$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 18.5 - Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
272 reviews
EXCELLENT VACATION, WONDERFUL PLACE !!!

THE HOTEL IS VERY NICE, WITH GREAT AMENITIES, CLEAN, WITH EXCELLENT WATER PARK FOR CHILDS, POOLS... See full review

  • CARLOSCAIBARIEN
  • Sep 14, 2014
Fun Family Vacation

I would definitely return to this hotel. There are too many good things to list about it, but some... See full review

  • Faby the Adventure Seeker
  • Aug 18, 2014
Cancun resort with Caribbean views and a boatload of amenities

Crown Paradise Club is an all-inclusive resort located on the Caribbean Sea. The high-energy, family-friendly beach resort has seven restaurants and eight bars. Notable family-friendly amenities include a mini club with pirate-themed water park and organized activities. Grown-ups vacation in style, too, with pool tables, a fitness center and adults-only areas, such as a disco. The hotel is close to Cancun shopping, sightseeing and nightlife. There is an on-site spa, and guests receive unlimited rounds at Cancun Golf Club.

Highlights
  • Unlimited, complimentary 18-hole golf at the Cancun Golf Club at Pok-ta-Pok during stays, plus on-site mini golf
  • Programs for babies, children and teens, as well as nightly theme shows
  • Indulgent spa offering hydrotherapy treatments, Swiss and Scotch showers and massage therapy (fees apply)
Rooms

There are a total of 618 guest rooms at the Crown Paradise Club. Rooms with either a king or two double beds -- and, in some cases, bunk beds -- are situated in two curvaceous seven- and-eight-foot towers. All are outfitted with private balconies overlooking the ocean, 24-hour room service, cable TV, in-room safes and telephones with voicemail. Crown club rooms also have double Jacuzzis, mini bars, bathrobes and slippers.

Dining

Seven restaurants range in style and include Japanese, French, Mexican and Italian. There is an "old west"-inspired steakhouse with mechanical bull. Several beach bars offer open-air relaxation, while a sophisticated lobby bar fosters special occasions.

Recreation

Abundant activities are available on the grounds of the Crown Paradise club, including aerobics, basketball, tennis at two lit courts, snorkeling and scuba diving demonstrations. A mini golf course is open daily, and there is a game room as well as nightly theme shows. Guests also receive complimentary rounds of 18-hole golf nearby.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Club (Across the street)
  • AquaWorld Marina (1.9 mi/ 3 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (4.1 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
Business
  • More than 20,000 square feet of flexible function space in five meeting rooms
  • Business center
Policies and Fees
  • Kids Paradise will be closed on 17-27 Sep 2014 due to maintenance. Crown Club Tower Floor will be under renovation from 22 Sep to 03 Dec 2014. The Coco Loco pool will be closed from 29 Sep to 18 Oct 2014 and the Concha Pool will also be closed on 10-24 Nov 2014 due to renovations. 
  • The following restaurants will undergo maintenance on the following dates: La Palapa (29 Sep to 12 Oct 2014), La Piazza (13-18 Oct 2014), Trafalgar Bar (13 Oct to 01 Nov 2014), Los Gallos (20-25 Oct 2014), Waynes Booths (10-18 Nov 2014) and Fisherman's (19-26 Nov 2014).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Our deluxe rooms offer ample space and a beautiful view of the Caribbean from a private balcony.
Also features cable TV, clock radio, hair dryer, telephone with voice mail, safety deposit box and one king bed or two double beds.
Crown Club Room
For an extra special getaway, stay in our adults only Jacuzzi rooms featuring a private lounge, in room mini bar and lots of extra little treats that will satisfy the most discriminating traveler.
Great for honeymooners or simply a romantic escape.
Features all the amenities of the standard room plus a double Jacuzzi, mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee service, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, private concierge, private check in, continental breakfast and afternoon cocktail in Crown Club Lounge. Fresh flowers, sparkling wine and fruit basket upon arrival, and one lunch on Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Tuesdays).
Family Deluxe Ocean View with Terrace
Ocean view with balcony guaranteed. These rooms are only available with a king size bed and three bunk beds.
Amenities included: Mini bar, In room Safety box, Coffee Maker, Telephone with voice mail, Alarm Clock & Radio, Iron & Ironing board, Cable TV with remote control and pay per view service, Bathroom with shower and tub, vanity mirror and hair dryer.
Capacity: Sleeps up to 2 adults and 3 children under 12 years. (No extra beds)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We work hard so you do not have to! Please allow us to assist you to organize your meetings, conventions or private events. Over 20,000 Square feet of functional space in five meeting rooms

Dining

La Palapa
Food court style buffet with lots of variety. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Snack Mid Way Stop
For the late nighters who enjoy hot snacks.
Fijuyama
Japanese Restaurant open for lunch. 12:00 - 5:00 PM
Los Gallos
Enjoy local delicacies in this authentic Mexican restaurant while listening to live Mexican music. A la Carte Dinner,reservation required.Dress Code: Resort Casual Dess COde: Resort Casual
Fisherman's Seafood
For the seafood lover in all of us. A la Carte dinner.reservation required. Dress Code: Resort Casual
Snack La Concha
Fresh deli items served up on fresh baked bread or croissants.
La Piazza
A piece of Italy in Cancun! A la Carte dinner,reservation required.Dress Code: Resort Casual.
Wayne's Boots
Our southwestern style steakhouse with a mechanical bull. Family fun for everyone! A la Carte Dinner, reservation required. Dress Code Resort Casual
Sans Soucis
For an unforgettable dining experience for our adult guests. A la Carte Dinner, reservation required. Dress Code: Elegant Resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (272)

Ratings and reviews for Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yves0304
Business
South Carolina and France
Feb 24, 2013

Great hotel, perfect if the food was better

Last week, we spent 1 week with our 3 children (2, 5, 7) in a Family room. The room was clean and even if there were a little bit of noise in the evening due to the lobby activities, we could sleep very well. The view from our room (1218) was half "very nice" (on the sea !!!) and half "weird" (ruins of an hotel...?! Very strange in the overcrowded hotel zone of Cancun !). The swimming pools were awesome, we could fine the perfect ones for each moment of the day (e.g. one is half covered which is great for the baby). The oldest children had a great time at the Kids Paradise. The staff was nice and kind all the time, thanks to them a lot. The only concern that makes us think about going back there was food and drinks: very disappointing. Even the Mexican food was average...while it's so good usually. The worst was the red wine. Again, thanks to the team, Crown Paradise is a great hotel, just need to have better food and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wet and Wild Dolphin activity, was awesome. My children are very happy !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Southern Debutante
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 19, 2013

Winter Getaway

The room smelled musty, the hotel seemed very dated overall, the food was horrible, we had to ask for music twice at the adults' pool. I was not impressed with the cleanliness of the cups used at the pool/beach bars or the overall cleanliness of the resort. The last resort I stayed at in Riviera Maya had superior service, waiter delivering drinks to you on the beach, etc. This hotel lacked much in service. I would not recommend it nor stay there again, even for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Honeymooners DEL
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 19, 2013

Honeymoon Getaway

Me and my wife stayed here for our honeymoon and had a great time! The hotel was great, staff were always there to assist you, and the all-inclusive was a great deal! The food in the buffet was pretty good, just got sick of it after a week there. But that's why they have the a-la-carte restaurants! Highly recommend the French fancy restaurant and the Mexican restaurant. Unfortunately the Italian and Japanese restaurants were closed for renovations during our stay, so I can't comment on that. Rooms are ALL BEACH VIEW!! It doesn't look like there is a bad room in the joint! Also, if you can, upgrade to the VIP all-inclusive package which gets you a room on the top floor (adults-only floor) and access to the VIP bar on that same floor. The VIP bar offers breakfast in the morning, lunch, and snacks and drinks all day/night! All in all, we loved our stay here at Crown Paradise and will definitely recommend this hotel to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to look at the bottom of the list of excursions (after you select your flight and hotel) and select the Sunset Cruise package. Its free and includes a 2 hour cruise, your first drink at a club in Cancun, and transportation to the cruise and then to the bar. Just bring a few extra pesos to take the public bus back to your hotel. Lots of fun and its free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chicasf
Business
San Francisco
Feb 18, 2013

More Communication!!

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. the food service and accommodations were excellent. However, I paid extra to be a VIP member. My husband and I were not informed of the special areas were were could relax, dine and have breakfast. We ate in the main dinning room for four days at the general buffet. A fellow guest told us about eating on the 8th floor of the VIP area. I also felt that there is too much sales pressure to buy a time share . I agreed to listen, but ended up spending three hours listening to sales pitches. The rest of our stay was lovely. MG

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kmm91735
Business
Norfolk, VA
Feb 18, 2013

Terrible service.

The room we reserved was unavailable at check-in and no concession to our inconvenience was made. Every day of our stay out room keys were deactivated and needed to be reactivated. The front desk staff was not very helpful and seemed entirely unconcerned with our complaints. The food is mediocre at best even in the restaurants. Bring conditioner because you won't find any in your bathroom. If you like firm beds that is what you'll get. just don't expect any service above the minimum. The spa staff on the other side was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pintu
Business
NJ
Feb 11, 2013

family getaway

nice pool, clean beach, nice water park for kids, good show for kid, variety of drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

pool, dinner and beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heidi love to travel
Business
Richmond, MI
Jan 8, 2013

Wonderful family vacation getaway

We had a great time. There was always lots to do for the kids and plenty of food to eat. The only 'complaint' I would have is that the ocean is very rough in this area. The kids stuck to the pool. There were red flags flying 5-7 days we were there. I know the hotel cannot control this but thought it might be helpful for those reading reviews. I was very pleased with everything else we came across. The staff was friendly and effificient in all areas. The kids loved the FREE room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shivanipat
Business
Phoenix, Az
Jan 4, 2013

Great family getaway

We had a great time on the vacation. The hotel room was ok. Lots of ants but other wise rooms were ok. Front desk staff was very slow and not all that friendly. Food was good and the rest of the staff were great. Kids had fun in the pool and watching the shows every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GaryJoanieDani
Business
Pittsboro, NC
Jan 3, 2013

Christmas Vacation

Great trip. The hotel is very family oriented. Lots of kids. If you are looking for a honeymoon, this is not the place. If your looking for a place where you and the kids can have a good time I strongly recommend it. Great variety of food at the buffet. The individual resturants were also very good but required reservations, although we just showed up on four occasions and they squeezed us in 3 out of 4 times. The staff was very friendly, went out of their way to be helpful and everyone that dealt with the public spoke english to one degree or another. We spent one day at the water park, about 10 min taxi ride from the hotel where my daughter (13) spent an hour swimming with two dolphins. She loved it. One not of caution. When you leave the airport, don't listen to those folks offering great deals on tours, you'll end up with a two hour hard sell for a time share before you get the tickets. You can book any tour you are intersted in at the hotel. They have representatives from many agencies. Even had a costco rep there who did a good job for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Water park for the kids

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rami 2012
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 1, 2013

AVOID - looks elsewhere NOW!

I selected one star because I couldn't select zero or half a star. This hotel shouldn't even exist in Cancun Hotel Zone. Not sure where to start but will keep it brief... The Kids Club turns into a Discotheque at night. The food is disgusting but that didn't faze me because generally all food in Mexico is bad but this was on a whole new level of bad. The Entertainment Team is virtually non existant. The night shows are horrible. We were only able to get in to 2 a la cart restaurants because they claim sold out although, like other reviews you've probably read by now, the restaurants are not sold out and in fact only a few tables were taken - The Fisherman and Wayne's Boot are both good compared with the buffet but doesn't compare with anything remotely close to being good food. The hotel is quite far from all the other hotels in the strip. And is a 15 minute drive from the market and main attractions, nightlife in Cancun. If you want to have a good time in Cancun avoid this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top