$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

3 stars
View map of Blvd Luis Donaldo Colosio Lote 5 Super Manzana 301, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
21 reviews
Family trip

Room and service was good. Choice of food on Menu limited See full review

  • Paul L.
  • Mar 12, 2015
Excelent, clean, value and very close to airport

Very nice clean modern rooms and hotel and very close to aiport. Free shuttle is a big plus.... See full review

  • AlexDenton
  • Feb 18, 2015
Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto Hotel is an ideal choice for the travelers, it combines modern technology with the comfort and rest. The hotel is located five minutes from the international airport of Cancun.

Nearby are main companies, education establishments, the central market as well an excellent connections to Cancun's town. Other destinations include Puerto Morelos, Playa del Carmen and turquoise blue sea and beaches. Travelers can enjoy activities at the Nizuc Aquatic Park, golf court designed by Nickclauss, the proximity to their business and shopping areas. Children 12 and under stay free.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto Rooms

Standard Room
All spacious guest rooms have one King Bed or 2 Double Beds air conditioning, flat-screen plasma television with cable, pillow-top mattress, safe, coffee makers, desks, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. In addition, some rooms have mini-bar and refrigerator. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are available.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 2.6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 6.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 7.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 7.3 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 8.2 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 9.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy J
Business
Detroit, Michigan.
Apr 22, 2012

Clean and Modern

Had to overnight in Cancun for an early morning flight. Clean and modern hotel with a small restaurant. The hamburgers were terrible but it is Mexico. The only disappointment was the shuttle to the airport doesn't run until 7am. Our flight was at 7 so we had to hire a cab. $20 US for a cab to the airport but it was waiting for us when we were ready to go. Otherwise a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rolanda A.
Business
Steilacoom
Apr 23, 2015

Okay for overnight airport stay

If you are looking for a clean, inexpensive place to stay that is close to the airport, this is a nice spot. It's not fancy, but it is clean and the staff is friendly. There is a restaurant that offers food all day for pretty reasonable prices. Also a 7/11, subway, and burger king within walking distance. No swimming pool, but there are a couple of Jacuzzi's on the roof top. If you have to have a pool, there is hotel next door that'll let you use theirs for a fee. I had a room on the 1st floor and my view was of a concrete wall. I would recommend getting a room on a higher level if you must have a view. There is a shuttle available to take you to the airport, but you'll need to request it when you check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ITZIK A.
Business
Ramat gan
Mar 19, 2015

good hotel

The hotel was clean and the location was great - near to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul L.
Business
N/A
Mar 12, 2015

Family trip

Room and service was good. Choice of food on Menu limited

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexDenton
Business
Denton
Feb 18, 2015

Excelent, clean, value and very close to airport

Very nice clean modern rooms and hotel and very close to aiport. Free shuttle is a big plus. Perfect for overnight stay to catch an early flight. Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashley
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Cheap, hostel type hotel

Elevator didnt work, room wouldnt get cold. Stay here only if you need a place to crash

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margaret
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Good hotel

We were staying at the hotel because of it's proximity to the Cancun Airport, so we were there just overnight. The room was clean and comfortable. The airport shuttle was prompt and dependable. Their breakfast was adequate. Overall, a good buy for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Comalcalco16
Business
Comalcalco, Tabasco, Mexico
Nov 29, 2014

Close to the Airport.

The hotel was nice and clean. Free shuttle to and from the airport (you have to confirm beforehand). The hotel is not located to any tourist attractions but is great if you are needing a clean place to stay before catching a flight out. There is a subway and 7-11 nearby but other than that you would need to take a cab. No shampoo only soap was in the bathroom but when I called the front desk they immediately brought some up! Free breakfast! Will be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ND Mom
Business
SLC, UT
Nov 2, 2014

Close to the airport

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for 1 night because it is only 5-10 minutes from the airport and has a free shuttle. We were there for 2 weeks at 2 other resorts that cost 3-4 times the price per night and they wanted to pick us up 3 hours early to make our flight. We would have lost our whole morning there. We were able to stay until 8pm at our all inclusive resort before transferring hotels. I'm sure we could have stayed longer, which we will do nextime. Total bonus. The Comfort Inn was clean, comfortable and convenient for the 1 night. There really is nothing around so I would not stay longer. The free breakfast was toast, cereal, cut fruit, yogurt, milk, juice and coffee. Not bad but not great either. They will not let you take anything back to your room, so no breakfast in bed:( The free shuttle is great, however, be aware they charge for more than 1 bag per person. We had 4 bags and 2 carry ons and were charged an extra 1000 pesos. About 8 US. I did not read that anywhere on their web site so I don't really know if this is hotel policy or front desk tip. Either way I would stay again the night before our flight for the price and convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus downtown or to the hotel zone. It is 10 pesos, about $1 US, each way per person and completely safe and convenient. If you want cheap liquor or souvenirs go to Wal-Mart. The bus takes you 1 short block away and picks you up right outside on the side. Ask the driver to let you know when you're there and to let you off at your hotel going back. We give him $1.00 US when we get on and don't ask for change and he will make sure you get off at the right spots. Watch out for all the people selling activities and time shares. They will try to get you to talk by asking if you need help finding Wal-Mart. If you do they will not let you go. You have to just walk away and say no thank you. It is across the street and up a short block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ldog46
Business
Toronto
Jul 10, 2014

Great stop over location near airport

The room was very modern and clean. Flat screen tv, Complementary coffee and water in room. Great continental breakfast. Punctual free shuttle to the airport. Overall great value for the cost. We only stayed one night in order to be near the airport and catch our flight for the next day, however we were very pleased with the accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

5-10 minutes to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coco Love
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 1, 2014

clean, spacious, close to airport

Free airport shuttle both ways. Clean and comfortable. Nothing to do in the area, but great if you want a quiet place with air conditioning. Hotel restaurant was also a good value. Complaint would be bathroom smells like mildew - shower was a bit slimy. Looks like the hotel maid doesn't clean it. Also, room had overpowering smell of cleaner/air freshener and no windows that could open to air it out. For the price, it was perfect. Great way to end our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top