$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 18.5 - Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
265 reviews
EXCELLENT VACATION, WONDERFUL PLACE !!!

THE HOTEL IS VERY NICE, WITH GREAT AMENITIES, CLEAN, WITH EXCELLENT WATER PARK FOR CHILDS, POOLS... See full review

  • CARLOSCAIBARIEN
  • Sep 14, 2014
Fun Family Vacation

I would definitely return to this hotel. There are too many good things to list about it, but some... See full review

  • Faby the Adventure Seeker
  • Aug 18, 2014
Cancun resort with Caribbean views and a boatload of amenities

Crown Paradise Club is an all-inclusive resort located on the Caribbean Sea. The high-energy, family-friendly beach resort has seven restaurants and eight bars. Notable family-friendly amenities include a mini club with pirate-themed water park and organized activities. Grown-ups vacation in style, too, with pool tables, a fitness center and adults-only areas, such as a disco. The hotel is close to Cancun shopping, sightseeing and nightlife. There is an on-site spa, and guests receive unlimited rounds at Cancun Golf Club.

Highlights
  • Unlimited, complimentary 18-hole golf at the Cancun Golf Club at Pok-ta-Pok during stays, plus on-site mini golf
  • Programs for babies, children and teens, as well as nightly theme shows
  • Indulgent spa offering hydrotherapy treatments, Swiss and Scotch showers and massage therapy (fees apply)
Rooms

There are a total of 618 guest rooms at the Crown Paradise Club. Rooms with either a king or two double beds -- and, in some cases, bunk beds -- are situated in two curvaceous seven- and-eight-foot towers. All are outfitted with private balconies overlooking the ocean, 24-hour room service, cable TV, in-room safes and telephones with voicemail. Crown club rooms also have double Jacuzzis, mini bars, bathrobes and slippers.

Dining

Seven restaurants range in style and include Japanese, French, Mexican and Italian. There is an "old west"-inspired steakhouse with mechanical bull. Several beach bars offer open-air relaxation, while a sophisticated lobby bar fosters special occasions.

Recreation

Abundant activities are available on the grounds of the Crown Paradise club, including aerobics, basketball, tennis at two lit courts, snorkeling and scuba diving demonstrations. A mini golf course is open daily, and there is a game room as well as nightly theme shows. Guests also receive complimentary rounds of 18-hole golf nearby.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Club (Across the street)
  • AquaWorld Marina (1.9 mi/ 3 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (4.1 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
Business
  • More than 20,000 square feet of flexible function space in five meeting rooms
  • Business center
Policies and Fees
  • Kids Paradise will be closed on 17-27 Sep 2014 due to maintenance. Crown Club Tower Floor will be under renovation from 22 Sep to 03 Dec 2014. The Coco Loco pool will be closed from 29 Sep to 18 Oct 2014 and the Concha Pool will also be closed on 10-24 Nov 2014 due to renovations. 
  • The following restaurants will undergo maintenance on the following dates: La Palapa (29 Sep to 12 Oct 2014), La Piazza (13-18 Oct 2014), Trafalgar Bar (13 Oct to 01 Nov 2014), Los Gallos (20-25 Oct 2014), Waynes Booths (10-18 Nov 2014) and Fisherman's (19-26 Nov 2014).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.0562 -86.7805
Area served
Cancun - Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun Airport - 8 miles
Area description
Cancun offers hundreds of exciting options for a picture-perfect vacation: sports buffs, archaeology lovers, and marvelous expeditions through our colorful past.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Our deluxe rooms offer ample space and a beautiful view of the Caribbean from a private balcony.
Also features cable TV, clock radio, hair dryer, telephone with voice mail, safety deposit box and one king bed or two double beds.
Crown Club Room
For an extra special getaway, stay in our adults only Jacuzzi rooms featuring a private lounge, in room mini bar and lots of extra little treats that will satisfy the most discriminating traveler.
Great for honeymooners or simply a romantic escape.
Features all the amenities of the standard room plus a double Jacuzzi, mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee service, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, private concierge, private check in, continental breakfast and afternoon cocktail in Crown Club Lounge. Fresh flowers, sparkling wine and fruit basket upon arrival, and one lunch on Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Tuesdays).
Family Deluxe Ocean View with Terrace
Ocean view with balcony guaranteed. These rooms are only available with a king size bed and three bunk beds.
Amenities included: Mini bar, In room Safety box, Coffee Maker, Telephone with voice mail, Alarm Clock & Radio, Iron & Ironing board, Cable TV with remote control and pay per view service, Bathroom with shower and tub, vanity mirror and hair dryer.
Capacity: Sleeps up to 2 adults and 3 children under 12 years. (No extra beds)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 0.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.8 mi

Dining

La Palapa
Food court style buffet with lots of variety. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Snack Mid Way Stop
For the late nighters who enjoy hot snacks.
Fijuyama
Japanese Restaurant open for lunch. 12:00 - 5:00 PM
Los Gallos
Enjoy local delicacies in this authentic Mexican restaurant while listening to live Mexican music. A la Carte Dinner,reservation required.Dress Code: Resort Casual Dess COde: Resort Casual
Fisherman's Seafood
For the seafood lover in all of us. A la Carte dinner.reservation required. Dress Code: Resort Casual
Snack La Concha
Fresh deli items served up on fresh baked bread or croissants.
La Piazza
A piece of Italy in Cancun! A la Carte dinner,reservation required.Dress Code: Resort Casual.
Wayne's Boots
Our southwestern style steakhouse with a mechanical bull. Family fun for everyone! A la Carte Dinner, reservation required. Dress Code Resort Casual
Sans Soucis
For an unforgettable dining experience for our adult guests. A la Carte Dinner, reservation required. Dress Code: Elegant Resort.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We work hard so you do not have to! Please allow us to assist you to organize your meetings, conventions or private events. Over 20,000 Square feet of functional space in five meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (265)

Ratings and reviews for Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
didn't have kids
upper midwest
Mar 7, 2011

Kid Friendly

Just got away for a long weekend (Thur-Mon). Was more kid friendly than thought. If you have kids, this is a great place. You'll love the beds if you like them on the hard side. Food was good. Like all inclusives, must be on the ball to get reservations to the restaurants, or check to see if they had cancellations (slipping them $ didn't hurt). Room was clean but on the bare side. Had to change rooms (from 2 beds to 1 bed). All rooms have great view of ocean. Will go back when/if I ever have grandkids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cab to and from airport was $25 ea way for carload. We didn't opt for the [...]van they arranged for us both ways which would've been $62 total.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ma
Mar 7, 2011

Something for everyone!!

The hotel was very kid friendly with plenty to do for all we had 6 kids and never once did I hear "I'm bored". The food was good and the activities plentiful..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kpassa
midland, mi
Feb 21, 2011

great gettaway

a great vacation, but with a few details could have been awesome. There were several things that stressed us out re: the hotel. First, didnt know couldn't check in until 3pm, arrived at 12. They did not offer any assistance to us re: how we could maximimize our waiting time.Many of the offered activities/facilities could use some updating. The beach was a b it littered. The food service was a challenge. It was almost impossible to get the restaurant and time you wanted. The system they had in place for dinner stunk. The food in the main restaurants were good. Only able to get into the seafood and steak . No real complaints, a family vacation in paradise (away from 20 degree weather) for a reasonable cost. You get what you pay for. Fun, beautiful view, but not a four star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Riveria Maya had the best snorkling experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Again
Wisconsin
Feb 8, 2011

Fantastic Anniversary Get Away

We enjoyed walking on the beach, laying by the pool, and cooling off in our room. We were able to switch our double room to a king bedroom, the wait was well worth it!! [...] and [...] made our meal times enjoyable with their constant smiles and friendly attention to details.The staff were friendly and were more than willing to help us when we asked.The only negative: we were told there was no currency exchange at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friends traveling without kids
Quad Cities
Jan 16, 2011

Good times

Hotel has a lot to offer. Wide range of activities for all ages. They try to cater to families and adults. If you like to catch a snooze in the sun good luck sleeping through the constant noise. Poolside games all day. Adult pool in a bad location. Activities (tennis, adult pool, basketball) on the backside of the resort can be undesirable if the wind isn't favorable due to the sewage plant. Accommodations a little "dated" but good. Beds are hard. Like sleeping on a board. Food was decent. Breakfast & lunch was ok but dinner was great. Liked all restaurants except for Waynes Boots. Portion sizes are small but you can order double appetizers, or an entree as an appetizer, or 2 entrees. Reservations difficult to make...only 1 day in advance allowed & the restaurants are not filled to capacity. Overall...good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Liked all restaurants except for Waynes Boots. Portion sizes are small but you can order double appetizers, or an entree as an appetizer, or 2 entrees. Reservations difficult to make...only 1 day in advance allowed & the restaurants are not filled to capacity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vik
Minnesota
Dec 14, 2010

Crown Paradise Club

It was a best vacation for as and for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ontario canada
Dec 13, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

The hotel has excellent food and excellent amenities. It is nice to have all of the rooms overlooking the sea. The event staff waa not as well organized as when I stayed at the same hotel before. Perhaps the event staff was too democratic when it asked for input which meant that other guests could not count on what was listed on the event board.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
CHESNEE,SC
Nov 8, 2010

Fantastic family getaway.

This was the best vacation we have taken as a family. Everything was at the hotel and we never had to leave unless we wanted to. Something to do all the time for all ages. Great food and all kinds of drinks non-alcohol and alcohol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Everything was at the hotel. Dining, entertainment, even shopping. Everything was GREAT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spring Valley, Il
Oct 21, 2010

Fantastic Vacation

We stayed at Crown Paradise last October and had a great vacation. We went back this year again for 2 weeks from October 6-20 with our son and daughter in-law for our son's 40th birthday. The food was great, the staff very friendly, and the club room with the jacuzzi made a great vacation. We are already booked to go back in March 2011.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The French restaurant with the romantic dinner was an enjoyable evening full of memories.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Newleywed
Vermont
Oct 15, 2010

honeymoon in paradise!

We traveled to Mexico from a little town in Vermont for our honeymoon. This hotel and the whole trip was more then we could ever ask for! Crown Paradise Club was fantastic. Great location, beautiful beach, staff was amazing. The hotel was clean clean clean, the food was great!!! Best Vacation EVER!![...]... traveling with the vacation package was wonderful, we didn't worry about a thing, travel, hotel, meals, everything was taken care of. Can't wait for next year so we can do it all again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

all the food was amazing... the Piazza was AMAZING food was great, staff terrific!!Buffett was our regular feeding grounds, lots of choices and all was great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search