Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

4 stars
zona hotelera km-21-5, ., Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
31 reviews
Paradise

Our family of 4 (12 & 14 year old girls) thoroughly enjoyed every minute at Club Med Cancun. The... See full review

  • ByfieldMom
  • Nov 17, 2014
We will return, great place for teenagers

The rooms were spacious and comfortable but a bit dated. You can tell they try to keep up with... See full review

  • Madtown family of boys
  • Mar 31, 2014
A sports lover's paradise for all ages in a spectacular Yucatan location

Club Med Cancun Yucatan is located on a private peninsula that features three expansive beaches. The resort caters to families and couples and families alike with a wide array of land and water sports, evening entertainment and programs for children of all ages. While at the resort, tourists can try the flying trapeze or enjoy snorkeling, waterskiing and yoga sessions. Club Med Cancun Yucatan comes with a fitness center, Club Med Spa by Comfort Zone, three restaurants and four beach-front bars. Also on offer is Jade, a private five-Trident Luxury Space complete with spacious suites, concierge service, an oceanfront infinity pool, and private poolside bar.

Highlights
  • Active, educational and age-appropriate activities and programs for children from 4 years
  • Waterskiing and wakeboarding
  • Flying trapeze and circus schools
Rooms

Each of the 376 hacienda-style guest rooms at Club Med Cancun Yucatan has one king or two double beds. Additional private bedrooms and ocean views are available in the Jade Suites. Room features include balconies overlooking the ocean or lagoon, airconditioning, flat-screen TV, coffee machine, in-room safes and mini-refrigerators. Complimentary Baby Welcome includes changing tables, high chairs, and baby bathtubs.

Restaurants and Bars

At Club Med Cancun Yucatan, guests can sample the delectable gourmet dining options at the a la carte specialty restaurants and the extensive buffet that serves international and fusion cuisines. The main restaurant has a special baby corner for bottle and food preparation. To cap off an activity-filled day, vacationers can sip refreshing cocktails featuring premium spirits and mixers as well as non-alcoholic beverages at the open-air bars with pool or ocean views.

Recreation

Club Med Cancun Yucatan is home to a wide-range of land and waters sports complete with expert instruction and top-of-the-line equipment. On land, fitness programs including Zumba and yoga are available in addition to volleyball, basketball and the flying trapeze. On the water, visitors can experience sailing, kayaking, windsurfing, waterskiing, wakeboarding, and snorkeling. For leisure, guests can also choose to go deep-sea fishing, horseback riding or scuba diving (at additional cost) or be pampered at The Club Med spa by Comfort Zone, which comes with lagoon-side spaces for massages and wellness treatments. Children's activities vary by age group and also feature a pajama club for youngsters and a dedicated teen space. Holidaymakers can also enjoy the nightly music, activities, and entertainment provided on site.

Transportation
  •  Cancun International Airport (5 mi/8 km)

 

Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (40 mi/64 km)
  • Chichen Itza (130 mi/210 km)
Policies and fees
A Club Med all-inclusive vacation always includes:

- Meals & anytime snacks
  • Dine in gourmet restaurants featuring lavish buffets or a la carte dining
  • Unlimited premium alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages including cocktails, juices, sodas, and snacks throughout day or night.
- Guests need not worry about taxes and gratuities

- Sports and entertainment
  •     Wide range of land and water sports with top-of-the-line equipment and expert instruction
  •     Water sports such as snorkeling, sailing, waterskiing, windsurfing and kayaking
  •     Tennis, flying trapeze, volleyball, basketball and nightly live entertainment
- Children & teens
  • Most Club Med resorts feature children's programs with tailored activities for children of all ages supervised by multilingual, professionals (package includes programs for ages from 4 years old). Dedicated spaces for teens from 11 to 17 are also featured in select resorts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive Rooms

Jade Suites
Room located on the first, second or third floor of the Jade building offering an amazing view of the ocean.Enjoy the upscale amenities and services provided. Special services > VIP welcome at the airport (not offered to land-only GMs), round trip transfer airport/Village by private car > Daily turn down service > Room service from 7.00am to 11.00am > Bathrobes and slippers > Branded deluxe toiletries (brand "Keiji") > Welcome gift > Concierge service.
Deluxe Room
A comfortable and stylish Deluxe Room with a balcony facing the ocean or the lagoon. Some of these rooms are connecting rooms. In the Jade building, the Deluxe Concierge rooms offer you an elegant atmosphere and a vast number of added amenities such as the turndown service, room service, free internet access and a dedicated concierge service.
Club Room
A comfortable and stylish Club Room, with partial view over the lagoon or the ocean beyond the garden, on the first, second and third floors of the buildings.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 4.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 5.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 5.3 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 7.9 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 8 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 9.2 mi

Dining

Las Cazuelas
Oceanside a la carte restaurant serving local and international specialties. Reservations required.
La Pergola
Beachfront a la carte specialty restaurant. Reservations required.
Baby Corner
This Baby Corner, located in the main restaurant, offers food adapted to babies as well as the ustensils needed to prepare it.
La Hacienda
Main restaurant featuring French-inspired fusion and international cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken and Barbie's sister
Business
US
Oct 14, 2011

the Club Med experience - wowh

We spent 8 nights end of September at Club Med Cancun. Our son (4) loved the mini club, we snorkled, used the gym. The choice in the bars and restaurant is very good, especially a good selection of bread. Definitely would love to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet Nan
Business
Vancouver Canada
Mar 21, 2011

Fabulous!

We had one week of sun and fun (and a much needed break from Vancouver rain) at Club Med Cancun. It is a holiday geared for families with children, and the children are entirely happy and entertained. We ate every night in the restaurant with the buffet, which suited us very well. The quality and variety of the food really made the trip. There was lots to do, and nothing at all if you wished. A big shout out to Fausto who provided our pool and beach side drinks with enormous good cheer and swiftness. We had adjoining rooms, twin beds for the kids and a king bed for us. I appreciated not being crammed into one room. The decor is fine. No problem getting chairs, even at full capacity and that was a welcome treat as well. Go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Mar 16, 2011

Fabulous family getaway

From the moment we arrived we were impressed by the staff, setting, landscaping, size of the property, buildings, views, rooms, etc... The website really does not do this property justice. The food was outstanding, from buffet to seated reservations. The activities were limitless and high quality. Also, we never felt like we had to rush and make an appt for a sail boat or snorkel gear or windsurfer... There is plenty here for all. Our daugters loved the childrens' clubs (one is 9, one is 12). They spent each morning with their clubs learning how to trapeze. They fell in love and now they intend to have a trapeze at all future vacation sites... I guess we will be returning to many Club Meds.The shows were fun. We did not engage in the pool activities or exercise classes. We did sail, snorkel, water ski, windsurf and swim though. THere are two glorious beaches, one large lovely lagoon and a fairly crowded pool. Kudos to[...], in charge of kids club, and her counselors, esp [...] and [...]. [...], host of sailing, surfing, etc... [...], our beach bartender, [...]and [...]of waterskiing fame,[...], with the eponymous drink, [...], our greeter, [...], Mr Everything, and the trapeze team - [...]and [...]. Wowza... The icing on the cake was all the languages that surrounded us. We felt truly removed from American culture and habits. And, the GO's were amazingly multilingual. Excellent choice for vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Every other night check the computers at the photo shop by the boutique. Photographers are on the property all day taking photos. You can buy them. You can also sign up for a free family portrait session. In the end we spent about $200 for 500 photos, including 100 of our family. Fantastic deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UpstateNYdoc
Business
Central NY state
Jan 23, 2011

ClubMedCancunYucatan

Positives: beaches, sailing, beautiful setting, friendly Mexican staff, Mexican food \ Negatives: coffee, 0.5% alcohol drinks, our decision to leave kids home (gotta bring 'em...the place is best with kids)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

BYOB...buy at airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Nov 14, 2010

Multi-cultural all ages experience

Lots of specialized activities: stretching, yoga, water aerobics, sailing, tennis lessons and tournaments. GOs continue to energize everyone. Food and drink choices amazing. Club area spectacular. We love ClubMed and this was best yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth and Doug
Business
Mahopac, NY
Oct 31, 2010

Club Med Cancun was amazing

The food was amazingingly good...best all around we have ever experienced in an all inclusive. The activities were enough to keep us very happy without ever leaving the resort. The staff was always friendly and great. Had a problem with our air conditioner, reported it at 7pm and we had maintenance out to fix it by 8pm. We would go to a Club Med again without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet was never a disappointment and each night there were at least two dishes that were prepared and served as though you were eating in a gourmet restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zippityduda
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 24, 2010

Something for Everyone

Finding a trip that will appeal to everyone in the family isn't easy, but Club Med Cancun delivered. Their programming for teenagers was awesome and gave the kids enough to do to keep them as busy as they wanted to be. For adults, there were activities throughout the day for those who like group activities, but for those of us who were on vacation to relax and catch up on our reading, there were plenty of quiet and beautiful locations to do just that. The food was exceptional, the staff was gracious and friendly. All in all, I can't think of anything I'd change about the whole week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you're going to Cancun, making the trip to Chichen Itza really is worth it. It's about 2.5 hours away but spend the day and go see it. If you're considering the 'sound and light show' in the evening, don't bother -- you learn all you need to learn during a full day with a great tour guide.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 16, 2010

Club Med Cancun

we had an excellent time and will return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 14, 2010

Great for families with kids

Fantastic mini club for the kids. Our children (age 4 and 5) requested to spend the whole day in the mini club with their new friends and fun GO'S. Great idea for the GO'S to eat dinner with the kids and keep them till 9pm, parents could have romantic dinners without paying for babysitters. Food was really good, buffet as well as Mexican specialty restaurant, the TAPAS restaurant was not great though. Go shopping at Market 28 in Downtown Cancun, easy 15 minute drive instead of the 50 minute drive tours touted by resort and you find the exact same souvenirs. Opt for "inter-active" program with Dolphin's at Wet "Wild resort, at $75 p/p you get to to hug, kiss, touch and play with Dolphins. If your kids are under 6 the twice as expensive "swim with dolphins" will be a waste of money. One Con was resort staff is not fluent in English, they speak Spanish and French and it became frustrating (especially with front desk staff and housekeeping) to communicate. Also two items (shirt and son's leapfrog game) were stolen from our room and we were just given claim forms to complete and then ask to deal with Club Med insurance ourselves. It remains to be seen if we will receive any compensation for the $130 loss. It was just Reception who dealt with this issue and we felt the manager at least could have contacted us. Despite this, it is a great resort and well worth the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Market 28, Downtown Cancun. 15 Cab ride, huge market and locals willing to negotiate. Pretty pure cotton clothes, pottery, stunning silver and turquoise jewelery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky traveller
Business
Las Vegas, Nv
Oct 20, 2009

Best vacation ever!!!!

Club med knows how to treat you on your vacation. The food was the best I have ever had! I am a food snob, so that means a lot. I also was impressed with everything that they had to offer. It was the best customer service I have recieved and the location was perfect! I can't say enough about this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Try everything! From sailing to tennis! Even though you are not into these things. It is great to see and try new things!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top