (29 Sep to 12 Oct 2014), La Piazza (13-18 Oct 2014), Trafalgar Bar (13 Oct to 01 Nov 2014), Los Gallos (20-25 Oct 2014), Waynes Booths (10-18 Nov 2014) and Fisherman's (19-26 Nov 2014).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.0562 -86.7805
Area served
Cancun - Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun Airport - 8 miles
Area description
Cancun offers hundreds of exciting options for a picture-perfect vacation: sports buffs, archaeology lovers, and marvelous expeditions through our colorful past.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Our deluxe rooms offer ample space and a beautiful view of the Caribbean from a private balcony.
Also features cable TV, clock radio, hair dryer, telephone with voice mail, safety deposit box and one king bed or two double beds.
Crown Club Room
For an extra special getaway, stay in our adults only Jacuzzi rooms featuring a private lounge, in room mini bar and lots of extra little treats that will satisfy the most discriminating traveler.
Great for honeymooners or simply a romantic escape.
Features all the amenities of the standard room plus a double Jacuzzi, mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee service, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, private concierge, private check in, continental breakfast and afternoon cocktail in Crown Club Lounge. Fresh flowers, sparkling wine and fruit basket upon arrival, and one lunch on Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Tuesdays).
Family Deluxe Ocean View with Terrace
Ocean view with balcony guaranteed. These rooms are only available with a king size bed and three bunk beds.
Amenities included: Mini bar, In room Safety box, Coffee Maker, Telephone with voice mail, Alarm Clock & Radio, Iron & Ironing board, Cable TV with remote control and pay per view service, Bathroom with shower and tub, vanity mirror and hair dryer.
Capacity: Sleeps up to 2 adults and 3 children under 12 years. (No extra beds)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 0.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We work hard so you do not have to! Please allow us to assist you to organize your meetings, conventions or private events. Over 20,000 Square feet of functional space in five meeting rooms

Dining

La Palapa
Food court style buffet with lots of variety. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Snack Mid Way Stop
For the late nighters who enjoy hot snacks.
Fijuyama
Japanese Restaurant open for lunch. 12:00 - 5:00 PM
Los Gallos
Enjoy local delicacies in this authentic Mexican restaurant while listening to live Mexican music. A la Carte Dinner,reservation required.Dress Code: Resort Casual Dess COde: Resort Casual
Fisherman's Seafood
For the seafood lover in all of us. A la Carte dinner.reservation required. Dress Code: Resort Casual
Snack La Concha
Fresh deli items served up on fresh baked bread or croissants.
La Piazza
A piece of Italy in Cancun! A la Carte dinner,reservation required.Dress Code: Resort Casual.
Wayne's Boots
Our southwestern style steakhouse with a mechanical bull. Family fun for everyone! A la Carte Dinner, reservation required. Dress Code Resort Casual
Sans Soucis
For an unforgettable dining experience for our adult guests. A la Carte Dinner, reservation required. Dress Code: Elegant Resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (265)

Ratings and reviews for Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 265
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Superman1111112222
Visalia California
Jul 27, 2014

Nice family trip

Good we had a nice time could have longer hours for the pool and bars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mikemed33
Brazil indiana
Jun 8, 2014

Awesome place

Great all inclusive hotel 2nd time there in 2 years spent our honey moon and first anniversary there. Great atmosphere good food and amazing staff always very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a bus ride for a dollar to the clubs and nightlife downtown it's always loud and entertaining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tweetybird2014
Virginia
May 6, 2014

we had good time here

We had the Crown Club room on the 8th floor. It has a great ocean view from our room. Don't pay extra for honeymoon special unless you get a honeymoon suite because everything is the same as the Crown Club room except for the romantic dinner at the French restaurant. Our romantic dinner was not any special nor different from the regular dinner. We ate twice at the French restaurant and I was hoping that there was surprises for the romantic dinner like the concierge said but when we get to the restaurant the host and the waiter didn't even know that we were there for the romantic dinner until we asked if there is anything special for the dinner that night, and the waiter checked back with the host, the waiter came to us and said that "You have open bar, anything you want.". We all know that open bar is for everybody, what's different? So we just had red wine that they offer because if we picked from the wine list, there would be extra charge. Therefore don't paid an extra of $150 for the honeymoon package. Oh, the two waiters at the French restaurant were not that friendly. Although the food was good, we didn't like the waiters there. Book your free Lagoon cruise and your dinner reservations before you get there. You can email them. We came on the Sunday afternoon. Early Monday morning we wanted to book our Lagoon cruise for Tuesday which included in the package and the concierge told us that the cruise was full. She said she put us on the waiting list, if anyone cancel we would take their spot. I was upset but couldn't do anything because the concierge said "It is an extra benefit, you don't pay for it." Finally we got on the cruise. It was a very nice 3 hour cruise, wonderful sight seeing and lots of fun. You can drink and dance if you want. Lunch was good too. I loved it. Don't eat breakfast at the Club Lounge, the buffet breakfast is 10x better and fresher. They blend fresh fruits for you and make fresh omelet of your choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Get your free Sunset cruise from one of the activities after booking your flight and hotel. It was a very nice 1 hour cruise in the evening, too. It was not a sale boat. They did mention about their website and service for about 2 minutes and the rest is your time to enjoy the wonderful sight seeing of Cancun at night and drink and dance if you want. Although they say it's free, it costs $5 for each person to get on the boat, but it worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Pumpkin Eater
New York City Area
Apr 29, 2014

Drinks...keep'em coming!

Background info: husband and i got a room with a jacuzzi, unknowningly that entitled us as VIP members for our stay. So, we got Sparking wine sent to the room daily, bouquet of flowers, mini bar reloaded everyday, a special dinner, a boat trip (only on tuesday), advance reservations to all restaurants and access to "the adults only" lounge (that serve breakfast in the mornings- so, no bambinos running over your toes there, :-) and our room was in the adults only section of the hotel. With that said, our stay was Great! As a couple not traveling with our own children, it was cool that we werent subject to other peoples children (not that I dont like the kids but hey, i am trying to have an intimate moment with my hubby). So, we had fun at the adult only pool which any adult at the resort could go to as long as they didnt bring their child(ren). I heard that they did have a babysitting service available, so if you need some time away from the kids look into it but it might be pricey. Their laundry service was pricey like $27 for a shirt (we didnt utilize that service though). I feel the hotel did a good job giving adults staying without children a couple experience instead of a family experience. Upon checking out we asked why we had such amenities, and was basically told because we booked a room with jacuzzi. So if you're part of couple and bringing no kids , get the room with jacuzzi because you can book reservations to all restaurants in advance in one day and not wait the day before to reserve and you can go to the adult lounge (which is great for breakfast). Another note, the restaurant food is okay but the buffet food is better just watch out for the kids running over your feet. Also every night, they have music and family activities in the main lounge in the lobby (okay for couples but not the ideal experience for couples). The staff was very friendly so that was a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennn p
coral springs, fl
Apr 17, 2014

Give and take...

Paola, from the concierge desk was very helpful as she tried to accommodate us earlier than the check-in time. We then got the keys to the room and the room floor was dirty, fridge was unstocked, shower was dirty, a/c was blowing out warm air and the room had a horrible smell! We also got the honeymoon special, but we did not get flowers, champagne, fruit basket, robe (etc..). We went back to the concierge and spoke with Nancy, whom was rude. As we told her all the things wrong with the room and preferred to get another room, she told us that if the problem was that we didn’t get the honeymoon special in our room we would “obviously get it at a later time.” She also kept saying “but the computer says cleaned so I’m not sure why it would be dirty” and “if the a/c isn’t working we could call someone to fix.” We obviously wanted a different room so all the excuses just gave me a headache. We got another room in due time and although we eventually got the flowers/champagne/fruit I feel that if I didn’t complain, we wouldn’t have gotten it. I also didn’t get to go on the cruise offered along with the package. It was one of the reasons I bought the package, so I was fairly upset. Although the rooms are really outdated, the ocean view from the room is amazing. Every morning before breakfast, we would walk past the rooms as the maids left the door upon for their daily room-service cleaning and I saw the little animal shaped towels that the maid left on different days in different rooms. It annoyed me that we never got that and I’m almost sure that it was because of our complaint when we first checked in. NO I don’t need ‘animal shaped towels’ but it’d be nice to get treated the same as everyone else! Although I give the rooms and the headache upon arrival a 2-3 star, the food and service (from the waiters, bell-boys, bartenders) were a 4-5 star! The food was good (Fisherman’s Restaurant was the best). You get the gourmet menu at the French restaurant if you get the Crown Paradise Club room (adult floor package or honeymoon suite special deal im not sure). But the regular menu is 10x better than the gourmet one. Although this resort is more family-oriented, it isn’t that bad for couples. So all in all: great food, great service, great location (15 from airport) … but the rooms are outdated and everything listed on the websites are not exactly as stated/shown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hockey boy
Michigan
Mar 9, 2014

Another great trip

This was our 3rd time at Crown Paradise and it gets better every year. We stayed in a Crown Club room which had a hot tub and allowed us access to the Crown Club on the 8th floor which had martini''s amazing breakfast's. Getting a reservation at the restaurants fairly easy this Time only requiring us to plan the whole week with the concierge on our first day. I would recommend the Mexican restaurant . The British pub bar was the best 2 pool tables and great bars tendons (Antonio). The pool bar was great too hot tubs were very relaxing. You have to try the chibata bread chicken sand which at the buffet for lunch. They have many selections and many different stations where anyone can find something they like. Pool side food was prepared on weekends, we had a huge taco bar set up poolside and it was amazing. Hector the Bell Hop was the best anytime I needed information he was there to help. We are excited to come back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a shutttle boat $20 to take you to the Isla Mujeres where you can rent a golf cart for $25 and tour the island. You can shop and grab lunch at the many stores and restaurant along the street. You'll find the same items at great prices along their flea market type store fronts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crazy for Mexico
minnesota
Mar 3, 2014

Excellent Vacation

We have been to Crown Paradise Club many times, realizing it is rated as a middle of the road resort. However, the service, staff, food, room and value was excellent. The weather was perfect and our stay was very enjoyable. As many reviews have stated, there are a lot of children at this resort. But the club rooms provide adults only accomodations with a wonderful club lounge, internet access, and a good lounge and bar setup. Trafalgars lounge is adults only as well where there are pool tables and good cocktails. There is an adults only pool as well but we enjoy the beach more and the we enjoy playing beach volleyball. The beach is so beautiful and clean. All in all, it was an excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book all your dinner reservations for your entire stay the day you get there if you have a club room. The concierge will make them for you in the club lounge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexicoisthegoal
Dayton, Ohio
Jan 20, 2014

Great overall resort for families or adults

Great variety of things to do for either an adult getaway or a family vacation! Great variety of food, and restaurants. Adult only sections of hotel, and pool. Water park, kids only pool, great family activities, beaches and access to anything you want to do on your vacation. Keep an open mind, try new foods, if you go there and only look to eat what your used to, you'll probably be complaining about the food. However, if your open to try things, you won't be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

When booking specialty restaurants you can book more than one day ahead, but you must have reservations, except at certain times of the year when they open the restaurants to open seating as available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hockey boy
Michigan
Dec 27, 2013

Great value!,

I have stayed here twice and have always has an excellent time . The staff is amazing. The Buffett is average and anyone should be able to find some they like tons to choose from , sandwhich station fresh grinders or Mexican station, omelette station in the morning or eggs to order, sushi and chicken on a stick which is my favorite . The restaurants are good but tough to get into needing reservations ahead of time and the phone is always busy. The bars are great I think there are 7 total open till 2am and room service is always available. The beds are hard but that's the way they are all over Cancun. Good nightly entertainment. Lots of kids activities too. Not fancy just a great place to eat,drink and soak up some rays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus $1to the Kukalan mall find great deals in a safe environment. Take lots of $1bills for tips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pandya
Edison,nj
Nov 19, 2013

It was Great but could have been better

I really liked the stay here but restaurant here are pretty bad. specially we had hard time to get in to new maxican restaurant that they build. everyday they told us that it will open today but never did and finally it opened on last day of our stay... service is good and location is good too..could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search