$279 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

4 stars
zona hotelera km-21-5, ., Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
30 reviews
We will return, great place for teenagers

The rooms were spacious and comfortable but a bit dated. You can tell they try to keep up with... See full review

  • Madtown family of boys
  • Mar 31, 2014
Best Location in Cancun

From the moment we entered Club Med Cancun, we were greeted with warm smiles and cold drinks. Izaz... See full review

  • The Jolly Rogers
  • Feb 23, 2014
A sports lover's paradise for all ages in a spectacular Yucatan location

Club Med Cancun Yucatan is located on a private peninsula that features three expansive beaches. The resort caters to families and couples and families alike with a wide array of land and water sports, evening entertainment and programs for children of all ages. While at the resort, tourists can try the flying trapeze or enjoy snorkeling, waterskiing and yoga sessions. Club Med Cancun Yucatan comes with a fitness center, Club Med Spa by Comfort Zone, three restaurants and four beach-front bars. Also on offer is Jade, a private five-Trident Luxury Space complete with spacious suites, concierge service, an oceanfront infinity pool, and private poolside bar.

Highlights
  • Active, educational and age-appropriate activities and programs for children from 4 years
  • Waterskiing and wakeboarding
  • Flying trapeze and circus schools
Rooms

Each of the 376 hacienda-style guest rooms at Club Med Cancun Yucatan has one king or two double beds. Additional private bedrooms and ocean views are available in the Jade Suites. Room features include balconies overlooking the ocean or lagoon, airconditioning, flat-screen TV, coffee machine, in-room safes and mini-refrigerators. Complimentary Baby Welcome includes changing tables, high chairs, and baby bathtubs.

Restaurants and Bars

At Club Med Cancun Yucatan, guests can sample the delectable gourmet dining options at the a la carte specialty restaurants and the extensive buffet that serves international and fusion cuisines. The main restaurant has a special baby corner for bottle and food preparation. To cap off an activity-filled day, vacationers can sip refreshing cocktails featuring premium spirits and mixers as well as non-alcoholic beverages at the open-air bars with pool or ocean views.

Recreation

Club Med Cancun Yucatan is home to a wide-range of land and waters sports complete with expert instruction and top-of-the-line equipment. On land, fitness programs including Zumba and yoga are available in addition to volleyball, basketball and the flying trapeze. On the water, visitors can experience sailing, kayaking, windsurfing, waterskiing, wakeboarding, and snorkeling. For leisure, guests can also choose to go deep-sea fishing, horseback riding or scuba diving (at additional cost) or be pampered at The Club Med spa by Comfort Zone, which comes with lagoon-side spaces for massages and wellness treatments. Children's activities vary by age group and also feature a pajama club for youngsters and a dedicated teen space. Holidaymakers can also enjoy the nightly music, activities, and entertainment provided on site.

Transportation
  •  Cancun International Airport (5 mi/8 km)

 

Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (40 mi/64 km)
  • Chichen Itza (130 mi/210 km)
Policies and fees
A Club Med all-inclusive vacation always includes:

- Meals & anytime snacks
  • Dine in gourmet restaurants featuring lavish buffets or a la carte dining
  • Unlimited premium alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages including cocktails, juices, sodas, and snacks throughout day or night.
- Guests need not worry about taxes and gratuities

- Sports and entertainment
  •     Wide range of land and water sports with top-of-the-line equipment and expert instruction
  •     Water sports such as snorkeling, sailing, waterskiing, windsurfing and kayaking
  •     Tennis, flying trapeze, volleyball, basketball and nightly live entertainment
- Children & teens
  • Most Club Med resorts feature children's programs with tailored activities for children of all ages supervised by multilingual, professionals (package includes programs for ages from 4 years old). Dedicated spaces for teens from 11 to 17 are also featured in select resorts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.0358 -86.779
Area served
All areas
Nearby airports
Airport/ Resort transfer by cab Cancun airport located 5 miles from the resort. Transfer by bus takes about 20 minutes*
Area description
Located on a secluded peninsula at the far end of Cancun's Hotel Zone, Club Med Cancun is within close to everything the Yucatan has to offer, from ancient Mayan Ruins and colonial cities to spectacular scuba diving sites and Cancun's renowned nightlife.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive Rooms

Jade Suites
Room located on the first, second or third floor of the Jade building offering an amazing view of the ocean.Enjoy the upscale amenities and services provided. Special services > VIP welcome at the airport (not offered to land-only GMs), round trip transfer airport/Village by private car > Daily turn down service > Room service from 7.00am to 11.00am > Bathrobes and slippers > Branded deluxe toiletries (brand "Keiji") > Welcome gift > Concierge service.
Deluxe Room
A comfortable and stylish Deluxe Room with a balcony facing the ocean or the lagoon. Some of these rooms are connecting rooms. In the Jade building, the Deluxe Concierge rooms offer you an elegant atmosphere and a vast number of added amenities such as the turndown service, room service, free internet access and a dedicated concierge service.
Club Room
A comfortable and stylish Club Room, with partial view over the lagoon or the ocean beyond the garden, on the first, second and third floors of the buildings.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 4.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 5.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 5.3 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 7.9 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 8 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 9.2 mi

Dining

Las Cazuelas
Oceanside a la carte restaurant serving local and international specialties. Reservations required.
La Pergola
Beachfront a la carte specialty restaurant. Reservations required.
Baby Corner
This Baby Corner, located in the main restaurant, offers food adapted to babies as well as the ustensils needed to prepare it.
La Hacienda
Main restaurant featuring French-inspired fusion and international cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 30
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madtown family of boys
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 31, 2014

We will return, great place for teenagers

The rooms were spacious and comfortable but a bit dated. You can tell they try to keep up with making the resort look nice but being near the ocean may be hard on buildings. My boys (ages 12 and 17) loved the car wash and I want to thank Mary and Gerrar for keeping them so engaged. We loved the location, the food and the water sports. The location can't be beat and the beach was lovely. I also want to thank the beach boy Abraham who was so upbeat and friendly. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation and are already planning to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Jolly Rogers
Business
New York
Feb 23, 2014

Best Location in Cancun

From the moment we entered Club Med Cancun, we were greeted with warm smiles and cold drinks. Izaz and Oscar and the whole Club Med team were energetic and helpful. May at the Kid's Club is the best! She's loving and caring and the kids loved her! Oscar made us feel right at home and took great care of us. The beach bar boys were amazing too. Very attentive staff. The location is the best spot in Cancun. There's always a fun activity and very family friendly. We're already planning our trip in 2015!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The boutique has daily specials. We bought buy one get one free t-shirts!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rupesh
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 11, 2013

Excellent Resort

Excellent choice in terms of location, ambiance, beach, activities, food and staff friendliness. Well woth the money. The only downside is that the resort is probably one of the oldest in Cancun and therefore the rooms are very dated. Our room developed couple of water leaks during our 4 night stay. We were offered a new room, however, we chose to stay put in our leaky room as we did not want to spend couple of hours repacking and moving to a new room in middle of our stay. That said, we still think it was one of the best resorts we have ever stayed in and it was well worth the money. We would definitely recommend it to anyone who is interested in beach and watersports, This resort has a very beautiful beach and all watersports, including lessons, are included in your all-inclusive package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
p214c
Business
Colorado
Apr 27, 2013

Relax'in in Cancun

Just returned from a stay at the Club Med Cancun and I can't say enough about the location. It is the best beach on the east side hotel zone strip which I can say definitively because I hiked the entire 15 mile round trip stretch of beach. We also spoke with guests at hotels further down the beach who were walking down to the club med beach just to get some swimmable water. The hotel's room decor could use an update however the they are kept very clean and comfortable. Overall while not quite what you expect from a 5 star experience, it fully deserves 4 stars with great food, friendly staff, and attentive beach servers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vixengrrl
Business
Seattle
Nov 20, 2012

Club Med is great, except the reception staff.

Club Med Cancun is great. The rooms are nice, the food is wonderful and the activities are fun. Most of the staff here (housekeeping, food, excursions, kid's club, and so on) are wonderful and do a great job. Unfortunately, the staff at reception are not the equal of the rest. Obviously, there are exceptions--one called Ana is extremely helpful, so ask for her if you can. Problems we encountered: -When we checked in, we were given a room category downgrade and when we realized, they did not do anything to give us the category of room we paid for. We paid for a lagoon-view room and received a garden-view room (you can see no water from the window at all, and only can see a sliver if you strain your neck from the corner of the deck). When we complained about their mistake, they seemed upset that we complained. At first they argued with us, and told us that we had bought a garden-view room. We had to find our receipt and prove it to them. They acted as though we were unpleasant guests rather then trying to rectify their mistake. I've never been forcefully downgraded at a hotel before, so be very careful when you check in to this hotel that you don't receive similar treatment. It is very clear that the staff working at reception are unconcerned about their guests. This alone makes me reluctant to go to another Club Med. -We had to call for blankets three times. We waited an entire day for these to arrive. -We had to ask for an internet cord twice and this took two days. -We had to call to complain about our toilet twice as well because after waiting an hour, no one had come. -When we approached the front desk (and no one else was in line), they ignored us and took a call instead of talking to us. I've never had that happen at a quality hotel before, usually, they put the call on hold if there is a guest there before the phone rings. We have traveled all over the world and been in most of the major hotel chains. Club Med has so much to offer, but with shoddy reception staff, it ruins the experience. Be forewarned!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken and Barbie's sister
Business
US
Oct 11, 2012

Family Getaway - for the best days of the year

We came back to Club Med Cancun for 12 nights end of September 2012. We just had a fantastic time, enloyed the sports amenities (snorkling, water-ski, tennis, pool, gym). Although the Club has some wear and tear, it's in a wonderful location, and kepy very clean. The staff is fantastic, the entertainment sometimes artistic, especially the Circus show. With two little kids, it's still an absolutely relaxing experience, not only because of the kid's club our son loved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vani
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 5, 2012

Birthday Celebration

Hotel needs some updating but overall it is okay. Hotel has perfect beaches but very far from everything and expensive to get in and out to explore. Room is okay but nothing out of ordinary. Was very disappointed that did not have a stocked bar in room or room service. Staff was accomodating but again not above average. Quality of food and drinks were superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nlmama
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Club Med Cancun Thanksgiving

Our family of 4 (children ages 5 and 1) enjoyed an amazing Thanksgiving week at Club Med Cancun Yucatan. The resort is gorgeous and the staff is outstanding. Our 5-year old was a bit leary about the Mini Club -- for about 10 seconds -- then he was sucked into all of the fun, just like the rest of us. The kids programming was outstanding. The food is excellent and varied. The grown-ups were treated to outstanding seafood, fresh breads, perfectly prepared meats, and true service by the staff. Our son found something at every meal that was familiar (pasta, pizza, cheeseburgers, etc.), including ketchup (which he thinks makes everything taste better). We made him try other things, too, of course, but he was more comfortable knowing that the old reliables were there, and that he could earn an amazing dessert with a clean plate. Thanksgiving was traditional American, and we noticed lots of other larger family gatherings that evening. They also provided Gerber baby foods (fruits) and yogurts, as well as unseasoned vegetables at lunch and dinner, which could be blended in an available food processor. They provided real Graco highchairs at meals, and fullsized Graco strollers in each room with a baby reservation, as well as a baby tub, bottle warmer and portacrib. Call the resort to confirm these items in advance, and ask them to pick up/return you to the airport and provide age-appropriate car seats ($55 total for the four of us, roundtrip). One less hassle to worry about during the flight. A ground floor room in one of the quieter buildings is great with the younger children. Bottled water is included in the rooms, and replenished daily. Water coolers are located around the premises as well - no worries about the food/water safety. Nightly entertainment was a blast, but our favorite was the elaborate Mini Club Big Show - complete with costumes and dance numbers. The 2 bedroom club room was a great set-up for a family of 4. For Mini Club, be sure to bring a backpack for the child, with a hat, sunglasses, and his/her own bottle of sunscreen. The staff is great about making sure it is applied regularly. Ask about a babysitter for a special date night. And don't miss the day spa. That facility/staff is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinner reservations are needed at 2 of the restaurants. The other is buffet style, but excellent quality, and wait staff brings beverages/beer/wine. If you want a reservation/special night, make the reservation a couple of days in advance. The restaurants are large, but at least at Las Casuelas they don't fill the place for meals, so unless you want to eat at 9pm, book early, or eat at the main restaurant. Also, the babysitters are great - they are the same people as help out with the Mini Club. Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken and Barbie's sister
Business
US
Oct 14, 2011

the Club Med experience - wowh

We spent 8 nights end of September at Club Med Cancun. Our son (4) loved the mini club, we snorkled, used the gym. The choice in the bars and restaurant is very good, especially a good selection of bread. Definitely would love to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet Nan
Business
Vancouver Canada
Mar 21, 2011

Fabulous!

We had one week of sun and fun (and a much needed break from Vancouver rain) at Club Med Cancun. It is a holiday geared for families with children, and the children are entirely happy and entertained. We ate every night in the restaurant with the buffet, which suited us very well. The quality and variety of the food really made the trip. There was lots to do, and nothing at all if you wished. A big shout out to Fausto who provided our pool and beach side drinks with enormous good cheer and swiftness. We had adjoining rooms, twin beds for the kids and a king bed for us. I appreciated not being crammed into one room. The decor is fine. No problem getting chairs, even at full capacity and that was a welcome treat as well. Go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top