Celuisma Dos Playas ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$110
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 7, 2016 Check-out: Mar 10, 2016
2.7 /5
Overall score
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard Room with Buffet Breakfast
  • Size: 376 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Standard Room European Plan
  • Size: 376 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Standard Room All Inclusive
  • Size: 376 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Budget European Plan
  • Size: 431 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

This Cancun property has its very own private beach. Celuisma Dos Playas offers a restaurant and a poolside bar. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. Celuisma Dos Playas features a marina, 2 outdoor swimming pools, a children's pool, and tennis courts. For a surcharge, an airport shuttle (available on request) is available to guests. This Cancun hotel also offers tour/ticket assistance, multilingual staff, and a garden. Mini market, Spa Services and currency exchange can be provided. On-site parking is complimentary.
Amenities - Lobby, Reception.

Dining

Thai Restaurant
Open only 3 days per week from 19:00 to 20:30 and 21:oo to 22:30 hrs **reservations required
Restaurant
Celuisma Dos Playas has a restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests are offered a complimentary buffet breakfast. A complimentary reception is served. Room service during limited hours is available.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.6 / 5
$72
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$178
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$227
Guest score 2.0 / 5
$88
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$162
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$169

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Spa
  • Solarium
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • WiFi

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible parking

Reviews

2.7 /5 Overall score

57% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.4/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.7/5
  • Comfort: 3/5
  • Location: 3.3/5
  • Value: 3.1/5

business trip

Would recommend Wed, Sep 10, 2014
Very nice and comfortable people. Were very nice and he lpful'

| cancun Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Price worth it! Location perfect! Staff Perfect!

Would recommend Thu, May 10, 2012
The location of the hotel is perfect! Next to the nightclubs, just a few steps from Isla Mujeres Ferry, and a few minutes to downtown. Thebeach is calm and clean. The staff of the hotel is just so kind and friendly. Specially the entertainers: Angel and Ivan. Activities during the day and night. It is totally worth the money!

| Niterói., Brasil Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wasnt what we were expecting

Would not recommend Fri, Jan 6, 2012
The hotel was not the same as we see in the internet, i believe they took the picture of only one room, and no other room is like that, some things of other guests were lost and the hotel doesnt invite you to stay the hole day in there. We had to report 4 problem, our room key did not work, we had to go to the reception desk like 4 times to program it again and again, the balconys door didnt open, the bathroom ran out of water twice, our tv remote control did not work, we had to change it. I do not recommend it. The only person nice in the hotel was VICKY from the main restaurant.

| Tabasco, Mexico Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Don't even consider it

Would not recommend Fri, Jul 15, 2011
It was just awful. Honestly. I'm a backpacker and I've slept in some dirty places. I've compromised on a lot of stuff and I read the negative reviews about this place before I went.. All I could think was, "these people are exaggerating. You can't spend $30/night and expect a place worth even 3 stars" but I would NEVER stay here again. The sheets and towels were filthy and the staff acted as though we were an invonvenience when we asked for clean ones that we would change OURSELVES. They charged us an extra $25/night for the 2nd person (even though we booked together) and the staff was completely unhelpful in all other aspects. Also, there is no complimentary breakfast. They advertise that they do, this is false. I can deal with bugs and dirt and a lot of stuff most people cannot. Nasty sheets is not one. This hotel is another. Gross.

Entertainment hint

The complimentary sunset cruise leaves from right across the street (which is fantastic, by the way. Lots of fun). It's not enough of a reason to EVER stay here though.

| Upstate. NY Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

not anderstand

Would recommend Thu, Jul 7, 2011
the hotel is okay but rooms need to be upgrade.

Money saver

the hotel is located over the boulevard which is very nice you are closer from everything

| calexico californi aUSA Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Can't beat the price

Would recommend Mon, May 9, 2011
We were kind of hesitant to stay at Dos Playas because of some of the reviews we read but we decided to take our chances. Everything was great. It was a great view, location and atmosphere all together. It's right in the middle of everything. The staff was very helpful and it was very secure. The only downside was that you needed your room key to have power, so everytime we left the room for a walk it would get hot. We would definitely stay there again.

Money saver

The best way to get around was taking the bus, 7 pesos/70cents....Taxis are very expensive.

| Brawley, CA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Playa Tortugas 1.4 mi
Museo Maya de Cancun 1.5 mi
El Rey Ruins 2.1 mi
Interactive Aquarium 2.1 mi
Avenida Kukulkan 2.9 mi
Dubai Palace Casino 3.4 mi
Avenida Tulum 3.8 mi
Playa Delfines 5.2 mi
Wet'n Wild Cancun 7 mi
Dolphinaris Cancun 7.5 mi
Riviera Cancun Golf 9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$110
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2016 Check-out: Mar 10, 2016