$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

City Express Cancun

2 stars
Calle Nichupte S/N S.M. 8 Mza 1 LOTE 4, Col.Centro, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
6 reviews
unbeatable for the price

First rate, inexpensive accommodation for a short stop-over, as a base for exploring north Yucatan,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 16, 2010
GREAT Hotel at great price

My husband and I came here on our very first trip to cancun and we are still here now! but i wanted... See full review

  • experience traveler
  • Jan 2, 2010
Great for business and perfect location in Cancun downtown, this hotel includes a daily complementary breakfast and parking, also offers a business center, high-speed Internet access, and business services. The property has a 24-hour front desk.

20 minutes from Cancun International Airport and in front of the hotel you'll find Plaza Las Americas, the most famous shopping mall in downtown with movie theaters, department stores, restaurants etc.

Comfortable guestrooms and suites, equipped with all the technology you need for a rewarding business trip

Hotel Amenities:

- Comfortable rooms with voice mail and a data port.
- Business center
- Meeting room
- Gym
- Beach club
- Restaurant

Hotel Map

21.1493 -86.821
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located in the most convenient and reachable section in Cancun. Close to hotel zone to down town and business centers in Cancun, Quintana Roo.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed City Express Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

City Express Cancun Rooms

Standard
The bedding option for this room includes doubles or queens bed with TV with cable, air conditioning, phone with direct long distance tone, high speed internet connection in all rooms and full equipped standard bathroom.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dubai Palace Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 0.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 1.9 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 4.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 4.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 6.4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 6.7 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for City Express Cancun

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Express Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friendly Dude
Business
merida, yucatan.
Mar 17, 2014

good for the price

This is a small business hotel, average, but new one, with good location, and with a small breakfast included. If you want to use your hotel room just to get rest and sleep ,you can bet on it, and for the price, is a good choice....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Express Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Mar 7, 2011

fine hotel

nice quiet ..clean need more efficient ac

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

plaza las americas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Express Cancun

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Campeche, campeche mexico
Aug 3, 2010

the receptionist need training,

I had booked a double room and the receptionist was going to give me a single room, and after I showed her the confirmation she got it right but she didnt believe at first

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall, movies, restaurant are just infront

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Express Cancun

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fedyht
Business
Mexico City
Mar 27, 2010

Really ugly!!!

The hotel was just BAD!!! I did not recommend it at all!! The rooms are small, hot and noisy. They have manual AC that is old and stinky, so basically you just sleep in a very hot room or you just couldnt because of the noise and smell of the AC. Horrible!!! The staff was unhelpful and rude. They just kept saying "those are the hotel conditions". The hotel is not money worth. Dont rely on the pictures you may see on the web. The breakfast was pretty decent, specially the fruit, but that is all. Wouldnt recommend it if you are looking for a nice and not expensive hotel. There should be, by far, better options than this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Express Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 16, 2010

unbeatable for the price

First rate, inexpensive accommodation for a short stop-over, as a base for exploring north Yucatan, or as an alternative to the overbuilt and overpriced beachfront hotel zone. Clean, quiet, excellent continental breakfast included, and convenient to in-town shopping (nice mall nearby) and restaurants. Free wireless internet. Friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Argentinian style Bandoneón right next door is one of the best restaurants in Cancun. Inexpensive, fine dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Express Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
experience traveler
Business
new york
Jan 2, 2010

GREAT Hotel at great price

My husband and I came here on our very first trip to cancun and we are still here now! but i wanted to log on to let everyone considering coming here - that we have tried 2 hotels so far: Crown Paradise Club all inclusive which was awesome and right on the ocean on the main hotel zone and now we are staying at city express and we have decided to stay 2 more nights at city express because it is sooo cheap to stay here and safe - we are out most of the day scuba diving or at the beach or we've done excursions to xcaret but the sleep time at city express has been great - and we recommend anyone coming to cancun to give this hotel a try -- it is safe safe safe! and kinda like a "Days Inn" hotel from the USA. [...] at the reception desk thank you for your help. You have to take the bus to the beach - and there is no pool at the hotel - but the beach is easy to get to via bus service for like 1 peso!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping,bus transportation and food all close to this hotel. Get Pesos! and make sure your credit card works in Mexico.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top