$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

3 stars
Blvd Luis Donaldo Colosio Lote 5 Super Manzana 301, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
13 reviews
clean, spacious, close to airport

Free airport shuttle both ways. Clean and comfortable. Nothing to do in the area, but great if you... See full review

  • Coco Love
  • Jul 1, 2014
Great stop over location near airport

The room was very modern and clean. Flat screen tv, Complementary coffee and water in room. Great... See full review

  • Ldog46
  • Jul 10, 2014
Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto Hotel is an ideal choice for the travelers, it combines modern technology with the comfort and rest. The hotel is located five minutes from the international airport of Cancun.

Nearby are main companies, education establishments, the central market as well an excellent connections to Cancun's town. Other destinations include Puerto Morelos, Playa del Carmen and turquoise blue sea and beaches. Travelers can enjoy activities at the Nizuc Aquatic Park, golf court designed by Nickclauss, the proximity to their business and shopping areas. Children 12 and under stay free.

Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto Rooms

Standard Room
All spacious guest rooms have one King Bed or 2 Double Beds air conditioning, flat-screen plasma television with cable, pillow-top mattress, safe, coffee makers, desks, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. In addition, some rooms have mini-bar and refrigerator. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are available.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0442 -86.8498
Area served
Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN).
Area description
Carr. Cancun/Aeropouerto M4 L5 7

Nearby points of interest

  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 2.6 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 4.6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 6.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 7.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 7.3 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 8.2 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 9.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coco Love
San Francisco, CA
Jul 1, 2014

clean, spacious, close to airport

Free airport shuttle both ways. Clean and comfortable. Nothing to do in the area, but great if you want a quiet place with air conditioning. Hotel restaurant was also a good value. Complaint would be bathroom smells like mildew - shower was a bit slimy. Looks like the hotel maid doesn't clean it. Also, room had overpowering smell of cleaner/air freshener and no windows that could open to air it out. For the price, it was perfect. Great way to end our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JuliusLester
Houston tx
Nov 19, 2013

great value and clean

Hi all. This is my 3rd time staying at this 3star hotel overnight in transit to/from mexico/abroad. They now moved the 7am free shuttle service to 6am which I though was great depending what time your flight leaves (at 8 or 9am depending on 1.5 to 3 hr check in. 3 full hrs for aeromexico or you'll have to buy a new ticket if you purchased non-refunsable flight and 1-1.5 hrs for united airline international flights to u.s.). I saved paying $20 extra dollars for 1-2 mile trip if they had called a taxi. Bed is comfy and room is clean. This is my 1st choice for overnight stay in Cancun. My sink was clogged a bit in 306 but cleaning staff can easily correct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

*They have free airport shuttle at 6am. *7eleven nearby and subway *included continental breakfast *free internet on my phone

Review of Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy J
Business
Detroit, Michigan.
Apr 22, 2012

Clean and Modern

Had to overnight in Cancun for an early morning flight. Clean and modern hotel with a small restaurant. The hamburgers were terrible but it is Mexico. The only disappointment was the shuttle to the airport doesn't run until 7am. Our flight was at 7 so we had to hire a cab. $20 US for a cab to the airport but it was waiting for us when we were ready to go. Otherwise a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ldog46
Toronto
Jul 10, 2014

Great stop over location near airport

The room was very modern and clean. Flat screen tv, Complementary coffee and water in room. Great continental breakfast. Punctual free shuttle to the airport. Overall great value for the cost. We only stayed one night in order to be near the airport and catch our flight for the next day, however we were very pleased with the accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

5-10 minutes to the airport.

Review of Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Man in Mexico
Merida Mexico
Apr 17, 2014

Close to airport

Pretty quiet. Very accommodating except they are very regimented with their (decent) continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julbiz
San Marcos
Jan 7, 2014

Good value

Room was very clean with king size bed, sheets were crisp, bathroom was clean. Room seemed newly renovated. Only con was the AC noise. There's a huge AC in the room and even at the lowest setting, it's like having a lawn mower in the room. We had to shut it off and we could still hear the neighbors' AC and it got really hot in the room. Otherwise, this is a really good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wfhring
Sausalito, CA
Mar 19, 2014

Hotel near the Airport

It is very close to the airport and very far from the Hotel Zone or Downtown. Thus, it works best for anyone not looking for a resort, and especially for anyone with an early departure. Also a nice breakfast. The downsides: 1) The Internet worked for me for only a few minutes. I ran into other hopeful internet users who could not make it work at all. 2) The front desk didn't seem to care. 3) The garage, located below, is a significant challenge to navigate. I scratched my rental car on one of the many posts, fruitlessly trying to maneuver out. I was not alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

In the garage, back your touch into the corner by the ramp and then you have better maneuvering space.

Review of Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
inMLA
NY
Apr 23, 2013

Clean and comfortable

Close to the airport 9far away from the beach), shuttles start only at 7am, clean, friendly & helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mengba
Los Angels, California
Mar 17, 2014

Budget travel

My boyfriend and I stay in beachfront hotel in cancun for a week, last day of our trip we book this hotel just because it close to the airport. We have 7am earlier flight, this hotel provide free shuttle service. Room price is good. Staff is very friendly, give us wake up call and help book shuttle. It's good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Birder Sue
Metro Detroit, MI
Mar 22, 2014

great value

Free airport shuttle, free breakfast and nice staff all combine to make this a nice place to stay for an overnight to catch another flight out. Even a couple of computers for use by the patrons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top