$423 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Beach Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan KM 11.S, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, GA
Aug 4, 2008

Great Staff

The Beach Palace was a nice hotel. The staff was excellent. This is an all-inclusive resort. The drinks lack kick; you can drink all day and not feel the effect of the alcohol. The food quality is less than average. Because of the food quality and selection, I will not go with an all-inclusive next time. I was under the impression that I would have an ocean view, but I was stuck looking at the lagoon. The ocean was beautiful; the lagoon was only so-so. If you have kids, this would be a good place to go. Many children were there, and the pool was not as clear as the other Palace hotels. Avoid the come-on and offer of $$ credit to attend the sales promo. Not much night life for adults, but more to do for the kids. Even though this was the Beach Palace, the beach was very limited. Only about 10 feet of dry sand before you got to the water. One of the two ramps leading to the beach was impassable. Only three chairs on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You must take one of the snorkeling tours. That was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Feb 27, 2010

Wonderful Service

We enjoyed this hotel as much as the Cozumel Palace. Really I think the Palace Resorts chain is just so nice. The weather was not that great, but the facilities and staff were absolutely incredible. We didn't notice the lack of sun too much because there was always a margarita in hand placed there by an attentive waiter/waitress. The location is good as you can walk to a couple of shopping areas in about 3-5 minutes. However, we spent most of the time at the beach and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anaheim,ca
Aug 8, 2010

summer of fun

The employees at hotel are very pleasent. If you need any thing they are at your service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Omega1
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 11, 2009

One of the best hotels to stay in Cancun

The food and staff were great. Everybody in the hotel was very helpful and made sure we were always having a good time. Even though there was no beach when we arrived, (it was being rebuilt due to hurricane washing it away), there was still plenty of activities to do at this hotel or on one of their sister hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you do the Chichen-Itza tour, you'll make a stop at a mom and pop shop before you arrive to Chichen-Itza. Save your money. You can find everything inside Chichen-Itza at much lower prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
llil60
Business
CT
Jan 2, 2010

Perfect vacation spot!

Excellent experience! Overall very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C-busDawg
Business
Columbus Ohio
Jun 28, 2011

Beach Palace another great trip!

We stayed at the Beach Palace from 6-17/26 for 10 days, with our parents, our second visit to BP, there first visit to Cancun, and Beach Palace. EXCELLENT: Hotel staff, Location, room itself (double jazucci) in every room, always clean/confortable, king bed. Palace bucks ($2000). Service, hotel size small (287rooms)Dinner in Italian, steak restaurants, Breakfast buffet, and pool lunch grills, Beach itself. Skyview rooftop bar/pool complex day/night. Alcohol drinks. Free phone calls to U.S., and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. GOOD: Asian restaurant, and dinner buffet. The main pool area. Both bars sports/lounge. Free access, and shuttle bus to other palace resorts (Cancun/Moon/Sun). Nightly entertainment shows in the hotel. AVERAGE: Three hot tubs, but were luke warm usually. Small lobby area, no real shade at the pool outside of the bar area, or unbrellea's no palm trees, small kids club. POOR: Nothing Palace bucks program allows you to free room upgrades/spa/tours/special dinners/pictures and other perks like tequilla gift sets, limo rides etc. We did Romantic dinner on Beach, Dinner with the Chef, $400 dollars in the spa- 50 minute massages/Facial, and Pedicure. Also we upgraded from base resortview to Lagoonview room on 10th floor. Parents went to Tulum as well, all for FREE. The location for this hotel at 11.5KM, is right close, or in the heart of it all. La Isla mall is 0.3 miles south, and Flamingo Mall is 0.2 miles north. The nightclub scene is about 1.5-2.0 miles north. Easily reached by bus for 80 cents. There was no bugs-mosquitos/ants/bees/flies anywere, just a few birds. The hotel, and Cancun, was totally SAFE, no worries 0.00 on crime, or drug activity. If your considering going to Cancun, and staying at the Beach Palace, I highly recommend the hotel, you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Taxi cabs can be hailed from the bus-stop right out front and you can neg. and save up to 50% off from the taxi stand at the front door. Also use EXACT change for buses 8.5 peso's, or they will try to rip you off on the change.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TyMart
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 1, 2009

Great Hotel Great Staff

Overall Great Experience...Good Food....Staff was great and lots of amenities included..Overall the best hotel we had stayed in and this was our 4th trip to Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Banks, Or
Apr 23, 2010

"Very nice hotel'

Hotel was fabulous, it exceeded our expectations, it was everything we wanted and more, we are ready to book again for next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Mar 6, 2009

What 5 Star Service is about

Fourth time at the Beach Palace. This is our first time since they remodeled. The employees were fantastic. Whatever you wanted they were there to get it for you to ensure that your vacation was perfect. The Spa service was outstanding. I can't wait to go back in MAy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus instead of a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio TX
Jun 5, 2011

Great family vacation

while we were staying there everything was beyond exceptional. We used the 1500$ in vouchers with out a problem knowing what they can be used for of course. The hospitatlity was excellent e eryone was amiable towards me and my family. The food was delicious we didnt even have to eat out the food was just so great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top