$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Cancun Bay Resort

2 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan Km 3.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
16 reviews
Fabulous stay at cancun bay

The cancun bay resort is one of the smaller resorts. We stayed for 7 nights and absolutely loved... See full review

  • Joanne C.
  • May 20, 2015
Friend´s trip

People at front desk and staff in general were amazing, we were there just for a night while our... See full review

  • Cris Franco
  • Mar 1, 2015
Modern resort with pools set close to beaches, shops and attractions
Situated close to Mujeres Bay, restaurants, shops and entertainment destinations, Cancun Bay Resort makes for an ideal retreat for holidaymakers in search of a relaxing vacation in Cancun. This all-inclusive resort offers two pools, Jacuzzi, reading area and marina on site. Activities in the resort include fishing, windsurfing and snorkeling.
Guests at the hotel enjoy a filling buffet at El Faisan, international cuisine at Pina Colada, and drinks at the beach bar, swim-up bar and lounge. Convenient services include Wi-Fi at the contemporary lobby, concierge service, grocery store, tour assistance and parking. 
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Spacious units with garden, pool or ocean views
  • Restaurants overlooking the pool
  • Two outdoor pools and spa tub
Cancun Bay Resort Rooms
The well-appointed rooms and suites at Cancun Bay Resort are designed in bright green tones and can accommodate large families. Each unit comes with a dining area, terrace or balcony with air conditioning and views of the pool, garden, or ocean. Additional amenities include color TV, hairdryer and safe deposit box. All units are non-smoking. 
Things To Do
  • Exotic Rides Mexico (6.0 mi/9.6 km)
  • Cancun Sailing Catamarans (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Wet N Wild (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Scuba Cancun (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Isla Contoy (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Torre Escenica (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Playa Las Perlas (3.0 mi/4.8 km)
  • Playa Langosta (3.7 mi/6.0 km)
  • Playa Tortugas (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Plaza de Toros (2.5 mi/4.0 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cancun Bay Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Cancun Bay Resort Rooms

Standard
Standard Room offers one king bed or two double bed or one double bed with air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, internet access, non-smoking rooms, safe in room and safe in room. Standard room, lagoon or garden view. 1 king or 1 double bed or 2 double beds.
Jr Suite
Jr Suite offers Standard Room offers one double bed and three twin beds with air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, internet access, non-smoking rooms, safe in room and safe in room. Standard room, lagoon or garden view. 1 king or 1 double bed or 2 double beds. JR SUITE, facing the ocean or the garden or the pool, terrace or balcony, perfect for families, furniture with one double bed and 3 singles beds, max occupancy 5
Master Suite
Master Room offers two double bed and five twin bed with air conditioning, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, internet access, non-smoking rooms, safe in room and safe in room. Standard room, lagoon or garden view. 1 king or 1 double bed or 2 double beds. JR SUITE, facing the ocean or the garden or the pool, terrace or balcony, perfect for families, furniture with one double bed and 5 singles beds, max occupancy 9.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Golf
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.2 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.2 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.9 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.9 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.3 mi

Dining

El Faisan
Main Restaurant, buffet services breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Snack Grill
Sea view, snack services
Lobby bar
A relaxed setting to enjoy cocktials, wine, coffe.
Snack bar
Sea view bar, to enjoy cocktials, wine or beer!!! or setting in the jacuzzi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Cancun Bay Resort

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.9

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cancun Bay Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joanne C.
Business
N/A
May 20, 2015

Fabulous stay at cancun bay

The cancun bay resort is one of the smaller resorts. We stayed for 7 nights and absolutely loved it. Great value for money. It was spotlessly clean throughout. The staff are the best and service was excellent. The location is brillant. I would recommend to people that want value for money. It's not 5 star luxury so if you want this dont stay but be prepared to pay lots more. I hope to get the chance to return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cancun Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pavel R.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

good vacation in cancun

we love weather and send and ocean in cancun. If you planning to stay in this hotel just make sure it fits for you, its 2 star. Old building, but we got good upgrade ocean view and two level with kitchen. Its very quite place, small small! Barely any ppl outside, beach is not clean from seaweed, tiny too, but the water is calm and no waves, we played valleyball in next hotel temptation, just awear if you have kids dont go that direction -its adult oriented. We didnt have all inclinclussive, so dont know about food, but we went in town and tryed soup, buffet, restaurants, you got what you pay for, not lot of activities Pool barely have ppl, so its good. But jacuzzi freezing. We ask to turn it heater on. But been told that is broken Just advise to pay 100-200 more to get bigger hotel with more to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cancun Bay Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cris Franco
Business
Bogota
Mar 1, 2015

Friend´s trip

People at front desk and staff in general were amazing, we were there just for a night while our 5star All Inclusive hotel carried us to Riviera Maya, the ocean view, the huge room with to many beds and space was more than expected, and to be honest we received better support, willingness and kindness from the staff working at Cancun Bay than the 5 star resort, thank you guys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cancun Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vishwaprabha S.
Business
glendale heights
Jan 7, 2015

customer service makes up for lacking areas

we were a group of 5 families - 19 people in total. Overall it was a decent stay. The customer service was exceptional especially Rafael during dinner. He was always on top of things and made sure our special dietary needs were met. The biggest reason why I WILL NOT COME BACK to this hotel is the WI-FI connectivity. It is beyond horrible. If you stay here, you will be reminded of the days of dialup connection where we were waiting for a page to load. Even with just 10 people in total in the lobby, the internet was still bad in the evenings. The hotel definitely needs to upgrade their wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cancun Bay Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rudolf
Business
Ireland
Dec 28, 2014

Nice for the price

This is a budget hotel. Keep that in mind and you'll be fine. Basic food menu but sufficient. Its a good location if you plan to travel to both the city and night life/beaches of the hotel zone. Staff are mostly friendly though I did have issues with some of the young inexperienced bus boys/kitchen servers. No beach but a nice small pool and pool bar. On a budget this is a nice hotel. If you can afford to then stay in a nicer hotel. It'll be worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Rooms are very basic. Ask for an upgrade to a room with a beach view. At least you'll have a view. Staff are very accommodating this way. Also some Spanish is needed to stay at this hotel. Otherwise issues can arise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cancun Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GeraKan
Business
Kansas, USA
Nov 19, 2014

Not what I expected

I booked at this hotel believing it was an all nclusive. However, upon check-in, I was advised that I only had the room and if I wanted the all inclusive option, I had to pay $50 per day more. I'm still not sure if it was an oversight on my part because in the hotel Information, under amenities it does state it is an all inclusive. I payed the $50 but don't think I got my money's worth. After explaining this to an agent, he was able to reemburse half of what I spent, so I was satisfied. If you make sure what type of room you are booking, it is a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cancun Bay Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
caribbean islander
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 6, 2014

Rkatlanta

We rented 4 rooms with this hotel, all the bathrooms are old and dirty. In one room, the a/c is leaking water and we saw several live cockroaches. We filed a complaint with the management to cancel that room and get our money back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cancun Bay Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lauramar
Business
Houston
Aug 14, 2014

Convenient location

The hotel was very clean and the rooms were spacious. The staff was attentive. Good location on the hotel zone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cancun Bay Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
baby o
Business
meatairie,louisiana
Jul 23, 2014

mr octavio

the hotel horrible simply in awful shape everything dirty, old or broken the lobby was always full of people making complains about the problems in their rooms this is the worst hotel I have ever been to no locks on the sliding doors, window a/c dripping on my bed , roaches bugs and flying insects , the bathroom shower , faucets, toilet, etc... everything rusted, old, and dirty I would not go back even if it was free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ferry to isla mujeres

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cancun Bay Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MR UNEXCUSABLE
Business
WISCONSIN
May 15, 2014

poor poor poor and beyond poor

DO NOT STAY!!! DONOT STAY!!! WAS BOOKED AS ALL INCLUSIVE, ARRIVED AND IT WAS NOT,.ADVERTISING IS MISREPRESENTED. STAYED 4 NIGHTS AND SWITCHED ROOMS 3 TIMES. HOTEL ,OFFERED NO COMPENSATION, ROOMS WERE GARBAGE. THERE WERE NO HAND TOWELS OR WASHCLOTHES COULD NOT OPEN WINDOWS, SERVICE SUCKED, AGENCY OFFERED NOTHING FOR HELP. PLEASE DO NOT GO TO THIS DUMP. SPA DIDNT WORK BEACH WAS NOT A BEACH. ONLY THING THAT WE LIKED WAS THE BARTENDER WHO SERVED US, AND HE WAS FANTASTIC. SORRY BUT WILL NEVER GO THERE AGAIN AND AM CONTESTING THIS BILL. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS ROOM TO MY WORST ENEMY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top