$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan km 20.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
looking to relax
Couples
michigan
Feb 22, 2012

not like advertised

we chose this hotel based on the serenity and peacuful atmosphere that it boasted. The lobby was serene with calm music, water, and flowing drapes, but that was it. Saturday night there was a wedding and reception with loud music blaring outside our window by the pool all night long! Very stressful when I am here for a relaxing getaway. Staff were average. Signing the bills for every little thing (even though it was included and free) was annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
linus pumpkin
Friends
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 31, 2012

You get what you pay for.

Cancun, Mexico Pros: the location is right on the beach and on the hotel zone and the shuttle bus which takes you along the zone, stops pretty much right in front of the hotel. The pool area is nice and clean. The staff does a nice job keeping the hotel, rooms, pool area, and beach clean. The cons: when making the reservation on-line, a request to place my room and my friend’s room side by side was never noted even though it was made months in advance. And although we had an ocean view, neither one of us had a balcony, which was also requested. The a.c. in my room broke the first night and I had to be moved to another room on day 2. During the course of the week, my friend had to move from his room twice for the same reason! The hair dryer in my room was broke. The hotel doesn’t seem to have a Manager, instead, it seems to be run by a group of young people who don’t answer to anyone and one person doesn’t seem to know what the other person is doing so lots of misinformation is provided. The main courtyard: very nice despite the décor being dated and worn. The furniture was clean, but there’s only so much you can clean when it comes to dated beat-up furniture. The sushi bar in the hotel: for some reason, instead of using rice in their sushi, they use cream cheese. The fitness center: if that’s what you could call it, is terrible. The room is very small with no a.c. or ventilation, and the equipment is broken and very dated. The pool side bar: one day by the pool, as we made our way to the bar, we noticed the bartender pouring two daiquiris for a waitress, when he was finished, he licked the extra daiquiri from the rim of the blender pitcher then placed it back on its base.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doesnt Matter
Couples
Montreal, QC, Canada
Jan 17, 2012

Romantic, Relaxing

If you are looking for a place to relax and have a romantic getaway this is definitely the place to go. The rooms are beautiful, the bed is so comfortable! The view is gorgeous, especially when you go outside to view the ocean for the first time. The staff is bilingual so that's great. The food is pretty good if your not too picky. Other than that if your looking for a place to party... this is definitely not the place.. there is NOTHING to do besides relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
powerbanana
Couples
Chicago
Dec 31, 2011

Nice trip!

Great experience and nice service! There was welcome beverage and deserts in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quintana Roo addict
Single
Ashland, OR 97520, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Big Disappointment

When I booked an adults-oriented hotel, I thought this would mean a tranquil, relaxing hotel. NOT! The music at the pool is so loud that I could not read my book, and the type of music was definitely for the 20-something crowd - it was impossible not to vibrate to the heavy bass. I couldn't even escape the music in my fifth floor room and at night there was some sort of disco below with flashing red lights and more thumping bass. I think I am definitely the wrong demographic - solo American woman in mid-life who wants to relax. In addition, I received THE WORST welcome I've ever received at a Cancun hotel. It was like they were doing me a favor letting me stay there. The check-in staff were all good-looking 20-something men & after they finally checked me in, they failed to accompany me to my room to explain the air-conditioner or any other aspects of my room. I was supposed to receive a free breakfast, but no one told me about it: the time, where to find it, and of course I missed out. The hotel is defintely showing it's age. They hide a lot of the aging with trying to be modern and sleek but to me it just came off as pathetic. I disliked this hotel so much that I canceled my next two nights and lost more than $100 in doing so. It was worth it. I booked at The Gran Melia - what a difference! I definitely wasn't imagining the ill treatment at The Bel Air. So, if you choose this hotel, do so only if you want to party and don't expect any of the normal gratious welcome I've experienced at every other Cancun hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Labna Restaurant in downtown Cancun has wonderful authentic Yucatan food.

Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jack y
Single
Chicago
Dec 18, 2011

light therapy

Everything is white or red. Gorgeous pool. Lots of light. I thought it was kind of silly at first, but then, after enjoying the sunshine, from the windows,the special lights in the room, the spa, in the pool, (I visited in Dec) for several days, my doldrums lifted and I started really enjoying it. I guess it really worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
concerted
Friends
Portland, OR, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Nice Pool and Beach Area

We paid extra for Ocean view and that didn't happen. We asked for double bed, it didn't happen until we got there. I would say $89/night is too much, but it was the cheapest we could get on the strip without lowering our standards. My suggestion as a first time in Mexico is, don't waste your time in Cancun. Go south to Tulum, or One of the Islands like Isla Mujeres. 1/2 the price double the fun at a smaller hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't dine in the hotel. Don't forget to give your key back they will call and bug you for it.

Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pacoal76
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Bel air the best place to relax

we had an amazing time in this sexy hotel... Best place to relax... Enjoy your vacation ... Really enjoy it!!! The food is below average but breakfast is always good... Breakfast excellent- lunch and diner below average! Of course we eat every night out in the city and we enjoy the taste of all cancun restaurants!Don't buy all inclusive in bel air cause the food is not worth it! But the staff is amazing , especially Carlos the waiter , make our breakfast an excellent meal!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italianis restaurant close to the aquarium is an excellent place to dine!!! Gelato excellent!!!

Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pepper
Couples
colorado
Aug 13, 2011

great value

a last min. booking. great value and so easy to get to from the airport. excellent beach and swimming. the included breakfast was only a small pastry/ bread and water or coffee. should not have been called breakfast. There is a great restaurant across the street but otherwise not much in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Cancun - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
houston, tx.
Aug 4, 2011

The best vacations ever

I was clean. Nothing missing. We're enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top