$407 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Beach Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan KM 11.S, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
110 reviews
Great family vacation

Rooms: large with a jacuzzi and a balcony. Very clean. Food: slightly better than average for an... See full review

  • Patpit
  • Aug 17, 2014
Excellent Family Vacation

This was our first trip to Cancun. Beach Palace is the only place to stay - - great accommodations,... See full review

  • Texas Football Referee
  • Aug 10, 2014
All rooms at this modern Cancun hotel have double Jacuzzis, balconies
Beach Palace - All Inclusive is located in Cancun hotel zone. This luxe, family-friendly all-inclusive resort is near shopping and entertainment. All rooms have double Jacuzzis and balconies. A club for kids, spa facilities, beachfront volleyball and an on-site fitness center complement the three swimming pools -- two rooftop -- thee swim-up bars and four distinct dining options. Nightly theme parties or performances add appeal as does wireless Internet service.

The property also offers Eat and Play at All Palace Resorts where guests enjoy facilities and restaurants of Sun Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace and Isla Mujeres Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts.

Highlights
  • Guest rooms with double Jacuzzis, balconies and 24-hour room service
  • Wining and dining at four restaurants and several bars at Beach Palace - All Inclusive
  • Three swimming pools with swim-up bars, two offering panoramic rooftop views
Rooms

The 287 luxurious guest rooms at Beach Palace - All Inclusive all have one king or two double beds as well as furnished balconies with double Jacuzzis, upscale amenities, stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers. Rooms have boxy modern furniture and neutral fabrics. Additional perks include bathrobes and slippers, 24-hour room service, turndown service and LCD satellite TVs, plus in-room safes. Concierge-level rooms are for adults only and feature upgraded bath amenities, aromatherapy and pillow menus, espresso machines, nightly petit fours at turndown and two 25-minute massages.

Features

The Beach Palace - All Inclusive provides four restaurants, three swim-up bars and a club for children offering supervised activities. In addition to a fitness center, spa and salon, there are countless daily activities, theme parties and nightly entertainment at Beach Palace - All Inclusive. Nearby, non-motorized water sports offer a diversion, as do on-site billiards, ping-pong and volleyball.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
Attractions
  • La Isla shopping mall (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Interactive Aquarium (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Luxury Avenue (1.3 mi/2 km)

Business
  • Convention center accommodating up to 500 banquet-style
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • The following amenities are provided at the resort with additional charge: airport shuttle transportation, doctor on call, babysitting service, beauty salon, golf and laundry service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.1137 -86.759
Area served
Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN), Approximate driving time is 20 minutes and distance is 20.5 km (13 mi).
Area description
The hotel is located in the heart of the Cancun Hotel Zone, 15 minutes from the airport and within a few minutes away from the malls, commercial centers, handcrafts market and main entertainment areas of Cancun.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach Palace - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Beach Palace - All Inclusive Rooms

Concierge Level Adults Only
Located on floors 5-10, each room features:
-King bed, Double Jacuzzi
-In Room Wine & Fruits
-Private bath w/shower only
-Balcony with chaise lounge, chairs & table
-Liquor Dispenser with premium, upgraded brands of liquor
-Mini Bar with sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
-Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
-Aromatherapy & Pillows menu
-2- 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa/Treatment rooms
-Digital safe
-Espresso/American Coffee Maker
-Direct Dial phone, Clock/Radio/IPOD dock, Professional Hair Dryer & Wireless Internet, LCD TV w/Satellite
-24Hr room service with select menu from restaurant menus to create a "Special Menu" & Nightly Petit Fours-Turndown Service
-Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private checkin & out/Late check-out & Early checkin(subject to availability)
-Max Occ.2 guests
-505 Sq Ft
Superior Deluxe Lagoon View with Balcony and Jacuzzi for 2
Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
-1 King or 2 dbl beds
-Double Jacuzzi
- Wine and Fruits
- Private bath w/ shower only
- Balcony with chaise lounge, chairs & table
- Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
- Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
- LCD TV w/ Satellite
- Purified Water
- Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
- Digital safe (laptop size)
- Individually-Controlled A/C
- Coffee Maker
- Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
- Wireless Internet
- 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
- Non-Smoking rooms available
- 2 Physically Challenged rooms
- Lagoon view
- Max Occupancy: 4 guests, including children & infants
- 436 Sq. Ft
2 Bedroom Presidential Suite
Each suite features:
-1 Bedroom w/king bed & private bath w/shower only
-1 Bedroom w/double beds, Double Jacuzzi, In Room Wine & Fruits & private bath w/shower only
-Terrace w/chaise lounge, chairs & table
-Living Room
-Dining & Bar Area
-Liquor Dispenser with whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
-Mini Bar with sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
-LCD TV w/ Satellite & DVD Player
-Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
-Bathroom scales
-Aromatherapy. Pillow Menu
-Digital safe laptop size
-Espresso/American Coffee Maker
-Direct Dial telephone, Clock/Radio/IPOD dock, Professional Hair Dryer & Wireless Internet
-24-Hour room service with select menu from restaurant menus to create a "Special Menu" & Turndown Service
-Ocean view
-Max Occupancy: 6 guests including children & infants
-1045 Sq Ft
Superior Deluxe Ocean View with Terrace and jacuzzi for 2
Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
-1 King or 2 dbl beds
-Double Jacuzzi
-In Room Wine and Fruits
-Private bath w/shower only
-Balcony with chaise lounge, chairs & table
-Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
-Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
-LCD TV w/ Satellite
-Purified Water
-Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
-Digital safe (laptop size)
-Individually-Controlled A/C
-Coffee Maker
-Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
-Wireless Internet
-24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
-Non-Smoking rooms available
-Ocean view
-Max Occupancy: 4 guests, including children & infants
-436 Sq Ft
Deluxe Room- Resort View with Terrace and Jacuzzi for 2
Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
-1 King or 2 dbl beds
-Double Jacuzzi
-In Room Wine & Fruits
-Private bath w/ shower only
-Balcony with chaise lounge, chairs & table
-Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
-Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
-LCD TV w/ Satellite
-Purified Water
-Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers
-Digital safe(laptop size)
-Individually-Controlled A/C
-Coffee Maker
-Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
-Wireless Internet
-24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
-Non-Smoking rooms available
-Max Occupancy: 4 guests, including children ages 4 -17. A maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests
-436 Sq. Ft

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.5 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.7 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center- banquet style (500 people capacity).

Dining

Pool & Snack Bar
Main pool Drinks served from 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Snacks from 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Bocelli
Location- Lobby level
Cuisine- Italian/Mediterranean
Dinner a la carte- from 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm Dress code- Casual elegance. Long pants, collared shirts & shoes required
Lounge Bar
Mezzanine level, bar service from 6:00 pm - 1:00 am
Stadium
Sports bar with 16 TV screens located at the Mezzanine level.
From 9:00 am - 1:00 am
Snacks from 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
La Terraza
Location- Terrace of the Italian Restaurant
Dinner a la carte- Grilled fine cuts. From 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code- Casual.
Sky Bars (2)
Rooftop bars (14th floor)
Drinks served from 9:00 am - 1:00 am
Snacks from 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tequila
Location- Lobby area
Cuisine-International/ Mexican
Continental breakfast: from 6:30 am to 7:00 am
Breakfast Int'l Buffet: from 7:00 am to 11:30 am
Lunch Int'l Buffet: from 12:30 pm to 4:30 pm
Dinner International buffet: from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
Dress code: Casual elegance. Long pants, collared shirts & shoes required
Wok
Location- Lobby
Cuisine- Oriental
Dinner a la carte- from 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady from Portland
Portland, OR
Dec 21, 2010

Good hotel

Room, booked on line was overlooking the service ( loading/unloading- with the bad air.conditioner. We needed to upgrade the room, using 520 points from the Promotion pacage- the second room was great. Unfortunately, room cleaning was ALWAYS late- around 2pm. Food and service was great, spa, foto salons worked very well, although a make up lady has used a very old kit for the make up. Unfortunately, NO good night entertainment- no production shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golfing Jeff
Woodbury, MN
Mar 14, 2014

Wonderful sun and warmth getaway

The resort was fantastic. Great location, beautiful beach and very attentive staff. The accommodations where modern, fresh and very clean. Food was good to excellent and the service in the Wok and Italian restaurants was outstanding. Don’t forget to check out the roof top pools, hot tub, bar and views……..best location to watch the sunset and it is a relaxing change of pace from the pool festivities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Mayan coffee in the Italian Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parastou
San Jose ca
Nov 30, 2012

Very nice for family with kids

Very nice and clean very good for families with small kids they had two problem first jacuzzi by the pool it wasn't warm and when they say they give u 759 hotel credit it's limit u and u can use all of it then u and up give up your credits

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
May 12, 2011

Nice if you enjoy all inclusive

This was a very nice hotel. We personally are much more back packer type travelers and the all inclusive resort style was a bit much for us. We traveled here for a wedding and were happy to be here with friends. Rooms were beautiful! We would have enjoyed more "Mexican" cuisine for being in Mexico with our inclusive food, seemed to be very Americanized food, which is fine but never saw a tortilla while we were in Cancun. Beach was beautiful, pool was very comfortable to hang out around, all amenities were available. It is a happy medium for travelers in this location though- hotel provided "entertainment" during the day (volleyball, salsa lessons, etc) which they offer so they have to do otherwise people would complain it wasn't available, but I personally would prefer if I wasn't being asked to participate over and over and just enjoy the sun. As mentioned, we would have wanted more traditional Mexico and know that Cancun is not that, but did enjoy it for the reason's we were there, the wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head off the hotel zone to downtown Cancun to get some tacos from the local taco stands, very delicious and very inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lp1961
toledo,ohio
Jan 30, 2012

destination wedding

had a great time, great service. some main course meals was not hot enough. would not recomend beach romantic dinner. I took to long for food to arrive. great pool side service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk down to cancun palace. Beach side, stop for outside open grill lunch enjoy the pool and use shuttle back too beach palace. Was a great way to enjoy both palace resorts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ic05
Woodbridge, NJ
Jul 28, 2014

Great Wedding Place

Had a great time!! Wonderful staff!! Clean Rooms & very accommodating!! Drinks were weak however ask them to double it & they oblige!! Buffet was awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
victor lina
sacramento,ca
Jul 20, 2011

returning customers

it was our second year returning to beach palace hotel and it was great. weather was nice, food was great and excellent service. this time it was very busy in the restaurants and took longer to get our food. Hello and thank you the Senor manager in the restaurants. very hard working people made our trip very interesting. thanks to Isabel waitress and [...] on the front desk. Everyone was so nice and polite. we will return again and again. thanks again. Victor, Lina, Peter , Marina, Juliana and Sofia from Sacramento CA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try dinning in Italian and steak restaurant. walk to the Cancun Mall. use your hotel money or points for activities, massage and room upgrade.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Destination Wedding Guest
NC
Jun 16, 2014

GREAT VALUE + EXCELLENT SERVICE

For the money, it's tough to beat the accommodations and service. I should specifically mention the service at the rooftop SkyBar and pool. Yanet, Alfredo, and Eleida took care of us with drinks and food without us even having to ask. They made the whole trip an exceptional experience. The only thing that qualified as a negative for me was the "flank steak" at the outside restaurant. Avoid at all cost. Otherwise, I would have given 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant was by far the best food. Avoid the beef at the "steak" restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn P
Indiana, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Beach Palace

We stayed at the Beach Palace on 12/7-13, 2012 right before Christmas. This was a GREAT week to stay - hotel had only 30% occupancy and all restaurants were open every day. The Italian restaurant was our favorite with a great variety of selections - so many that we ate there 3 times. We always had great service at all our meals - however I would like to acknowledge Pasquel, Carlos and Demi for exceptional service and Gabriella for her great omlets. All servers were always curtious and attentive. The romantic dinner on the beach was a challenge because of the wind and weather, but food was excellent. At least we didn't get rained out on our night as some others experienced. We had some difficulty in upgrading to ocean view with our points however. At check in we were told by a male receptionist that there were none available - even though hotel was only 30% occupied. About 6pm we asked at the desk again and another attendant (female - sorry don't remember her name) was more than happy to grant us our request. They even helped with moving our room. Maybe something opened up, or this person was extra special in helping us but we were upgraded to the top floor ocean view. We hung out at the beach every day and couldn't have been happier. We had to request an umbrella each day, but that was not a problem and was quickly set up for us. We tipped the waitress $5.00 with first drink of the day and we never had to ask for another drink again! Every time she passed our table, she brought us another to try. It was great! Very laid back and relaxing. The ocean was great too. Always felt safe with a lifeguard watching. The surf was a little rough, but very fun if you are confident in your swimming abilities. The only complaint would be no bar outside by the pool after 6pm and no bar in the lobby area. The only place to go in the evening was the sports bar or rooftop bar. Rooftop was very windy so was not utilized much and sports bar was not our choice - not very attractive and not set up very well. We mostly at dinner after 8 pm so it was very quiet and romantic. We never got to experience the entertainment outside in the evening because of our late meals, but that was ok with us. There was a great selection in the buffet for any meal, but we only used it for breakfast and some lunch. Mostly carried out snacks to the beach in the afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat later in the evening for great individual service! Never felt rushed or had to wait for food to be servced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 18, 2010

Beach Palace

We weren't at the hotel very much during the day b/c we were on excursions but I have nothing bad to say about the time that we were there. Everytime we called for or ordered something it was fast, the rooms were clean, the food was good, the service at the restaurants was always good, the workers were very friendly. The 2 guys that booked our excursions (within and outside of the hotel) were good about explaining them so we never felt that we were unprepared. We didn't spend anytime at the pool so I can't review the activites or the people there at all. The food was pretty boring for breakfast and lunch after awhile. The buffet is the only thing open for bfast and for lunch it's either the buffet or the grill which only has fries and sandwiches. The location is the best thing about this place. We rode the bus probably daily, which is $1.00 and you eventually get the hang of how to ride it. The guy that books the excursions for the hotel will give you a map and it will tell you the main points of the strip or you can just ride it and figure out where everything is. He can also tell you which bus to take. The night life of this place was pretty boring but we also went in January and we found that there were mostly families here, not people our age who wanted to party. We got an ocean view room and it was totally worth it... room 608 maybe. Had a beautiful view. I went to Negril, Jamaica last year for my honeymoon and after I went Cancun I wished that I would have went there instead of Jamaica. The people in Mexico are nicer, it's much safer and you can actually leave your resort without thinking that you are going to be gutted, there is a lot more to do and see, it's cheaper than Jamaica (excursions, hotels and pretty much everything), there aren't drugs being offered to you 24/7 like they are in Jamaica and quite frankly it's a lot more fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved Coco Bongo!!! It is so worth the money and a great time. We went on a Captian Hook excursion which was ok but kind of boring. We also did the jungle tour which was ok but I thought it wasn't worth the money. We loved Dolphin Discovery. We took a ferry to Isla Mujeres and spent the whole day with them. We went to a turtle sanctuary, swam with dolphins and rented a golf cart and drove the whole way around the island, it was a great day and very cool. You can book all of these with the guy that works at the desk next to the sports bar but be careful b/c he does have weird hours. We also went to Mercado 28 (a market that is by Wal-Mart). I found it to not be very cheap, the people hounded you all of the time and the products were cheaply made too, well most of them. We took a day trip to Chichen Itza (you can book this through the hotel and it is free) and it was awesome. It did take all day though, like 7:30am to 7pm but it was worth it. They have cheap shopping also. I talked to a lot of people who took the Tulum and Xel-Ha excursion and thought it was great but we didn't do that one. You can look at their website and it will tell you all of the excursions that they offer for free... quite a lot actually.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top