$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 18.5 - Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
272 reviews
EXCELLENT VACATION, WONDERFUL PLACE !!!

THE HOTEL IS VERY NICE, WITH GREAT AMENITIES, CLEAN, WITH EXCELLENT WATER PARK FOR CHILDS, POOLS... See full review

  • CARLOSCAIBARIEN
  • Sep 14, 2014
Fun Family Vacation

I would definitely return to this hotel. There are too many good things to list about it, but some... See full review

  • Faby the Adventure Seeker
  • Aug 18, 2014
Cancun resort with Caribbean views and a boatload of amenities

Crown Paradise Club is an all-inclusive resort located on the Caribbean Sea. The high-energy, family-friendly beach resort has seven restaurants and eight bars. Notable family-friendly amenities include a mini club with pirate-themed water park and organized activities. Grown-ups vacation in style, too, with pool tables, a fitness center and adults-only areas, such as a disco. The hotel is close to Cancun shopping, sightseeing and nightlife. There is an on-site spa, and guests receive unlimited rounds at Cancun Golf Club.

Highlights
  • Unlimited, complimentary 18-hole golf at the Cancun Golf Club at Pok-ta-Pok during stays, plus on-site mini golf
  • Programs for babies, children and teens, as well as nightly theme shows
  • Indulgent spa offering hydrotherapy treatments, Swiss and Scotch showers and massage therapy (fees apply)
Rooms

There are a total of 618 guest rooms at the Crown Paradise Club. Rooms with either a king or two double beds -- and, in some cases, bunk beds -- are situated in two curvaceous seven- and-eight-foot towers. All are outfitted with private balconies overlooking the ocean, 24-hour room service, cable TV, in-room safes and telephones with voicemail. Crown club rooms also have double Jacuzzis, mini bars, bathrobes and slippers.

Dining

Seven restaurants range in style and include Japanese, French, Mexican and Italian. There is an "old west"-inspired steakhouse with mechanical bull. Several beach bars offer open-air relaxation, while a sophisticated lobby bar fosters special occasions.

Recreation

Abundant activities are available on the grounds of the Crown Paradise club, including aerobics, basketball, tennis at two lit courts, snorkeling and scuba diving demonstrations. A mini golf course is open daily, and there is a game room as well as nightly theme shows. Guests also receive complimentary rounds of 18-hole golf nearby.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Club (Across the street)
  • AquaWorld Marina (1.9 mi/ 3 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (4.1 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
Business
  • More than 20,000 square feet of flexible function space in five meeting rooms
  • Business center
Policies and Fees
  • Kids Paradise will be closed on 17-27 Sep 2014 due to maintenance. Crown Club Tower Floor will be under renovation from 22 Sep to 03 Dec 2014. The Coco Loco pool will be closed from 29 Sep to 18 Oct 2014 and the Concha Pool will also be closed on 10-24 Nov 2014 due to renovations. 
  • The following restaurants will undergo maintenance on the following dates: La Palapa (29 Sep to 12 Oct 2014), La Piazza (13-18 Oct 2014), Trafalgar Bar (13 Oct to 01 Nov 2014), Los Gallos (20-25 Oct 2014), Waynes Booths (10-18 Nov 2014) and Fisherman's (19-26 Nov 2014).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Our deluxe rooms offer ample space and a beautiful view of the Caribbean from a private balcony.
Also features cable TV, clock radio, hair dryer, telephone with voice mail, safety deposit box and one king bed or two double beds.
Crown Club Room
For an extra special getaway, stay in our adults only Jacuzzi rooms featuring a private lounge, in room mini bar and lots of extra little treats that will satisfy the most discriminating traveler.
Great for honeymooners or simply a romantic escape.
Features all the amenities of the standard room plus a double Jacuzzi, mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee service, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, private concierge, private check in, continental breakfast and afternoon cocktail in Crown Club Lounge. Fresh flowers, sparkling wine and fruit basket upon arrival, and one lunch on Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Tuesdays).
Family Deluxe Ocean View with Terrace
Ocean view with balcony guaranteed. These rooms are only available with a king size bed and three bunk beds.
Amenities included: Mini bar, In room Safety box, Coffee Maker, Telephone with voice mail, Alarm Clock & Radio, Iron & Ironing board, Cable TV with remote control and pay per view service, Bathroom with shower and tub, vanity mirror and hair dryer.
Capacity: Sleeps up to 2 adults and 3 children under 12 years. (No extra beds)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We work hard so you do not have to! Please allow us to assist you to organize your meetings, conventions or private events. Over 20,000 Square feet of functional space in five meeting rooms

Dining

La Palapa
Food court style buffet with lots of variety. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Snack Mid Way Stop
For the late nighters who enjoy hot snacks.
Fijuyama
Japanese Restaurant open for lunch. 12:00 - 5:00 PM
Los Gallos
Enjoy local delicacies in this authentic Mexican restaurant while listening to live Mexican music. A la Carte Dinner,reservation required.Dress Code: Resort Casual Dess COde: Resort Casual
Fisherman's Seafood
For the seafood lover in all of us. A la Carte dinner.reservation required. Dress Code: Resort Casual
Snack La Concha
Fresh deli items served up on fresh baked bread or croissants.
La Piazza
A piece of Italy in Cancun! A la Carte dinner,reservation required.Dress Code: Resort Casual.
Wayne's Boots
Our southwestern style steakhouse with a mechanical bull. Family fun for everyone! A la Carte Dinner, reservation required. Dress Code Resort Casual
Sans Soucis
For an unforgettable dining experience for our adult guests. A la Carte Dinner, reservation required. Dress Code: Elegant Resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (272)

Ratings and reviews for Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GabeK
Business
Aventura, FL
Jul 24, 2013

Great value for the money

Won't find a better deal for the money you spend. This is the perfect hotel for you if: - You have a limited budget - You have kids (especially under 10) If you are a couple or have grown-up children, DON'T GO THERE. This is a very kids-family-friendly hotel, amenities for them are quite good. Food is just OK, acceptable. The buffet, the Italian and Mexican restaurants are acceptable. The seafood and french restaurants are very good. I didn't find acceptable that the hotel doesn't have free wi-fi. Not even on the lobby. That's a BIG mistake nowadays. Found insulting having to pay $10 for one hour connection. Played tennis, used the kids club, the water sports (just OK). Pretty much took advantage of all the amenities with the exception of the gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jackiet
Business
Asheville, NC
Jul 2, 2013

June stay

Here is our review the good snd bad: Hotel staff are wonderful! Very friendly and attentive. The beach is beautiful but be careful rip tides and undertow is everywhere. We had three rooms in our party two had great a/c we did not. Our first room had chips in the tile and smelled musty. So we decided to upgrade to a honeymoon suite. Much better had a fantastic view to include a hammock on the porch. Our fridge was stocked daily. Upgrade was a plus. The kids club is fantastic!!!!!!!!! My boys loved their evening themed parties. Two big complaints is : The liquor is very watered down - No matter what they say. Only beer served is corona funny thing is the corona tap was hooked to a keg of Modelo a much cheaper beer. The food was mediocre at most restaurants. Very disappointed in waynes boots and sans succi food was bland at both and service lacked. Best food and outstanding service was with Tony at fishermen warf. Even offered coffee at end of meal which no one else did. Buffet was not bad did have some repeat foods for different meals. Overall okay experience for cost. Kids club would bring me back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take bus only a dollar a piece to town. Bus locations everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nancy mom of three
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 27, 2013

It was just OK but please read helpful info

We went June 13-June 22, 2013. First thing I wish others had mentioned before we booked our trip as a family of 5 traveling with 3 children ages, 8, 10 and 11 are the following: You have to pay $20 a day for wireless service (if you want it) No wifi on site anywhere without it. You have to call the restaurant to get a reservation the day before between the hours of 8 am and 4pm then on the day of your reservation you have to go to the concierge to pick up a "voucher" at 2pm for your guaranteed reservation at that restaurant otherwise you are stuck with the terrible food at the buffet. Seems like so much work and the restaurants are not all that great. Kids activities are for limited times so really pay attention to the detailed list they give you. Alcohol is NOT SERVED until 10am, they could be there getting things ready at the bar but they will not make you a drink until 10am... who does this at an all inclusive resort? The rooms are small, we had a king size bed with a set of bunk beds with a trundle and for our weeks stay I felt that we were on top of each other. The elevators are more than slow and usually only two out of three are working. Cracks in building, ugly dilapidated building right next door that looks like homeless people occupy it is the biggest eyesore. I would not recommend this place, I had higher expectations for the amount of money we paid. Live and learn I guess. But we will definitely not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Call ahead to make reservation the day before, go the day of reservation to concierge to pick up your ticket to enter restaurant at 2pm. Eat at the restaurants, the buffet is terrible food. Take a mug with you for drinks, the plastic cups they serve you with are small!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Littlebitosun
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 21, 2013

Great Vacation!

The only thing that could use improvement is the buffet food. Otherwise a great place to stay, very clean, pools are great, fun activities, good restaurants, all rooms are ocean view and the view is spectacular! We will definitely return to Crown Paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sanju77
Business
NY
Jun 12, 2013

Eat and Drink and Swim!

Simple yet elegant, helpful staff, amazing restaurants, Clean/hygenic, lots to do in resort. Had an amazing time. if you are a couple, no second thoughts, book the club room, 100% worth it. I did see a lot of children, so good place for a family too. If you are not a kind of person who gets put off by the slightest of knick/knacks, you can be assured of full value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fishermans and Los gallos was wonderful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JM43860
Business
Kennewick WA
May 25, 2013

VERY NICE PLACE!!

Very clean and spacious location. Has great beach front! Perfect for families and singles. If you don't like kids it's not for you!. Has great food, staff and amenities! Would definetly stay again! We personally took lots of tours and went to shopping centers nearby. Although not located next to shopping center, the local transits that run 24/7 are super inexpensive and are always around the corner. Once on them, within fifteen minutes we were at the shopping centers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the transit. ALTHOUGH BE ADVISED, EVERYTHING IS SUPER EXPENSIVE!! Same stuff back in the USA 1/2-1/3 less. So don't expect for stuff to be cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mar1962
Business
Toronto
May 19, 2013

Bad Experience

Food was horrible, poorly laid out resort and too many chidren.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDeeee
Business
Downers Grove, IL
May 13, 2013

destination wedding

it was very nice and clean. the food in the restaurants were good, not so for the buffets tho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Return Customer
Business
NJ
Apr 17, 2013

Return Customer. great memories! 6th time in Cancun!

This was our 2nd time staying at the CROWN Paradise. We love how everything is available at a close distance and the staff is very very nice. Always service with a smile at the restaurants and maid service. Look for "Angel" at the Palappa restaurant to learn some great toothpick tricks. GREAT SHOWS! Great Kids club and waterparks! We had to switch rooms, hotel was full due to our late night arrival. 1st room was HORRIFIC, ground floor and view of AC units. Then got moved the next morning to 6th floor. INCREDIBLE view. Speak up and they will accommodate. I will never stay in the right side of the hotel after seeing my first room. Stay on left side if facing the ocean. Loved the steak at Wayne's Boots. Food is always available. I will be returning! Give it a try! Work out your travel to and from the airport. WE OVERSPENT. Say NO to timeshare meetings anywhere. Not worth the discount you might et somewhere. WE LOST 6 six 6 six hours at a resort in Riviera Mia. Got sucked in at the mall. Saved a lot of money on a pirate cruise but lost so much valuable vacation time. Must get to the pool and beach early to get chairs under the cabanas. Pull a tshirt over the backs of the chairs, Don't recommend leaving your pool towels. Great shows! Bring lots of singles to tip. You will want to. U.S. dollars accepted everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

STAY AWAY from TIMESHARES, no matter what they call it. We got sucked in and it took us 6 hours. Told it would be 90 minutes. Got stuck in Riviera Mia, the Grand Mayan hotel times share lock in. Nothing around there and ended up with a great discount on Pirate Night Cruise for my family. Hd to say NO to many layers of people just to get out of the building. VERY ANNOYING! Starts out with smiling people ends with you being angry and sharks circling you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
patrickwx
Business
New Jersey
Apr 14, 2013

Disappointed Hotel Facility and services

The hotel facility is aged. The room we stayed in Tower 2 is old and not clean. The front desk personals are not friendly and professional. All our friends were put in the tower 1 but left us in the building 2. Those front desk persons were definitely not fixable. The food is also disappointed in the buffer restuarant. However, the services and food were good in other restuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top