$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Beachscape Kin Ha Villas and Suites

3 stars
HOTEL ZONE - KM 8.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
177 reviews
Comfortable, cozy family place in Cancun- solo female traveler

The hotel is a combination of suites, individual rooms, and condominiums. The top floors have full... See full review

  • mara t.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Like your own private beach

Lovely location right on the beach, perfect for relaxing, though you will need transport to get... See full review

  • MarkN
  • Dec 9, 2014
Suites and villas along an expansive beach on the Caribbean Sea

The family-friendly Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites is located on a prime stretch of beach along the Caribbean Sea. The hotel features spacious rooms, suites and villas, some with balconies or terraces and kitchens. Amenities include a gym, pool flanked by lush tropical foliage, water sports center (fees may apply), convenience store and coin-operated laundry. Enjoy all-day dining at an indoor-outdoor restaurant or casual beach bar and grill with an ocean view. Lobby and pool bars turn out tropical cocktails. There is an adult and kids pool.

Highlights
  • Spacious rooms and one-, two- and three-bedroom suites with dining, living and kitchen areas as well as a terraces or patios
  • Upscale-casual restaurant, beach bar and grill and open-air lobby bar
  • Expansive beach and pool, plus a pool for children, at Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites

 

Rooms

All 150 rooms and one-, two- and three-bedroom suites at Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites have one king or two double beds with views of the ocean, garden or lagoon as well as individual climate control, in-room safes, satellite TVs and direct-dial telephones. Suites feature separate living areas and kitchens with utensils, refrigerators, microwaves and dining areas as well as queen sofa beds. Decor is simple at Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites with light wood furniture and white walls.

Features

The Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites is casual, low-key and family-friendly. The resort combines guest rooms and one-to-three bedroom suites with amenities such as two pools -- one for children -- coin laundry, on-site restaurants and a spacious beach dotted with swaying palms and thatched palapas. Expansive ocean views and a convenient location within walking distance of Plaza Caracol and Plaza Forum are among the resort's attributes.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)

 

Attractions
  • Nautilus Diving Center (0.1 mi/.16km)
  • Cancun Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (5 mi/8 km)

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beachscape Kin Ha Villas and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Beachscape Kin Ha Villas and Suites Rooms

Three Bedroom Suite 1895 Sq.Ft with Kitchen, Terrace
Ocean, Garden or Lagoon view (specific view not guaranteed). One King bed/four Double beds and a Queen sofa bed. Air-conditioned living area/dining room with seating for six. Fully equipped kitchen with stove, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, blender. Air conditioning. Television and safe in each bedroom.
Two Bedroom Suite 1270 Sq.Ft with Balcony, Kitchen
Ocean, Garden or Lagoon view (specific view not guaranteed). Bedding: One King Size bed, a Queen sofa bed and Two Double beds. Living Area, Dining Area, Full Kitchen, Terrace or Patio. Equipped with telephone, safety deposit box, cable color TV, full Kitchen with stove, refrigerator, microwave oven, blender, Toaster, coffee pot, silverware and dishes, dining area with Table for six.
Standard Room
Ocean, Garden or Lagoon view (specific view not guaranteed). Bedding: Two Double beds. Terrace or Patio. Equipped with telephone, safety deposit box, satellite colors TV.
One Bedroom Suite Garden View with Balcony, Kitchen
Ocean, Garden or Lagoon view (specific view not guaranteed). Large living room with queen sofa bed, balcony or terrace , Fully equipped kitchen with stove , refrigerator, utensils, microwave, coffee maker, dining area, air conditioning, remote controlled cable TV, direct dial telephone, bathroom with shower, hairdryer, safety deposit box

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 0.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.9 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.9 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 4.9 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.4 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.8 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.3 mi

Dining

La Terraza
Restaurant and bar provides an elegant indoor and outdoor setting for all-day dining with ocean view.
La Palapa
La Palapa is a relaxed beach bar and grill, serving light fare.
The Lobby Bar
Provides a casual atmosphere.
Snacks & Drinks
Snacks and drinks are served by the pool and on the beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (177)

Ratings and reviews for Beachscape Kin Ha Villas and Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachscape Kin Ha Villas and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momwith2
Business
massachusetts
Apr 20, 2010

Beautiful

Very beautiful hotel, the one bedroom was spacious and nice. Beach is huge with plenty of chairs and palm trees for shade if preferred. All staff kind and accomodating. Everything you can think of is in walking distance. Nice, Nice place. Would definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachscape Kin Ha Villas and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiwi27
Business
tampa, florida
Apr 17, 2010

Great family vacation spot

What a great hotel. I would advise if you have the option paying the extra and getting a seaview. We had a great 2 bedroomed suite. The location is excellent. The beach is great for the kids. This has to be the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff were friendly, although for some their english made understanding what we wanted difficult. Overall a wonderful experience and we would highly recommend the Kin Ha villas to families and couples alike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can catch the bus right outside the villas to walmart, but if you lnoy want a few bits and pieces there is a small supermarket about 400m walk away. the prices really aren't that different. Walmart is a must if you want meat to cook your own meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachscape Kin Ha Villas and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
European exchange student
Business
TX
Apr 14, 2010

Ok value, beautiful beach!

It was a Spring break holiday with my boyfriend and two friends. We did not want a noisy party hotel, and this hotel was just great for us. It had a nice pool, very family friendly, and the beach was just amazing. Chairs and beach towels were provided by the hotel, which was a pleasant surprise (that is not common in European destinations). Hotel was at walking distance from shops and bars, which we appreciated. We also bought two tours from [...], who is the travel agent at the hotel, and the price&value of those trips was just great. We can only recommend [...] services! We also used the gym, which was really tiny, with only a few stationary bikes etc. My friends went running on the nearby golf course and said it was great.There were some things we did not like, though. At breakfast, although we thought we had already paid for it, we were told that "service not included", but the price of the service was never mentioned in the bill. So the staff basically forced us to tip, which was not cool. We also had some issues with the rooms. My boyfriend got an electric shock from the light switch, and one of the bathroom lamps exploded, so the quality of electricity work was not the best. Our friends had problems with their magnetic key cards, which just stopped working and the whole lock had to be changed. My boyfriend and I had a suite, which was ok in size and cleanliness, but there were small ants in the kitchen and bathroom. You could not leave anything on the tables.All in all, despite these incidents we enjoyed our holiday very much, and thought that we got good value for our money. The beach makes up for almost every flaw the hotel might have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a catamaran cruise from [...] to Isla Mujeres. The boat leaves from just a few bus stops or a 15 min walk away. You get a whole day on the boat, drinks, lunch, snorkeling and a visit to the beautiful Isla Mujeres island for 60 dollars!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachscape Kin Ha Villas and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkhart, Indiana
Apr 10, 2010

Excellent, well-maintained beach!

We stayed in one of their one-bedroom suites, that faced the beach, and we were glad we up-graded from the "typical" room. Wonderful experience at this hotel and we will definately return, even though the large rooms were lacking bathtubs and no pool-side hot tub - two things that are often "deal breakers" for our family. Staff was friendly and they did a good job of making you feel secure. Hotel was in a good location, as many dining and shopping options were within an easy walk. We did tire of being approached (everywhere we went in Mexico) by people asking us to buy their wares, but at least while we were on the hotel grounds, we didn't have this problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachscape Kin Ha Villas and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Mar 30, 2010

Great Beach Getaway

The beach location is the best around. Wide, white sandy beach with volleyball and soccer nets, and plenty of lounge chairs with shade. The water is also shallow for a ways out and pretty calm, making it a very friendly beach. Breakfast buffet(for additional charge) was fantastic. Occasionally communication/translation with the staff proved difficult but someone was usually around that could help. :-) An easy walk down to shopping, restaurants, and clubs but the location is quiet. The resort is very family/kid friendly .. make sure that's what you want! It's easy to catch a bus right out front and there's a grocery just down the street. Overall a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The best/biggest grocery store is down the street to the right not the left, out the front gate!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachscape Kin Ha Villas and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachlover Linda
Business
Bryan, OH
Mar 18, 2010

FABULOUS!

We have stayed here many times. The beach is wonderful! Palm trees and palapas for shade. The ocean is beautiful clear blue with a huge shallow area, great for children. This hotel is small (about 150 rooms). No elevators. Only 3-4 floors high with porches for each room. It is located within walkng distance of the central hotel zone. Bus service is available right outside the gate for the entire hotel zone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Many great restaurants. All are reachable by bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachscape Kin Ha Villas and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ann arbor, mich
Mar 16, 2010

Pleasant staff, good beach, quiet,

Despite being in [...] All Inclusive category, this is not such a place....much to our disapointment when we checked in as we thought we had booked into an All Inclusive hotel. Resturant limited, one for breakfast and one for lunch/dinner, but good quality. Upgrade room was OK, but nothing special...kept neat and clean on daily basis. TV too small for room size and its location to standard size beds (no Queen or King)....sound had to be turned up to hear it. No elevator. Quiet location and surrounding area. 10 minute easy walk to decent selection of shops and resturants. 15-20 minute public bus ride (0.75 cents)to downtown Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachscape Kin Ha Villas and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, British Columbia
Mar 13, 2010

Attentive Friendly Staff

Very attentive and friendly staff; clean rooms; good restaurant food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The in-hotel booking agent([...])was very helpful and knowledgeable and saved money on all recreation attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachscape Kin Ha Villas and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BOSTON , MA
Mar 12, 2010

I had a great stay!

I loved the location it was a very simple and relaxinf stay! The front desk staff was very helpful. Will be telling my friends about this hotel! The location is also really good it's close to everything but not to close which is PERFECT! the bus is only $7.50 pesos and it takes you where you need to go! THE FOOD IN THE HOTEL WAS THE BEST I HAD IN MEXICO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip Line and Snorkeling ARE A MUST! FOR CLUBS DADDY'O and all of the local bars on the side street XX my FAV oh and CONGO!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachscape Kin Ha Villas and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
divaaashka
Business
new york, ny
Mar 9, 2010

CLEAN AND QUIET

It was emergency; our flight was canceled, so we had to find hotel. We didn't want to spent too much money for just overnight, and we tried to avoid all inclusive hotels. when we found this hotel, we were very happy. It was clean, safe and beautiful villas with very polite and nice front desk. If you need quiet place to relax, take this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top