$240 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2014 Check-out: May 13, 2014

Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 18.5 - Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
246 reviews
Staff is great! - Loved Roberto

Loved this place. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We love Roberto the entertainer. He was... See full review

  • Family of four from CA
  • Apr 9, 2014
Great family vacation

Really enjoyed our stay. Great staff, great food, and so close to the beach. I was surprised that... See full review

  • vacationing Mom w kids
  • Feb 18, 2014
Cancun resort with Caribbean views and a boatload of amenities

Crown Paradise Club is an all-inclusive resort located on the Caribbean Sea. The high-energy, family-friendly beach resort has seven restaurants and eight bars. Notable family-friendly amenities include a mini club with pirate-themed water park and organized activities. Grown-ups vacation in style, too, with pool tables, a fitness center and adults-only areas, such as a disco. The hotel is close to Cancun shopping, sightseeing and nightlife. There is an on-site spa, and guests receive unlimited rounds at Cancun Golf Club.

Highlights
  • Unlimited, complimentary 18-hole golf at the Cancun Golf Club at Pok-ta-Pok during stays, plus on-site mini golf
  • Programs for babies, children and teens, as well as nightly theme shows
  • Indulgent spa offering hydrotherapy treatments, Swiss and Scotch showers and massage therapy (fees apply)
Rooms

There are a total of 618 guest rooms at the Crown Paradise Club. Rooms with either a king or two double beds -- and, in some cases, bunk beds -- are situated in two curvaceous seven- and-eight-foot towers. All are outfitted with private balconies overlooking the ocean, 24-hour room service, cable TV, in-room safes and telephones with voicemail. Crown club rooms also have double Jacuzzis, mini bars, bathrobes and slippers.

Dining

Seven restaurants range in style and include Japanese, French, Mexican and Italian. There is an "old west"-inspired steakhouse with mechanical bull. Several beach bars offer open-air relaxation, while a sophisticated lobby bar fosters special occasions.

Recreation

Abundant activities are available on the grounds of the Crown Paradise club, including aerobics, basketball, tennis at two lit courts, snorkeling and scuba diving demonstrations. A mini golf course is open daily, and there is a game room as well as nightly theme shows. Guests also receive complimentary rounds of 18-hole golf nearby.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Club (Across the street)
  • AquaWorld Marina (1.9 mi/ 3 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (4.1 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
Business
  • More than 20,000 square feet of flexible function space in five meeting rooms
  • Business center

Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Our deluxe rooms offer ample space and a beautiful view of the Caribbean from a private balcony.
Also features cable TV, clock radio, hair dryer, telephone with voice mail, safety deposit box and one king bed or two double beds.
Crown Club Room
For an extra special getaway, stay in our adults only Jacuzzi rooms featuring a private lounge, in room mini bar and lots of extra little treats that will satisfy the most discriminating traveler.
Great for honeymooners or simply a romantic escape.
Features all the amenities of the standard room plus a double Jacuzzi, mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee service, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, private concierge, private check in, continental breakfast and afternoon cocktail in Crown Club Lounge. Fresh flowers, sparkling wine and fruit basket upon arrival, and one lunch on Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Tuesdays).
Family Deluxe Ocean View with Terrace
Ocean view with balcony guaranteed. These rooms are only available with a king size bed and three bunk beds.
Amenities included: Mini bar, In room Safety box, Coffee Maker, Telephone with voice mail, Alarm Clock & Radio, Iron & Ironing board, Cable TV with remote control and pay per view service, Bathroom with shower and tub, vanity mirror and hair dryer.
Capacity: Sleeps up to 2 adults and 3 children under 12 years. (No extra beds)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0562 -86.7805
Area served
Cancun - Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun Airport - 8 miles
Area description
Cancun offers hundreds of exciting options for a picture-perfect vacation: sports buffs, archaeology lovers, and marvelous expeditions through our colorful past.

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 0.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.8 mi

Dining

La Palapa
Food court style buffet with lots of variety. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Snack Mid Way Stop
For the late nighters who enjoy hot snacks.
Fijuyama
Japanese Restaurant open for lunch. 12:00 - 5:00 PM
Los Gallos
Enjoy local delicacies in this authentic Mexican restaurant while listening to live Mexican music. A la Carte Dinner,reservation required.Dress Code: Resort Casual Dess COde: Resort Casual
Fisherman's Seafood
For the seafood lover in all of us. A la Carte dinner.reservation required. Dress Code: Resort Casual
Snack La Concha
Fresh deli items served up on fresh baked bread or croissants.
La Piazza
A piece of Italy in Cancun! A la Carte dinner,reservation required.Dress Code: Resort Casual.
Wayne's Boots
Our southwestern style steakhouse with a mechanical bull. Family fun for everyone! A la Carte Dinner, reservation required. Dress Code Resort Casual
Sans Soucis
For an unforgettable dining experience for our adult guests. A la Carte Dinner, reservation required. Dress Code: Elegant Resort.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We work hard so you do not have to! Please allow us to assist you to organize your meetings, conventions or private events. Over 20,000 Square feet of functional space in five meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (246)

Ratings and reviews for Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
246 out of 246
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
RedRn
Key west, fl
Oct 9, 2013

Wouldn't go again

Staff friendly and knowledgable but would not stay again. Lots of amenities. Food not so good. Room very hot and humid. A/C did not work. Bed way too hard like sleeping on a concrete slab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
nicomati
Los angeles california
Sep 3, 2013

good for kid

Average.. maybe could be getting better in future .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Daqiuri Dude
Iowa
Aug 29, 2013

Very good value. Great for kids.

We went with a large group of family (13 in all including 4 kids) the first 2 weeks of June. Unfortunately this was when it decided to downpour for the first few days of our vacation (8+ inches of rain). The covered pool was a huge plus as the kids were still able to swim. The rooms were very clean and were adequately sized. We do not usually spend a lot of time in the room except for sleeping a little time before breakfast and dinner. The air conditioning did not work as well as we would have liked but we have often found this to be the case in Mexico. The room was cool but never as comfortable as we have back home. The food is very good, especially for buffet. The lunches inside were good as there was a huge variety including made to order chicken and cheesesteak sandwiches. Dinner was a little more hit or miss- sometimes great, other times just okay. The restaurants we ate at (Wayne's Boots, Fisherman's, Mexican, and Italian) were all very good. they even had a separate menu for kids that had more kid friendly foods. The pools were very good. We spent most of our time there during the day. the kids would go to the waterpark and the adults stayed and enjoyed the main pool area. They could use a few more areas poolside where you can be next to the water but still be in the shade - these chairs went fast every day. The service was fantastic. Nearly every server we had- restaurants, poolside, or at the bars- did a very good job. They were attentive without being intrusive. A few changes would have made the stay even better. Mini fridges in the rooms would have been great. We have stayed at other places where these are standard and it is a huge plus. I would suggest that Crown Paradise put one in every room and just raise the price of the room a few dollars. They would pay for themselves very quickly. The fitness room is very inconvenient to get to as it is almost hidden away from the resort- down the stairs to the beach and tucked back in a corner. Also, some of the equipment was rusty as the room overlooks the beach area, but the equipment worked well. Being so far from the hotel made it undesirable to go several mornings as it was raining rather hard. (Not the hotels fault that it rained- just saying most people do not want to get soaked going to work out). Also, the instructor or employee working in the fitness room played some form of Hispanic techno music ridiculously loud- I was using headphones with my mp3 and could barely drown out the music. I would have had a little more variety for food at dinner. They had very little kid specific food. They would cook hot dogs or chicken nuggets but they would put them in warm trays and take them to other spots in the hotel. It is hard to explain to kid why they are cooking a hot dog in a restaurant but they cannot have one. Lastly, the open air bar area off the lobby could use a few fans. Very little air circulated despite being outside and it got very hot some times. Again, let me reiterate that overall we were generally happy with our stay and would definitely consider staying there again if we return to Cancun. The previous sections were merely some ways they could improve the overall experience. I believe this hotel is a very good value- especially for families. After staying a several all-inclusives in Mexico, I believe this is one of the better ones. I heard so many people say, "Well when we were in Hawaii" or " When we were at Sandals.." and then complain. If you wanted those places, GO THERE. I do not know what those all-inclusives cost but I would bet it is a great deal more than Crown Paradise. Yes if we paid 2-3X what we did for the hotel, I would have certain expectations. But when you pay less than $200/ night for a family of four, I believe the Crown Paradise is not only a great value, but a very good hotel regardless of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
mooka
groton, ct
Jul 26, 2013

great destination wedding location

the place is large, clean, good food, staff was so helpful & friendly. Lots of kids running around unsupervised, that was a lil much...especially at the bars at night. our room was not ready & they put us in the smaller no mirrored side of an in law type room. we were too tired to complain also the toilet was like a geiser when others were flushed, so we had to keep rugs around floor, keep toilet cover down & wipe seat dry prior to each use. Turtles laying eggs on beach amazing at night, watching them hatch....most incredible sight. Overall good experience. btw the place was at full capacity all seven days we were there, I think they do a great job overall. I would recommend this to friends with kids only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

they have french, mexican, seafood & steak house by reservations only, book early to get in, they are all worth it!

Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
GabeK
Aventura, FL
Jul 24, 2013

Great value for the money

Won't find a better deal for the money you spend. This is the perfect hotel for you if: - You have a limited budget - You have kids (especially under 10) If you are a couple or have grown-up children, DON'T GO THERE. This is a very kids-family-friendly hotel, amenities for them are quite good. Food is just OK, acceptable. The buffet, the Italian and Mexican restaurants are acceptable. The seafood and french restaurants are very good. I didn't find acceptable that the hotel doesn't have free wi-fi. Not even on the lobby. That's a BIG mistake nowadays. Found insulting having to pay $10 for one hour connection. Played tennis, used the kids club, the water sports (just OK). Pretty much took advantage of all the amenities with the exception of the gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Jackiet
Asheville, NC
Jul 2, 2013

June stay

Here is our review the good snd bad: Hotel staff are wonderful! Very friendly and attentive. The beach is beautiful but be careful rip tides and undertow is everywhere. We had three rooms in our party two had great a/c we did not. Our first room had chips in the tile and smelled musty. So we decided to upgrade to a honeymoon suite. Much better had a fantastic view to include a hammock on the porch. Our fridge was stocked daily. Upgrade was a plus. The kids club is fantastic!!!!!!!!! My boys loved their evening themed parties. Two big complaints is : The liquor is very watered down - No matter what they say. Only beer served is corona funny thing is the corona tap was hooked to a keg of Modelo a much cheaper beer. The food was mediocre at most restaurants. Very disappointed in waynes boots and sans succi food was bland at both and service lacked. Best food and outstanding service was with Tony at fishermen warf. Even offered coffee at end of meal which no one else did. Buffet was not bad did have some repeat foods for different meals. Overall okay experience for cost. Kids club would bring me back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take bus only a dollar a piece to town. Bus locations everywhere.

Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Nancy mom of three
San Antonio, TX
Jun 27, 2013

It was just OK but please read helpful info

We went June 13-June 22, 2013. First thing I wish others had mentioned before we booked our trip as a family of 5 traveling with 3 children ages, 8, 10 and 11 are the following: You have to pay $20 a day for wireless service (if you want it) No wifi on site anywhere without it. You have to call the restaurant to get a reservation the day before between the hours of 8 am and 4pm then on the day of your reservation you have to go to the concierge to pick up a "voucher" at 2pm for your guaranteed reservation at that restaurant otherwise you are stuck with the terrible food at the buffet. Seems like so much work and the restaurants are not all that great. Kids activities are for limited times so really pay attention to the detailed list they give you. Alcohol is NOT SERVED until 10am, they could be there getting things ready at the bar but they will not make you a drink until 10am... who does this at an all inclusive resort? The rooms are small, we had a king size bed with a set of bunk beds with a trundle and for our weeks stay I felt that we were on top of each other. The elevators are more than slow and usually only two out of three are working. Cracks in building, ugly dilapidated building right next door that looks like homeless people occupy it is the biggest eyesore. I would not recommend this place, I had higher expectations for the amount of money we paid. Live and learn I guess. But we will definitely not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Call ahead to make reservation the day before, go the day of reservation to concierge to pick up your ticket to enter restaurant at 2pm. Eat at the restaurants, the buffet is terrible food. Take a mug with you for drinks, the plastic cups they serve you with are small!!

Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Littlebitosun
Wisconsin
Jun 21, 2013

Great Vacation!

The only thing that could use improvement is the buffet food. Otherwise a great place to stay, very clean, pools are great, fun activities, good restaurants, all rooms are ocean view and the view is spectacular! We will definitely return to Crown Paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Sanju77
NY
Jun 12, 2013

Eat and Drink and Swim!

Simple yet elegant, helpful staff, amazing restaurants, Clean/hygenic, lots to do in resort. Had an amazing time. if you are a couple, no second thoughts, book the club room, 100% worth it. I did see a lot of children, so good place for a family too. If you are not a kind of person who gets put off by the slightest of knick/knacks, you can be assured of full value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Fishermans and Los gallos was wonderful

Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
JM43860
Kennewick WA
May 25, 2013

VERY NICE PLACE!!

Very clean and spacious location. Has great beach front! Perfect for families and singles. If you don't like kids it's not for you!. Has great food, staff and amenities! Would definetly stay again! We personally took lots of tours and went to shopping centers nearby. Although not located next to shopping center, the local transits that run 24/7 are super inexpensive and are always around the corner. Once on them, within fifteen minutes we were at the shopping centers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the transit. ALTHOUGH BE ADVISED, EVERYTHING IS SUPER EXPENSIVE!! Same stuff back in the USA 1/2-1/3 less. So don't expect for stuff to be cheap.

Back to menu Return to top