$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

BelleVue Beach Paradise All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Km. 19.5 Blvd. Kukulcan Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BelleVue Beach Paradise All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
487 out of 487
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BelleVue Beach Paradise All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Slawek juszczak
Business
Alsip il
Jul 8, 2014

Vacation

This hotel is very dirty and old room drips from the ceiling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BelleVue Beach Paradise All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Revan
Business
Washinton DC
Jul 6, 2014

Great vacation at a great hotel at a good price!

We got more than what we expected! Excellent location of the hotel, a perfect room with ocean and lagoon view on either side of balcony! I wish we could select ocean front room when booking the vacation, but we did not have that option. Thankfully the room we got was fantastic, spacious, the bathroom could have been better but that is a minor complaint as compared to what we got. The hotel has only 1 real restaurant but they have plenty of food and choice. We are 100% vegetarian and still enjoyed breakfast and both meals everyday! There is a Mediterranean place too and you can have one dinner there with reservation, unfortunately we didn't try that so cant say anything about it.This was our first All -Inclusive experience and it was a good one! The staff is very nice and helpful. The beach is beautiful and well maintained. The bus stop is right outside the hotel, so it was a bliss! We didn't rent a car and are glad about that now. The bus service is excellent and convenient. Overall we got 100% return on what we spent on this family vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the buso go to the market and downtown area !! It's cheap, very convenient and so frequent that we never had to actually wait at the bus stop more than a minute! Shop at Market 23 for the best prices on souvinirs, Tshirts, bags etc. Don't forget to bargain wherever you shop!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BelleVue Beach Paradise All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red eyed rambler
Business
Chesapeake, Va
Jul 5, 2014

Decent place

The rooms were ok, the beds were hard but we stayed so busy while we were there we had no problem sleeping. The pool was nice, the swim up bar closed at 5 which seemed too early to me but the two bars inside were a short distance from the pool. The beach was beautiful and chairs were available. The food was ok, nothing spectacular but definitely adequate. The staff were wonderful! They were very friendly and helpful. The bar tender at the sports bar learned all of our drinks quickly including my children's virgin pina colodas and Congas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The concierge was very helpful in planing our activities during our visit. He even arranged a rental car for us for a few days after the company with whom we had a reservation tried to charge an outrageous insurance fee. There are several representatives in the hotel to book tours and activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BelleVue Beach Paradise All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S.Lo
Business
Ventura California
Jul 4, 2014

Family getaway

Hotel was good clean and a good area , food it was ok dont expect alot for the price you pay. Staff really nice :). It was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BelleVue Beach Paradise All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blueskie
Business
Chicago il
Jul 2, 2014

Family vac

The room was nasty there were bugs. Old room ,the closet door Broke. The security box was broke not usable. no air condition at all . The olny goood thing was the restaurant the food was delicious and the waitress awesome persons they treat you like a king or queen great restaurant . The cleaning lady great. Reception people not good .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BelleVue Beach Paradise All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mexico Traveler..jma
Business
Houston Texas
Jun 30, 2014

needs that Special something

The hotel needs remodeling very badly.Also,there was only one restaurant with good food. The pool bar food was terrible..The Italian restaurant was closed all the time and the Mediterranean restaurant was constantly too full to get in. The hours of the restaurant made u rise up early to rush down before closing. The hotel staff and overall amenities were below average...although there was two or three staff that were great. There was no staff to bring drinks poolside....and the Ac in the room was very poor. I would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Navios restaurant across the street was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BelleVue Beach Paradise All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jaciel y Ale
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 22, 2014

Worst Hotel in Cancun's Beach Front

Well, we booked this hotel for a whole 6 days thinking we were getting a "cheap, clean, basic" hotel room for an inspection visit to Cancun. Well we were wrong. The place literally got painted when we were there as it was covered in rust, apparently it used to be an extended stay venue. The pool is depressingly horrible and small, old and unkept. The liquor is of the worst quality and no AC in lobby or elsewhere pretty much. You literally took a shower and walked out of the shower sweaty. Our room was always humid (even with their excuse of an A/C box) No iron in rooms, took forever (day and half) to obtain one. 50.00 US DLLS deposit to USE the safety box. The all inclusive is useless because the restaurant closed at times and the other restaurant you had to "reserve" your dinner, which you hardly do considering your schedule is never set while out and about. Staff tried but at the same time they KNOW you are staying in a cheap/low expectations hotel so they really don't care. Some of the staff were not even fluent in English. Again, we thought we were staying at a basic OK place considering we were there for other purposes besides vacationing, but PLEASE LOOK ELSEWHERE! For the same rate you can stay elsewhere and you won't be as disappointed as we were. Expect spring break 18 year olds everywhere the overall unkept excuse of a hotel. Beach was not cleaned often. Don't waist your money here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BelleVue Beach Paradise All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the d and k experience
Business
MI
Jun 22, 2014

Avoid, at least until renovated

The shower drained extremely slowly, the food(all inclusive) was below average, the air conditioning was borderline effective, you had to slam all the doors to close them, the furniture and bathroom smelled, the bed was uncomfortable. Since they were renovating, there was also the intermittent crash of debris on the patio below the window. The only positives were the staff and the cleanliness of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captains Cove restaurant. It was a little more than anticipated, but the service and the food were beyond excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BelleVue Beach Paradise All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JC822
Business
NY, New York
Jun 16, 2014

Cancun Trip

Our stay at BelleVue was okay. The hotel staff was really nice and caring however the hotel itself needs a makeover. The paint on the outside looked terrible and the rooms weren't as nice as I would've expect them to be. AC was very low and water pressure in the shower was also low causing it to be very hard to take a cold/warm shower. The food wasn't what i expected it to be but I guess you get what you paid for. If possible, try to book elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BelleVue Beach Paradise All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
crazy sexy cool
Business
cancun
Jun 15, 2014

Stay at your own risk!!

Ok so I was super excited at the deal I was given for this resort.... If that's what you want to call it. First off I read the reviews abt the bad food but still thought I could get past it. Well I couldn't the food is horrible I mean they serve the same thing every day lunch and dinner b is the same. Even breakfast was bad. I ended up ordering food or just just going out to a restaurant. Which I wasn't planning on paying for Seeing as I would be staying at an all inclusive resort. 2nd there alcohol is so watered down it isn't funny. Even there wine was watered down. Now I wasn't looking to get knocked out drunk but after ordering wine my 1st day and not feeling any kind of buzz I tried a long island ice tea. Had abt 8 of those and nothing. Just alil heads up bring your own Bottle if your looking for a good drink. The entertainment was the worst all the played was old old old music. I mean we live in the 20th century I think they could do way better. A little mix of everything would of been fine. I mean Cancun is party central. Then what really got to me was they said they had free Wifi on the main area. We get there and you have to pay for the Wifi which I think is a complete ripoff. Earth to bellvue wifi is free. Why the he'll are you charging your guest. Smh. As for the resort. It's nothing fancy or big. Kinda run down but they are doing there best to keep it clean. They need to close down and put some ventilation systems in. The staff was Ok. Some acted like they didn't want to be bothered and others were friendly. PACO AND Francisco were the best. It was overall a very boring resort. They need to revamp there entertainment. I went to the front desk a few tine to ask them what is it to do here or tried to request music but nothing but old rock and roll and slow salsa ALL DAY LONG. puts you to sleep. To sum it all up. Horrible food and watered down drinks No free Wifi anywhere on the resort and horrible entertainment. Don't let the cheap price fool you spend alil more and you'll enjoy your vacation. I'm so sad I spent my Vacation here. P'S I forgot. The elevators broke down twice with ppl in it. I was on the 9th fl. I had to walk out of fear of getting sick. Good luck 31 year old Brooklyn NY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Savoir. Best restaurants but bring your Paso they charge you more money for using American dollars. The View is awesome. The food is delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top