$352 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of zona hotelera km-21-5, ., Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VKG13
Richmond, VA
Sep 22, 2012

Fantastic getaway

Stay at this resort was awesome. Great food and alcohol (all-inclusive), great location at the start of the strip with it's own private reef and snorkeling area, and good variety of activities! Makes for a relaxed vacation where you can unplug from the daily stressful life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vixengrrl
Business
Seattle
Nov 20, 2012

Club Med is great, except the reception staff.

Club Med Cancun is great. The rooms are nice, the food is wonderful and the activities are fun. Most of the staff here (housekeeping, food, excursions, kid's club, and so on) are wonderful and do a great job. Unfortunately, the staff at reception are not the equal of the rest. Obviously, there are exceptions--one called Ana is extremely helpful, so ask for her if you can. Problems we encountered: -When we checked in, we were given a room category downgrade and when we realized, they did not do anything to give us the category of room we paid for. We paid for a lagoon-view room and received a garden-view room (you can see no water from the window at all, and only can see a sliver if you strain your neck from the corner of the deck). When we complained about their mistake, they seemed upset that we complained. At first they argued with us, and told us that we had bought a garden-view room. We had to find our receipt and prove it to them. They acted as though we were unpleasant guests rather then trying to rectify their mistake. I've never been forcefully downgraded at a hotel before, so be very careful when you check in to this hotel that you don't receive similar treatment. It is very clear that the staff working at reception are unconcerned about their guests. This alone makes me reluctant to go to another Club Med. -We had to call for blankets three times. We waited an entire day for these to arrive. -We had to ask for an internet cord twice and this took two days. -We had to call to complain about our toilet twice as well because after waiting an hour, no one had come. -When we approached the front desk (and no one else was in line), they ignored us and took a call instead of talking to us. I've never had that happen at a quality hotel before, usually, they put the call on hold if there is a guest there before the phone rings. We have traveled all over the world and been in most of the major hotel chains. Club Med has so much to offer, but with shoddy reception staff, it ruins the experience. Be forewarned!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JF B
Business
Montreal Canada
Oct 16, 2012

Lot of fun

Nice trip overall good expérience lots of fun there !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JF B
Business
Montreal Canada
Oct 16, 2012

Good Deal

Nice trips lots of fun and Water ski !! Will go back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken and Barbie's sister
Business
US
Oct 11, 2012

Family Getaway - for the best days of the year

We came back to Club Med Cancun for 12 nights end of September 2012. We just had a fantastic time, enloyed the sports amenities (snorkling, water-ski, tennis, pool, gym). Although the Club has some wear and tear, it's in a wonderful location, and kepy very clean. The staff is fantastic, the entertainment sometimes artistic, especially the Circus show. With two little kids, it's still an absolutely relaxing experience, not only because of the kid's club our son loved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VKG13
Business
Richmond, VA
Sep 22, 2012

Fantastic getaway

Stay at this resort was awesome. Great food and alcohol (all-inclusive), great location at the start of the strip with it's own private reef and snorkeling area, and good variety of activities! Makes for a relaxed vacation where you can unplug from the daily stressful life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy Dorothea
Business
Canaan, NH
Apr 21, 2012

Terrific Vacation

My husband and I just got back late last night from our stay. We are definelty going to be visiting Club Med again. All the staff were incredibly friendly and we loved the international atmosphere. The food was incredible. Although we didn't have our children with us, we enjoyed the relaxed family atmosphere. The club has plenty of activities but we mostly just enjoyed relaxing on the beautiful beach. We took a one day excursion to the Tulum ruins and the Xel-ha waterpark. These were totally worth the money.I would recommend Club Med Cancun to anyone wanting a relaxing but fun vacation resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Club Med Cancun fun
Business
Cancún, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Mar 29, 2012

Best hotel in Cancun

My wife and I went back to this hotel for our anniversary without bringing our kid. We were initially worried about privacy, etc, especially because the resort has now become a family resort, no longer just for couples and singles. All that concern was alleviated. During the peak of spring break, we still had lots of privacy, at the beach, in restaurants, etc. The large property size and the large number of activities catering to all kinds of age groups make this hotel equally compelling for couples without kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Huge space for yoga classes, aerobics, etc. This club has 3 beaches each facing different directions and so you never have to worry about wind.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vani
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 5, 2012

Birthday Celebration

Hotel needs some updating but overall it is okay. Hotel has perfect beaches but very far from everything and expensive to get in and out to explore. Room is okay but nothing out of ordinary. Was very disappointed that did not have a stocked bar in room or room service. Staff was accomodating but again not above average. Quality of food and drinks were superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orbitzistoopickyaboutnic
Business
Greeley, Colorado
Feb 4, 2012

Great vacation

Most hospitable and friendly environment. Staff was extremely helpful and willing to be of assisance. The general manager was out among the guests on a daily basis and was soliciting comments and ways to improve the experience provided by his staff. Food was excellent with lots of choices for even the most finicky eaters. The variety and quality of breads served at each meal was far and away the best that I have ever experienced in Mexico. Club Med takes the all-inclusive concept far beyond the competition with many activities and included lessons for most everything. The circus and trapeze lessons and experience was unique to Club Med.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

club Med is located about 10 - 15 minutes from the Cancun airport and is one of the closest hotels/resorts to the airport. This means less travel time and more time enjoying the experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nlmama
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Club Med Cancun Thanksgiving

Our family of 4 (children ages 5 and 1) enjoyed an amazing Thanksgiving week at Club Med Cancun Yucatan. The resort is gorgeous and the staff is outstanding. Our 5-year old was a bit leary about the Mini Club -- for about 10 seconds -- then he was sucked into all of the fun, just like the rest of us. The kids programming was outstanding. The food is excellent and varied. The grown-ups were treated to outstanding seafood, fresh breads, perfectly prepared meats, and true service by the staff. Our son found something at every meal that was familiar (pasta, pizza, cheeseburgers, etc.), including ketchup (which he thinks makes everything taste better). We made him try other things, too, of course, but he was more comfortable knowing that the old reliables were there, and that he could earn an amazing dessert with a clean plate. Thanksgiving was traditional American, and we noticed lots of other larger family gatherings that evening. They also provided Gerber baby foods (fruits) and yogurts, as well as unseasoned vegetables at lunch and dinner, which could be blended in an available food processor. They provided real Graco highchairs at meals, and fullsized Graco strollers in each room with a baby reservation, as well as a baby tub, bottle warmer and portacrib. Call the resort to confirm these items in advance, and ask them to pick up/return you to the airport and provide age-appropriate car seats ($55 total for the four of us, roundtrip). One less hassle to worry about during the flight. A ground floor room in one of the quieter buildings is great with the younger children. Bottled water is included in the rooms, and replenished daily. Water coolers are located around the premises as well - no worries about the food/water safety. Nightly entertainment was a blast, but our favorite was the elaborate Mini Club Big Show - complete with costumes and dance numbers. The 2 bedroom club room was a great set-up for a family of 4. For Mini Club, be sure to bring a backpack for the child, with a hat, sunglasses, and his/her own bottle of sunscreen. The staff is great about making sure it is applied regularly. Ask about a babysitter for a special date night. And don't miss the day spa. That facility/staff is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinner reservations are needed at 2 of the restaurants. The other is buffet style, but excellent quality, and wait staff brings beverages/beer/wine. If you want a reservation/special night, make the reservation a couple of days in advance. The restaurants are large, but at least at Las Casuelas they don't fill the place for meals, so unless you want to eat at 9pm, book early, or eat at the main restaurant. Also, the babysitters are great - they are the same people as help out with the Mini Club. Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top