$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Celuisma Dos Playas

2 stars
Av. Kukulkan Km 6.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
5 reviews
Can't beat the price

We were kind of hesitant to stay at Dos Playas because of some of the reviews we read but we... See full review

  • Maya Torres
  • May 9, 2011
Price worth it! Location perfect! Staff Perfect!

The location of the hotel is perfect! Next to the nightclubs, just a few steps from Isla Mujeres... See full review

  • Maria Fernanda
  • May 10, 2012
This Cancun property has its very own private beach. Celuisma Dos Playas offers a restaurant and a poolside bar. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. Celuisma Dos Playas features a marina, 2 outdoor swimming pools, a children's pool, and tennis courts. For a surcharge, an airport shuttle (available on request) is available to guests. This Cancun hotel also offers tour/ticket assistance, multilingual staff, and a garden. Mini market, Spa Services and currency exchange can be provided. On-site parking is complimentary.
Amenities - Lobby, Reception.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Celuisma Dos Playas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Celuisma Dos Playas Rooms

Standard Room - All Inclusive
Standard Room All Inclusive offers 1 king or 2 double beds with air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, safe in room and telephone. 1 king bed or 2 double beds. Cotton sheets. Access via exterior corridors. Balcony. Patio. Courtyard view and/or Garden view and/or Ocean view and/or Pool view and/or Sea view. Desk. Individually decorated. Individually furnished. Cable television service. Cordless phone. Phone. Complimentary bottled water. Shower only. Makeup/shaving mirror. Complimentary toiletries. Ceiling fan. Climate control.Smoke detectors, electronic keys, wake up call service and hair dryer.
Standard Room - European Plan
Standard Room European Plan offers 1 king or 2 double beds with air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, safe in room and telephone. 1 king bed or 2 double beds. Cotton sheets. Access via exterior corridors. Balcony. Patio. Courtyard view and/or Garden view and/or Ocean view and/or Pool view and/or Sea view. Desk. Individually decorated. Individually furnished. Cable television service. Cordless phone. Complimentary bottled water. Shower only. Makeup/shaving mirror. Complimentary toiletries. Ceiling fan. Climate control.
Standard Room - Buffet Breakfast
Standard Room Buffet Breakfast offers 1 king or 2 double beds with air conditioning, cable/satellite TV, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, safe in room and telephone. 1 king bed or 2 double beds. Cotton sheets. Access via exterior corridors. Balcony. Patio. Courtyard view and/or Garden view and/or Ocean view and/or Pool view and/or Sea view. Desk. Individually decorated. Individually furnished. Cable television service. Cordless phone. Phone. Complimentary bottled water. Shower only. Makeup/shaving mirror. Complimentary toiletries. Ceiling fan. Climate control.Smoke detectors, electronic keys, wake up call service and hair dryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 3.4 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 3.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.5 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9 mi

Dining

Thai Restaurant
Open only 3 days per week from 19:00 to 20:30 and 21:oo to 22:30 hrs **reservations required
Restaurant
Celuisma Dos Playas has a restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests are offered a complimentary buffet breakfast. A complimentary reception is served. Room service during limited hours is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Celuisma Dos Playas

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Celuisma Dos Playas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria Fernanda
Business
Niterói., Brasil
May 10, 2012

Price worth it! Location perfect! Staff Perfect!

The location of the hotel is perfect! Next to the nightclubs, just a few steps from Isla Mujeres Ferry, and a few minutes to downtown. Thebeach is calm and clean. The staff of the hotel is just so kind and friendly. Specially the entertainers: Angel and Ivan. Activities during the day and night. It is totally worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Celuisma Dos Playas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mari Obregon
Business
Tabasco, Mexico
Jan 6, 2012

Wasnt what we were expecting

The hotel was not the same as we see in the internet, i believe they took the picture of only one room, and no other room is like that, some things of other guests were lost and the hotel doesnt invite you to stay the hole day in there. We had to report 4 problem, our room key did not work, we had to go to the reception desk like 4 times to program it again and again, the balconys door didnt open, the bathroom ran out of water twice, our tv remote control did not work, we had to change it. I do not recommend it. The only person nice in the hotel was VICKY from the main restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Celuisma Dos Playas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
backpacker at heart
Business
Upstate. NY
Jul 15, 2011

Don't even consider it

It was just awful. Honestly. I'm a backpacker and I've slept in some dirty places. I've compromised on a lot of stuff and I read the negative reviews about this place before I went.. All I could think was, "these people are exaggerating. You can't spend $30/night and expect a place worth even 3 stars" but I would NEVER stay here again. The sheets and towels were filthy and the staff acted as though we were an invonvenience when we asked for clean ones that we would change OURSELVES. They charged us an extra $25/night for the 2nd person (even though we booked together) and the staff was completely unhelpful in all other aspects. Also, there is no complimentary breakfast. They advertise that they do, this is false. I can deal with bugs and dirt and a lot of stuff most people cannot. Nasty sheets is not one. This hotel is another. Gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The complimentary sunset cruise leaves from right across the street (which is fantastic, by the way. Lots of fun). It's not enough of a reason to EVER stay here though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Celuisma Dos Playas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
calexico californi aUSA
Jul 7, 2011

not anderstand

the hotel is okay but rooms need to be upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

the hotel is located over the boulevard which is very nice you are closer from everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Celuisma Dos Playas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maya Torres
Business
Brawley, CA
May 9, 2011

Can't beat the price

We were kind of hesitant to stay at Dos Playas because of some of the reviews we read but we decided to take our chances. Everything was great. It was a great view, location and atmosphere all together. It's right in the middle of everything. The staff was very helpful and it was very secure. The only downside was that you needed your room key to have power, so everytime we left the room for a walk it would get hot. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The best way to get around was taking the bus, 7 pesos/70cents....Taxis are very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top