$445 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Beach Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan KM 11.S, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Jan 9, 2011

vacation life at cancun

-good/excellent food - only few shows were good -can you guys put songs in the pool so its more fun, rather than some random guy talking for no reason?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

1500 credit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Jun 15, 2011

The Right Choice!!

The Beach Palace IS the bomb . com!!! They will pamper you every moment you are there. Great food, over the top service at every corner of the resort, great entertainment, fantastic place with fantastic people. The staff at the kids club for our 8 & 12 year old boys were so incredible, our boys cried when it was time to leave to go back to USA. If you want to create unforgettable memories for your family,look no further! thanks [...]!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Jun 6, 2010

Stellar!

Really marvelous. Great hotel, especially the staff. Great value. Wouldn't change anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

1) The night club section is walking distance. A bit over a mile. Enjoy the stroll. 2)Take advantage of visiting the other palace locations. Worth seeing, but the Beach Palace is the best of the three.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C-busDawg
Business
Columbus Ohio
Sep 26, 2010

Awesome Hotel!

The hotel was amazing, loved the staff, food, drink everything was solid B+ up to A+. The hotel is new due to the hurricane in 2005, rebuild in 2007. The rooms are stunning. You get a double in-room jacuzzi. A large balcony that had a bed on it, plus the table and chairs. And the Skyview from the 12th floor is amazing, esp. at night when the wind blows. The cons were already known by me before I booked the hotel. ONE- No palmtrees in the pool/beach area. TWO- No non-moterized water sports. That was really it. The palace bucks program $1500 free money. We used this to upgrade from a resortview room to the Concierge level Room #508. Excellent views, this gave us several freebies. Two free 25 minute massages, aromatherapy, full room service menu, and pillow turn-down service. Next we added in $300 free spa dollars and my wife recieved one 50 minute massage, and one 50 minute facial for FREE. Not 15% discount, but FREE. Lastly we went to Isla Mujeres on a tour for $150 bucks, again FREE. Think about that for a minute. We still had $209 palace bucks leftover at the end. Lastly Safety- If your worried about Cancun in general, don't we didn't feel worried at all the whole week, in the hotel, city, or at Isla. It was very quite, and NO mosquito's, fly's, ants, or bees anywere to be found. I wholeheartly endorse a consideration to travel to Cancun, and to stay at the Beach Palace. I cannot wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Palace bucks- Free tours, room upgrades and more. If you want to go out and about, you can use the free shuttle bus to visit other palace hotels. The bus goes to the Moon Palace at 11am/1pm comes back at 5pm/7pm. The bus system is 24-7 and costs .75 cents. Taxi's stalk at the bus stops for clients, and they will approach you, negotiate and you can get a faster taxi ride for as little as $4.00. Don't go any higher, they won't go any lower.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jdsquire75
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 4, 2010

Paradise

One of the best trips ever! Excellent food, and Outstanding service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay away from the Flea Market!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ty's Aunt
Business
Alexandria, VA
Sep 1, 2010

Simply the Best!

The hotel, its staff, the food, and of course the beach were all great. Beach Palace is the best all inclusive resort I have ever stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 5, 2011

Love Palace Resorts

We spent 4 nights first at the Playacar Palace in Playa del Carmen in a Jacuzzi Suite and 3 nights at the Beach Palace in a Presidential Suite. These hotels were impressive overall and incredibly great values. The Jacuzzi Suite at Playacar was very nicely appointed but the Presidential Suite at the Beach Palace was spectacular. Both hotels had exceptional service, both hotels are extremely well maintained and beautiful. The Beach Palace is nearly brand new and beautiful. Although the Playacar Palace is older, it is more elegant in some respects, and more initimate. The dining was slightly better at the Playacar Palace than Beach Palace. We also had one dinner in the Carribean Restaurant at the Moon Palace, and had a buffet lunch at the Aventura Palace, which were both very good as well. So, we experienced 4 of the Palace Hotel/Resorts in Cancun/Riveira Maya this trip. The level of service at all these hotels was exceptional, the facilities were exceptional, the Spa at Aventura was the best we experienced (did not do spa at Moon Palace). The food seemed to be slightly better at Playacar, although each resort has multiple restaurants and similar cuisine. The Asian restaurants were disappointing and the least interesting or tasty at both Playacar and Beach Palace. The breakfast at Playacar was better than at the Beach Palace. One nice feature of the Playacar Palace is that it is in Playa del Carmen, a few blocks from the cool shopping area...a plus! Although the food was plentiful and very fresh and tasty and was actually slightly better than other all inclusive resorts we've been to, it was not quite up the level of other services, facilities, and amenities at these Palace resorts. However, this is a minor ding in an otherwise exceptional vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xplore is a fabulous them park near Playa del Carmen, well worth the cost. It includes hours of zip line experiences, undeground caves that you paddle and/or swim through, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, California
Aug 12, 2011

Beautiful place on the beach!!!

Place is amazing! view, service, food, staff, everything was amazing. For younger crowd, you can take taxi or walk to nearby bars for little more excitement. Hotel offers all sorts of excursions, we tried zip-line, Mayan tour and so on. Very family friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stick with food in hotel. as much as you want to try out local hole-in-the wall place, you may get sick... Hotel food is fine and clean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TEXAS
Apr 16, 2010

Cancun Getaway

The Food was great and the staff did everything they could to make your stay happy. Nice Hotel, very clean. Check-in was Quick, Check-out was Quicker, we just handed them our key cards and walked out the door. (This was an all inclusive trip)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

At Airport you need to go directly outside for your ride. People in airport look official, but are only Time Share sellers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LPeas
Business
Santa Ana, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Bonus Points

The Bonus points sets this all-inclusive hotel chain appart from the rest. On top of all the food and drink our stomachs (and livers) could handle, we had 1,500 points to spend. My fiancee and I used them on a massage at the spa, a boat ride to Isla Mujeres, a tour to Tulum and a few bottles of great tasting wine to bring back home with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The cover fee for some of the more well known night clubs can be up to $60. The hotel offered a deal at $70 that included transportation, open bar, and a table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top