$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan km 20.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
35 reviews
Great location, great staff

The hotel itself is clean, basic, no frills.The staff is great, friendly and helpful. See full review

  • Gunther the traveller
  • Sep 1, 2014
Worth the prize

The hotel has a beautiful beach is not that close to where the party is (all nightclubs) but if you... See full review

  • Sussiechu
  • Jul 13, 2014
Tranquil hotel on a white sandy beach, great relaxing ambience and facilities

A peaceful, minimalist atmosphere greets guests at the holistic themed Bel Air Collection Hotel & Spa, which is decorated and furnished throughout according to chromotherapeutic principles. The location offers the best of both worlds, with vibrant shopping districts, tourist areas and nightlife of the Hotel Zone all close by, yet a wonderful oasis of calm to return to at the end of the day. Highlights include the Jacuzzi bar and infinity pool and the Collection Spa, where guests can pamper themselves with health and beauty treatments (fees apply).

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Amazing location by the beach in the exciting Hotel Zone, just a short drive away from Plaza Kukulcan
  • Serene and restful accommodation designed around the theories of chromotherapy
  • Free wireless Internet access is available in all areas
Bel Air Collection Hotel & Spa Rooms

The Bel Air Collection Hotel & Spa guest rooms are light and airy, decorated in white with stylish red highlights. All the accommodations are designed with comfort in mind, with features including ultra plush duvets, quality mattresses and feather pillows. Many of the 155 rooms have views across the Nichupte Lagoon or the Caribbean Sea and all are fully air-conditioned to ensure maximum comfort. The whirlpool spa bath and complimentary bathroom products add to the sense of indulgence that the Bel Air Collection Hotel & Spa offers, and welcome amenities are provided on arrival. Suites are available, which offer additional services and facilities. Free wireless Internet is provided, and a flat-screen television and DVD player are a feature of every room.

Things To Do:
  • Cancun Jungle Tours (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Aquaworld (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Wet'n Wild Water Park and Dolphinaris (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Cancun Convention Center (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Plaza Kukulcan (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • Only children over 12 years old are allowed to stay at the Bel Air Collection Hotel and Spa 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented Rooms

Deluxe Sunset Lagoon View- European Plan
Deluxe Lagoon - European Plan offers one king bed or two double beds having down pillows with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Clothes dryer, Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Welcome amenities, Wake up calls, Direct-dial phone, Clock radio, Tea and coffee making facilities. Floors 2-6.
Deluxe Ocean European Plan
Deluxe Ocean European Plan offers one king bed or two double beds having down pillows with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Clothes dryer, Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Welcome amenities, Wake up calls, Direct-dial phone, Clock radio, Tea and coffee making facilities. Floors 2-6
Kool Lanais Jacuzzi Suite - European Plan
Kool Lanais Jacuzzi Suite - European Plan offers one king bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Concierge service which includes a bottle of white sparkling wine and cheese tray to upon arrival, Slippers, Jacuzzi, Bathrobes. Aromatherapy Kit. DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Welcome amenities, Wake up calls, Direct-dial phone, Clock radio, Tea and coffee making facilities.
Deluxe Sunset Lagoon All Inclusive
Deluxe Lagoon All Inclusive offers one king bed or two double beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Clothes dryer, Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Welcome amenities, Wake up calls, Direct-dial phone, Clock radio, Tea and coffee making facilities. Floors 2-6
Deluxe Ocean All inclusive
Deluxe Ocean All inclusive offers one king bed or two double beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Clothes dryer, Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Welcome amenities, Wake up calls, Direct-dial phone, Clock radio, Tea and coffee making facilities. Floors 2-6
Kool Lanais Jacuzzi Suite - All Inclusive
Kool Lanais Jacuzzi Suite - All Inclusive offers one king bed with with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Clothes dryer, Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Welcome amenities, Wake up calls, Direct-dial phone, Clock radio, Tea and coffee making facilities. First and second floors.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.6 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 7.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.2 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.3 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The Bel Air Collection Hotel and Spa features three on-site restaurants, Azure which serves fusion dishes from breakfast until dinner, Ciao-Mexico which serves classic Italian dishes with a Mexican hint, the Sushi Bar, plus two bars, by the pool and the lobby where you can delight your taste buds with nice cocktails and drinks.
Bars
Jacuzzi Bar and Lounge Bar

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 35
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Globe and Ocean
Business
Paris, France
Apr 1, 2013

3 Stars

It is a great idea to have all in white but it needs cleaning. Shower needs maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noslar
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 19, 2012

Over all

The Hotel is older and does not require a act of congress to get access to the hotel and they don't nickle and dime you to death. It's a little far to most of the activities but you can alway take a taxi or bus of 8 pesos. Resturant needs a little help in the morning and a little slow but overall a good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take the bus route #1 to some all the other parts of Cancun ie disco area, shopping - just to the bus stop and pay 8 pesos per person - great deal and they come frequently.

Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quintana Roo addict
Business
Ashland, OR 97520, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Big Disappointment

When I booked an adults-oriented hotel, I thought this would mean a tranquil, relaxing hotel. NOT! The music at the pool is so loud that I could not read my book, and the type of music was definitely for the 20-something crowd - it was impossible not to vibrate to the heavy bass. I couldn't even escape the music in my fifth floor room and at night there was some sort of disco below with flashing red lights and more thumping bass. I think I am definitely the wrong demographic - solo American woman in mid-life who wants to relax. In addition, I received THE WORST welcome I've ever received at a Cancun hotel. It was like they were doing me a favor letting me stay there. The check-in staff were all good-looking 20-something men & after they finally checked me in, they failed to accompany me to my room to explain the air-conditioner or any other aspects of my room. I was supposed to receive a free breakfast, but no one told me about it: the time, where to find it, and of course I missed out. The hotel is defintely showing it's age. They hide a lot of the aging with trying to be modern and sleek but to me it just came off as pathetic. I disliked this hotel so much that I canceled my next two nights and lost more than $100 in doing so. It was worth it. I booked at The Gran Melia - what a difference! I definitely wasn't imagining the ill treatment at The Bel Air. So, if you choose this hotel, do so only if you want to party and don't expect any of the normal gratious welcome I've experienced at every other Cancun hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Labna Restaurant in downtown Cancun has wonderful authentic Yucatan food.

Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jack y
Business
Chicago
Dec 18, 2011

light therapy

Everything is white or red. Gorgeous pool. Lots of light. I thought it was kind of silly at first, but then, after enjoying the sunshine, from the windows,the special lights in the room, the spa, in the pool, (I visited in Dec) for several days, my doldrums lifted and I started really enjoying it. I guess it really worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top