$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 18.5 - Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
272 reviews
EXCELLENT VACATION, WONDERFUL PLACE !!!

THE HOTEL IS VERY NICE, WITH GREAT AMENITIES, CLEAN, WITH EXCELLENT WATER PARK FOR CHILDS, POOLS... See full review

  • CARLOSCAIBARIEN
  • Sep 14, 2014
Fun Family Vacation

I would definitely return to this hotel. There are too many good things to list about it, but some... See full review

  • Faby the Adventure Seeker
  • Aug 18, 2014
Cancun resort with Caribbean views and a boatload of amenities

Crown Paradise Club is an all-inclusive resort located on the Caribbean Sea. The high-energy, family-friendly beach resort has seven restaurants and eight bars. Notable family-friendly amenities include a mini club with pirate-themed water park and organized activities. Grown-ups vacation in style, too, with pool tables, a fitness center and adults-only areas, such as a disco. The hotel is close to Cancun shopping, sightseeing and nightlife. There is an on-site spa, and guests receive unlimited rounds at Cancun Golf Club.

Highlights
  • Unlimited, complimentary 18-hole golf at the Cancun Golf Club at Pok-ta-Pok during stays, plus on-site mini golf
  • Programs for babies, children and teens, as well as nightly theme shows
  • Indulgent spa offering hydrotherapy treatments, Swiss and Scotch showers and massage therapy (fees apply)
Rooms

There are a total of 618 guest rooms at the Crown Paradise Club. Rooms with either a king or two double beds -- and, in some cases, bunk beds -- are situated in two curvaceous seven- and-eight-foot towers. All are outfitted with private balconies overlooking the ocean, 24-hour room service, cable TV, in-room safes and telephones with voicemail. Crown club rooms also have double Jacuzzis, mini bars, bathrobes and slippers.

Dining

Seven restaurants range in style and include Japanese, French, Mexican and Italian. There is an "old west"-inspired steakhouse with mechanical bull. Several beach bars offer open-air relaxation, while a sophisticated lobby bar fosters special occasions.

Recreation

Abundant activities are available on the grounds of the Crown Paradise club, including aerobics, basketball, tennis at two lit courts, snorkeling and scuba diving demonstrations. A mini golf course is open daily, and there is a game room as well as nightly theme shows. Guests also receive complimentary rounds of 18-hole golf nearby.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (8 mi/ 12.8 km)
Attractions
  • Hilton Cancun Golf Club (Across the street)
  • AquaWorld Marina (1.9 mi/ 3 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (4.1 mi/ 6.4 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (5.1 mi/ 8.2 km)
Business
  • More than 20,000 square feet of flexible function space in five meeting rooms
  • Business center
Policies and Fees
  • Kids Paradise will be closed on 17-27 Sep 2014 due to maintenance. Crown Club Tower Floor will be under renovation from 22 Sep to 03 Dec 2014. The Coco Loco pool will be closed from 29 Sep to 18 Oct 2014 and the Concha Pool will also be closed on 10-24 Nov 2014 due to renovations. 
  • The following restaurants will undergo maintenance on the following dates: La Palapa (29 Sep to 12 Oct 2014), La Piazza (13-18 Oct 2014), Trafalgar Bar (13 Oct to 01 Nov 2014), Los Gallos (20-25 Oct 2014), Waynes Booths (10-18 Nov 2014) and Fisherman's (19-26 Nov 2014).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Our deluxe rooms offer ample space and a beautiful view of the Caribbean from a private balcony.
Also features cable TV, clock radio, hair dryer, telephone with voice mail, safety deposit box and one king bed or two double beds.
Crown Club Room
For an extra special getaway, stay in our adults only Jacuzzi rooms featuring a private lounge, in room mini bar and lots of extra little treats that will satisfy the most discriminating traveler.
Great for honeymooners or simply a romantic escape.
Features all the amenities of the standard room plus a double Jacuzzi, mini bar, CD stereo system, coffee service, make up mirror, bathrobes and slippers, private concierge, private check in, continental breakfast and afternoon cocktail in Crown Club Lounge. Fresh flowers, sparkling wine and fruit basket upon arrival, and one lunch on Cancun Queen Lagoon Cruise (Tuesdays).
Family Deluxe Ocean View with Terrace
Ocean view with balcony guaranteed. These rooms are only available with a king size bed and three bunk beds.
Amenities included: Mini bar, In room Safety box, Coffee Maker, Telephone with voice mail, Alarm Clock & Radio, Iron & Ironing board, Cable TV with remote control and pay per view service, Bathroom with shower and tub, vanity mirror and hair dryer.
Capacity: Sleeps up to 2 adults and 3 children under 12 years. (No extra beds)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 0.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.5 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 6.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 6.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 7.8 mi

Dining

La Palapa
Food court style buffet with lots of variety. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Snack Mid Way Stop
For the late nighters who enjoy hot snacks.
Fijuyama
Japanese Restaurant open for lunch. 12:00 - 5:00 PM
Los Gallos
Enjoy local delicacies in this authentic Mexican restaurant while listening to live Mexican music. A la Carte Dinner,reservation required.Dress Code: Resort Casual Dess COde: Resort Casual
Fisherman's Seafood
For the seafood lover in all of us. A la Carte dinner.reservation required. Dress Code: Resort Casual
Snack La Concha
Fresh deli items served up on fresh baked bread or croissants.
La Piazza
A piece of Italy in Cancun! A la Carte dinner,reservation required.Dress Code: Resort Casual.
Wayne's Boots
Our southwestern style steakhouse with a mechanical bull. Family fun for everyone! A la Carte Dinner, reservation required. Dress Code Resort Casual
Sans Soucis
For an unforgettable dining experience for our adult guests. A la Carte Dinner, reservation required. Dress Code: Elegant Resort.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We work hard so you do not have to! Please allow us to assist you to organize your meetings, conventions or private events. Over 20,000 Square feet of functional space in five meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (272)

Ratings and reviews for Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Etienne Mae
Business
Minnesota, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Great Experience

We went through orbits for an all-inclusive experience. It was just that, we had a great time. We were greeted with mimosa's and a staff that helped with anything. The ocean view was amazing and everything was so great. The service was impeccable. I will definitely come back and stay. We had VIP and stayed on the top floor we felt like a king and queen. Crown Paradise is a fantastic hotel. We had access to a private breakfast for only the top floor and the server knew our names and personalized our experience everyday. He was definitely a great waiter. The spa services were exactly what we needed, calm and so relaxing. The restaurants were really great too. Wonderful hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There IS an ATM in the hotel. An external source told us we had to ride the bus down to a bank. It would've saved a lot of money and time to use the ATM at the hotel. Also there is a great dinner cruise called Captain Hook at the end of the Hotel Zone we were at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Party of 12 totally disappointed .
Business
Melrose MA
Jul 20, 2011

The worst hotel i ever stay.Beware!

The management hate Americans they only appreciate Mexicans and is clear the treatment difference. The restaurants inside the hotel is HORRIBLE , don't worth the reservation if you are hungry and you will be , go eat outside the hotel because in 1 day you will be sick of the buffet "same food every time". Really it was the worst hotel ever. My third time in Cancun and this hotel make me never want to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is very far from Cancun nigh clubs , you will get in traffic if you going out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Jul 11, 2011

Our experience

Overall the experience was good. We did book a few excursions through the hotel and we were very dissapointed with one of them. The food in the hotel left a lot to be desired!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dulles, VA
Jun 27, 2011

Fantastic vacation

We had an incredible time at the Crown Paradise. I wasn't sure what to expect of the food at an all-inclusice, but it was great! The resort was beautiful and well kept. The staff were incredibly friendly. Everything you could possible need was available there. My children had a great time and so did us adults!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chico, CA
Jun 11, 2011

Gorgeous Ocean View

Great service, very nice hospitable people but somewhat outdated hotel. Very family oriented, not so much for honeymooners/single people. Gorgeous ocean view. 15 minute cab ride to downtown nightlife cancun. Can improve greatly on food/beverage options for all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

take local bus downtown runs 24/7. When shopping bargain as low as you can, they usually double the price on everything!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
manok
Business
denver
Jun 3, 2011

good hotel

not the best hotel in Cancun for the couples but good if you going there with kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

french dining is the best over there don't waste your time don't go to the other places at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy in cancun - jeff and carla
Business
Puyallup, wa
May 22, 2011

Amazing week in Cancun

This was an amazing 10 days in paradise for me and my husband. The hotel was nice and very open -had lot to do there and the staff was so friendly and helpfull all the time.The beach was awsome as always - we cant wait to go back next year and take the whole family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

shop in the malls - dont deal with the venders you think your getting a good deal but once you go to one of the malls you see that your might have paid to much. all malls are just a short bus ride and the ride is always entertaining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BOSTON
Apr 21, 2011

GOOD AND BAD

WENT TO THE CROWN PARADISE 04/15 TO 04/20. 2 ADULTS AND 3 CHILDREN (16,14,10). I WILL START WITH THE GOOD. GREAT POOL AND BEACH AREA. WATER CLEAR AND BEAUTIFUL BUT NOT FOR YOUNGER CHILDREN BECAUSE OF ROUGH SURF. MY 16,14,10 YR OLD HAD A GREAT TIME AND LOVED IT. BY THE WAY THE BEACHES ALONG THE HOTEL ZONE CAN'T BE BEAT AND ARE DIFFERENT FROM OTHER AREAS THAT ARE NOT AS GOOD SO BE CAREFUL WHEN LOOKING AT THE PICTURES OF THE WATER....CHAIRS POOLSIDE TOUGH TO GET AND HAD TO GET THERE EARLY TO GET ONE. THE BAD...BUFFET FOOD I'D GIVE A 5 NOT MUCH TO BE DESIRED. TO MAKE RESERVATIONS IN A RESTAURANT YOU HAD TO CALL AT 8 AM TO MAKE RESERVATIONS FOR THE FOLLOWING DAY NOT GOOD. DRINKS FORGET IT VERY LITTLE SERVICE AT POOL AND NOT WHAT YOU WOULD EXPECT. WE HAD A FAMILY ROOM BECAUSE OF THE 3 CHILDREN THAT WAS ON 2 DIFFERENT LEVELS WITH A BUNK BED ON THE FIRST FLOOR. THE TOILET CLOGGED ON THE SECOND FLOOR, THE SHOWER ON THE FIRST FLOOR FLOODED THE BATHROOM BECAUSE THE CURTAIN COULDN'T STOP THE WATER, AND I THOUGHT THE BUNK BAD WAS GOING TO COLLAPSE. ALTHOUGH THEY RESPONDED IMMEDIATELY WITH THE SHOWER AND TOILET ISSUE I THOUGHT THE MONEY WE SPENT TO SAY AT THIS RESORT WAS NOT THE QUALITY WE EXPECTED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

TAXI'S CAN GET EXPENSIVE SO THE PUBLIC BUS TRANSPORTATION IS A BARGAIN. GET YOUR TRANSFERS FROM AIRPORT TO YOUR HOTEL AND THE RETURN INCLUDED. MY FAMILY OF 5 COST $80 US JUST TO THE HOTEL. ACTIVITIES CAN GET EXPENSIVE SO TRY AND GET SOME INCLUDED WITH PRICE OF TRIP. IF YOUR LIKE US THE LAST THING YOU WANT TO DO IS TAKE A TOUR BUT WE DID AND THEY COVERED 3 DAYS OF ACTIVITIES WHICH WAS WORTH IT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Springs, MI
Apr 18, 2011

Welcome to the uninformed resort

At arrival to the resort our check-in was over an hour long. Way toooo long for the front desk to hand out keys to a room! When we asked about the all adult pool we got no response. They told us what was not included and was at additional cost, we asked what was included they told us go see the conceirge. We relied on word of mouth by other guests where the adult pool was, we had a private bar and conceirge and that a lagoon boat tour was included in our resort package. The rooms were average nothing special and the beds are harder than a rock! If looking for activities at the resort you will not be able to find it all none motorized watersports are off site and there is no archery, gun shooting .... Overall we made fun for our trip but would not recommend this resort. Definetly would not rate is a 4. Oh yea, all adult tower is not all adults KIDS ARE EVERYWHERE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the restaurants not the buffet. shorts, t-shirt and flip flop are dress code unless you want the french restaurant men will need collar shirt dress pants (khakis) and dress shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crown Paradise Club - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Semi-annual vacationer
Business
Syracuse, NY
Apr 17, 2011

Good value

This hotel is very clean and a great destination for families with young children. It is very close to the airport and is on a main bus route. It was easy to jump on a bus (leaves every 2 minutes) and go to the flea market or Harley Store and it costs less than $1.00 each way. We did have a problem with our air conditioning but were moved to another room fairly easily. The adult pool was our daily destination, unfortunately it didn't even have an ocean view. The infinity pool is beautiful but loaded with very young children. It was also very noisy, not only from the kids but from the very loud activities director. Overall, we had a nice time but would chose an adults only resort next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Skip the nightly in-hotel entertainment. It was like a bad high school play.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top