$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

BelleVue Beach Paradise All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Km. 19.5 Blvd. Kukulcan Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BelleVue Beach Paradise All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
473 out of 473
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BelleVue Beach Paradise All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brampton Ont, Canada
May 18, 2011

AMAZING

I was able to enjoy the beautiful beach found right next to the hotel. The pool/s was lovely. I was able to get onto a bus right outside the hotel and head downtown Cancun, where you can find flee markets and malls to shop at. There are much more activties to take part in than mention. I always wanted to go to Mexico, and I indeed had a lovely time. The people are so nice and helpful, especially at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Sunset Cruise was lovely.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BelleVue Beach Paradise All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whiteboxerlover
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 17, 2011

Cheated by the front desk

The staff was wonderful the food on the buffet was not that good but we expected that The Mediterainean Restaurant was absolutely delicious. I had to pay $50.00 for a deposit for a safe key and the guy at the counter said I would get $50.00 equivalent to American money back. When I exchanged what he gave me I got $32.00 He cheated me out $18.00 which put a sour taste in my mouth for that Hotel. Prior to that we were planning on going back there next year because we really liked our stay there. I would not reccomend this hotel because of that issue. The travelers we met there and the bartenders was the best part of the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Mediterranean Restaurant was absolutely delicious. I read on other blogs it was hard to get in there but I didn't see that anyone had a problem and we talked to just about everyone in the hotel that was staying there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BelleVue Beach Paradise All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alfredo Trucking
Business
Port Charlotte,Fl
May 17, 2011

Great Gateway

Wonderful, Great Staff and good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very save area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BelleVue Beach Paradise All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kasparus
Business
Astana, Kazakhstan
May 6, 2011

Loved it!

On arrival, we got a free upgrade to the "penthouse", so who's going to complain!? :-)) Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of young people, so hotel somewhat noisy. Very popular evening activities eg show, karaoke, outings to discos. Hotel somewhat rundown and looks the worse for wear, but generally very good positive party vibe. Laidback. Food not bad at all. Reservation policy for a la carte restaurant not good - you have to get up at the crack of dawn. Overall, will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Nightlife is far away, so be prepared to pay through the nose in taxi fares. However, hotel has nightly outings to clubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BelleVue Beach Paradise All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
May 4, 2011

Surprised

Upon arrival, my family and I were insulted by a rude staff member who was pushing timeshares. I complained to the manager, but no apology was offered nor was the employee reprimanded for the insult. Some lights in our rooms were inoperable and the container used to heat hot water did not work. The malfunctioning elevator required a senior and other family members to walk up and down from the 5th floor. Patio was dirty. Wasted a $6.00 computer use fee because hotel staffer did not understand my request. Food was tasty and restaurant staffers were very pleasant and helpful. I have a timeshare in Cancun and have traveled to Mexico for over 12 years. As an African-American this is the first time that I experienced a bigot.I was embarassed because I brought a friend. Given my experience with the condition of the hotel, some front desk staffers and other key individuals, I would not return to this hotel, nor would I recommend that my friends or family consider the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BelleVue Beach Paradise All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yummy mummy
Business
vancouver, bc
Apr 29, 2011

The good the bad the ugly

The experience at the hotel was ok....the rooms need some upgrading it was just ok nothing special about it.....the pool and the view was amazing probably the best feature about the hotel.The food was terrible. Have not had worse food than at this hotel they definitely need to improve on their menu seemed like it was the same stuff or leftovers created into the next days menus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BelleVue Beach Paradise All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fentoad
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 26, 2011

Great

the hotel was good, the beach was beautiful one of the best we have been to. We went on catama. Which was fun. Food was good. We have stayed at three other hotels in mexico. This is one of the best ones we have been at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BelleVue Beach Paradise All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 26, 2011

Good value for the money

Hotel rooms were clean. But you can tell that building is old in some places. Hotel personal was very friendly and helpful. Good place for young people, college kids and friends. Food was fine, but could be better. I was expecting more variety of fruits and vegies. My son loved it and probably go back, I would try the over place next time. Ocean was warm, but big waves. Couldn't really swim there, just jump the waves. Summary: decent place to be, very nice beach & sand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BelleVue Beach Paradise All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Apr 24, 2011

good family getaway for the price

good food, good service,good price, hotel need renovation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BelleVue Beach Paradise All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
African Violet
Business
NYC
Apr 19, 2011

makeover

We ate, drank, stayed on the beach and tired to enjoy the pool. The hotel needs to be remodeled. The facade is old and worn, the pool is to small, and needs to be cleaned, The sides of the pool were dirty and it needed to be painted and cleaned, the staff was very accomodating, the room was clean, the towels need to be discarded because the towels were dingy, old and grey in color.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The bus ride to the shopping and entertainment area was short and pleasant, the shop owners were to aggressive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top