$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

3 stars
Blvd Kukulcan km 20.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
32 reviews
Great location, great staff

The hotel itself is clean, basic, no frills.The staff is great, friendly and helpful. See full review

  • Gunther the traveller
  • Sep 1, 2014
best vacations ever!!

excellent service.!! the best on everything! : ) thank u everyone!! See full review

  • la loba
  • Aug 17, 2012
Tranquil hotel on a white sandy beach, great relaxing ambience and facilities

A peaceful, minimalist atmosphere greets guests at the holistic themed Bel Air Collection Hotel & Spa, which is decorated and furnished throughout according to chromotherapeutic principles. The location offers the best of both worlds, with vibrant shopping districts, tourist areas and nightlife of the Hotel Zone all close by, yet a wonderful oasis of calm to return to at the end of the day. Highlights include the Jacuzzi bar and infinity pool and the Collection Spa, where guests can pamper themselves with health and beauty treatments (fees apply).

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Amazing location by the beach in the exciting Hotel Zone, just a short drive away from Plaza Kukulcan
  • Serene and restful accommodation designed around the theories of chromotherapy
  • Free wireless Internet access is available in all areas
Bel Air Collection Hotel & Spa Rooms

The Bel Air Collection Hotel & Spa guest rooms are light and airy, decorated in white with stylish red highlights. All the accommodations are designed with comfort in mind, with features including ultra plush duvets, quality mattresses and feather pillows. Many of the 155 rooms have views across the Nichupte Lagoon or the Caribbean Sea and all are fully air-conditioned to ensure maximum comfort. The whirlpool spa bath and complimentary bathroom products add to the sense of indulgence that the Bel Air Collection Hotel & Spa offers, and welcome amenities are provided on arrival. Suites are available, which offer additional services and facilities. Free wireless Internet is provided, and a flat-screen television and DVD player are a feature of every room.

Things To Do:
  • Cancun Jungle Tours (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Aquaworld (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Wet'n Wild Water Park and Dolphinaris (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Cancun Convention Center (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Plaza Kukulcan (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • Only children over 12 years old are allowed to stay at the Bel Air Collection Hotel and Spa 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.0465 -86.7827
Area served
Cancun Airport: 8.5 Km/ 5.3 Miles 10 min.
Xcaret: 45 min
Xel-Ha: 55 mi
Tulum: 1.5 hrs
Chichen Itza: 2 hrs
Plaza Kukulcan: 5 min
Nearby airports
Cancun International airport.
Area description
Hotel Zone, Blvd Kukulcan Km 20.5, Cancun, 77500. Located within 10 minutes from the international airport of Cancun.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented Rooms

Deluxe Sunset Lagoon View- European Plan
Deluxe Lagoon - European Plan offers one king bed or two double beds having down pillows with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Clothes dryer, Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Welcome amenities, Wake up calls, Direct-dial phone, Clock radio, Tea and coffee making facilities. Floors 2-6.
Deluxe Ocean European Plan
Deluxe Ocean European Plan offers one king bed or two double beds having down pillows with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Clothes dryer, Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Welcome amenities, Wake up calls, Direct-dial phone, Clock radio, Tea and coffee making facilities. Floors 2-6
Kool Lanais Jacuzzi Suite - European Plan
Kool Lanais Jacuzzi Suite - European Plan offers one king bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Concierge service which includes a bottle of white sparkling wine and cheese tray to upon arrival, Slippers, Jacuzzi, Bathrobes. Aromatherapy Kit. DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Welcome amenities, Wake up calls, Direct-dial phone, Clock radio, Tea and coffee making facilities.
Deluxe Sunset Lagoon All Inclusive
Deluxe Lagoon All Inclusive offers one king bed or two double beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Clothes dryer, Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Welcome amenities, Wake up calls, Direct-dial phone, Clock radio, Tea and coffee making facilities. Floors 2-6
Deluxe Ocean All inclusive
Deluxe Ocean All inclusive offers one king bed or two double beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Clothes dryer, Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Welcome amenities, Wake up calls, Direct-dial phone, Clock radio, Tea and coffee making facilities. Floors 2-6
Kool Lanais Jacuzzi Suite - All Inclusive
Kool Lanais Jacuzzi Suite - All Inclusive offers one king bed with with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Clothes dryer, Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Welcome amenities, Wake up calls, Direct-dial phone, Clock radio, Tea and coffee making facilities. First and second floors.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.5 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.6 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 7.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.2 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.3 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Dining

Restaurant
The Bel Air Collection Hotel and Spa features three on-site restaurants, Azure which serves fusion dishes from breakfast until dinner, Ciao-Mexico which serves classic Italian dishes with a Mexican hint, the Sushi Bar, plus two bars, by the pool and the lobby where you can delight your taste buds with nice cocktails and drinks.
Bars
Jacuzzi Bar and Lounge Bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Satisfied Me
Maplewood, NJ, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Good getaway for the budget conscious

Bel Air was the perfect spot for a quick quiet getaway for adults looking for peace & serenity. It's location is far enough away from the spring breakers, yet just a short bus ride to all the action. The ocean view room was nice enough & the nightly free deserts brought to your room was a nice added touch. The staff were friendly and the spa treatments were actually good. The food was good just limited on selections. In all we loved the pool, the beach, and our quiet, romantic nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
linus pumpkin
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 31, 2012

You get what you pay for.

Cancun, Mexico Pros: the location is right on the beach and on the hotel zone and the shuttle bus which takes you along the zone, stops pretty much right in front of the hotel. The pool area is nice and clean. The staff does a nice job keeping the hotel, rooms, pool area, and beach clean. The cons: when making the reservation on-line, a request to place my room and my friend’s room side by side was never noted even though it was made months in advance. And although we had an ocean view, neither one of us had a balcony, which was also requested. The a.c. in my room broke the first night and I had to be moved to another room on day 2. During the course of the week, my friend had to move from his room twice for the same reason! The hair dryer in my room was broke. The hotel doesn’t seem to have a Manager, instead, it seems to be run by a group of young people who don’t answer to anyone and one person doesn’t seem to know what the other person is doing so lots of misinformation is provided. The main courtyard: very nice despite the décor being dated and worn. The furniture was clean, but there’s only so much you can clean when it comes to dated beat-up furniture. The sushi bar in the hotel: for some reason, instead of using rice in their sushi, they use cream cheese. The fitness center: if that’s what you could call it, is terrible. The room is very small with no a.c. or ventilation, and the equipment is broken and very dated. The pool side bar: one day by the pool, as we made our way to the bar, we noticed the bartender pouring two daiquiris for a waitress, when he was finished, he licked the extra daiquiri from the rim of the blender pitcher then placed it back on its base.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doesnt Matter
Montreal, QC, Canada
Jan 17, 2012

Romantic, Relaxing

If you are looking for a place to relax and have a romantic getaway this is definitely the place to go. The rooms are beautiful, the bed is so comfortable! The view is gorgeous, especially when you go outside to view the ocean for the first time. The staff is bilingual so that's great. The food is pretty good if your not too picky. Other than that if your looking for a place to party... this is definitely not the place.. there is NOTHING to do besides relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KazakhGuy
West Lafayette, IN, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Great place to stay

If you want to have a romantic relaxing vacation, then it is a great option for you. The design of the hotel is awesome, the staff is friendly and is not scrounging for tips (as the rest of service people in Cancun do). The food at the local restaurant is very delicious, however, if you want to have a lunch somewhere else, the closest alternative would require 15 minutes by bus. Important thing for us was the beach, since we wanted just to spend a lazy vacation. The beach was really good - clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are planning to buy a lot of souvenirs, don't go to the local plazas. Take the bus R-2 to downtown Cancun, market 28. The stuff is twice as cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
powerbanana
Chicago
Dec 31, 2011

Nice trip!

Great experience and nice service! There was welcome beverage and deserts in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quintana Roo addict
Ashland, OR 97520, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Big Disappointment

When I booked an adults-oriented hotel, I thought this would mean a tranquil, relaxing hotel. NOT! The music at the pool is so loud that I could not read my book, and the type of music was definitely for the 20-something crowd - it was impossible not to vibrate to the heavy bass. I couldn't even escape the music in my fifth floor room and at night there was some sort of disco below with flashing red lights and more thumping bass. I think I am definitely the wrong demographic - solo American woman in mid-life who wants to relax. In addition, I received THE WORST welcome I've ever received at a Cancun hotel. It was like they were doing me a favor letting me stay there. The check-in staff were all good-looking 20-something men & after they finally checked me in, they failed to accompany me to my room to explain the air-conditioner or any other aspects of my room. I was supposed to receive a free breakfast, but no one told me about it: the time, where to find it, and of course I missed out. The hotel is defintely showing it's age. They hide a lot of the aging with trying to be modern and sleek but to me it just came off as pathetic. I disliked this hotel so much that I canceled my next two nights and lost more than $100 in doing so. It was worth it. I booked at The Gran Melia - what a difference! I definitely wasn't imagining the ill treatment at The Bel Air. So, if you choose this hotel, do so only if you want to party and don't expect any of the normal gratious welcome I've experienced at every other Cancun hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Labna Restaurant in downtown Cancun has wonderful authentic Yucatan food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jack y
Chicago
Dec 18, 2011

light therapy

Everything is white or red. Gorgeous pool. Lots of light. I thought it was kind of silly at first, but then, after enjoying the sunshine, from the windows,the special lights in the room, the spa, in the pool, (I visited in Dec) for several days, my doldrums lifted and I started really enjoying it. I guess it really worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
concerted
Portland, OR, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Nice Pool and Beach Area

We paid extra for Ocean view and that didn't happen. We asked for double bed, it didn't happen until we got there. I would say $89/night is too much, but it was the cheapest we could get on the strip without lowering our standards. My suggestion as a first time in Mexico is, don't waste your time in Cancun. Go south to Tulum, or One of the Islands like Isla Mujeres. 1/2 the price double the fun at a smaller hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't dine in the hotel. Don't forget to give your key back they will call and bug you for it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pacoal76
New York, NY, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Bel air the best place to relax

we had an amazing time in this sexy hotel... Best place to relax... Enjoy your vacation ... Really enjoy it!!! The food is below average but breakfast is always good... Breakfast excellent- lunch and diner below average! Of course we eat every night out in the city and we enjoy the taste of all cancun restaurants!Don't buy all inclusive in bel air cause the food is not worth it! But the staff is amazing , especially Carlos the waiter , make our breakfast an excellent meal!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italianis restaurant close to the aquarium is an excellent place to dine!!! Gelato excellent!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pepper
colorado
Aug 13, 2011

great value

a last min. booking. great value and so easy to get to from the airport. excellent beach and swimming. the included breakfast was only a small pastry/ bread and water or coffee. should not have been called breakfast. There is a great restaurant across the street but otherwise not much in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search