$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 18.5 - Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
265 reviews
EXCELLENT VACATION, WONDERFUL PLACE !!!

THE HOTEL IS VERY NICE, WITH GREAT AMENITIES, CLEAN, WITH EXCELLENT WATER PARK FOR CHILDS, POOLS... See full review

  • CARLOSCAIBARIEN
  • Sep 14, 2014
Fun Family Vacation

I would definitely return to this hotel. There are too many good things to list about it, but some... See full review

  • Faby the Adventure Seeker
  • Aug 18, 2014
Cancun resort with Caribbean views and a boatload of amenities

Crown Paradise Club is an all-inclusive resort located on the Caribbean Sea. The high-energy, family-friendly beach resort has seven restaurants and eight bars. Notable family-friendly amenities include a mini club with pirate-themed water park and organized activities. Grown-ups vacation in style, too, with pool tables, a fitness center and adults-only areas, such as a disco. The hotel is close to Cancun shopping, sightseeing and nightlife. There is an on-site spa, and guests receive unlimited rounds at Cancun Golf Club.

Highlights
  • Unlimited, complimentary 18-hole golf at the Cancun Golf Club at Pok-ta-Pok during stays, plus on-site mini golf
  • Programs for babies, children and teens, as well as nightly theme shows
  • Indulgent spa offering hydrotherapy treatments, Swiss and Scotch showers and massage therapy (fees apply)
Rooms

There are a total of 618 guest rooms at the Crown Paradise Club. Rooms with either a king or two double beds -- and, in some cases, bunk beds -- are situated in two curvaceous seven- and-eight-foot towers. All are outfitted with private balconies overlooking the ocean, 24-hour room service, cable TV, in-room safes and telephones with voicemail. Crown club rooms also have double Jacuzzis, mini bars, bathrobes and slippers.

Dining

Seven restaurants range in style and include Japanese, French, Mexican and Italian. There is an "old west"-inspired steakhouse with mechanical bull. Several beach bars offer open-air relaxation, while a sophisticated lobby bar fosters special occasions.

Recreation

Abundant activities are available on the grounds of the Crown Paradise club, including aerobics, basketball, tennis at two lit courts, snorkeling and scuba diving demonstrations. A mini golf course is open daily, and there is a game room as well as nightly theme shows. Guests also receive complimentary rounds of 18-hole golf nearby.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Club (Across the street)
  • AquaWorld Marina (1.9 mi/ 3 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (4.1 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
Business
  • More than 20,000 square feet of flexible function space in five meeting rooms
  • Business center
Policies and Fees
  • Kids Paradise will be closed on 17-27 Sep 2014 due to maintenance. Crown Club Tower Floor will be under renovation from 22 Sep to 03 Dec 2014. The Coco Loco pool will be closed from 29 Sep to 18 Oct 2014 and the Concha Pool will also be closed on 10-24 Nov 2014 due to renovations. 
  • The following restaurants will undergo maintenance on the following dates: La Palapa (29 Sep to 12 Oct 2014), La Piazza (13-18 Oct 2014), Trafalgar Bar (13 Oct to 01 Nov 2014), Los Gallos (20-25 Oct 2014), Waynes Booths (10-18 Nov 2014) and Fisherman's (19-26 Nov 2014).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.0562 -86.7805
Area served
Cancun - Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun Airport - 8 miles
Area description
Cancun offers hundreds of exciting options for a picture-perfect vacation: sports buffs, archaeology lovers, and marvelous expeditions through our colorful past.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Our deluxe rooms offer ample space and a beautiful view of the Caribbean from a private balcony.
Also features cable TV, clock radio, hair dryer, telephone with voice mail, safety deposit box and one king bed or two double beds.
Crown Club Room
For an extra special getaway, stay in our adults only Jacuzzi rooms featuring a private lounge, in room mini bar and lots of extra little treats that will satisfy the most discriminating traveler.
Great for honeymooners or simply a romantic escape.
Features all the amenities of the standard room plus a double Jacuzzi, mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee service, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, private concierge, private check in, continental breakfast and afternoon cocktail in Crown Club Lounge. Fresh flowers, sparkling wine and fruit basket upon arrival, and one lunch on Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Tuesdays).
Family Deluxe Ocean View with Terrace
Ocean view with balcony guaranteed. These rooms are only available with a king size bed and three bunk beds.
Amenities included: Mini bar, In room Safety box, Coffee Maker, Telephone with voice mail, Alarm Clock & Radio, Iron & Ironing board, Cable TV with remote control and pay per view service, Bathroom with shower and tub, vanity mirror and hair dryer.
Capacity: Sleeps up to 2 adults and 3 children under 12 years. (No extra beds)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 0.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We work hard so you do not have to! Please allow us to assist you to organize your meetings, conventions or private events. Over 20,000 Square feet of functional space in five meeting rooms

Dining

La Palapa
Food court style buffet with lots of variety. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Snack Mid Way Stop
For the late nighters who enjoy hot snacks.
Fijuyama
Japanese Restaurant open for lunch. 12:00 - 5:00 PM
Los Gallos
Enjoy local delicacies in this authentic Mexican restaurant while listening to live Mexican music. A la Carte Dinner,reservation required.Dress Code: Resort Casual Dess COde: Resort Casual
Fisherman's Seafood
For the seafood lover in all of us. A la Carte dinner.reservation required. Dress Code: Resort Casual
Snack La Concha
Fresh deli items served up on fresh baked bread or croissants.
La Piazza
A piece of Italy in Cancun! A la Carte dinner,reservation required.Dress Code: Resort Casual.
Wayne's Boots
Our southwestern style steakhouse with a mechanical bull. Family fun for everyone! A la Carte Dinner, reservation required. Dress Code Resort Casual
Sans Soucis
For an unforgettable dining experience for our adult guests. A la Carte Dinner, reservation required. Dress Code: Elegant Resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (265)

Ratings and reviews for Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
taran de la tara
Detroit, MI
Mar 1, 2010

Cancun vacaton

The hotel offers a splendid vacation meeting all the wishes and desires.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seven restaurants meeting all the tasts and preferances.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Feb 28, 2010

Would never go back

The hotel managers and staff were very rude and unfriendly from the minute we arrived until we left. The process to get checked in took over two hours and they only gave us one key, which did not even work. They kept telling us to go back each morning to get the right keys but they never had them the entire week. The managers did not offer to show us around the hotel so we lost out o seeing everything there was to do. The restraunts need to be booke BEFOR you even get to Mexico because they only seat three to four families per hour! So it really is not all inclusive because they tell you that you can't get into half the restraunts the entire time you are there. The hotel also hires vendors to come and sell their stuff in the lobby so you are harrassed even on your own resort! This was not a good experience and this hotel is one of the wrost I have been at in my years of traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are going to book with this place, book the days and places you want to eat a week in advance or you will be dining out or at the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
Feb 28, 2010

So/So

We were upgraded so our room was very nice, and lounge was too. However buffet was mediocre. People through towels and clothing on pool lounges (tho it is forbidden) even tho there was no one in pool! Check in was a mess and we had to wait about an hour to check in. Longer to get keys to room, but we were there at 1pm. We could not reserve a restaurant until 9 pm, but on the suggestion of staff we went without reservations at 5:30 (opening) and got in. Nice atmosphere in Italian restaurant. Staff friendly, helpful. Just too many people for the facilities. I liked the way the palapa was laid out. Good people management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bachsonata5757
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 26, 2010

Dont go if you dont have kids

When we got there no one gave us a tour and it was very difficult to find our way around or what to do. There are children EVERYWHERE. If you do not have children don't go to this resort. Everything is taylored towards children. It is worse than disneyland. Restaurants were not very good and its very difficult to get a reservation. The adult area is terrible and has two lukewarm "hot tubs" and a small pool that no one uses. The buffet does not have a wide selection and serves the same food every night. The omelets in the morning are very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

They have shopping at the hotel and you can talk the vendors down to half of what they are asking. never pay more than half. If you walk away they will take your price so you buy thier stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville
Feb 22, 2010

enjoyable vacation

This was a great relaxing vacation. Loved the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your reservations early

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yteegardin
angleton, tx
Feb 22, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

great experience...only bad thing is you have to make reservations early in the day at the restaurants and if your out doing something and get in after 6 pm you cannot not get in and have to eat at the buffet style restaurant....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 18, 2010

Very Nice and a Great Value too

we went snokeling in Cozumel. we did the Xel-Ha/Tulum tour. We stayed in a crown club room. It's the only way to go for couples. We got a free fruit basket, champagne,free golf, we loved the in-room hot tub, slippers & robes as well as a lot of other amenities that come with the crown rooms. There was a nice view of the ocean from our balcony. I also like the crown lounge for breakfast & late night drinks it had a great view and the staff was very friendly. I do wish they had more TV stations in English but at least the TV was a nice flat screen. The Crown tower was very quiet, no kids running down the halls! If I had a family I would stay in the other tower because there are a lot of cool things for kids too! The entertainment staff is great! You can go to a different club every night, get free shuttle service & reserved RSVP tables. You pay the entrance fee but it covers all your drinks (which can be pricey I checked) and you need to get your own ride home but we took the bus which runs all the time costs less than a dollar it also drops you off in front of your hotel. You only have to walk down the driveway which is close enough to the street to be convenient but not too close that it is noisy. They also have a security guard that is very professional but not intrusive. The Coco Bongo was so much fun. I would recommend it for all ages they do a great job keeping everyone entertained it is not just for the twenty something's. We also went to some of the free nightly shows in the hotel the Cirque du Soleil was really good so was the Grease show! Every evening we went to the Trafalgar bar. The bartenders were a lot of fun and helped us with our Spanish! On the downside the room decor is a little dated but was very clean not shabby. The mattress was rock hard so ask for a mattress pad. I also had 2 other problems with my room the air conditioning needed to be turned up and a burnt out light bulb in the bathroom. I went to the front desk and asked them nicely to fix them. When I got back that evening everything was fixed and they left a follow up message on my phone checking to be sure everything was fixed to my satisfaction. They also left me a beautiful floral bouquet and we got special turn down service for my trouble, which says a lot about their customer service and satisfaction! I did have some trouble with one of the girls that worked days at the Concierge desk, I felt she did not like us for some reason and she misinformed us about a number of things but every other person at that desk was very helpful, knowledgeable and polite. I also did not like the pesky timeshare sales people that greeted us after we checked in. We only met with them because they said they had information about our stay which was misleading and then every time I went through the lobby the next day this women kept asking to "help me" again she also wanted to know who we talked to the day before and why he didn't sell us a package so I refused to give her his name because I am pretty sure he would have lost his job. She was very obnoxious. What a turnoff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

take the bus to Market 28 downtown Cancun. But bring a good map the bus driver's only speak a little English and their directions are vague. The shops owners make the merchandise they sell and they are not obnoxious like the street vendors always pressuring you to buy, but be sure to haggle! It nice to buy direct from them cutting out the middleman so not expensive and the quality was very good too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago , IL
Feb 17, 2010

DIAL 911

My First rooom was above the dance/ night club. Very noisy they did move me to another room but took many times of camplaining the first night. Food ok but very hard to get reservations for the special resturants and they said they we busy and well they never will full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Feb 16, 2010

It was awesome.

It was a great experience , the staff goes out of their way to make sure you have everything you could want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Our best dining experiences were in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis
Feb 15, 2010

Too many kids

Hotel and resturants were fine but it is not a place to go to relax due to the amount of families there with children and the noise level due to them...and parents who do not apparently believe in having their children show any respect to staff, other guests, etc. I will note to recommend...to those who are looking for a place to take kids and not for others looking for peace and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

French resturant was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search