$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 8, 2014

Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 18.5 - Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
271 reviews
EXCELLENT VACATION, WONDERFUL PLACE !!!

THE HOTEL IS VERY NICE, WITH GREAT AMENITIES, CLEAN, WITH EXCELLENT WATER PARK FOR CHILDS, POOLS... See full review

  • CARLOSCAIBARIEN
  • Sep 14, 2014
Fun Family Vacation

I would definitely return to this hotel. There are too many good things to list about it, but some... See full review

  • Faby the Adventure Seeker
  • Aug 18, 2014
Cancun resort with Caribbean views and a boatload of amenities

Crown Paradise Club is an all-inclusive resort located on the Caribbean Sea. The high-energy, family-friendly beach resort has seven restaurants and eight bars. Notable family-friendly amenities include a mini club with pirate-themed water park and organized activities. Grown-ups vacation in style, too, with pool tables, a fitness center and adults-only areas, such as a disco. The hotel is close to Cancun shopping, sightseeing and nightlife. There is an on-site spa, and guests receive unlimited rounds at Cancun Golf Club.

Highlights
  • Unlimited, complimentary 18-hole golf at the Cancun Golf Club at Pok-ta-Pok during stays, plus on-site mini golf
  • Programs for babies, children and teens, as well as nightly theme shows
  • Indulgent spa offering hydrotherapy treatments, Swiss and Scotch showers and massage therapy (fees apply)
Rooms

There are a total of 618 guest rooms at the Crown Paradise Club. Rooms with either a king or two double beds -- and, in some cases, bunk beds -- are situated in two curvaceous seven- and-eight-foot towers. All are outfitted with private balconies overlooking the ocean, 24-hour room service, cable TV, in-room safes and telephones with voicemail. Crown club rooms also have double Jacuzzis, mini bars, bathrobes and slippers.

Dining

Seven restaurants range in style and include Japanese, French, Mexican and Italian. There is an "old west"-inspired steakhouse with mechanical bull. Several beach bars offer open-air relaxation, while a sophisticated lobby bar fosters special occasions.

Recreation

Abundant activities are available on the grounds of the Crown Paradise club, including aerobics, basketball, tennis at two lit courts, snorkeling and scuba diving demonstrations. A mini golf course is open daily, and there is a game room as well as nightly theme shows. Guests also receive complimentary rounds of 18-hole golf nearby.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Club (Across the street)
  • AquaWorld Marina (1.9 mi/ 3 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (4.1 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
Business
  • More than 20,000 square feet of flexible function space in five meeting rooms
  • Business center
Policies and Fees
  • Kids Paradise will be closed on 17-27 Sep 2014 due to maintenance. Crown Club Tower Floor will be under renovation from 22 Sep to 03 Dec 2014. The Coco Loco pool will be closed from 29 Sep to 18 Oct 2014 and the Concha Pool will also be closed on 10-24 Nov 2014 due to renovations. 
  • The following restaurants will undergo maintenance on the following dates: La Palapa (29 Sep to 12 Oct 2014), La Piazza (13-18 Oct 2014), Trafalgar Bar (13 Oct to 01 Nov 2014), Los Gallos (20-25 Oct 2014), Waynes Booths (10-18 Nov 2014) and Fisherman's (19-26 Nov 2014).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Our deluxe rooms offer ample space and a beautiful view of the Caribbean from a private balcony.
Also features cable TV, clock radio, hair dryer, telephone with voice mail, safety deposit box and one king bed or two double beds.
Crown Club Room
For an extra special getaway, stay in our adults only Jacuzzi rooms featuring a private lounge, in room mini bar and lots of extra little treats that will satisfy the most discriminating traveler.
Great for honeymooners or simply a romantic escape.
Features all the amenities of the standard room plus a double Jacuzzi, mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee service, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, private concierge, private check in, continental breakfast and afternoon cocktail in Crown Club Lounge. Fresh flowers, sparkling wine and fruit basket upon arrival, and one lunch on Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Tuesdays).
Family Deluxe Ocean View with Terrace
Ocean view with balcony guaranteed. These rooms are only available with a king size bed and three bunk beds.
Amenities included: Mini bar, In room Safety box, Coffee Maker, Telephone with voice mail, Alarm Clock & Radio, Iron & Ironing board, Cable TV with remote control and pay per view service, Bathroom with shower and tub, vanity mirror and hair dryer.
Capacity: Sleeps up to 2 adults and 3 children under 12 years. (No extra beds)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.8 mi

Dining

La Palapa
Food court style buffet with lots of variety. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Snack Mid Way Stop
For the late nighters who enjoy hot snacks.
Fijuyama
Japanese Restaurant open for lunch. 12:00 - 5:00 PM
Los Gallos
Enjoy local delicacies in this authentic Mexican restaurant while listening to live Mexican music. A la Carte Dinner,reservation required.Dress Code: Resort Casual Dess COde: Resort Casual
Fisherman's Seafood
For the seafood lover in all of us. A la Carte dinner.reservation required. Dress Code: Resort Casual
Snack La Concha
Fresh deli items served up on fresh baked bread or croissants.
La Piazza
A piece of Italy in Cancun! A la Carte dinner,reservation required.Dress Code: Resort Casual.
Wayne's Boots
Our southwestern style steakhouse with a mechanical bull. Family fun for everyone! A la Carte Dinner, reservation required. Dress Code Resort Casual
Sans Soucis
For an unforgettable dining experience for our adult guests. A la Carte Dinner, reservation required. Dress Code: Elegant Resort.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We work hard so you do not have to! Please allow us to assist you to organize your meetings, conventions or private events. Over 20,000 Square feet of functional space in five meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (271)

Ratings and reviews for Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
271 out of 271
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy groom's Mom
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 12, 2011

Destination wedding

I was there only for 3 nights for my son's wedding The resort is beautiful and the wedding was wonderful!! The only negative for me was that the room was not cool enough for me taste and I have "bad knees" so the amount of shairs throughout the resort was a challenge for me. There are ramps everywhere , but they can be steep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Apr 10, 2011

Go to this hotel

fourth hotel I stayed and it was the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Mar 28, 2011

Great for families

Nice All inclusive hotel. Great for kids and families. Good value. We traveled with 4 families all traveling from different cities and with kids from 2-7 years and grandparents. Great for all. Not a 5 star by any means but a great value. Beach is great. Pools are nice. Fun activities - kids club, zipline for kids, waterslides. We went sailing and kayaking in the lagoon which was included. The breakfast buffet is good and sushi bar at lunch, although that line was long. Restaurants are better than the buffet for dinner but it can be difficult to get reservations. You need to call at 8 am, preferably from the concierge desk for the next day. The transportation to the airport was a problem. The travel agencies have limited and sporadic hours and took multiple attempts to contact them then buses never came or didn't have us on the list and 3 of 4 groups had to get their own taxi. Overall we had a great stay and would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 21, 2011

Crown Paradise Club

We paid for an all inclusive stay at this resort. The food at the "specialty restaurants" (evening dining) was terrible! Think Chef Boyardee. In addition, you had to wake up by 8:00 am on vacation and dial the restaurant reservation line repeatedly (as if calling a radio station for a contest) in order to get through to make a reservation for the next evening before reservations were full. We watched as people were turned away at the host station who could not get reservations even though the restaurant was half empty. We had to split my 4 person family up into 2 parties to get reservations before 9:15pm; even then, the only restaurant available was one we already ate at! Also, the alcohol was terrible! They gave you these tiny little cups for your drinks. We had to take a bus to Walmart to purchase cups and alcohol so we wouldn't get ill driking their low grade drinks. All inclusive doesn't mean much if the food and alcohol is terrible, and you can't even get reservations when you want them and where you want them to eat the terrible food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George Thomas Funly
Business
Lusby,Md
Mar 16, 2011

Cancun Crown Princess Club

People (employes )were great,language barrier sometimes on our part,but they were very patient when we did have problems communicating. Resort is great. They had available spaces, but lacked enough pool loungers and beach loungers. This was definitely up there for a relaxing enjoyable trip. Multiple restaurants to choose from, and you only had to be in casual shorts and collared shirts.Most places make you get into long pants and dress shirts when dinning and who always wants to dress up when you are on vacation.This is one reason I prefer destinations instead of cruising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

With so many choices of restaurants right there and already paid for, why go anywhere else.Day trips aree fun too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
didn't have kids
Business
upper midwest
Mar 7, 2011

Kid Friendly

Just got away for a long weekend (Thur-Mon). Was more kid friendly than thought. If you have kids, this is a great place. You'll love the beds if you like them on the hard side. Food was good. Like all inclusives, must be on the ball to get reservations to the restaurants, or check to see if they had cancellations (slipping them $ didn't hurt). Room was clean but on the bare side. Had to change rooms (from 2 beds to 1 bed). All rooms have great view of ocean. Will go back when/if I ever have grandkids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Cab to and from airport was $25 ea way for carload. We didn't opt for the [...]van they arranged for us both ways which would've been $62 total.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ma
Mar 7, 2011

Something for everyone!!

The hotel was very kid friendly with plenty to do for all we had 6 kids and never once did I hear "I'm bored". The food was good and the activities plentiful..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kpassa
Business
midland, mi
Feb 21, 2011

great gettaway

a great vacation, but with a few details could have been awesome. There were several things that stressed us out re: the hotel. First, didnt know couldn't check in until 3pm, arrived at 12. They did not offer any assistance to us re: how we could maximimize our waiting time.Many of the offered activities/facilities could use some updating. The beach was a b it littered. The food service was a challenge. It was almost impossible to get the restaurant and time you wanted. The system they had in place for dinner stunk. The food in the main restaurants were good. Only able to get into the seafood and steak . No real complaints, a family vacation in paradise (away from 20 degree weather) for a reasonable cost. You get what you pay for. Fun, beautiful view, but not a four star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Riveria Maya had the best snorkling experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Again
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 8, 2011

Fantastic Anniversary Get Away

We enjoyed walking on the beach, laying by the pool, and cooling off in our room. We were able to switch our double room to a king bedroom, the wait was well worth it!! [...] and [...] made our meal times enjoyable with their constant smiles and friendly attention to details.The staff were friendly and were more than willing to help us when we asked.The only negative: we were told there was no currency exchange at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friends traveling without kids
Business
Quad Cities
Jan 16, 2011

Good times

Hotel has a lot to offer. Wide range of activities for all ages. They try to cater to families and adults. If you like to catch a snooze in the sun good luck sleeping through the constant noise. Poolside games all day. Adult pool in a bad location. Activities (tennis, adult pool, basketball) on the backside of the resort can be undesirable if the wind isn't favorable due to the sewage plant. Accommodations a little "dated" but good. Beds are hard. Like sleeping on a board. Food was decent. Breakfast & lunch was ok but dinner was great. Liked all restaurants except for Waynes Boots. Portion sizes are small but you can order double appetizers, or an entree as an appetizer, or 2 entrees. Reservations difficult to make...only 1 day in advance allowed & the restaurants are not filled to capacity. Overall...good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Liked all restaurants except for Waynes Boots. Portion sizes are small but you can order double appetizers, or an entree as an appetizer, or 2 entrees. Reservations difficult to make...only 1 day in advance allowed & the restaurants are not filled to capacity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top