$532 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 24, 2015 Check-out: Jan 27, 2015

Beach Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan KM 11.S, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
110 reviews
Great family vacation

Rooms: large with a jacuzzi and a balcony. Very clean. Food: slightly better than average for an... See full review

  • Patpit
  • Aug 17, 2014
Excellent Family Vacation

This was our first trip to Cancun. Beach Palace is the only place to stay - - great accommodations,... See full review

  • Texas Football Referee
  • Aug 10, 2014
All rooms at this modern Cancun hotel have double Jacuzzis, balconies
Beach Palace - All Inclusive is located in Cancun hotel zone. This luxe, family-friendly all-inclusive resort is near shopping and entertainment. All rooms have double Jacuzzis and balconies. A club for kids, spa facilities, beachfront volleyball and an on-site fitness center complement the three swimming pools -- two rooftop -- thee swim-up bars and four distinct dining options. Nightly theme parties or performances add appeal as does wireless Internet service.

The property also offers Eat and Play at All Palace Resorts where guests enjoy facilities and restaurants of Sun Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace and Isla Mujeres Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts.

Highlights
  • Guest rooms with double Jacuzzis, balconies and 24-hour room service
  • Wining and dining at four restaurants and several bars at Beach Palace - All Inclusive
  • Three swimming pools with swim-up bars, two offering panoramic rooftop views
Rooms

The 287 luxurious guest rooms at Beach Palace - All Inclusive all have one king or two double beds as well as furnished balconies with double Jacuzzis, upscale amenities, stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers. Rooms have boxy modern furniture and neutral fabrics. Additional perks include bathrobes and slippers, 24-hour room service, turndown service and LCD satellite TVs, plus in-room safes. Concierge-level rooms are for adults only and feature upgraded bath amenities, aromatherapy and pillow menus, espresso machines, nightly petit fours at turndown and two 25-minute massages.

Features

The Beach Palace - All Inclusive provides four restaurants, three swim-up bars and a club for children offering supervised activities. In addition to a fitness center, spa and salon, there are countless daily activities, theme parties and nightly entertainment at Beach Palace - All Inclusive. Nearby, non-motorized water sports offer a diversion, as do on-site billiards, ping-pong and volleyball.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
Attractions
  • La Isla shopping mall (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Interactive Aquarium (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Luxury Avenue (1.3 mi/2 km)

Business
  • Convention center accommodating up to 500 banquet-style
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • The following amenities are provided at the resort with additional charge: airport shuttle transportation, doctor on call, babysitting service, beauty salon, golf and laundry service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach Palace - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Beach Palace - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Deluxe Ocean View with Terrace and jacuzzi for 2
Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
-1 King or 2 dbl beds
-Double Jacuzzi
-In Room Wine and Fruits
-Private bath w/shower only
-Balcony with chaise lounge, chairs & table
-Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
-Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
-LCD TV w/ Satellite
-Purified Water
-Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
-Digital safe (laptop size)
-Individually-Controlled A/C
-Coffee Maker
-Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
-Wireless Internet
-24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
-Non-Smoking rooms available
-Ocean view
-Max Occupancy: 4 guests, including children & infants
-436 Sq Ft
Deluxe Room- Resort View with Terrace and Jacuzzi for 2
Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
-1 King or 2 dbl beds
-Double Jacuzzi
-In Room Wine & Fruits
-Private bath w/ shower only
-Balcony with chaise lounge, chairs & table
-Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
-Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
-LCD TV w/ Satellite
-Purified Water
-Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers
-Digital safe(laptop size)
-Individually-Controlled A/C
-Coffee Maker
-Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
-Wireless Internet
-24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
-Non-Smoking rooms available
-Max Occupancy: 4 guests, including children ages 4 -17. A maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests
-436 Sq. Ft
Concierge Level Adults Only
Located on floors 5-10, each room features:
-King bed, Double Jacuzzi
-In Room Wine & Fruits
-Private bath w/shower only
-Balcony with chaise lounge, chairs & table
-Liquor Dispenser with premium, upgraded brands of liquor
-Mini Bar with sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
-Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
-Aromatherapy & Pillows menu
-2- 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa/Treatment rooms
-Digital safe
-Espresso/American Coffee Maker
-Direct Dial phone, Clock/Radio/IPOD dock, Professional Hair Dryer & Wireless Internet, LCD TV w/Satellite
-24Hr room service with select menu from restaurant menus to create a "Special Menu" & Nightly Petit Fours-Turndown Service
-Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private checkin & out/Late check-out & Early checkin(subject to availability)
-Max Occ.2 guests
-505 Sq Ft
Superior Deluxe Lagoon View with Balcony and Jacuzzi for 2
Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
-1 King or 2 dbl beds
-Double Jacuzzi
- Wine and Fruits
- Private bath w/ shower only
- Balcony with chaise lounge, chairs & table
- Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
- Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
- LCD TV w/ Satellite
- Purified Water
- Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
- Digital safe (laptop size)
- Individually-Controlled A/C
- Coffee Maker
- Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
- Wireless Internet
- 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
- Non-Smoking rooms available
- 2 Physically Challenged rooms
- Lagoon view
- Max Occupancy: 4 guests, including children & infants
- 436 Sq. Ft
2 Bedroom Presidential Suite
Each suite features:
-1 Bedroom w/king bed & private bath w/shower only
-1 Bedroom w/double beds, Double Jacuzzi, In Room Wine & Fruits & private bath w/shower only
-Terrace w/chaise lounge, chairs & table
-Living Room
-Dining & Bar Area
-Liquor Dispenser with whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
-Mini Bar with sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
-LCD TV w/ Satellite & DVD Player
-Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
-Bathroom scales
-Aromatherapy. Pillow Menu
-Digital safe laptop size
-Espresso/American Coffee Maker
-Direct Dial telephone, Clock/Radio/IPOD dock, Professional Hair Dryer & Wireless Internet
-24-Hour room service with select menu from restaurant menus to create a "Special Menu" & Turndown Service
-Ocean view
-Max Occupancy: 6 guests including children & infants
-1045 Sq Ft

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.5 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center- banquet style (500 people capacity).

Dining

La Terraza
Location- Terrace of the Italian Restaurant
Dinner a la carte- Grilled fine cuts. From 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code- Casual.
Sky Bars (2)
Rooftop bars (14th floor)
Drinks served from 9:00 am - 1:00 am
Snacks from 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tequila
Location- Lobby area
Cuisine-International/ Mexican
Continental breakfast: from 6:30 am to 7:00 am
Breakfast Int'l Buffet: from 7:00 am to 11:30 am
Lunch Int'l Buffet: from 12:30 pm to 4:30 pm
Dinner International buffet: from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
Dress code: Casual elegance. Long pants, collared shirts & shoes required
Wok
Location- Lobby
Cuisine- Oriental
Dinner a la carte- from 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Pool & Snack Bar
Main pool Drinks served from 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Snacks from 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Bocelli
Location- Lobby level
Cuisine- Italian/Mediterranean
Dinner a la carte- from 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm Dress code- Casual elegance. Long pants, collared shirts & shoes required
Lounge Bar
Mezzanine level, bar service from 6:00 pm - 1:00 am
Stadium
Sports bar with 16 TV screens located at the Mezzanine level.
From 9:00 am - 1:00 am
Snacks from 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 110
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ravasac
Business
Toledo, OH, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Great vacation

We had a wonderful time at the Beach Palace. One of the best beaches in the area. Very clean and well maintained. Only one thing we noticed was that it took a little bit more time to check in than I thought it should. Staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All the restaurants have excellent food. I had the best Mexican food I have ever had here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snar
Business
Toledo, OH, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Solid All-Inclusive

Great drinks. Perfect beach. Nice in-room hot tub and balcony. Amazing room service. Resort credit was a pretty nifty way to try services, excursions, and fancier wine (just be aware of the tax, which is not covered within the credit). Average food within the restaurants. Tiny gym. Hard beds. No nighttime bars AT ALL. Seriously, just go to bed at 10 p.m. Also, even though it was in the 80s everyday, the pools were quite chilly. It would benefit the resort to make the pools heated. The lounge chairs are pretty cheap, too. All in all, it is a nice all-inclusive resort. I had a great time. For the cost, though, I would definitely recommend the Me by Melia next door, especially if you're looking for a more adults oriented scene. The food, bar scene, pool area, and on-resort night life is far better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can apply your resort credit to their upgraded win and champagne list. What they don't tell you is that you can leave your bottles corked and take them home. My husband and I packed two bottles of Moet Champagne that we bought with our resort credit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cancun Bliss
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Excellent Trip

We stayed at Beach Palace in Cancun for 6 days and had a wonderful time. The staff was courteous, friendly, and attenative. The best part of the trip was the $1500 credits. We used the credits on swimming with the dolphins, romantic dinner, spa and tequila!! We also had dinner at the Japanese restaurant at Cancun Palace. The food at all the restaurants was 5 star, and the welcome drink was the BOMB!! Our favorite bartender was Wilbert!! Thanks Wilbert for making sure I had the best BIRTHDAY! Sincerely, HAPPY TRAVELER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everyone should go to Senor Frog on Saturday before 10pm. Admission is FREE and the party is FUN FUN FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CincyChic
Business
Cincinnati,,OH
Jan 7, 2011

Fell short of our expectations

Two couples visited the Beach Palace for New Years Eve. Overall we enjoyed our trip, but after reading so many glowing reviews of the hotel, we were disappointed overall. We booked concierge level ocean view rooms. We will start with the pros - The rooms, pool and beach are beautiful. For the most part, the service was friendly and courteous. The drinks and bar service were exceptional. The ladies really enjoyed the massages at the Spa. The cons - The check-in was slow and tedious. The process of booking our tours and the hard-sell on the 'presentation' (time share) was a total waste of valuable vacation time. We found some of the food, especially at the Wok to be good, but some was inedible, especially the steak and lobster at the New Year's Eve gala. We were very disappointed in the Isla Mujeres 'tour' which really was just a boat ride to the island were they had the opportunity to sell you 'swim with the dophins' and snorkling. We would try a different hotel if we return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La Isla shopping center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OrneryUrchin
Business
New Jersey
Jul 13, 2010

FABULOUS!

This place is great! My two girlfriennds and myself wanted to get away and spend some time together to celebrate our 60th Birthdays. The staff was outstanding and would do anything to make you happy. I have never seen happier people than the ones who serve you at the Cancun Palace. Booze was top notch (unlike other inclusive places that serve you second rate beer /liquor.). Only drawback was there were lots of kids running around so if you want a quiet place this wouldn't be for you. All in all it was a very relaxing place to stay with great food, super service , clean rooms, tours included, and good night events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Highclass redneck
Business
Jackson, MS
May 25, 2010

may 18th-25th

Great experience, second time to stay with palace resort and once again top notch!!!! Stay very friendly. Very nice facility. Beautiful beach with great view. The only complaint that I have is that I stayed in the concierge level and didn't have a private checkin/out as stated, nor did I ever talk to or meet my concierge staff. Otherwise was wonderful, can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 12, 2010

Great Place, Great Food, Great Times

It was a great place with Great staff, they realy added to the enjoyment of our trip. Everything was perfect, loved the rooms, and food choice and quality was perfect...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the many different restaraunts and roof top pool and bar/food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
senoritas
Business
chicago
Feb 19, 2010

Excellent Service...

We took advantage of the free tours. When they say all inclusive, they mean all inclusive. The zip lining and the trip to Tulum was fun. We did find that the restaurants at some of the "sister" hotels were a bit better and more consistent. Often what we ordered from the menu was not how the food was actually prepared at Beach Palace. The other hotels also provided more of a fine dining feel rather than a loud buffet ambiance. The thing that makes the Beach Palace stand out is the service. They were extremely attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

When you ask someone at any of the hotels or in the taxis where to go for nightlife they say "CocoBongo"-It's not a traditional night club. When they tell you it's a show or performance, it is. It is difficult to get drinks. The place is packed with people. It is a really fun experience but don't expect the bar with a dance floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top