$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 18.5 - Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
272 reviews
EXCELLENT VACATION, WONDERFUL PLACE !!!

THE HOTEL IS VERY NICE, WITH GREAT AMENITIES, CLEAN, WITH EXCELLENT WATER PARK FOR CHILDS, POOLS... See full review

  • CARLOSCAIBARIEN
  • Sep 14, 2014
Fun Family Vacation

I would definitely return to this hotel. There are too many good things to list about it, but some... See full review

  • Faby the Adventure Seeker
  • Aug 18, 2014
Cancun resort with Caribbean views and a boatload of amenities

Crown Paradise Club is an all-inclusive resort located on the Caribbean Sea. The high-energy, family-friendly beach resort has seven restaurants and eight bars. Notable family-friendly amenities include a mini club with pirate-themed water park and organized activities. Grown-ups vacation in style, too, with pool tables, a fitness center and adults-only areas, such as a disco. The hotel is close to Cancun shopping, sightseeing and nightlife. There is an on-site spa, and guests receive unlimited rounds at Cancun Golf Club.

Highlights
  • Unlimited, complimentary 18-hole golf at the Cancun Golf Club at Pok-ta-Pok during stays, plus on-site mini golf
  • Programs for babies, children and teens, as well as nightly theme shows
  • Indulgent spa offering hydrotherapy treatments, Swiss and Scotch showers and massage therapy (fees apply)
Rooms

There are a total of 618 guest rooms at the Crown Paradise Club. Rooms with either a king or two double beds -- and, in some cases, bunk beds -- are situated in two curvaceous seven- and-eight-foot towers. All are outfitted with private balconies overlooking the ocean, 24-hour room service, cable TV, in-room safes and telephones with voicemail. Crown club rooms also have double Jacuzzis, mini bars, bathrobes and slippers.

Dining

Seven restaurants range in style and include Japanese, French, Mexican and Italian. There is an "old west"-inspired steakhouse with mechanical bull. Several beach bars offer open-air relaxation, while a sophisticated lobby bar fosters special occasions.

Recreation

Abundant activities are available on the grounds of the Crown Paradise club, including aerobics, basketball, tennis at two lit courts, snorkeling and scuba diving demonstrations. A mini golf course is open daily, and there is a game room as well as nightly theme shows. Guests also receive complimentary rounds of 18-hole golf nearby.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Club (Across the street)
  • AquaWorld Marina (1.9 mi/ 3 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (4.1 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
Business
  • More than 20,000 square feet of flexible function space in five meeting rooms
  • Business center
Policies and Fees
  • Kids Paradise will be closed on 17-27 Sep 2014 due to maintenance. Crown Club Tower Floor will be under renovation from 22 Sep to 03 Dec 2014. The Coco Loco pool will be closed from 29 Sep to 18 Oct 2014 and the Concha Pool will also be closed on 10-24 Nov 2014 due to renovations. 
  • The following restaurants will undergo maintenance on the following dates: La Palapa (29 Sep to 12 Oct 2014), La Piazza (13-18 Oct 2014), Trafalgar Bar (13 Oct to 01 Nov 2014), Los Gallos (20-25 Oct 2014), Waynes Booths (10-18 Nov 2014) and Fisherman's (19-26 Nov 2014).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Our deluxe rooms offer ample space and a beautiful view of the Caribbean from a private balcony.
Also features cable TV, clock radio, hair dryer, telephone with voice mail, safety deposit box and one king bed or two double beds.
Crown Club Room
For an extra special getaway, stay in our adults only Jacuzzi rooms featuring a private lounge, in room mini bar and lots of extra little treats that will satisfy the most discriminating traveler.
Great for honeymooners or simply a romantic escape.
Features all the amenities of the standard room plus a double Jacuzzi, mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee service, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, private concierge, private check in, continental breakfast and afternoon cocktail in Crown Club Lounge. Fresh flowers, sparkling wine and fruit basket upon arrival, and one lunch on Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Tuesdays).
Family Deluxe Ocean View with Terrace
Ocean view with balcony guaranteed. These rooms are only available with a king size bed and three bunk beds.
Amenities included: Mini bar, In room Safety box, Coffee Maker, Telephone with voice mail, Alarm Clock & Radio, Iron & Ironing board, Cable TV with remote control and pay per view service, Bathroom with shower and tub, vanity mirror and hair dryer.
Capacity: Sleeps up to 2 adults and 3 children under 12 years. (No extra beds)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.8 mi

Dining

La Palapa
Food court style buffet with lots of variety. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Snack Mid Way Stop
For the late nighters who enjoy hot snacks.
Fijuyama
Japanese Restaurant open for lunch. 12:00 - 5:00 PM
Los Gallos
Enjoy local delicacies in this authentic Mexican restaurant while listening to live Mexican music. A la Carte Dinner,reservation required.Dress Code: Resort Casual Dess COde: Resort Casual
Fisherman's Seafood
For the seafood lover in all of us. A la Carte dinner.reservation required. Dress Code: Resort Casual
Snack La Concha
Fresh deli items served up on fresh baked bread or croissants.
La Piazza
A piece of Italy in Cancun! A la Carte dinner,reservation required.Dress Code: Resort Casual.
Wayne's Boots
Our southwestern style steakhouse with a mechanical bull. Family fun for everyone! A la Carte Dinner, reservation required. Dress Code Resort Casual
Sans Soucis
For an unforgettable dining experience for our adult guests. A la Carte Dinner, reservation required. Dress Code: Elegant Resort.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We work hard so you do not have to! Please allow us to assist you to organize your meetings, conventions or private events. Over 20,000 Square feet of functional space in five meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (272)

Ratings and reviews for Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Pumpkin Eater
Business
New York City Area
Apr 29, 2014

Drinks...keep'em coming!

Background info: husband and i got a room with a jacuzzi, unknowningly that entitled us as VIP members for our stay. So, we got Sparking wine sent to the room daily, bouquet of flowers, mini bar reloaded everyday, a special dinner, a boat trip (only on tuesday), advance reservations to all restaurants and access to "the adults only" lounge (that serve breakfast in the mornings- so, no bambinos running over your toes there, :-) and our room was in the adults only section of the hotel. With that said, our stay was Great! As a couple not traveling with our own children, it was cool that we werent subject to other peoples children (not that I dont like the kids but hey, i am trying to have an intimate moment with my hubby). So, we had fun at the adult only pool which any adult at the resort could go to as long as they didnt bring their child(ren). I heard that they did have a babysitting service available, so if you need some time away from the kids look into it but it might be pricey. Their laundry service was pricey like $27 for a shirt (we didnt utilize that service though). I feel the hotel did a good job giving adults staying without children a couple experience instead of a family experience. Upon checking out we asked why we had such amenities, and was basically told because we booked a room with jacuzzi. So if you're part of couple and bringing no kids , get the room with jacuzzi because you can book reservations to all restaurants in advance in one day and not wait the day before to reserve and you can go to the adult lounge (which is great for breakfast). Another note, the restaurant food is okay but the buffet food is better just watch out for the kids running over your feet. Also every night, they have music and family activities in the main lounge in the lobby (okay for couples but not the ideal experience for couples). The staff was very friendly so that was a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy n us
Business
South Carolina
Apr 27, 2014

Can't get any better for the money!!!!

Can't tell everyone how satisfied we were with the Whole place and operation. Anyone that doesn't like this place has issues of their own!!! Couldn 't ask for better staff and price for what you get. A+++ all the way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patel family
Business
Door county,wi
Apr 25, 2014

Good location

Hotel is awesome but everything needs reservation and confirmation. If you miss it then forget it ..specially restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marylander240
Business
Clarksburg Maryland
Apr 20, 2014

Food not so good

This was my third time at this hotel, the first time it was great the second time it was OK, this one, it was BAD the food is not so good is tasteless not at standard for this hotel. The entertainment has not change since my first visit.. If this is you first time in Cancun and have young children this hotel is for you they have many activities for young ones but not for TEENS, the beach is super clean, they keep the whole hotel CLEAN, what is going to keep me away is the FOOD and ENTERTAINMENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Small ruins is kind of nice to able to walk there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy hockmom
Business
New Jersey
Apr 20, 2014

Perfect for families with kids of all ages!

Absolutely loved Cancun and this resort! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the resort was immaculate! The food was delicious, we especially loved the Asian at lunch. Biggest complaint....restaurant reservation making is impossible! It is obvious that they want you to eat the buffet and not in their restaurants. You're not allowed to make reservations more than one day in advance and by then everything is booked! There were 16 of us traveling in this group and that made it very difficult to get restaurant reservations unless we wanted to eat at 9:30 at night! Getting a lounge chair by the pool was another big issue for us… People reserve chairs with towels the night before and never even sit in them... They need a better system for that. Overall my kids said it was the best vacation they have ever been on! Would definitely go back to Crown Paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Busses run regularly...very safe and clean...much cheaper than taxis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennn p
Business
coral springs, fl
Apr 17, 2014

Give and take...

Paola, from the concierge desk was very helpful as she tried to accommodate us earlier than the check-in time. We then got the keys to the room and the room floor was dirty, fridge was unstocked, shower was dirty, a/c was blowing out warm air and the room had a horrible smell! We also got the honeymoon special, but we did not get flowers, champagne, fruit basket, robe (etc..). We went back to the concierge and spoke with Nancy, whom was rude. As we told her all the things wrong with the room and preferred to get another room, she told us that if the problem was that we didn’t get the honeymoon special in our room we would “obviously get it at a later time.” She also kept saying “but the computer says cleaned so I’m not sure why it would be dirty” and “if the a/c isn’t working we could call someone to fix.” We obviously wanted a different room so all the excuses just gave me a headache. We got another room in due time and although we eventually got the flowers/champagne/fruit I feel that if I didn’t complain, we wouldn’t have gotten it. I also didn’t get to go on the cruise offered along with the package. It was one of the reasons I bought the package, so I was fairly upset. Although the rooms are really outdated, the ocean view from the room is amazing. Every morning before breakfast, we would walk past the rooms as the maids left the door upon for their daily room-service cleaning and I saw the little animal shaped towels that the maid left on different days in different rooms. It annoyed me that we never got that and I’m almost sure that it was because of our complaint when we first checked in. NO I don’t need ‘animal shaped towels’ but it’d be nice to get treated the same as everyone else! Although I give the rooms and the headache upon arrival a 2-3 star, the food and service (from the waiters, bell-boys, bartenders) were a 4-5 star! The food was good (Fisherman’s Restaurant was the best). You get the gourmet menu at the French restaurant if you get the Crown Paradise Club room (adult floor package or honeymoon suite special deal im not sure). But the regular menu is 10x better than the gourmet one. Although this resort is more family-oriented, it isn’t that bad for couples. So all in all: great food, great service, great location (15 from airport) … but the rooms are outdated and everything listed on the websites are not exactly as stated/shown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wade1969
Business
Hinesburg, VT
Apr 11, 2014

April vacation

Our first night was disappointing as our room adjoined another where a large party of very drunk and very loud men were staying. ( imagine loud shouting, whooping and abominable language at 8, 10, 11pm, 1 am and 3 am as they came and went from their room). The resort was accommodating in moving us to another room the next day. Th food was a bit repetitive but overall wholesome and gave us a choice of fruit and entrees. Pools and beach were beautiful and staff was courteous and skilled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

nice bazaar on wed evening...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thomas Super Dad
Business
Camden,IN
Apr 9, 2014

Not a 3 star

Took 3 rooms to get it right ! Not a start I wanted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family of four from CA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 9, 2014

Staff is great! - Loved Roberto

Loved this place. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We love Roberto the entertainer. He was also assisting children during the day at the pool side and he is so good with the little kids. Lots of food and plenty of choices. I can't belive it was all included with the package. The view from the room was breath-taking. The hotel has a lot of activities for children during the day and it's right on the beach. Again the staff is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lega Fami
Business
North Carolina
Mar 18, 2014

Great for family vacations

The hotel is an outstanding place for a family with kids. If you are looking for a quiet and fancy place to stay this is not the spot. Everything in the hotel is kids oriented even though there are several bars and even a club to let yourself loose. The price was just right and my son enjoyed very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The shows performed by the hotel staff are really good. people from all ages enjoyed very much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top