$282 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 18.5 - Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
272 reviews
EXCELLENT VACATION, WONDERFUL PLACE !!!

THE HOTEL IS VERY NICE, WITH GREAT AMENITIES, CLEAN, WITH EXCELLENT WATER PARK FOR CHILDS, POOLS... See full review

  • CARLOSCAIBARIEN
  • Sep 14, 2014
Fun Family Vacation

I would definitely return to this hotel. There are too many good things to list about it, but some... See full review

  • Faby the Adventure Seeker
  • Aug 18, 2014
Cancun resort with Caribbean views and a boatload of amenities

Crown Paradise Club is an all-inclusive resort located on the Caribbean Sea. The high-energy, family-friendly beach resort has seven restaurants and eight bars. Notable family-friendly amenities include a mini club with pirate-themed water park and organized activities. Grown-ups vacation in style, too, with pool tables, a fitness center and adults-only areas, such as a disco. The hotel is close to Cancun shopping, sightseeing and nightlife. There is an on-site spa, and guests receive unlimited rounds at Cancun Golf Club.

Highlights
  • Unlimited, complimentary 18-hole golf at the Cancun Golf Club at Pok-ta-Pok during stays, plus on-site mini golf
  • Programs for babies, children and teens, as well as nightly theme shows
  • Indulgent spa offering hydrotherapy treatments, Swiss and Scotch showers and massage therapy (fees apply)
Rooms

There are a total of 618 guest rooms at the Crown Paradise Club. Rooms with either a king or two double beds -- and, in some cases, bunk beds -- are situated in two curvaceous seven- and-eight-foot towers. All are outfitted with private balconies overlooking the ocean, 24-hour room service, cable TV, in-room safes and telephones with voicemail. Crown club rooms also have double Jacuzzis, mini bars, bathrobes and slippers.

Dining

Seven restaurants range in style and include Japanese, French, Mexican and Italian. There is an "old west"-inspired steakhouse with mechanical bull. Several beach bars offer open-air relaxation, while a sophisticated lobby bar fosters special occasions.

Recreation

Abundant activities are available on the grounds of the Crown Paradise club, including aerobics, basketball, tennis at two lit courts, snorkeling and scuba diving demonstrations. A mini golf course is open daily, and there is a game room as well as nightly theme shows. Guests also receive complimentary rounds of 18-hole golf nearby.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Club (Across the street)
  • AquaWorld Marina (1.9 mi/ 3 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (4.1 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
Business
  • More than 20,000 square feet of flexible function space in five meeting rooms
  • Business center
Policies and Fees
  • Kids Paradise will be closed on 17-27 Sep 2014 due to maintenance. Crown Club Tower Floor will be under renovation from 22 Sep to 03 Dec 2014. The Coco Loco pool will be closed from 29 Sep to 18 Oct 2014 and the Concha Pool will also be closed on 10-24 Nov 2014 due to renovations. 
  • The following restaurants will undergo maintenance on the following dates: La Palapa (29 Sep to 12 Oct 2014), La Piazza (13-18 Oct 2014), Trafalgar Bar (13 Oct to 01 Nov 2014), Los Gallos (20-25 Oct 2014), Waynes Booths (10-18 Nov 2014) and Fisherman's (19-26 Nov 2014).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Our deluxe rooms offer ample space and a beautiful view of the Caribbean from a private balcony.
Also features cable TV, clock radio, hair dryer, telephone with voice mail, safety deposit box and one king bed or two double beds.
Crown Club Room
For an extra special getaway, stay in our adults only Jacuzzi rooms featuring a private lounge, in room mini bar and lots of extra little treats that will satisfy the most discriminating traveler.
Great for honeymooners or simply a romantic escape.
Features all the amenities of the standard room plus a double Jacuzzi, mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee service, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, private concierge, private check in, continental breakfast and afternoon cocktail in Crown Club Lounge. Fresh flowers, sparkling wine and fruit basket upon arrival, and one lunch on Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Tuesdays).
Family Deluxe Ocean View with Terrace
Ocean view with balcony guaranteed. These rooms are only available with a king size bed and three bunk beds.
Amenities included: Mini bar, In room Safety box, Coffee Maker, Telephone with voice mail, Alarm Clock & Radio, Iron & Ironing board, Cable TV with remote control and pay per view service, Bathroom with shower and tub, vanity mirror and hair dryer.
Capacity: Sleeps up to 2 adults and 3 children under 12 years. (No extra beds)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.8 mi

Dining

La Palapa
Food court style buffet with lots of variety. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Snack Mid Way Stop
For the late nighters who enjoy hot snacks.
Fijuyama
Japanese Restaurant open for lunch. 12:00 - 5:00 PM
Los Gallos
Enjoy local delicacies in this authentic Mexican restaurant while listening to live Mexican music. A la Carte Dinner,reservation required.Dress Code: Resort Casual Dess COde: Resort Casual
Fisherman's Seafood
For the seafood lover in all of us. A la Carte dinner.reservation required. Dress Code: Resort Casual
Snack La Concha
Fresh deli items served up on fresh baked bread or croissants.
La Piazza
A piece of Italy in Cancun! A la Carte dinner,reservation required.Dress Code: Resort Casual.
Wayne's Boots
Our southwestern style steakhouse with a mechanical bull. Family fun for everyone! A la Carte Dinner, reservation required. Dress Code Resort Casual
Sans Soucis
For an unforgettable dining experience for our adult guests. A la Carte Dinner, reservation required. Dress Code: Elegant Resort.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We work hard so you do not have to! Please allow us to assist you to organize your meetings, conventions or private events. Over 20,000 Square feet of functional space in five meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (272)

Ratings and reviews for Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waukesha Wi
Mar 28, 2010

This hotel SMELLS!!!

At first we thought the hotel looked very nice, that is until we walked in and saw children everywhere. The room was nice, clean, and had a great veiw until you looked to your left and saw an abandoned resort. Its a real eye sore in all of the pictures. Then there is the fact that the resort is located VERY close to a sewage plant. The smell was so bad that we were unable to enjoy the belcony or open our patio door which made the room very humid. The pools on the main floor were beautiful, until the MC started to entertain the millions of children. Really hard to relax and enjoy a book when bingo, guess what in this box, and water ballon fights are going on. There however was an adult pool, where we did end up spending the majority of our time. Defenately not the scenenary of the main pools, you could see and smell the sewage plant. We did really enjoy the fact that this resort offered so many dining selections. We really really enjoyed the seafood and french restaurants. Both had fantastic service and food. The steak, italian, and mexican restaurants are a different story. First we had gone to the italian resaurant. We recived horrible service. Our server never got us drinks. We actually poured wine for ourselves and to other tables around us. Our food tasted like chlorine, and all we wanted was tiramasu. We were unable to get that because a water pipe burst and we had to leave after not being able to stomach our dinners. The next night we went to the steak restauant. We went with another couple and between the four of us we ordered one of every main dish and could only eat the baked potatoes. This was so disappointing because we heard really good reveiws from other guests that we had met. The real fun happened at the mexican restaurant. We had awesome service, and we were really excited because this was the only place you could find gaucamole at this resort. Then came the main dishes. I had ordered chicken fajitas, consumed one, the decided to cut up the chicken and veggies and was horrified to find that the center of the chicken was pink. One day later ended up very ill with food poisoning. The entertainment at the resort was fine. There are two bars that are chill relaxing kind of places and then there is a disco, which consists of a man playing a keyboard and a women singing. It really reminded me of that Saturday night live skit. No one EVER was in there. We checked every night. Also a tidbit that we really were unhappy with was that there was no bottled water in the room. In order to get bottled water you had to order it through room service. It came to your room room temperature and did not taste right. We did do alot of research looking at reviews before we booked, and never did we see anything about the mass quantity of children or about the horrible smell. Overall, this resort was dissappointing and not at all worth the money we had spent to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
IkesMom
Business
Albany NY
Sep 1, 2010

Not so hot!

[...] The rooms were musty due to the items in the room (blanket on bed, decorative pillows, and bed pillows) and a lot of other guests were complaining. The mattresses are old and hard, no sign of luxury or comfort there. I asked the housekeeper not to put the pillows and blanket on the bed and she did anyway. I had the privacy tag on my door and they still entered my room.Some of the staff, namely the concierge, was rude and not helpful, not at all what I expected from my past experiences in Cancun. I couldn't use the "global" calling card/voucher [...] at the hotel. None of the payphones took that "global" card, I had to walk to the street to use a payphone there to call back home. I cut my toe at the pool and asked the medical doctor's assistant if I could have some band aids. She gave me two; I asked for more and she shook her head no and said "only two". I was not impressed with the food at all. I ordered a steak sandwich and the meat was so tough I ate the bread instead. I did enjoy the adult pool and the staff at the pool. Sad to say I couldn't wait to leave. The only positive I found was the view of the Caribbean from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Got a tan
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Just tolerable...

Hotel was very clean. The room and view (5th floor) were very nice. Staff was nice and most of the time helpful. Everyone was very friendly. Maid service was prompt and good. The food was not very good at all. Christmas Eve, the food was the best in the main food lobby. Ate at all the hotel's restaurants. Only the Mexican food was fairly good. The Italian was horrible. Room service was decent (food) but timeliness was lacking (took an average of 1 hour). The Chinese food next to the pool area was very good but you had to wait about 20-30 minutes. The inclusive golf course was perhaps the worst course I played on. Half of the fairways were partially flooded (poor drainage). The bunkers were almost solid rocks and shells or flooded. Overall, fairly disappointed for the price, but the employees were nice and the hotal was clean and in great shape. Hotel was good for families, but if you are a single adult this is not the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chinese food next to the pool area was very good but you had to wait about 20-30 minutes. Eat there before 3 or the shrimp and calamari will be gone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rami 2012
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 1, 2013

AVOID - looks elsewhere NOW!

I selected one star because I couldn't select zero or half a star. This hotel shouldn't even exist in Cancun Hotel Zone. Not sure where to start but will keep it brief... The Kids Club turns into a Discotheque at night. The food is disgusting but that didn't faze me because generally all food in Mexico is bad but this was on a whole new level of bad. The Entertainment Team is virtually non existant. The night shows are horrible. We were only able to get in to 2 a la cart restaurants because they claim sold out although, like other reviews you've probably read by now, the restaurants are not sold out and in fact only a few tables were taken - The Fisherman and Wayne's Boot are both good compared with the buffet but doesn't compare with anything remotely close to being good food. The hotel is quite far from all the other hotels in the strip. And is a 15 minute drive from the market and main attractions, nightlife in Cancun. If you want to have a good time in Cancun avoid this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kmm91735
Business
Norfolk, VA
Feb 18, 2013

Terrible service.

The room we reserved was unavailable at check-in and no concession to our inconvenience was made. Every day of our stay out room keys were deactivated and needed to be reactivated. The front desk staff was not very helpful and seemed entirely unconcerned with our complaints. The food is mediocre at best even in the restaurants. Bring conditioner because you won't find any in your bathroom. If you like firm beds that is what you'll get. just don't expect any service above the minimum. The spa staff on the other side was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
baaa
Business
new york
Nov 26, 2013

bad vacation

only the kids club was great. The room smell and the view horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jonathan and Family
Business
Elko New Market, MN
Jan 12, 2014

Family accomidating they are not

We have been to Cancun Mexico 6 times now and have stayed at the Crown Paradise Club 4 times. We have continued to come back in the past because it had always been great. We always booked the same type of room, a standard room. This year we were far from impressed. Being that we have a 7 month old child this time we thought that this resort would be great because they say they are family friendly. I cant disagree more. The standard rooms NO longer come with a refrigerator which was always standard. Now you have to get an upgraded room for an extra $450.00 dollars and all this included was a bunk bed and the refrigerator. If this resort was family friendly they would have a refrigerator in each room because as a breast feeding mother I need to be able to store the milk that I pump and more importantly the several ounces of milk that I had brought just so I could have one or two nights to let loose. So I was not able to have a few drinks and enjoy the luxury of the all inclusive price I had paid. In short we will NEVER stay here again because of this and they were very rude when we tried to get some assistance with the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We highly recommend taking the short boat ride to Isla Mujares if you stay in Cancun and rent a golf cart while you are there. You can see a ton and it is just a lot of fun. There are two large beaches and some good food places. It is a must do, we have been there for a day trip each time we have went to Cancun and are never disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
abbotsford, british columbia
Mar 9, 2009

crown paradise cancun

the golf all inclusive at Pok-ta-pok was not what was described - the cart fee of $70 per person was all that the course was worth to play and the staff there was unfriendly. golf course itself was your average municipal course, there was no food service available. Hotel staff was not helpful at all, lost one of our bookings to start with. dinner reservations were impossible to make so ended up dining out in town. never been to an all inclusive where you had to pay for water. the gym was poor, out of 6 cardio machines 4 were broken and the weight equipment was poor. would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 21, 2011

Crown Paradise Club

We paid for an all inclusive stay at this resort. The food at the "specialty restaurants" (evening dining) was terrible! Think Chef Boyardee. In addition, you had to wake up by 8:00 am on vacation and dial the restaurant reservation line repeatedly (as if calling a radio station for a contest) in order to get through to make a reservation for the next evening before reservations were full. We watched as people were turned away at the host station who could not get reservations even though the restaurant was half empty. We had to split my 4 person family up into 2 parties to get reservations before 9:15pm; even then, the only restaurant available was one we already ate at! Also, the alcohol was terrible! They gave you these tiny little cups for your drinks. We had to take a bus to Walmart to purchase cups and alcohol so we wouldn't get ill driking their low grade drinks. All inclusive doesn't mean much if the food and alcohol is terrible, and you can't even get reservations when you want them and where you want them to eat the terrible food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Like2Travel
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 8, 2009

Beware: Extra Fees & Rude Staff

We booked a vacation package on Orbitz for Cancun's Crown Paradise Club. Upon arrival, we were told we had to pay $80/day more for our 15 year old son ($640 total) to stay at the hotel. Admittedly, there was confusion and discrepancies in the wording of the Orbitz deal regarding kids and number of kids in a room. Prior to booking, I modified my search from 2 adults and 2 kids (11 and 15) to 3 adults and 1 child (age 11) and came up with the same price. I also did a search with 2 adults, 2 kids in 2 rooms and got a price $100 more than we were paying. So, I assumed the pricing was correct. I tried to explain all this to the hotel clerk at check in and he didn't seem to care. He didn't want to see the Orbitz documentation, repeatedly saying we had to pay or couldn't have the room. I asked him to contact Orbitz and was refused. Upon discovering our cell phones weren't working, I asked to use a phone to call Orbitz and was refused. I asked if we could pay for one night and then contact Orbitz to clear up the issue and was told we could only have the room if we paid the additional money for all eight nights of our stay. I mentioned leaving and was told we would be classified as a no-show and charged for the room as planned. With each question I asked, the clerk went to his manager and then came back with the same answer - pay the additional money or no room. Talk about feeling stuck - we were in a foreign country without access to a phone, had 2 hungry boys, and it was getting late. With little options, we paid the additional funds and contacted Orbitz from our room. The customer service people at Orbitz were very helpful. They admitted there was an issue with their programming resulting in errors. They worked with the hotel management to get a refund and helped relocate us to another hotel. (We were given the option of remaining in the hotel with some additional fees but didn't want to give the hotel our business.) While checking out, I spoke with the hotel manager. He said they run into problems like ours frequently and have developed a policy to deal with it. He said they adhere to their policies strictly and acknowledged they don't allow check-in staff or potential customers to make phone calls. While I understand the fault lies with Orbitz, I fail to understand the attitude of the hotel staff and their policies. Without question, their policies and attitude impacted how we felt about the situation. It would have been very easy for them to nicely explain the frequent booking problems and suggest we contact Orbitz immediately or after our trip. With a small amount of courtesy, they could have let Orbitz own their mistake, maintained us as customers, and remained a neutral party. Bottom line, it didn't seem like it mattered to them what we thought - they were getting our money and didn't care how it impacted us. While our exposure was limited, the hotel seemed fair. It is a multi-story building with rooms opening to an excessively noisy lobby. The food was ok and other staff members seemed friendly. The rooms were clean, nothing special but certainly comfortable enough. Could you go to Crown Paradise and have a good vacation? Probably. However, before you book your stay there, you might want to ask yourself if you can absolutely guarantee they won't find a reason to charge you more and that they will be courteous, communicate and provide good customer service. Personally, I prefer giving my business to those who care how their customers are treated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top