$415 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Beach Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan KM 11.S, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
167 reviews
Great place!!

Loved everything about this property! Will be back with the family soon! See full review

  • Mariana24
  • Jun 11, 2014
Exceptional service!!

We were there just a few days ago for a wedding and the staff was BEYOND amazing. The restaurants... See full review

  • Mariana24
  • Jun 3, 2014
All rooms at this modern Cancun hotel have double Jacuzzis, balconies
Beach Palace - All Inclusive is located in Cancun hotel zone. This luxe, family-friendly all-inclusive resort is near shopping and entertainment. All rooms have double Jacuzzis and balconies. A club for kids, spa facilities, beachfront volleyball and an on-site fitness center complement the three swimming pools -- two rooftop -- thee swim-up bars and four distinct dining options. Nightly theme parties or performances add appeal as does wireless Internet service.

The property also offers Eat and Play at All Palace Resorts where guests enjoy facilities and restaurants of Sun Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace and Isla Mujeres Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts.

Highlights
  • Guest rooms with double Jacuzzis, balconies and 24-hour room service
  • Wining and dining at four restaurants and several bars at Beach Palace - All Inclusive
  • Three swimming pools with swim-up bars, two offering panoramic rooftop views
Rooms

The 287 luxurious guest rooms at Beach Palace - All Inclusive all have one king or two double beds as well as furnished balconies with double Jacuzzis, upscale amenities, stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers. Rooms have boxy modern furniture and neutral fabrics. Additional perks include bathrobes and slippers, 24-hour room service, turndown service and LCD satellite TVs, plus in-room safes. Concierge-level rooms are for adults only and feature upgraded bath amenities, aromatherapy and pillow menus, espresso machines, nightly petit fours at turndown and two 25-minute massages.

Features

The Beach Palace - All Inclusive provides four restaurants, three swim-up bars and a club for children offering supervised activities. In addition to a fitness center, spa and salon, there are countless daily activities, theme parties and nightly entertainment at Beach Palace - All Inclusive. Nearby, non-motorized water sports offer a diversion, as do on-site billiards, ping-pong and volleyball.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
Attractions
  • La Isla shopping mall (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Interactive Aquarium (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Luxury Avenue (1.3 mi/2 km)

Business
  • Convention center accommodating up to 500 banquet-style
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • The following amenities are provided at the resort with additional charge: airport shuttle transportation, doctor on call, babysitting service, beauty salon, golf and laundry service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.1137 -86.759
Area served
Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport (CUN), Approximate driving time is 20 minutes and distance is 20.5 km (13 mi).
Area description
The hotel is located in the heart of the Cancun Hotel Zone, 15 minutes from the airport and within a few minutes away from the malls, commercial centers, handcrafts market and main entertainment areas of Cancun.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach Palace - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Beach Palace - All Inclusive Rooms

Concierge Level Adults Only
Located on floors 5-10, each room features:
-King bed, Double Jacuzzi
-In Room Wine & Fruits
-Private bath w/shower only
-Balcony with chaise lounge, chairs & table
-Liquor Dispenser with premium, upgraded brands of liquor
-Mini Bar with sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
-Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
-Aromatherapy & Pillows menu
-2- 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa/Treatment rooms
-Digital safe
-Espresso/American Coffee Maker
-Direct Dial phone, Clock/Radio/IPOD dock, Professional Hair Dryer & Wireless Internet, LCD TV w/Satellite
-24Hr room service with select menu from restaurant menus to create a "Special Menu" & Nightly Petit Fours-Turndown Service
-Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private checkin & out/Late check-out & Early checkin(subject to availability)
-Max Occ.2 guests
-505 Sq Ft
Superior Deluxe Lagoon View with Balcony and Jacuzzi for 2
Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
-1 King or 2 dbl beds
-Double Jacuzzi
- Wine and Fruits
- Private bath w/ shower only
- Balcony with chaise lounge, chairs & table
- Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
- Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
- LCD TV w/ Satellite
- Purified Water
- Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
- Digital safe (laptop size)
- Individually-Controlled A/C
- Coffee Maker
- Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
- Wireless Internet
- 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
- Non-Smoking rooms available
- 2 Physically Challenged rooms
- Lagoon view
- Max Occupancy: 4 guests, including children & infants
- 436 Sq. Ft
2 Bedroom Presidential Suite
Each suite features:
-1 Bedroom w/king bed & private bath w/shower only
-1 Bedroom w/double beds, Double Jacuzzi, In Room Wine & Fruits & private bath w/shower only
-Terrace w/chaise lounge, chairs & table
-Living Room
-Dining & Bar Area
-Liquor Dispenser with whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
-Mini Bar with sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
-LCD TV w/ Satellite & DVD Player
-Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
-Bathroom scales
-Aromatherapy. Pillow Menu
-Digital safe laptop size
-Espresso/American Coffee Maker
-Direct Dial telephone, Clock/Radio/IPOD dock, Professional Hair Dryer & Wireless Internet
-24-Hour room service with select menu from restaurant menus to create a "Special Menu" & Turndown Service
-Ocean view
-Max Occupancy: 6 guests including children & infants
-1045 Sq Ft
Superior Deluxe Ocean View with Terrace and jacuzzi for 2
Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
-1 King or 2 dbl beds
-Double Jacuzzi
-In Room Wine and Fruits
-Private bath w/shower only
-Balcony with chaise lounge, chairs & table
-Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
-Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
-LCD TV w/ Satellite
-Purified Water
-Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
-Digital safe (laptop size)
-Individually-Controlled A/C
-Coffee Maker
-Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
-Wireless Internet
-24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
-Non-Smoking rooms available
-Ocean view
-Max Occupancy: 4 guests, including children & infants
-436 Sq Ft
Deluxe Room- Resort View with Terrace and Jacuzzi for 2
Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
-1 King or 2 dbl beds
-Double Jacuzzi
-In Room Wine & Fruits
-Private bath w/ shower only
-Balcony with chaise lounge, chairs & table
-Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
-Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
-LCD TV w/ Satellite
-Purified Water
-Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers
-Digital safe(laptop size)
-Individually-Controlled A/C
-Coffee Maker
-Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
-Wireless Internet
-24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
-Non-Smoking rooms available
-Max Occupancy: 4 guests, including children ages 4 -17. A maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests
-436 Sq. Ft

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.5 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.7 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center- banquet style (500 people capacity).

Dining

Pool & Snack Bar
Main pool Drinks served from 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Snacks from 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Bocelli
Location- Lobby level
Cuisine- Italian/Mediterranean
Dinner a la carte- from 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm Dress code- Casual elegance. Long pants, collared shirts & shoes required
Lounge Bar
Mezzanine level, bar service from 6:00 pm - 1:00 am
Stadium
Sports bar with 16 TV screens located at the Mezzanine level.
From 9:00 am - 1:00 am
Snacks from 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
La Terraza
Location- Terrace of the Italian Restaurant
Dinner a la carte- Grilled fine cuts. From 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code- Casual.
Sky Bars (2)
Rooftop bars (14th floor)
Drinks served from 9:00 am - 1:00 am
Snacks from 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tequila
Location- Lobby area
Cuisine-International/ Mexican
Continental breakfast: from 6:30 am to 7:00 am
Breakfast Int'l Buffet: from 7:00 am to 11:30 am
Lunch Int'l Buffet: from 12:30 pm to 4:30 pm
Dinner International buffet: from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
Dress code: Casual elegance. Long pants, collared shirts & shoes required
Wok
Location- Lobby
Cuisine- Oriental
Dinner a la carte- from 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (167)

Ratings and reviews for Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
montreal
Jul 31, 2010

the best

it was just perfect can ask for something better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canton, GA
Aug 4, 2008

Great Staff

The Beach Palace was a nice hotel. The staff was excellent. This is an all-inclusive resort. The drinks lack kick; you can drink all day and not feel the effect of the alcohol. The food quality is less than average. Because of the food quality and selection, I will not go with an all-inclusive next time. I was under the impression that I would have an ocean view, but I was stuck looking at the lagoon. The ocean was beautiful; the lagoon was only so-so. If you have kids, this would be a good place to go. Many children were there, and the pool was not as clear as the other Palace hotels. Avoid the come-on and offer of $$ credit to attend the sales promo. Not much night life for adults, but more to do for the kids. Even though this was the Beach Palace, the beach was very limited. Only about 10 feet of dry sand before you got to the water. One of the two ramps leading to the beach was impassable. Only three chairs on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You must take one of the snorkeling tours. That was great.

Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Q
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 16, 2010

Best of all worlds

Absolutely perfect vacation and hotel. Beach Palace has the best of all worlds. We traveled from Dec 7-14 and most of the time we had great weather: 65-75 everyday, partly cloudy. This time of the year isn't very busy at all in Cancun. The hotel was only about 1/2 capacity, which is nice because it feels like you have the whole place to yourself. Beach was beautiful and the ocean was amazing. It was probably around 70 degrees so its a slight chill at first, but perfect after a minute. There are no big rocks and boulders in the ocean floor like other hotels such as Sun Palace. There were very few kids, which is a plus. And all of our adventures/excursions were a lot of fun and never too crowded. I think this is a great time of year to go to Cancun or maybe February when its warmer but still not very busy (according to hotel staff). We rode the public bus almost every day for $1 each way and all the drivers were helpful in getting you off where you needed to go and we never had any problems. Pros: Beach/ocean were perfect. Amazing views from oceanview room. Private balcony with bed, chairs, table. Beautiful room with very boutique decor and amenities. All hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Some of the waiters were fantastic and really made the meals better with their great attitudes. Food was always pretty good, nothing special but pretty good. Drinks were hit or miss depending on who made them but if you told them to make them stronger, they always obliged with a smile. The main pool was heated which was very nice since the Sun was gone by 2pm. Cons: Only 3 real restaurants (with limited menus) and the buffet. Kind of boring after 3-4 days but meals were always decent, especially the freshly made omelets in the morning by Gabriela. The condos which are 2 properties South block the sun after around 2:30pm on most of the beach, so you either have to move your chair continuously or move down the beach or pretend you're staying at a different resort and use their chairs. Since we went when it wasn't very busy, people weren't very participatory and never really played any of the games or activities. The nightly "shows" were rather lacklustor except for the fire dancing/drum show which was great. Beach Palace doesn't include airport transfer so you must pay another $30 or more each way to/from the airport which is annoying. We upgraded to the Concierge level with our free points because no other Ocean View rooms were available. The upgrade was worth it to get an ocean view but we definitely would not do it again if a regular ocean view room was available because there was almost nothing different. We got two 25 minute massages and a slightly better room service menu. Thats not really worth the extra $50 a night or whatever it was in my opinion. Very few cons and many pros. We visited the Cancun and Sun Palaces for one day each and came away thinking that Beach was the very best of all worlds. Cancun Palace is way too big, way too many kids/families, the balconies aren't private at all and the beach and pool areas leave a lot to be desired. The pool isn't heated. Sun Palace is for couples only but we didn't like the layout of the hotel as much although it was very nice. The pool isn't heated and the beach/ocean had huge rocks everywhere in the water that you constantly stub your toes on or hurt your ankles. If you like going in the ocean a lot, the Sun Palace is NOT for you. Beach Palace was amazing and we will definitely be back. Excursions: WaveRunners - $60 for 30 minutes is expensive but if you've never driven one its worth it. Its amazing how fast those things go and to have the freedome to just fly around the open ocean on one. Parasailing - Fun experience, rather expensive ($120 for 2 people). If you've never done it, do it. Jungle Tour - very fun. You get to drive a 2-person speed boat for about 90 minutes total and thats a lot of fun for someone who has never driven a boat. 45...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeffMe
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Very very nice!

We traveled to Cancun for Christmas this year and had a great time. The rooms where clean and very spacious and when they say all-included, they really mean it. I was never hungry or thirsty for more than a few minutes, and the staff truly seemed to care about us having a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Try going to the desks to book your spa times and trips early in the morning, when there is no line, unless you want to go on a trip the day after you arrive.

Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Q
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 16, 2010

Best of all worlds

Absolutely perfect vacation and hotel. Beach Palace has the best of all worlds. We traveled from Dec 7-14 and most of the time we had great weather: 65-75 everyday, partly cloudy. This time of the year isn't very busy at all in Cancun. The hotel was only about 1/2 capacity, which is nice because it feels like you have the whole place to yourself. Beach was beautiful and the ocean was amazing. It was probably around 70 degrees so its a slight chill at first, but perfect after a minute. There are no big rocks and boulders in the ocean floor like other hotels such as Sun Palace. There were very few kids, which is a plus. And all of our adventures/excursions were a lot of fun and never too crowded. I think this is a great time of year to go to Cancun or maybe February when its warmer but still not very busy (according to hotel staff). We rode the public bus almost every day for $1 each way and all the drivers were helpful in getting you off where you needed to go and we never had any problems. Pros: Beach/ocean were perfect. Amazing views from oceanview room. Private balcony with bed, chairs, table. Beautiful room with very boutique decor and amenities. All hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Some of the waiters were fantastic and really made the meals better with their great attitudes. Food was always pretty good, nothing special but pretty good. Drinks were hit or miss depending on who made them but if you told them to make them stronger, they always obliged with a smile. The main pool was heated which was very nice since the Sun was gone by 2pm. Cons: Only 3 real restaurants (with limited menus) and the buffet. Kind of boring after 3-4 days but meals were always decent, especially the freshly made omelets in the morning by Gabriela. The condos which are 2 properties South block the sun after around 2:30pm on most of the beach, so you either have to move your chair continuously or move down the beach or pretend you're staying at a different resort and use their chairs. Since we went when it wasn't very busy, people weren't very participatory and never really played any of the games or activities. The nightly "shows" were rather lacklustor except for the fire dancing/drum show which was great. Beach Palace doesn't include airport transfer so you must pay another $30 or more each way to/from the airport which is annoying. We upgraded to the Concierge level with our free points because no other Ocean View rooms were available. The upgrade was worth it to get an ocean view but we definitely would not do it again if a regular ocean view room was available because there was almost nothing different. We got two 25 minute massages and a slightly better room service menu. Thats not really worth the extra $50 a night or whatever it was in my opinion. Very few cons and many pros. We visited the Cancun and Sun Palaces for one day each and came away thinking that Beach was the very best of all worlds. Cancun Palace is way too big, way too many kids/families, the balconies aren't private at all and the beach and pool areas leave a lot to be desired. The pool isn't heated. Sun Palace is for couples only but we didn't like the layout of the hotel as much although it was very nice. The pool isn't heated and the beach/ocean had huge rocks everywhere in the water that you constantly stub your toes on or hurt your ankles. If you like going in the ocean a lot, the Sun Palace is NOT for you. Beach Palace was amazing and we will definitely be back. Excursions: WaveRunners - $60 for 30 minutes is expensive but if you've never driven one its worth it. Its amazing how fast those things go and to have the freedome to just fly around the open ocean on one. Parasailing - Fun experience, rather expensive ($120 for 2 people). If you've never done it, do it. Jungle Tour - very fun. You get to drive a 2-person speed boat for about 90 minutes total and thats a lot of fun for someone who has never driven a boat. 45...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, California
Aug 12, 2011

Beautiful place on the beach!!!

Place is amazing! view, service, food, staff, everything was amazing. For younger crowd, you can take taxi or walk to nearby bars for little more excitement. Hotel offers all sorts of excursions, we tried zip-line, Mayan tour and so on. Very family friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Stick with food in hotel. as much as you want to try out local hole-in-the wall place, you may get sick... Hotel food is fine and clean.

Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
May 1, 2011

Wonderful experience

Overall experience at the Beach Palace was fantastic. Check-in was easy and the staff was very helpful in giving us an overview of the hotel. Our room was very clean, had plenty of space, and even though we didn't upgrade from the lagoon view, we still had a very nice view from our balcony (which is huge and includes a table/chairs and couch to lounge on). The facilities themselves are gorgeous with two large pools, plus a pool on the roof, multiple bars, and large private beach area. We never had difficulty finding a place to sit outside and never had a long wait for a drink or service. The buffet restaurant was fantastic as were the formal sit-down restaurants and we enjoyed all of the food. Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating and we would definitely return if back in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LPeas
Santa Ana, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Bonus Points

The Bonus points sets this all-inclusive hotel chain appart from the rest. On top of all the food and drink our stomachs (and livers) could handle, we had 1,500 points to spend. My fiancee and I used them on a massage at the spa, a boat ride to Isla Mujeres, a tour to Tulum and a few bottles of great tasting wine to bring back home with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The cover fee for some of the more well known night clubs can be up to $60. The hotel offered a deal at $70 that included transportation, open bar, and a table.

Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fargo, ND
Dec 31, 2009

Fabulous family vacation

This was our 3rd visit to Cancun and our 2nd stay at Beach Palace. Our family included myself, husband,and our two adult sons. Beach Palace is brand new since the hurricane. My family was so impressed with the beauty of it all. The beach was fabulous. The sky bar was amazing with 2 pools, bar and food. The service at all Palace resorts is always great, but staying at the smaller resorts like Beach Palace is fun because the staff remembers who you are in the restaurant and bars. (of course we do tip well) I would recommend this resort to anyone. It is right on the strip if you want to venture out but the food is great here. The beer isn't very good. But it is free! The all inclusive is so great because you can try different foods or drinks and if you don't like them, you can try something else. It is also great not having to doal out money all the time. The boys really enjoyed the room service too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La mama
Houston, TX
Jul 23, 2012

WE will be back. Excellent service and BEACH.

I"m from Dominican Repulic living in Houston for 20 year so I love Good Beach. I been in Cacun 5 time, for our family (best beach front Hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top