$294 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of zona hotelera km-21-5, ., Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
31 reviews
Paradise

Our family of 4 (12 & 14 year old girls) thoroughly enjoyed every minute at Club Med Cancun. The... See full review

  • ByfieldMom
  • Nov 17, 2014
We will return, great place for teenagers

The rooms were spacious and comfortable but a bit dated. You can tell they try to keep up with... See full review

  • Madtown family of boys
  • Mar 31, 2014
A sports lover's paradise for all ages in a spectacular Yucatan location

Club Med Cancun Yucatan is located on a private peninsula that features three expansive beaches. The resort caters to families and couples and families alike with a wide array of land and water sports, evening entertainment and programs for children of all ages. While at the resort, tourists can try the flying trapeze or enjoy snorkeling, waterskiing and yoga sessions. Club Med Cancun Yucatan comes with a fitness center, Club Med Spa by Comfort Zone, three restaurants and four beach-front bars. Also on offer is Jade, a private five-Trident Luxury Space complete with spacious suites, concierge service, an oceanfront infinity pool, and private poolside bar.

Highlights
  • Active, educational and age-appropriate activities and programs for children from 4 years
  • Waterskiing and wakeboarding
  • Flying trapeze and circus schools
Rooms

Each of the 376 hacienda-style guest rooms at Club Med Cancun Yucatan has one king or two double beds. Additional private bedrooms and ocean views are available in the Jade Suites. Room features include balconies overlooking the ocean or lagoon, airconditioning, flat-screen TV, coffee machine, in-room safes and mini-refrigerators. Complimentary Baby Welcome includes changing tables, high chairs, and baby bathtubs.

Restaurants and Bars

At Club Med Cancun Yucatan, guests can sample the delectable gourmet dining options at the a la carte specialty restaurants and the extensive buffet that serves international and fusion cuisines. The main restaurant has a special baby corner for bottle and food preparation. To cap off an activity-filled day, vacationers can sip refreshing cocktails featuring premium spirits and mixers as well as non-alcoholic beverages at the open-air bars with pool or ocean views.

Recreation

Club Med Cancun Yucatan is home to a wide-range of land and waters sports complete with expert instruction and top-of-the-line equipment. On land, fitness programs including Zumba and yoga are available in addition to volleyball, basketball and the flying trapeze. On the water, visitors can experience sailing, kayaking, windsurfing, waterskiing, wakeboarding, and snorkeling. For leisure, guests can also choose to go deep-sea fishing, horseback riding or scuba diving (at additional cost) or be pampered at The Club Med spa by Comfort Zone, which comes with lagoon-side spaces for massages and wellness treatments. Children's activities vary by age group and also feature a pajama club for youngsters and a dedicated teen space. Holidaymakers can also enjoy the nightly music, activities, and entertainment provided on site.

Transportation
  •  Cancun International Airport (5 mi/8 km)

 

Attractions
  • Playa del Carmen (40 mi/64 km)
  • Chichen Itza (130 mi/210 km)
Policies and fees
A Club Med all-inclusive vacation always includes:

- Meals & anytime snacks
  • Dine in gourmet restaurants featuring lavish buffets or a la carte dining
  • Unlimited premium alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages including cocktails, juices, sodas, and snacks throughout day or night.
- Guests need not worry about taxes and gratuities

- Sports and entertainment
  •     Wide range of land and water sports with top-of-the-line equipment and expert instruction
  •     Water sports such as snorkeling, sailing, waterskiing, windsurfing and kayaking
  •     Tennis, flying trapeze, volleyball, basketball and nightly live entertainment
- Children & teens
  • Most Club Med resorts feature children's programs with tailored activities for children of all ages supervised by multilingual, professionals (package includes programs for ages from 4 years old). Dedicated spaces for teens from 11 to 17 are also featured in select resorts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive Rooms

Jade Suites
Room located on the first, second or third floor of the Jade building offering an amazing view of the ocean.Enjoy the upscale amenities and services provided. Special services > VIP welcome at the airport (not offered to land-only GMs), round trip transfer airport/Village by private car > Daily turn down service > Room service from 7.00am to 11.00am > Bathrobes and slippers > Branded deluxe toiletries (brand "Keiji") > Welcome gift > Concierge service.
Deluxe Room
A comfortable and stylish Deluxe Room with a balcony facing the ocean or the lagoon. Some of these rooms are connecting rooms. In the Jade building, the Deluxe Concierge rooms offer you an elegant atmosphere and a vast number of added amenities such as the turndown service, room service, free internet access and a dedicated concierge service.
Club Room
A comfortable and stylish Club Room, with partial view over the lagoon or the ocean beyond the garden, on the first, second and third floors of the buildings.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 4.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 5.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 5.3 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 7.9 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 8 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 9.2 mi

Dining

Las Cazuelas
Oceanside a la carte restaurant serving local and international specialties. Reservations required.
La Pergola
Beachfront a la carte specialty restaurant. Reservations required.
Baby Corner
This Baby Corner, located in the main restaurant, offers food adapted to babies as well as the ustensils needed to prepare it.
La Hacienda
Main restaurant featuring French-inspired fusion and international cuisine

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 31
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
5
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe and Girlie
Business
New York
Oct 6, 2013

Club Med Cancun

Our original booking was just to stay at the regular rooms, which are nice but small. We decided to upgrade to stay at the Jade complex which was much better. Private pool, bar and overall better service & accommodations. The village was a bit spread out for my liking but there are golf carts available for transportation to take you to sailing, tennis ad the night club. Overall, aside from the terrible weather we had, we had a great time. the GO team was always available to help you in any way. The ocean is beautiful as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orbitzistoopickyaboutnic
Business
Greeley, Colorado
Feb 9, 2013

Club Med Fun

Wonderful facilities with an extremely friendly staff. Food was very good and far better than other all inclusives at which we have stayed on the Mayan Riviera. Food was very good with lots of choices. Of special note were the breads which were very tasty, plentiful and in great variety - pumpernickle, baguette, garlic, walnut, curry, chocolate, multigrain and more. Desserts were very good too and tropical fruit is always a treat. Lessons are included if you wish for windsurfing, sailing, snorkling, water skiing and trapeeze Great all inclusive vacation. We definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slow learner
Business
Michigan
Jan 20, 2013

Great spot on the beach.

Food, staff and location are all awesome. Buildings and rooms are just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VKG13
Business
Richmond, VA
Sep 22, 2012

Fantastic getaway

Stay at this resort was awesome. Great food and alcohol (all-inclusive), great location at the start of the strip with it's own private reef and snorkeling area, and good variety of activities! Makes for a relaxed vacation where you can unplug from the daily stressful life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy Dorothea
Business
Canaan, NH
Apr 21, 2012

Terrific Vacation

My husband and I just got back late last night from our stay. We are definelty going to be visiting Club Med again. All the staff were incredibly friendly and we loved the international atmosphere. The food was incredible. Although we didn't have our children with us, we enjoyed the relaxed family atmosphere. The club has plenty of activities but we mostly just enjoyed relaxing on the beautiful beach. We took a one day excursion to the Tulum ruins and the Xel-ha waterpark. These were totally worth the money.I would recommend Club Med Cancun to anyone wanting a relaxing but fun vacation resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Club Med Cancun fun
Business
Cancún, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Mar 29, 2012

Best hotel in Cancun

My wife and I went back to this hotel for our anniversary without bringing our kid. We were initially worried about privacy, etc, especially because the resort has now become a family resort, no longer just for couples and singles. All that concern was alleviated. During the peak of spring break, we still had lots of privacy, at the beach, in restaurants, etc. The large property size and the large number of activities catering to all kinds of age groups make this hotel equally compelling for couples without kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Huge space for yoga classes, aerobics, etc. This club has 3 beaches each facing different directions and so you never have to worry about wind.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orbitzistoopickyaboutnic
Business
Greeley, Colorado
Feb 4, 2012

Great vacation

Most hospitable and friendly environment. Staff was extremely helpful and willing to be of assisance. The general manager was out among the guests on a daily basis and was soliciting comments and ways to improve the experience provided by his staff. Food was excellent with lots of choices for even the most finicky eaters. The variety and quality of breads served at each meal was far and away the best that I have ever experienced in Mexico. Club Med takes the all-inclusive concept far beyond the competition with many activities and included lessons for most everything. The circus and trapeze lessons and experience was unique to Club Med.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

club Med is located about 10 - 15 minutes from the Cancun airport and is one of the closest hotels/resorts to the airport. This means less travel time and more time enjoying the experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UpstateNYdoc
Business
Central NY state
Jan 23, 2011

ClubMedCancunYucatan

Positives: beaches, sailing, beautiful setting, friendly Mexican staff, Mexican food \ Negatives: coffee, 0.5% alcohol drinks, our decision to leave kids home (gotta bring 'em...the place is best with kids)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

BYOB...buy at airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Nov 14, 2010

Multi-cultural all ages experience

Lots of specialized activities: stretching, yoga, water aerobics, sailing, tennis lessons and tournaments. GOs continue to energize everyone. Food and drink choices amazing. Club area spectacular. We love ClubMed and this was best yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth and Doug
Business
Mahopac, NY
Oct 31, 2010

Club Med Cancun was amazing

The food was amazingingly good...best all around we have ever experienced in an all inclusive. The activities were enough to keep us very happy without ever leaving the resort. The staff was always friendly and great. Had a problem with our air conditioner, reported it at 7pm and we had maintenance out to fix it by 8pm. We would go to a Club Med again without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet was never a disappointment and each night there were at least two dishes that were prepared and served as though you were eating in a gourmet restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top