$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 18.5 - Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
265 reviews
Fun Family Vacation

I would definitely return to this hotel. There are too many good things to list about it, but some... See full review

  • Faby the Adventure Seeker
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great place, Great time

Love every minute of it. Great place especially for the price. Have been there before and will... See full review

  • Family Guy0404
  • Jun 10, 2014
Cancun resort with Caribbean views and a boatload of amenities

Crown Paradise Club is an all-inclusive resort located on the Caribbean Sea. The high-energy, family-friendly beach resort has seven restaurants and eight bars. Notable family-friendly amenities include a mini club with pirate-themed water park and organized activities. Grown-ups vacation in style, too, with pool tables, a fitness center and adults-only areas, such as a disco. The hotel is close to Cancun shopping, sightseeing and nightlife. There is an on-site spa, and guests receive unlimited rounds at Cancun Golf Club.

Highlights
  • Unlimited, complimentary 18-hole golf at the Cancun Golf Club at Pok-ta-Pok during stays, plus on-site mini golf
  • Programs for babies, children and teens, as well as nightly theme shows
  • Indulgent spa offering hydrotherapy treatments, Swiss and Scotch showers and massage therapy (fees apply)
Rooms

There are a total of 618 guest rooms at the Crown Paradise Club. Rooms with either a king or two double beds -- and, in some cases, bunk beds -- are situated in two curvaceous seven- and-eight-foot towers. All are outfitted with private balconies overlooking the ocean, 24-hour room service, cable TV, in-room safes and telephones with voicemail. Crown club rooms also have double Jacuzzis, mini bars, bathrobes and slippers.

Dining

Seven restaurants range in style and include Japanese, French, Mexican and Italian. There is an "old west"-inspired steakhouse with mechanical bull. Several beach bars offer open-air relaxation, while a sophisticated lobby bar fosters special occasions.

Recreation

Abundant activities are available on the grounds of the Crown Paradise club, including aerobics, basketball, tennis at two lit courts, snorkeling and scuba diving demonstrations. A mini golf course is open daily, and there is a game room as well as nightly theme shows. Guests also receive complimentary rounds of 18-hole golf nearby.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Club (Across the street)
  • AquaWorld Marina (1.9 mi/ 3 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (4.1 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
Business
  • More than 20,000 square feet of flexible function space in five meeting rooms
  • Business center
Policies and Fees
  • Kids Paradise will be closed on 17-27 Sep 2014 due to maintenance. Crown Club Tower Floor will be under renovation from 22 Sep to 03 Dec 2014. The Coco Loco pool will be closed from 29 Sep to 18 Oct 2014 and the Concha Pool will also be closed on 10-24 Nov 2014 due to renovations. 
  • The following restaurants will undergo maintenance on the following dates: La Palapa (29 Sep to 12 Oct 2014), La Piazza (13-18 Oct 2014), Trafalgar Bar (13 Oct to 01 Nov 2014), Los Gallos (20-25 Oct 2014), Waynes Booths (10-18 Nov 2014) and Fisherman's (19-26 Nov 2014).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.0562 -86.7805
Area served
Cancun - Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun Airport - 8 miles
Area description
Cancun offers hundreds of exciting options for a picture-perfect vacation: sports buffs, archaeology lovers, and marvelous expeditions through our colorful past.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Our deluxe rooms offer ample space and a beautiful view of the Caribbean from a private balcony.
Also features cable TV, clock radio, hair dryer, telephone with voice mail, safety deposit box and one king bed or two double beds.
Crown Club Room
For an extra special getaway, stay in our adults only Jacuzzi rooms featuring a private lounge, in room mini bar and lots of extra little treats that will satisfy the most discriminating traveler.
Great for honeymooners or simply a romantic escape.
Features all the amenities of the standard room plus a double Jacuzzi, mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee service, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, private concierge, private check in, continental breakfast and afternoon cocktail in Crown Club Lounge. Fresh flowers, sparkling wine and fruit basket upon arrival, and one lunch on Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Tuesdays).
Family Deluxe Ocean View with Terrace
Ocean view with balcony guaranteed. These rooms are only available with a king size bed and three bunk beds.
Amenities included: Mini bar, In room Safety box, Coffee Maker, Telephone with voice mail, Alarm Clock & Radio, Iron & Ironing board, Cable TV with remote control and pay per view service, Bathroom with shower and tub, vanity mirror and hair dryer.
Capacity: Sleeps up to 2 adults and 3 children under 12 years. (No extra beds)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 0.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.8 mi

Dining

La Palapa
Food court style buffet with lots of variety. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Snack Mid Way Stop
For the late nighters who enjoy hot snacks.
Fijuyama
Japanese Restaurant open for lunch. 12:00 - 5:00 PM
Los Gallos
Enjoy local delicacies in this authentic Mexican restaurant while listening to live Mexican music. A la Carte Dinner,reservation required.Dress Code: Resort Casual Dess COde: Resort Casual
Fisherman's Seafood
For the seafood lover in all of us. A la Carte dinner.reservation required. Dress Code: Resort Casual
Snack La Concha
Fresh deli items served up on fresh baked bread or croissants.
La Piazza
A piece of Italy in Cancun! A la Carte dinner,reservation required.Dress Code: Resort Casual.
Wayne's Boots
Our southwestern style steakhouse with a mechanical bull. Family fun for everyone! A la Carte Dinner, reservation required. Dress Code Resort Casual
Sans Soucis
For an unforgettable dining experience for our adult guests. A la Carte Dinner, reservation required. Dress Code: Elegant Resort.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We work hard so you do not have to! Please allow us to assist you to organize your meetings, conventions or private events. Over 20,000 Square feet of functional space in five meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (265)

Ratings and reviews for Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Om LouL
Cancun
Dec 28, 2012

Awesome vacation

Would definetely go back! Perfect for kids. Great food, amazing entertainment team

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDeeee
Downers Grove, IL
May 13, 2013

destination wedding

it was very nice and clean. the food in the restaurants were good, not so for the buffets tho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Return Customer
NJ
Apr 17, 2013

Return Customer. great memories! 6th time in Cancun!

This was our 2nd time staying at the CROWN Paradise. We love how everything is available at a close distance and the staff is very very nice. Always service with a smile at the restaurants and maid service. Look for "Angel" at the Palappa restaurant to learn some great toothpick tricks. GREAT SHOWS! Great Kids club and waterparks! We had to switch rooms, hotel was full due to our late night arrival. 1st room was HORRIFIC, ground floor and view of AC units. Then got moved the next morning to 6th floor. INCREDIBLE view. Speak up and they will accommodate. I will never stay in the right side of the hotel after seeing my first room. Stay on left side if facing the ocean. Loved the steak at Wayne's Boots. Food is always available. I will be returning! Give it a try! Work out your travel to and from the airport. WE OVERSPENT. Say NO to timeshare meetings anywhere. Not worth the discount you might et somewhere. WE LOST 6 six 6 six hours at a resort in Riviera Mia. Got sucked in at the mall. Saved a lot of money on a pirate cruise but lost so much valuable vacation time. Must get to the pool and beach early to get chairs under the cabanas. Pull a tshirt over the backs of the chairs, Don't recommend leaving your pool towels. Great shows! Bring lots of singles to tip. You will want to. U.S. dollars accepted everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

STAY AWAY from TIMESHARES, no matter what they call it. We got sucked in and it took us 6 hours. Told it would be 90 minutes. Got stuck in Riviera Mia, the Grand Mayan hotel times share lock in. Nothing around there and ended up with a great discount on Pirate Night Cruise for my family. Hd to say NO to many layers of people just to get out of the building. VERY ANNOYING! Starts out with smiling people ends with you being angry and sharks circling you.

Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
patrickwx
New Jersey
Apr 14, 2013

Disappointed Hotel Facility and services

The hotel facility is aged. The room we stayed in Tower 2 is old and not clean. The front desk personals are not friendly and professional. All our friends were put in the tower 1 but left us in the building 2. Those front desk persons were definitely not fixable. The food is also disappointed in the buffer restuarant. However, the services and food were good in other restuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Holidayszen
Colorado Springs, CO
Apr 13, 2013

have had better in CanCun

If you have kids and like a noisy, loud resort then this is the place for you. We came looking for relaxation and did not get that. Even at dinner LOUD screaming kids. Do yourself a favor go elsewhere. No fridge in rooms as initially described so no cold bottled water. Oh, you can call room service and have some brought up, but its never cold. Ice machines on the floors usually empty. FOOD average at best.Sodas very flat. Did notice lots of people brought their own big gulp type insulated mugs and filled them at the buffet. You have to call 7808 in the hours of 8 am - 4:00 pm to make reservations at the "specialty " restaraunts. We arrived too late on monday so next morning woke early to call, started calling at 8:00 to find the line busy .hung up and called again and again for 20 min only to get the lady who then said "I'm having problems with the system call back at 9:30"!!! Then we called back and made reservations to eat at th ed italian rest that night at 7:00.showed up at 7:00 to only have Jorge tell us we were not on list. I explai ned we had conf code which we left in room. He said just wait, meanwhile people kept showing up names on list they got seated. We stood there for a good 15 min. Then joge called someone and then said your reservations are for wed night at 7:10 "you make them 24 hpurs in advance" WHAT? No one ever told us that. Well he was kind enough to find us a table the FOOD was ok. We had an excursion the next day so we missed our opportunity to schedule something for thursday night and we left friday so we really only had one opportunity to eat at a specialty restaraunt. The system sucks. We mostly ate at the buffet which seemed to have a lot of the left over food from the specialty rest. Hmm what else. Oh lots of people reserve lounges early so get your towel down there. Bring your own beach towels so u can spot them easier.You get credit card type cards to turn in for towels when u turn towel back in you get your card back. If you loose it they charge you I believe it is $35 each card. Same for safe key $85 if you loose it. If you want to swim with dolphins there Is a plsce on cancun to do that I believe its D----s hotel? We did the i--- m------swim adventure we booked it through the o----z rep at hotel it was $198 for 2 after we wheeled and dealed. It included the boat ride there, food on boat which was coffee, juice and pastries. The swim adventure with dolphins and lunch there incl alcohol. While there we saw a sign that said swim advdnture $30 and the boat ride was $17 so you can do it cheaper. But I don't think you get food with that. You do have to take the bus $1 us pp to isla tortuga just let the bus drivers know. What else? Oh the adults only pool bar closes at 5:00!!!! Which is ridiculous. So get there early for some fun with other adults. Ohhh and once you get there there will be some guy who will act like he's a representative of the hotel and he'll tell you to come meet with him to go over activities and hotel amenities... he is a time share guy, he does have your name on a list so it looks legit. He said "well just talk to while you eat". We opted out, you can keep your cheap tote bag and spa credit. That's about it, I hope this answers some things for you to help you be better informed. Wear sunscreen I got burned pretty bad the first day with a lower SPF..have a great time NAMASTE. Hmm ok just tried to submit my review and it says I hsve listed travel nsme brands. So I hsve to delete them. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara and David
Colchester, VT, USA
Apr 11, 2013

Nice week in the sun

Crown Paradise Resort has wonderfully dedicated and caring staff. The place is clean, fresh, and filled sunshine. The beach is outstanding as we walked about 20 miles on the beach throughout the week!!! The resort seems to cater more to families with children than to adults and that was a bit disappointing. The food offered in the buffet was of low quality in that there was not a lot of variety and the food that was offered was either cold or tasteless. The individual restaurants offered a higher quality of food and we enjoyed the steakhouse and the Italian restaurant. Opportunities for adult entertainment were few other than visiting and drinking in the bars. The evening performances were mediocre and geared to families, the nightly events after the performances-karaoke, dancing, etc were overtaken by children and the late night offerings for adults consisted of playing pool in the adult bar or dancing in the disco with a gaggle of 20 something's. Needless to say in the future we will look for an adult only resort for our vacations. We hopped on the bus and went downtown to shop, have lunch and catch up with friends at other resorts. The buses were clean, prompt and cheap!! Would we go back to this resort...sure....if we went with our grandchildren! It was a great week and I would recommend the Crown Paradise for families with children of all ages!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Isle of Muchares-we went over on the a tamarin and it was a wonderful low key and sun filled day!

Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bekrizizke
Waukesha, WI
Apr 6, 2013

Great family vacation!

We had a wonderful time at the Crown Paradise! Kids had a great time - the kids club here is the best. The service by bartenders/servers was top notch as well. The only complaint we had was with the reservation system for restaurants. It is ridiculous and is the only reason we won't be returning. You can only make a reservation the day before and you have to call to do it. You can start calling at 8am and to get through it usually took 1/2 hour to 45 minutes of dialing over and over. When you did get through the reservations available were very limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granduca
New York
Mar 31, 2013

Great for family

Hotel is great if you travel with kids. Service is quick and plenty of options for food, bars, and activities. Overall a good stay for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vancouver travellers
Vancouver, Canada
Mar 29, 2013

Not as good as we hoped

We went to Cancun as a family of 4. The facilities were good for kids, except the main water park had no place for parents to comfortably watch their kids. It was more of a drop off station. We upgraded our room for an extra $420. We got a nice view and the kids had bunk beds. They were supposed to keep our fridge stocked with water and juice, but this only happened 4 out of the 10 days. The golf is advertised as free, but there is a $50 cart charge per person (each person pays $50, even if they share 1 cart). The buffet was good, but was pretty much the same for all 10 days. You are not supposed to reserve seats with towels, but everyone did and if you didn't get down to the pool by 5:45am, you were out of luck for getting a seat. Evening shows were great and the service in the restaurants was also very good. All in all, it was ok, good for kids, but not what we had hoped. Has the potential, but not there yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy daddy 2003
Vermont
Mar 25, 2013

Great family trip.

We have two little girls (ages 4 & 6) and for our family it was a good deal. The swimming pool and the beach was all that we were looking for and having the all-inclusive resort made it just right for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glamour mom
Cancun, Mexico
Mar 8, 2013

quick family trip

for Mexico it was surprisingly clean and safe feeling. Lot's of families and always food available. Good value for price and staff was friendly and helpful. Like the 24 hour no extra charge room service! Could use a few more elevators. Bring your own reusable cup or travel mug for drinks, saves on trips to bar due to small cup size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring a travel mug or refillable large cup w/ straw and /or lid, drinks are provided in small cups. Staff was very nice about guests using them.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search