Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of zona hotelera km-21-5, ., Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe and Girlie
Business
New York
Oct 6, 2013

Club Med Cancun

Our original booking was just to stay at the regular rooms, which are nice but small. We decided to upgrade to stay at the Jade complex which was much better. Private pool, bar and overall better service & accommodations. The village was a bit spread out for my liking but there are golf carts available for transportation to take you to sailing, tennis ad the night club. Overall, aside from the terrible weather we had, we had a great time. the GO team was always available to help you in any way. The ocean is beautiful as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky traveller
Business
Las Vegas, Nv
Oct 20, 2009

Best vacation ever!!!!

Club med knows how to treat you on your vacation. The food was the best I have ever had! I am a food snob, so that means a lot. I also was impressed with everything that they had to offer. It was the best customer service I have recieved and the location was perfect! I can't say enough about this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Try everything! From sailing to tennis! Even though you are not into these things. It is great to see and try new things!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Mar 16, 2011

Fabulous family getaway

From the moment we arrived we were impressed by the staff, setting, landscaping, size of the property, buildings, views, rooms, etc... The website really does not do this property justice. The food was outstanding, from buffet to seated reservations. The activities were limitless and high quality. Also, we never felt like we had to rush and make an appt for a sail boat or snorkel gear or windsurfer... There is plenty here for all. Our daugters loved the childrens' clubs (one is 9, one is 12). They spent each morning with their clubs learning how to trapeze. They fell in love and now they intend to have a trapeze at all future vacation sites... I guess we will be returning to many Club Meds.The shows were fun. We did not engage in the pool activities or exercise classes. We did sail, snorkel, water ski, windsurf and swim though. THere are two glorious beaches, one large lovely lagoon and a fairly crowded pool. Kudos to[...], in charge of kids club, and her counselors, esp [...] and [...]. [...], host of sailing, surfing, etc... [...], our beach bartender, [...]and [...]of waterskiing fame,[...], with the eponymous drink, [...], our greeter, [...], Mr Everything, and the trapeze team - [...]and [...]. Wowza... The icing on the cake was all the languages that surrounded us. We felt truly removed from American culture and habits. And, the GO's were amazingly multilingual. Excellent choice for vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Every other night check the computers at the photo shop by the boutique. Photographers are on the property all day taking photos. You can buy them. You can also sign up for a free family portrait session. In the end we spent about $200 for 500 photos, including 100 of our family. Fantastic deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 16, 2010

Club Med Cancun

we had an excellent time and will return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet Nan
Business
Vancouver Canada
Mar 21, 2011

Fabulous!

We had one week of sun and fun (and a much needed break from Vancouver rain) at Club Med Cancun. It is a holiday geared for families with children, and the children are entirely happy and entertained. We ate every night in the restaurant with the buffet, which suited us very well. The quality and variety of the food really made the trip. There was lots to do, and nothing at all if you wished. A big shout out to Fausto who provided our pool and beach side drinks with enormous good cheer and swiftness. We had adjoining rooms, twin beds for the kids and a king bed for us. I appreciated not being crammed into one room. The decor is fine. No problem getting chairs, even at full capacity and that was a welcome treat as well. Go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cancun Club Med Lover
Business
Kansas City
Jul 30, 2009

Simply amazing

The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, and the atmosphere is very unique. There are many people from all over, but most are American and French or French-Canadian. The food is fantastic, the buffet has so many different delicious options for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The gym is small and very hot but the gym classes are great. [...] is an amazing instructor. The ocean is pretty but the main beach can get a little crowded. Nothing too bad though. There are two other beaches in addition to the main one-one to go snorkeling (very rocky but beautiful fish and other animals) and the other is for water sports (sailing, wind surfing, kayaking). The instructors to teach you to sail are also very friendly and kind. The chief of the village, or manager is everywhere always talking to GM's or clients and getting their take on things. The waterskiing/wakeboarding is a blast and often packed full. I would definitely go many more times. This trip was well worth it. Plus the snack bar is open late and whenever the buffet is closed, you still have an option for food. The drinks are outstanding as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The excursions are pricey but beautiful. Eco-Coba and Chitenitza are so gorgeous but be prepared for the heat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zippityduda
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 24, 2010

Something for Everyone

Finding a trip that will appeal to everyone in the family isn't easy, but Club Med Cancun delivered. Their programming for teenagers was awesome and gave the kids enough to do to keep them as busy as they wanted to be. For adults, there were activities throughout the day for those who like group activities, but for those of us who were on vacation to relax and catch up on our reading, there were plenty of quiet and beautiful locations to do just that. The food was exceptional, the staff was gracious and friendly. All in all, I can't think of anything I'd change about the whole week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you're going to Cancun, making the trip to Chichen Itza really is worth it. It's about 2.5 hours away but spend the day and go see it. If you're considering the 'sound and light show' in the evening, don't bother -- you learn all you need to learn during a full day with a great tour guide.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth and Doug
Business
Mahopac, NY
Oct 31, 2010

Club Med Cancun was amazing

The food was amazingingly good...best all around we have ever experienced in an all inclusive. The activities were enough to keep us very happy without ever leaving the resort. The staff was always friendly and great. Had a problem with our air conditioner, reported it at 7pm and we had maintenance out to fix it by 8pm. We would go to a Club Med again without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet was never a disappointment and each night there were at least two dishes that were prepared and served as though you were eating in a gourmet restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ByfieldMom
Business
Massachusetts
Nov 17, 2014

Paradise

Our family of 4 (12 & 14 year old girls) thoroughly enjoyed every minute at Club Med Cancun. The food was wonderful...always something for everyone. The beach is the BEST on Cancun...nice and calm even when the rest of the shore has red flags. We had two interconnecting rooms which was perfect so the girls could have their own bathroom! We are spoiled now because of this...can never share a room and bathroom again. Activities were fantastic...my husband and girls partook in waterskiing on the lagoon, we went sailing...I watched the zumba and water aerobics (looked like lots of fun but I couldn't get myself off my beach chair! :-)) Be careful with the strong sun...we went in March and got a little burned the first day. It was a vacation of a lifetime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JF B
Business
Montreal Canada
Oct 16, 2012

Lot of fun

Nice trip overall good expérience lots of fun there !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top