$455 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of zona hotelera km-21-5, ., Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken and Barbie's sister
Business
US
Oct 14, 2011

the Club Med experience - wowh

We spent 8 nights end of September at Club Med Cancun. Our son (4) loved the mini club, we snorkled, used the gym. The choice in the bars and restaurant is very good, especially a good selection of bread. Definitely would love to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet Nan
Business
Vancouver Canada
Mar 21, 2011

Fabulous!

We had one week of sun and fun (and a much needed break from Vancouver rain) at Club Med Cancun. It is a holiday geared for families with children, and the children are entirely happy and entertained. We ate every night in the restaurant with the buffet, which suited us very well. The quality and variety of the food really made the trip. There was lots to do, and nothing at all if you wished. A big shout out to Fausto who provided our pool and beach side drinks with enormous good cheer and swiftness. We had adjoining rooms, twin beds for the kids and a king bed for us. I appreciated not being crammed into one room. The decor is fine. No problem getting chairs, even at full capacity and that was a welcome treat as well. Go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Mar 16, 2011

Fabulous family getaway

From the moment we arrived we were impressed by the staff, setting, landscaping, size of the property, buildings, views, rooms, etc... The website really does not do this property justice. The food was outstanding, from buffet to seated reservations. The activities were limitless and high quality. Also, we never felt like we had to rush and make an appt for a sail boat or snorkel gear or windsurfer... There is plenty here for all. Our daugters loved the childrens' clubs (one is 9, one is 12). They spent each morning with their clubs learning how to trapeze. They fell in love and now they intend to have a trapeze at all future vacation sites... I guess we will be returning to many Club Meds.The shows were fun. We did not engage in the pool activities or exercise classes. We did sail, snorkel, water ski, windsurf and swim though. THere are two glorious beaches, one large lovely lagoon and a fairly crowded pool. Kudos to[...], in charge of kids club, and her counselors, esp [...] and [...]. [...], host of sailing, surfing, etc... [...], our beach bartender, [...]and [...]of waterskiing fame,[...], with the eponymous drink, [...], our greeter, [...], Mr Everything, and the trapeze team - [...]and [...]. Wowza... The icing on the cake was all the languages that surrounded us. We felt truly removed from American culture and habits. And, the GO's were amazingly multilingual. Excellent choice for vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Every other night check the computers at the photo shop by the boutique. Photographers are on the property all day taking photos. You can buy them. You can also sign up for a free family portrait session. In the end we spent about $200 for 500 photos, including 100 of our family. Fantastic deal!

Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UpstateNYdoc
Business
Central NY state
Jan 23, 2011

ClubMedCancunYucatan

Positives: beaches, sailing, beautiful setting, friendly Mexican staff, Mexican food \ Negatives: coffee, 0.5% alcohol drinks, our decision to leave kids home (gotta bring 'em...the place is best with kids)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

BYOB...buy at airport

Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Nov 14, 2010

Multi-cultural all ages experience

Lots of specialized activities: stretching, yoga, water aerobics, sailing, tennis lessons and tournaments. GOs continue to energize everyone. Food and drink choices amazing. Club area spectacular. We love ClubMed and this was best yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Nov 14, 2010

Multi-cultural all ages experience

Lots of specialized activities: stretching, yoga, water aerobics, sailing, tennis lessons and tournaments. GOs continue to energize everyone. Food and drink choices amazing. Club area spectacular. We love ClubMed and this was best yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth and Doug
Business
Mahopac, NY
Oct 31, 2010

Club Med Cancun was amazing

The food was amazingingly good...best all around we have ever experienced in an all inclusive. The activities were enough to keep us very happy without ever leaving the resort. The staff was always friendly and great. Had a problem with our air conditioner, reported it at 7pm and we had maintenance out to fix it by 8pm. We would go to a Club Med again without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet was never a disappointment and each night there were at least two dishes that were prepared and served as though you were eating in a gourmet restaurant.

Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zippityduda
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 24, 2010

Something for Everyone

Finding a trip that will appeal to everyone in the family isn't easy, but Club Med Cancun delivered. Their programming for teenagers was awesome and gave the kids enough to do to keep them as busy as they wanted to be. For adults, there were activities throughout the day for those who like group activities, but for those of us who were on vacation to relax and catch up on our reading, there were plenty of quiet and beautiful locations to do just that. The food was exceptional, the staff was gracious and friendly. All in all, I can't think of anything I'd change about the whole week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you're going to Cancun, making the trip to Chichen Itza really is worth it. It's about 2.5 hours away but spend the day and go see it. If you're considering the 'sound and light show' in the evening, don't bother -- you learn all you need to learn during a full day with a great tour guide.

Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 16, 2010

Club Med Cancun

we had an excellent time and will return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 14, 2010

Great for families with kids

Fantastic mini club for the kids. Our children (age 4 and 5) requested to spend the whole day in the mini club with their new friends and fun GO'S. Great idea for the GO'S to eat dinner with the kids and keep them till 9pm, parents could have romantic dinners without paying for babysitters. Food was really good, buffet as well as Mexican specialty restaurant, the TAPAS restaurant was not great though. Go shopping at Market 28 in Downtown Cancun, easy 15 minute drive instead of the 50 minute drive tours touted by resort and you find the exact same souvenirs. Opt for "inter-active" program with Dolphin's at Wet "Wild resort, at $75 p/p you get to to hug, kiss, touch and play with Dolphins. If your kids are under 6 the twice as expensive "swim with dolphins" will be a waste of money. One Con was resort staff is not fluent in English, they speak Spanish and French and it became frustrating (especially with front desk staff and housekeeping) to communicate. Also two items (shirt and son's leapfrog game) were stolen from our room and we were just given claim forms to complete and then ask to deal with Club Med insurance ourselves. It remains to be seen if we will receive any compensation for the $130 loss. It was just Reception who dealt with this issue and we felt the manager at least could have contacted us. Despite this, it is a great resort and well worth the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Market 28, Downtown Cancun. 15 Cab ride, huge market and locals willing to negotiate. Pretty pure cotton clothes, pottery, stunning silver and turquoise jewelery.

Back to menu Return to top