$445 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Beach Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan KM 11.S, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jxc
Business
chicago, il
Dec 28, 2009

First Impressions

everything is awesome. The front desk is understaffed and you'll be waiting for quite some time when it comest to check in or simply exchanging money. Check-in and Check-out took about 20-30 minutes each time [...] also be careful about "Free" items the hotel will pitch to you in exchange for a timeshare-like seminar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Owasso, OK.
Nov 22, 2009

Great

The hotel was great and we loved every day we spent there but it had no beach at all! My husband and I went to get away and relax and ended up meeting some great people. The staff was so good to us and remember our names every time we saw them. The only thing we didn't like was that it had the worst fitness/gym we have ever seen. We both love to work out and there was no more than 3 treadmills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try other Palace resorts for more dining. You can take the bus or even walk to the other hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 28, 2008

The Beach Palace Delivers

This is a slightly unfair review because I stayed at the old Beach Palace (BP). The new BP is beautiful shiny and very, very clean. The beds are wonderful although you might not spend too much time in they since there is so much to do. Every effort is made to make sure you have a wonderful time, just let the staff know if you need any special considerations. (Like the mini-bar). If I do not drink that brand, why would I want it in my room? The dining options are nice choices although the menus don't change much. The staff at each couldn't be nicer when it comes to making you happy. This is Beach Palace, the views, sunsets, and sunrises are wonderful. Whether from the beach, pool deck, or the privacy of your very comfortable balcony lounge. (Although I wish they would make it higher off the floor!) But the beach has suffered from the fate of most of Cancun, and has not recovered. It is a task to wade out, up and down the trenches and back. So the unfair part is that I remember the old beach that would welcome you with smooth sands, and calm, clear water. The old hotel was like a close, comfortable Mexican friend. The new shiny and steel decor seems far removed from Mexican culture. But fear not, the staff always reminds you that you are in Cancun, and your happiness is paramount. If you don't believe me, go up to the sports bar and ask Zackarias for an El Diablo. Your vacation will be well on it's spicy way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many shopping options close by, but the hotel's prices beat many of them time and time again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OrneryUrchin
Business
New Jersey
Jul 13, 2010

FABULOUS!

This place is great! My two girlfriennds and myself wanted to get away and spend some time together to celebrate our 60th Birthdays. The staff was outstanding and would do anything to make you happy. I have never seen happier people than the ones who serve you at the Cancun Palace. Booze was top notch (unlike other inclusive places that serve you second rate beer /liquor.). Only drawback was there were lots of kids running around so if you want a quiet place this wouldn't be for you. All in all it was a very relaxing place to stay with great food, super service , clean rooms, tours included, and good night events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cancun Bliss
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Excellent Trip

We stayed at Beach Palace in Cancun for 6 days and had a wonderful time. The staff was courteous, friendly, and attenative. The best part of the trip was the $1500 credits. We used the credits on swimming with the dolphins, romantic dinner, spa and tequila!! We also had dinner at the Japanese restaurant at Cancun Palace. The food at all the restaurants was 5 star, and the welcome drink was the BOMB!! Our favorite bartender was Wilbert!! Thanks Wilbert for making sure I had the best BIRTHDAY! Sincerely, HAPPY TRAVELER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everyone should go to Senor Frog on Saturday before 10pm. Admission is FREE and the party is FUN FUN FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valdet Zyteja
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 9, 2010

Great place, but a little too expensive

It was a great place, but I would go back in August, not JAN. Too expensive in JAN and not great weather. Food option were not what I expected. I thought the hotel would have more and better food/buffet. Riu Palace Playacar had better food in 2006. The resort needs to have more entertainment, during the day and night. The entertainment staff was not very friendly, we had to wait 45 minutes for them to set up a Ping Pong table - even though they said it will be only 10 minutes. We had to chase them around the resort, I asked 4 people by the time they did this. Very frustrated with the entertainment staff....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PALACE resorts should pick up their people from the AIRPORT and have the trip included in the price. It is ridicoulus to pay $50 for a cab. This would make the resort more attractable....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jul 29, 2010

Wonderful!

We were there for our son's wedding and stayed 4 days. The hotel staff were very accommodating and the room was lovely - very clean. It wasn't a quiet location - more a party atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 12, 2010

Great Place, Great Food, Great Times

It was a great place with Great staff, they realy added to the enjoyment of our trip. Everything was perfect, loved the rooms, and food choice and quality was perfect...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the many different restaraunts and roof top pool and bar/food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wedding guest/vacation
Business
Kansas City, KS
Dec 16, 2009

Great Service!

We enjoyed the pool, lounges, restaurants, spa, and some activities...all were very good. Although some things in the room were not working, the staff was very responsive to resolve. They were also very intent to any requests or needs. I'm not sure if it's like this all the time, since it was a slow week in Cancun, but I have heard that they are always good. The service stands out...very friendly, fun, and accomodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OHIO
Apr 22, 2010

Short but sweet

Check in time of 3:00 pm is late and inconvenient for those sun lovers who arrive early and want to change into their bathing suits and enjoy the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For those who enjoy fresh fruit at tropical location, did not have good variety of choices. Fruit celection was limited.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top