$432 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Beach Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan KM 11.S, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CVPA
Business
Pittsburgh
May 4, 2013

Great value

All-inclusive meals/drinks better than average. Staff friendly but a bit of a language barrier. Pool activities staff unmatched. Value-priced special in off-season. Would expect overbearing crowds during summer. In walking distance to an outdoor mall. Room noisy, no restful sleep. Also, badgered by time-share presentation staff calling in early morning hours after expressed no interest. Did not use resort credit because it was limited at the spa, there were no room upgrades available, could not be applied to airport shuttle, could not be used in gift shop, upgraded wine list terrible. Unhappy about it going to waste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikkis05
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 19, 2013

A little disappointed

Pros: Great beach, nice room - even though we had a lagoon view, top shelf liquor included, convenient location, pretty good service in bars and restaurants. Cons: don't waste your time with the resort credits, the spa has the worst service I have ever encountered. Buffet food is same as all other AI's. The restaurants are ok, nothing great. Not much in the way of night life. It rained several nights and the shows were changed so they could be accommodated indoors, but the shows were not great, we only sat through 10 minutes 2-3 nights out of 7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Even though it is AI, get out and try some of the nearby restaurants.... they have some good ones with great service.

Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Djharveym
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 24, 2013

Great place to soak up the sun & food!

Great spot to enjoy the beautiful weather. Amazing array of food and super friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great and low priced local malls

Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
victor lina
Business
sacramento,ca
Jul 20, 2011

returning customers

it was our second year returning to beach palace hotel and it was great. weather was nice, food was great and excellent service. this time it was very busy in the restaurants and took longer to get our food. Hello and thank you the Senor manager in the restaurants. very hard working people made our trip very interesting. thanks to Isabel waitress and [...] on the front desk. Everyone was so nice and polite. we will return again and again. thanks again. Victor, Lina, Peter , Marina, Juliana and Sofia from Sacramento CA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try dinning in Italian and steak restaurant. walk to the Cancun Mall. use your hotel money or points for activities, massage and room upgrade.

Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 18, 2010

Beach Palace

We weren't at the hotel very much during the day b/c we were on excursions but I have nothing bad to say about the time that we were there. Everytime we called for or ordered something it was fast, the rooms were clean, the food was good, the service at the restaurants was always good, the workers were very friendly. The 2 guys that booked our excursions (within and outside of the hotel) were good about explaining them so we never felt that we were unprepared. We didn't spend anytime at the pool so I can't review the activites or the people there at all. The food was pretty boring for breakfast and lunch after awhile. The buffet is the only thing open for bfast and for lunch it's either the buffet or the grill which only has fries and sandwiches. The location is the best thing about this place. We rode the bus probably daily, which is $1.00 and you eventually get the hang of how to ride it. The guy that books the excursions for the hotel will give you a map and it will tell you the main points of the strip or you can just ride it and figure out where everything is. He can also tell you which bus to take. The night life of this place was pretty boring but we also went in January and we found that there were mostly families here, not people our age who wanted to party. We got an ocean view room and it was totally worth it... room 608 maybe. Had a beautiful view. I went to Negril, Jamaica last year for my honeymoon and after I went Cancun I wished that I would have went there instead of Jamaica. The people in Mexico are nicer, it's much safer and you can actually leave your resort without thinking that you are going to be gutted, there is a lot more to do and see, it's cheaper than Jamaica (excursions, hotels and pretty much everything), there aren't drugs being offered to you 24/7 like they are in Jamaica and quite frankly it's a lot more fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved Coco Bongo!!! It is so worth the money and a great time. We went on a Captian Hook excursion which was ok but kind of boring. We also did the jungle tour which was ok but I thought it wasn't worth the money. We loved Dolphin Discovery. We took a ferry to Isla Mujeres and spent the whole day with them. We went to a turtle sanctuary, swam with dolphins and rented a golf cart and drove the whole way around the island, it was a great day and very cool. You can book all of these with the guy that works at the desk next to the sports bar but be careful b/c he does have weird hours. We also went to Mercado 28 (a market that is by Wal-Mart). I found it to not be very cheap, the people hounded you all of the time and the products were cheaply made too, well most of them. We took a day trip to Chichen Itza (you can book this through the hotel and it is free) and it was awesome. It did take all day though, like 7:30am to 7pm but it was worth it. They have cheap shopping also. I talked to a lot of people who took the Tulum and Xel-Ha excursion and thought it was great but we didn't do that one. You can look at their website and it will tell you all of the excursions that they offer for free... quite a lot actually.

Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Now Hooked
Business
Capital District of NY State
Jul 7, 2011

Trip Fantastic; front desk a dud.

We enjoyed the beautiful beaches, swimming pools, all-inclusive amenities and support staff. However, the front desk was dishonest, not very friendly and incompetent. The room was not ready; the safe was locked; our luggage was not sent up to our room and two calls and a visit to the front desk resulted in nothing but lies. we spent our first 4 hours waiting in the room for unfulfilled promises of getting our luggage sent up and opening the safe. When our daughter's family arrived later the same day, they were given only one bed for their reservation for 4 people and were told by the same check-in lady that it was all they had, take-it-or-leave it. Arguments and more lies later, she was given the wrong room (number written down by a different front desker) and wound up with the porter having to open up the door and a naked woman inside screaming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fantastic selections at all restaurants. Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Every food type available and well-prepared by a terrific staff.

Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
senoritas
Business
chicago
Feb 19, 2010

Excellent Service...

We took advantage of the free tours. When they say all inclusive, they mean all inclusive. The zip lining and the trip to Tulum was fun. We did find that the restaurants at some of the "sister" hotels were a bit better and more consistent. Often what we ordered from the menu was not how the food was actually prepared at Beach Palace. The other hotels also provided more of a fine dining feel rather than a loud buffet ambiance. The thing that makes the Beach Palace stand out is the service. They were extremely attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

When you ask someone at any of the hotels or in the taxis where to go for nightlife they say "CocoBongo"-It's not a traditional night club. When they tell you it's a show or performance, it is. It is difficult to get drinks. The place is packed with people. It is a really fun experience but don't expect the bar with a dance floor.

Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mancmom
Business
Ohio
Jun 30, 2011

Great resort, great value

The resort credit is fantastic. We took 3 excursions, had a couple's massage, shopped in the jewelry store and left with 3 tequila packages! The staff is extremely friendly and attentive. The all inclusive resort along with the resort credit, make this a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within walking distance of 3 shopping areas.

Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Feb 20, 2011

Winter getaway

This is our second visit to Beach Palace. We really enjoy it. The service is wonderful. The staff make a point to get to know you and what you prefer. We particularly appreciate the pool waite staff. Our main goal is relaxation and we got it. Nightly entertainment was good. I would like to see greater use of the entertainment area off the sports bar, even if it was a piano bar or soft music to relax and have a drink. The restaurants were very good, but would like one with sandwich and snack options later in the evening after the pool restaurant closes. Overall we love it and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Owensboro, KY
Feb 21, 2011

Excellent getaway!

We were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary as well as Valentine's Day. Couldn't have picked a better place!! The resort, ammenities, staff, and beach were exactly what we were looking for. We are already planning another visit next year and will take are children with us this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top