$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

3 stars
Blvd Kukulcan km 20.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
35 reviews
best vacations ever!!

excellent service.!! the best on everything! : ) thank u everyone!! See full review

  • la loba
  • Aug 17, 2012
Honey Moon

Good customer service..!! perfect ocean view room. Had a great time...Did not like the food in the... See full review

  • ben glo
  • May 14, 2012
Tranquil hotel on a white sandy beach, great relaxing ambience and facilities

A peaceful, minimalist atmosphere greets guests at the holistic themed Bel Air Collection Hotel & Spa, which is decorated and furnished throughout according to chromotherapeutic principles. The location offers the best of both worlds, with vibrant shopping districts, tourist areas and nightlife of the Hotel Zone all close by, yet a wonderful oasis of calm to return to at the end of the day. Highlights include the Jacuzzi bar and infinity pool and the Collection Spa, where guests can pamper themselves with health and beauty treatments (fees apply).

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Amazing location by the beach in the exciting Hotel Zone, just a short drive away from Plaza Kukulcan
  • Serene and restful accommodation designed around the theories of chromotherapy
  • Free wireless Internet access is available in all areas
Bel Air Collection Hotel & Spa Rooms

The Bel Air Collection Hotel & Spa guest rooms are light and airy, decorated in white with stylish red highlights. All the accommodations are designed with comfort in mind, with features including ultra plush duvets, quality mattresses and feather pillows. Many of the 155 rooms have views across the Nichupte Lagoon or the Caribbean Sea and all are fully air-conditioned to ensure maximum comfort. The whirlpool spa bath and complimentary bathroom products add to the sense of indulgence that the Bel Air Collection Hotel & Spa offers, and welcome amenities are provided on arrival. Suites are available, which offer additional services and facilities. Free wireless Internet is provided, and a flat-screen television and DVD player are a feature of every room.

Things To Do:
  • Cancun Jungle Tours (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Aquaworld (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Wet'n Wild Water Park and Dolphinaris (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Cancun Convention Center (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Plaza Kukulcan (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • Only children over 12 years old are allowed to stay at the Bel Air Collection Hotel and Spa 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.0465 -86.7827
Area served
Cancun Airport: 8.5 Km/ 5.3 Miles 10 min.
Xcaret: 45 min
Xel-Ha: 55 mi
Tulum: 1.5 hrs
Chichen Itza: 2 hrs
Plaza Kukulcan: 5 min
Nearby airports
Cancun International airport.
Area description
Hotel Zone, Blvd Kukulcan Km 20.5, Cancun, 77500. Located within 10 minutes from the international airport of Cancun.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented Rooms

Deluxe Sunset Lagoon View- European Plan
Deluxe Lagoon - European Plan offers one king bed or two double beds having down pillows with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Clothes dryer, Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Welcome amenities, Wake up calls, Direct-dial phone, Clock radio, Tea and coffee making facilities. Floors 2-6.
Deluxe Ocean European Plan
Deluxe Ocean European Plan offers one king bed or two double beds having down pillows with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Clothes dryer, Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Welcome amenities, Wake up calls, Direct-dial phone, Clock radio, Tea and coffee making facilities. Floors 2-6
Kool Lanais Jacuzzi Suite - European Plan
Kool Lanais Jacuzzi Suite - European Plan offers one king bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Concierge service which includes a bottle of white sparkling wine and cheese tray to upon arrival, Slippers, Jacuzzi, Bathrobes. Aromatherapy Kit. DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Welcome amenities, Wake up calls, Direct-dial phone, Clock radio, Tea and coffee making facilities.
Deluxe Sunset Lagoon All Inclusive
Deluxe Lagoon All Inclusive offers one king bed or two double beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Clothes dryer, Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Welcome amenities, Wake up calls, Direct-dial phone, Clock radio, Tea and coffee making facilities. Floors 2-6
Deluxe Ocean All inclusive
Deluxe Ocean All inclusive offers one king bed or two double beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Clothes dryer, Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Welcome amenities, Wake up calls, Direct-dial phone, Clock radio, Tea and coffee making facilities. Floors 2-6
Kool Lanais Jacuzzi Suite - All Inclusive
Kool Lanais Jacuzzi Suite - All Inclusive offers one king bed with with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Clothes dryer, Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Welcome amenities, Wake up calls, Direct-dial phone, Clock radio, Tea and coffee making facilities. First and second floors.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.6 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 7.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.2 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.3 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Dining

Restaurant
The Bel Air Collection Hotel and Spa features three on-site restaurants, Azure which serves fusion dishes from breakfast until dinner, Ciao-Mexico which serves classic Italian dishes with a Mexican hint, the Sushi Bar, plus two bars, by the pool and the lobby where you can delight your taste buds with nice cocktails and drinks.
Bars
Jacuzzi Bar and Lounge Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quintana Roo addict
Ashland, OR 97520, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Big Disappointment

When I booked an adults-oriented hotel, I thought this would mean a tranquil, relaxing hotel. NOT! The music at the pool is so loud that I could not read my book, and the type of music was definitely for the 20-something crowd - it was impossible not to vibrate to the heavy bass. I couldn't even escape the music in my fifth floor room and at night there was some sort of disco below with flashing red lights and more thumping bass. I think I am definitely the wrong demographic - solo American woman in mid-life who wants to relax. In addition, I received THE WORST welcome I've ever received at a Cancun hotel. It was like they were doing me a favor letting me stay there. The check-in staff were all good-looking 20-something men & after they finally checked me in, they failed to accompany me to my room to explain the air-conditioner or any other aspects of my room. I was supposed to receive a free breakfast, but no one told me about it: the time, where to find it, and of course I missed out. The hotel is defintely showing it's age. They hide a lot of the aging with trying to be modern and sleek but to me it just came off as pathetic. I disliked this hotel so much that I canceled my next two nights and lost more than $100 in doing so. It was worth it. I booked at The Gran Melia - what a difference! I definitely wasn't imagining the ill treatment at The Bel Air. So, if you choose this hotel, do so only if you want to party and don't expect any of the normal gratious welcome I've experienced at every other Cancun hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Labna Restaurant in downtown Cancun has wonderful authentic Yucatan food.

Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sprinbreak student
Austria
Mar 14, 2014

Nevermore

Bugs in the shower, toilet problems, terrible food. All lounge chairs were reserved since 7:30 am so there was no place to sit and enjoy the pool or beach. We were given the amount of the room charges but no detailed bill of what the charges are for. Room service calls went unanswered for an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anna Flowers
london
Apr 9, 2013

horrible hotel

Stayed at this hotel only one night. hotel needs refurbishment. Horrible premisses. Very strange atmosphere, strange people, lots of travesties and old people that dresses like they have no sense of their age. Location-wise is veryyyy far from everything and taxis outsuide starts at 300 pesos, which is a rip off... not a good thing to say about this hotel, sorry! veryyy noisy outside because the cars inside because the weirdos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
looking to relax
michigan
Feb 22, 2012

not like advertised

we chose this hotel based on the serenity and peacuful atmosphere that it boasted. The lobby was serene with calm music, water, and flowing drapes, but that was it. Saturday night there was a wedding and reception with loud music blaring outside our window by the pool all night long! Very stressful when I am here for a relaxing getaway. Staff were average. Signing the bills for every little thing (even though it was included and free) was annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sxyvandy
ut
Jul 14, 2014

Great front desk staff

Had quite a bit a problems with my original room but after speaking to the staff at the front desk I was moved immediately. The staff was extremely helpful with any matters that came up. Beautiful views, right on the beach, amazing sunsets on the lagoon too! I recommend using a credit card for as many items as possible. Make sure it has no foreign fees and you'll save a ton in math "errors" and conversion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus , taxi, or rental to different ticket places such as the booths outside the hard rock cafe. The prices for attractions can be 60% less than online and at the hotel. Only catch is they must be for the next day.

Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Evie65
Nevada
Apr 24, 2014

Traveler on a budget!!!

Checking in process with a glass of champagne very impressive. Convenient store just across the street . Public bus just outside of the hotel to downtown for 9.50 pesos . Very quiet area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great place for the price!!!

Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
linus pumpkin
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 31, 2012

You get what you pay for.

Cancun, Mexico Pros: the location is right on the beach and on the hotel zone and the shuttle bus which takes you along the zone, stops pretty much right in front of the hotel. The pool area is nice and clean. The staff does a nice job keeping the hotel, rooms, pool area, and beach clean. The cons: when making the reservation on-line, a request to place my room and my friend’s room side by side was never noted even though it was made months in advance. And although we had an ocean view, neither one of us had a balcony, which was also requested. The a.c. in my room broke the first night and I had to be moved to another room on day 2. During the course of the week, my friend had to move from his room twice for the same reason! The hair dryer in my room was broke. The hotel doesn’t seem to have a Manager, instead, it seems to be run by a group of young people who don’t answer to anyone and one person doesn’t seem to know what the other person is doing so lots of misinformation is provided. The main courtyard: very nice despite the décor being dated and worn. The furniture was clean, but there’s only so much you can clean when it comes to dated beat-up furniture. The sushi bar in the hotel: for some reason, instead of using rice in their sushi, they use cream cheese. The fitness center: if that’s what you could call it, is terrible. The room is very small with no a.c. or ventilation, and the equipment is broken and very dated. The pool side bar: one day by the pool, as we made our way to the bar, we noticed the bartender pouring two daiquiris for a waitress, when he was finished, he licked the extra daiquiri from the rim of the blender pitcher then placed it back on its base.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JMLAUNES
BARCELONA
Jan 15, 2013

The staff need to improve

The restaurant staff need to improve the client attention. Also the hotel need to expend more money in hotel maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fern FC
Monterrey, Mexico
Jan 12, 2013

Very golf place

The hotel is very well situated. The AC is very noise. The service is not very good. The restaurant is an opportunity area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jayjay1414
Long Beach, Ca
May 7, 2013

Good Hotel on a Budget

Stayed at Bel Air for Cinco De Mayo. The bar staff was great, big shout out to Omar who is awesome! Food takes a long time to get especially at the sushi restaurant, so if you go eat here, plan to wait an hour or more for your food. Room was pretty, but was not provided wash cloths and my top sheet had a yellow stain on it. The room has air conditioning which is a plus and the modern decor is very cool. The hotel is not bad, they definitely keep the drinks coming and the pool overlooks the ocean and is very pretty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top