$423 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Beach Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan KM 11.S, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 5, 2011

Love Palace Resorts

We spent 4 nights first at the Playacar Palace in Playa del Carmen in a Jacuzzi Suite and 3 nights at the Beach Palace in a Presidential Suite. These hotels were impressive overall and incredibly great values. The Jacuzzi Suite at Playacar was very nicely appointed but the Presidential Suite at the Beach Palace was spectacular. Both hotels had exceptional service, both hotels are extremely well maintained and beautiful. The Beach Palace is nearly brand new and beautiful. Although the Playacar Palace is older, it is more elegant in some respects, and more initimate. The dining was slightly better at the Playacar Palace than Beach Palace. We also had one dinner in the Carribean Restaurant at the Moon Palace, and had a buffet lunch at the Aventura Palace, which were both very good as well. So, we experienced 4 of the Palace Hotel/Resorts in Cancun/Riveira Maya this trip. The level of service at all these hotels was exceptional, the facilities were exceptional, the Spa at Aventura was the best we experienced (did not do spa at Moon Palace). The food seemed to be slightly better at Playacar, although each resort has multiple restaurants and similar cuisine. The Asian restaurants were disappointing and the least interesting or tasty at both Playacar and Beach Palace. The breakfast at Playacar was better than at the Beach Palace. One nice feature of the Playacar Palace is that it is in Playa del Carmen, a few blocks from the cool shopping area...a plus! Although the food was plentiful and very fresh and tasty and was actually slightly better than other all inclusive resorts we've been to, it was not quite up the level of other services, facilities, and amenities at these Palace resorts. However, this is a minor ding in an otherwise exceptional vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xplore is a fabulous them park near Playa del Carmen, well worth the cost. It includes hours of zip line experiences, undeground caves that you paddle and/or swim through, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, California
Aug 12, 2011

Beautiful place on the beach!!!

Place is amazing! view, service, food, staff, everything was amazing. For younger crowd, you can take taxi or walk to nearby bars for little more excitement. Hotel offers all sorts of excursions, we tried zip-line, Mayan tour and so on. Very family friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stick with food in hotel. as much as you want to try out local hole-in-the wall place, you may get sick... Hotel food is fine and clean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TEXAS
Apr 16, 2010

Cancun Getaway

The Food was great and the staff did everything they could to make your stay happy. Nice Hotel, very clean. Check-in was Quick, Check-out was Quicker, we just handed them our key cards and walked out the door. (This was an all inclusive trip)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

At Airport you need to go directly outside for your ride. People in airport look official, but are only Time Share sellers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LPeas
Business
Santa Ana, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Bonus Points

The Bonus points sets this all-inclusive hotel chain appart from the rest. On top of all the food and drink our stomachs (and livers) could handle, we had 1,500 points to spend. My fiancee and I used them on a massage at the spa, a boat ride to Isla Mujeres, a tour to Tulum and a few bottles of great tasting wine to bring back home with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The cover fee for some of the more well known night clubs can be up to $60. The hotel offered a deal at $70 that included transportation, open bar, and a table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Getaway Kim
Business
Orange County,california
May 21, 2014

Fantastic couples getaway

We loved every minute of our stay! The staff is phenomenal, they were very personable and went out of their way to make sure you had everything you needed. Pool service, food service and beach were all fantastic! Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Feb 7, 2011

Wonderful staff!

My husband and I and our friends absolutely loved Beach Palace! The staff were outstanding and I felt riculously spoiled the entire trip. They could not have been any friendlier! The hotel and beach are beautiful and luxurious. We maximized the $1500 credit by visiting Chichen Itza, Extreme Kingdom and the spa and having a romantic dinner and pictures taken of our group. Food wasn't outstanding but still very good and we enjoyed a steak dinner at Cancun Palace one night. Left the kids with grandma this trip but they would have had a great time here as well. Would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evy126
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 22, 2011

The most AMAZING experience ever!!!

Beach Palace has an EXTRAORDINARY staff! We truly enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MPLS, MN
Dec 29, 2009

Beach Palace RESORT

JUST WONDERFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Aug 2, 2010

GREAT, GREAT

This was our second time here. It is a GREAT place to say. Some of the staff even remembered our names from last year. Very friendly staff. Very, very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Book your free trips when you first get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J-Mom
Business
Clinton, CT
Aug 1, 2010

Great time!

This was a celebration trip for my daughters and me - one just turned 21(!!) and the other just graduated from high school (again !!). This was our first trip to Mexico and we had an amazing time. We were treated wonderfully by every staff member at the resort. Even when there was a language barrier, there was always a smile. The only complaint I have about the resort itself is that the beds are very hard and not very comfortable, so none of us slept as well as we would have liked. We took a day-long tour which included a visit to Tulum and then a swim with dolphins. The only down-side to this trip was the stop on the way to Tulum at a tacky roadside gift shop, where we were dropped off and left for 45 minutes (yes, the bus actually left once we got off the bus so we couldn't just wait on the bus). It was obvious there was a deal between the tour company and the shop. I would much rather have spent that 45 minutes at Tulum, since once we finally arrived, there was not enough time to wander around and really see everything before we had to get back to the bus and move on to the dolphins. We also spent a day at Xel-Ha, a beautiful area where we had a great time snorkeling. We took advantage of the spa which was wonderful - a must for a relaxing massage! I definitely highly recommend the Beach Palace!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top