$216 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 18.5 - Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
382 reviews
Great place, Great time

Love every minute of it. Great place especially for the price. Have been there before and will... See full review

  • Family Guy0404
  • Jun 10, 2014
Awesome place

Great all inclusive hotel 2nd time there in 2 years spent our honey moon and first anniversary... See full review

  • mikemed33
  • Jun 8, 2014
Cancun resort with Caribbean views and a boatload of amenities

Crown Paradise Club is an all-inclusive resort located on the Caribbean Sea. The high-energy, family-friendly beach resort has seven restaurants and eight bars. Notable family-friendly amenities include a mini club with pirate-themed water park and organized activities. Grown-ups vacation in style, too, with pool tables, a fitness center and adults-only areas, such as a disco. The hotel is close to Cancun shopping, sightseeing and nightlife. There is an on-site spa, and guests receive unlimited rounds at Cancun Golf Club.

Highlights
  • Unlimited, complimentary 18-hole golf at the Cancun Golf Club at Pok-ta-Pok during stays, plus on-site mini golf
  • Programs for babies, children and teens, as well as nightly theme shows
  • Indulgent spa offering hydrotherapy treatments, Swiss and Scotch showers and massage therapy (fees apply)
Rooms

There are a total of 618 guest rooms at the Crown Paradise Club. Rooms with either a king or two double beds -- and, in some cases, bunk beds -- are situated in two curvaceous seven- and-eight-foot towers. All are outfitted with private balconies overlooking the ocean, 24-hour room service, cable TV, in-room safes and telephones with voicemail. Crown club rooms also have double Jacuzzis, mini bars, bathrobes and slippers.

Dining

Seven restaurants range in style and include Japanese, French, Mexican and Italian. There is an "old west"-inspired steakhouse with mechanical bull. Several beach bars offer open-air relaxation, while a sophisticated lobby bar fosters special occasions.

Recreation

Abundant activities are available on the grounds of the Crown Paradise club, including aerobics, basketball, tennis at two lit courts, snorkeling and scuba diving demonstrations. A mini golf course is open daily, and there is a game room as well as nightly theme shows. Guests also receive complimentary rounds of 18-hole golf nearby.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Club (Across the street)
  • AquaWorld Marina (1.9 mi/ 3 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (4.1 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
Business
  • More than 20,000 square feet of flexible function space in five meeting rooms
  • Business center

Hotel Map

21.0562 -86.7805
Area served
Cancun - Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun Airport - 8 miles
Area description
Cancun offers hundreds of exciting options for a picture-perfect vacation: sports buffs, archaeology lovers, and marvelous expeditions through our colorful past.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Our deluxe rooms offer ample space and a beautiful view of the Caribbean from a private balcony.
Also features cable TV, clock radio, hair dryer, telephone with voice mail, safety deposit box and one king bed or two double beds.
Crown Club Room
For an extra special getaway, stay in our adults only Jacuzzi rooms featuring a private lounge, in room mini bar and lots of extra little treats that will satisfy the most discriminating traveler.
Great for honeymooners or simply a romantic escape.
Features all the amenities of the standard room plus a double Jacuzzi, mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee service, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, private concierge, private check in, continental breakfast and afternoon cocktail in Crown Club Lounge. Fresh flowers, sparkling wine and fruit basket upon arrival, and one lunch on Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Tuesdays).
Family Deluxe Ocean View with Terrace
Ocean view with balcony guaranteed. These rooms are only available with a king size bed and three bunk beds.
Amenities included: Mini bar, In room Safety box, Coffee Maker, Telephone with voice mail, Alarm Clock & Radio, Iron & Ironing board, Cable TV with remote control and pay per view service, Bathroom with shower and tub, vanity mirror and hair dryer.
Capacity: Sleeps up to 2 adults and 3 children under 12 years. (No extra beds)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 0.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.8 mi

Dining

La Palapa
Food court style buffet with lots of variety. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Snack Mid Way Stop
For the late nighters who enjoy hot snacks.
Fijuyama
Japanese Restaurant open for lunch. 12:00 - 5:00 PM
Los Gallos
Enjoy local delicacies in this authentic Mexican restaurant while listening to live Mexican music. A la Carte Dinner,reservation required.Dress Code: Resort Casual Dess COde: Resort Casual
Fisherman's Seafood
For the seafood lover in all of us. A la Carte dinner.reservation required. Dress Code: Resort Casual
Snack La Concha
Fresh deli items served up on fresh baked bread or croissants.
La Piazza
A piece of Italy in Cancun! A la Carte dinner,reservation required.Dress Code: Resort Casual.
Wayne's Boots
Our southwestern style steakhouse with a mechanical bull. Family fun for everyone! A la Carte Dinner, reservation required. Dress Code Resort Casual
Sans Soucis
For an unforgettable dining experience for our adult guests. A la Carte Dinner, reservation required. Dress Code: Elegant Resort.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We work hard so you do not have to! Please allow us to assist you to organize your meetings, conventions or private events. Over 20,000 Square feet of functional space in five meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (382)

Ratings and reviews for Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
382 out of 382
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC Buckets
Puyallup, WA
Mar 16, 2014

Our 3rd return getway

This is our 3rd time at this resort, it is very family friendly and yet offers adult escape. The staff are very friendly and helpful to ensure your stay is all you expect it to be. Angel is a server around the big pool and goes above and beyond to take care of you, he is very polite and will make sure you never go thirsty. When we go to Cancun it is to relax and do nothing but lay by the pool and drink and enjoy the sunshine and also watch all the activities around the pool. This resort meets or needs and is a great escape for the price. Rooms are very clean and well kept yet are also very standard BUT we don't go here to spend time in our room, it is all about the pool and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hockey boy
Michigan
Mar 9, 2014

Another great trip

This was our 3rd time at Crown Paradise and it gets better every year. We stayed in a Crown Club room which had a hot tub and allowed us access to the Crown Club on the 8th floor which had martini''s amazing breakfast's. Getting a reservation at the restaurants fairly easy this Time only requiring us to plan the whole week with the concierge on our first day. I would recommend the Mexican restaurant . The British pub bar was the best 2 pool tables and great bars tendons (Antonio). The pool bar was great too hot tubs were very relaxing. You have to try the chibata bread chicken sand which at the buffet for lunch. They have many selections and many different stations where anyone can find something they like. Pool side food was prepared on weekends, we had a huge taco bar set up poolside and it was amazing. Hector the Bell Hop was the best anytime I needed information he was there to help. We are excited to come back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a shutttle boat $20 to take you to the Isla Mujeres where you can rent a golf cart for $25 and tour the island. You can shop and grab lunch at the many stores and restaurant along the street. You'll find the same items at great prices along their flea market type store fronts.

Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
famjam x 4
Toronto
Mar 7, 2014

Great for families

Perfect low budget vacation for families with children. A 4 star resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crazy for Mexico
minnesota
Mar 3, 2014

Excellent Vacation

We have been to Crown Paradise Club many times, realizing it is rated as a middle of the road resort. However, the service, staff, food, room and value was excellent. The weather was perfect and our stay was very enjoyable. As many reviews have stated, there are a lot of children at this resort. But the club rooms provide adults only accomodations with a wonderful club lounge, internet access, and a good lounge and bar setup. Trafalgars lounge is adults only as well where there are pool tables and good cocktails. There is an adults only pool as well but we enjoy the beach more and the we enjoy playing beach volleyball. The beach is so beautiful and clean. All in all, it was an excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book all your dinner reservations for your entire stay the day you get there if you have a club room. The concierge will make them for you in the club lounge.

Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScooterG
Wakefield, Mass
Mar 2, 2014

Great Family Resort

The CPC was worth every dollar. We had 7 families and 26 total people. All the kids, ages 6-16, had so much fun, and we never saw them during the day because there was so much for them to do to stay busy all day. If they weren't in the kids club water park, then they were in the 'indoor/covered' pool, or we would all go over to the big water slides where we all had lots of laughs. Or the main meeting area would always be down at the beach. It was awesome!! The water was so clear and warm, and even though there were red flags every day, we had so much fun riding the waves...and the best thing was that you didn't even need to leave the beach to get a drink, because the resort has a bar right down on the sand, it was a nice touch... The food was better than expected. We have done all inclusive in the past, mostly Jamaica, and this was by far better than most. (I'm glad I only believe half of the negative reviews). The Mexican restaurant was the best, they had the BEST margarita's out of all the bars, and the buffet was not that bad either. They had a pasta station where you could make a plate with whatever you wanted to add to your dish and it was pretty good, and they had a Mexican station with hot quesadillas and tacos that weren't bad. And for the little ones there was always chicken nuggets, burgers and fries to fall back on. The breakfast buffet was also very good . The omelette stations were very good, you could add as much or as little filling as you wanted, they had lots to choose from. And they would make eggs any way you wanted if you were tired of omelettes. They also had waffles, pancakes, cereal, yogurt, fruits, etc...and the smoothie station was another big hit. The two waiters we would try to sit near were Israel or Rupical. They were AWESOME!! They were so nice. We would throw them a couple bucks each day, for getting our drinks and clearing our table, and because we tipped them, they would always make sure we got a table whenever they saw us walk in...they don't make a lot of money, so a few bucks can go a long way. And it will show in the service as well. Another way we would help the workers is, we would bring up some pizza and/or fries to the bartenders at the lobby bar, and they would love it. I don't think I saw one of these guys ever take a break, so I don't think that they get to eat, so a little snack would be nice and go a long way too. The only thing I wasn't to happy with was the beds. The have VERY FIRM mattresses. Like a rock. So, if you like a firm mattress then you won't mind them. I prefer a pillow top that I can sink into. You won't find those here. The front desk could also use a lesson in speed and etiquette. Luckily for me we only had to deal with them at check in and check out. The resort could also upgrade the safes and add mini fridges to ALL the rooms. The lock and key safe went out about 15 years ago and a mini fridge with water and soda would have been nice as so I wouldn't have had to call room service every night for bottled water. There was also one host, in the Italian restaurant that could have used an attitude adjustment. We asked him if we could have one table for the kids (6), and the table next to it for the adults (8). You would have thought we just asked him to remodel the whole place. He was so angry, for no reason. Just not a pleasant person...oh well. Everyone else on the grounds was happy and says hello, just a nice resort all around. Very Clean!! I would have to say that all 26 of us had a very fun time while in Mexico, and at the CPC, and I would definitely go back if the price was right again. We all knew going in, that we don't go to this type of place for extravagant food, we go for the warm weather, the awesome water and beaches, and the cold drinks. And we got all of that!!! And the bonus was that the food wasn't too bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pepp
New York, NY, USA
Feb 27, 2014

Annual Family Getaway

It was average. Kids enjoyed the kids club. Beach was warmer than the pool. Pool was overcrowded and had to get up early to get chairs by pool. Food was not good. Buffet was gross. Italian and Wayne Boots was alright. We made the best of what we had to eat. Weather was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vacationing Mom w kids
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 18, 2014

Great family vacation

Really enjoyed our stay. Great staff, great food, and so close to the beach. I was surprised that people complained about the food because we thought the food was great and there were lots of choices. We had omelets made to order and fruit drinks blended for us. All the food was made fresh and there were lots of health options as well. The pools were great and the main one had a fun party atmosphere. The kids loved the shows as well specially the circus themed one. They wanted to go to them every night. My only complaint is that at a couple of the restaurants it took too long to get our food. I would definitely go to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexicoisthegoal
Dayton, Ohio
Jan 20, 2014

Great overall resort for families or adults

Great variety of things to do for either an adult getaway or a family vacation! Great variety of food, and restaurants. Adult only sections of hotel, and pool. Water park, kids only pool, great family activities, beaches and access to anything you want to do on your vacation. Keep an open mind, try new foods, if you go there and only look to eat what your used to, you'll probably be complaining about the food. However, if your open to try things, you won't be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

When booking specialty restaurants you can book more than one day ahead, but you must have reservations, except at certain times of the year when they open the restaurants to open seating as available.

Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jonathan and Family
Elko New Market, MN
Jan 12, 2014

Family accomidating they are not

We have been to Cancun Mexico 6 times now and have stayed at the Crown Paradise Club 4 times. We have continued to come back in the past because it had always been great. We always booked the same type of room, a standard room. This year we were far from impressed. Being that we have a 7 month old child this time we thought that this resort would be great because they say they are family friendly. I cant disagree more. The standard rooms NO longer come with a refrigerator which was always standard. Now you have to get an upgraded room for an extra $450.00 dollars and all this included was a bunk bed and the refrigerator. If this resort was family friendly they would have a refrigerator in each room because as a breast feeding mother I need to be able to store the milk that I pump and more importantly the several ounces of milk that I had brought just so I could have one or two nights to let loose. So I was not able to have a few drinks and enjoy the luxury of the all inclusive price I had paid. In short we will NEVER stay here again because of this and they were very rude when we tried to get some assistance with the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We highly recommend taking the short boat ride to Isla Mujares if you stay in Cancun and rent a golf cart while you are there. You can see a ton and it is just a lot of fun. There are two large beaches and some good food places. It is a must do, we have been there for a day trip each time we have went to Cancun and are never disappointed.

Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hockey boy
Michigan
Dec 27, 2013

Great value!,

I have stayed here twice and have always has an excellent time . The staff is amazing. The Buffett is average and anyone should be able to find some they like tons to choose from , sandwhich station fresh grinders or Mexican station, omelette station in the morning or eggs to order, sushi and chicken on a stick which is my favorite . The restaurants are good but tough to get into needing reservations ahead of time and the phone is always busy. The bars are great I think there are 7 total open till 2am and room service is always available. The beds are hard but that's the way they are all over Cancun. Good nightly entertainment. Lots of kids activities too. Not fancy just a great place to eat,drink and soak up some rays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus $1to the Kukalan mall find great deals in a safe environment. Take lots of $1bills for tips.

Back to menu Return to top